Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta CX-4 Storm and PS22 Dot Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:4

    By Vincent from USA on 2008-10-02 01:34:59

    Things I liked:the rifle looks real, it is fun to shoot. I also like that it uses an large canister of CO2, rather than the 12grams.
    Things I would have changed:make a magazine that's easier to load, make the screw post stronger. The one i have broke but it can easily be with epoxy.
    What others should know:Spend the extra $10 on service. Which i should have done. I got a scope that won't zero. And it is a hassle to send it to service. I would say that the $10 is worth it.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:3

    By Customer from USA on 2007-11-06 14:07:44

    Things I liked:looks, feel, nice gun .
    Things I would have changed:it sounds horrible when it fires, also its to heavy . a lot heaver than the crossman.
    What others should know:its not very accurate, but it shoots very fast, and its great fun, and thats what its all about, good fun gun....
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got me the package deal. Gun case, scope, suppressor (fake of course). Price was right for all the goodies you get. Semi automatic, 30 round magazine that really functions good. Get the package deal. if you can. Uses 88 gram and I got 5 magazines. That's the way to go for endless fun. Pretty accurate at 15 yards, but with quick follow-up shot because of semi automatic,, it's just great for continuousoo shooting. The picatinny rails gives you endless options.
      Things I would have changed:Grip is a little fat to grab on. If you have small hands it's hard to grip.
      What others should know:It feels like after 5 magazines the air is low, but trust me I shoot this gun until the airis depleted. II'm really surprised at how much pellet iI can shoot with just 1 88 ggram of CO2. Go get yours today. Y will live this gun and get extra magazines too .
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel, the looks, and the performance! It's surprisingly accurate. The most important part tho: it's FUN! I have put about 500 shots through this thing so far and had zero problems. The included pellet seater is nice. I do like the included dot sight, but decided to change to a low power scope.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit pricey, but it is a super high quality replica, so I guess you get what you pay for. Maybe give it a bit more power. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:This gun is FUN FUN FUN to shoot! Grab a few tins of RWS Basics, a few extra mags and 88g CO2 carts and let her rip!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By wes from USA on 2013-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:looks a lot like the real deal. 30 rd mag is a plus. 88 gr. cylinder is great too. comes with a hard case!!! decent sights. feels good while shooting and holding. Trigger is fine for me! Overall a great gun for fun and small hunting. Is a blast to shoot 3 clips in just a few minutes. I would buy another for myself if something happened to this one.
      Things I would have changed:1st. LOWER THE SIGHTS!!! I have a couple great tactical scopes w light and laser and almost wont work on this gun More rails for sure. Dont even sell this with out the compensator on the barrel. add another tank for POWER. needs MORE power and bigger caliber choices, at least .22. Extra mags are WAY too expensive for simple cheap molded plastic, should be like $10 tops! (I did buy 2 extra however,lol). Accuracy of course. Shoots ok for a high capacity semi-auto but still needs more accuracy. Tried 3 types of pellets and too many diff. results. ballistic (plastic tip red) pointed lead, and flat nose. really no significant differences.
      What others should know:Great bang for your money! Really all around a fun air gun. cant go wrong with this at this price point. Besides they dont make the Nightstalker anymore.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By tyrone from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:WELL MADE RIFLE. HAS A GREAT FEEL TO IT WHEN YOU SHOOT.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!!!
      What others should know:YOU GET ALOT OF SHOTS OUT OF THIS GUN. AN ALMOST PIN POINT REPLICA OF THE REAL BERETTA STORM!!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By andrew from USA on 2010-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look and the feel. First three shot were a bulleye
      Things I would have changed:1. The accuracy. it is so very random. 2. A remote air tank option would be very useful. 3. 150 round clip option would be very useful.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By joe from USA on 2009-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels great, true bull pup experience. Great shot capacity. Great shot endurance with the larger co2 bottle. Magazine feeds well. two bottles of co2 and 400 plus pellets through it and not a single jam. Great semi auto fun.
      Things I would have changed:Power, more power! would sacrifice shot count for more power. Larger calibers!!! Full picatinny rail, no need for iron sights on this one. more picatinny surfaces for peripherals, i.e. side and under forearm. Full factory shroud to silent it. Is quite loud for co2, not too neighbor friendly.
      What others should know:Although I did not have a chance to crony it, I am estimating the fps to be in the 400 to 500 range with 8.2 rws wadcutters. Groups with this pellet were consistently 2" at 12 yards. Groups opened up to 4.5" at 25 yards shot from a custom made sniper tripod. This one is loads of fun as a multi shot plinker.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of the Storm is very similar to the real thing, it has the right weight and feeling when you hold it.
      Things I would have changed:The eye releif on the scope is to short, i havea hard tim looking through it when my cheek is in the correct position, in addtion the riser on the bottom of the scope does not allow scope to clear the rear sight.
      What others should know:The is very well made, if you use the pellet setter that is included you will not jam. very fast and smooth, highly recomended
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2008-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:30 round clips, buy 8 clips so when loaded you have 240 shots, then change -out CO2 bottle before loading the 8 clips!!!
      Things I would have changed:If possible, add fold away pump handle to load additional P.S.I. into fireing chamber. Just think, a pre-load CO2 rifel that allows higher compression and added velosity .
      What others should know:PyramydAir is the best!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:the rifle looks real, it is fun to shoot. I also like that it uses an large canister of CO2, rather than the 12grams.
      Things I would have changed:make a magazine that's easier to load, make the screw post stronger. The one i have broke but it can easily be with epoxy.
      What others should know:Spend the extra $10 on service. Which i should have done. I got a scope that won't zero. And it is a hassle to send it to service. I would say that the $10 is worth it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2008-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun feels and looks good - almost too real. High ammo capcity is a real distinguishing feature for this gun over many of the others out there.
      Things I would have changed:Better accuracy would be a real improvement. That is probably the only thing that needs to be changed - unless there is something that can be done about the length of time it takes to fill the clip.
      What others should know:The gun COMES WITH A CASE, so you don't need to order one.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks, feel, nice gun .
      Things I would have changed:it sounds horrible when it fires, also its to heavy . a lot heaver than the crossman.
      What others should know:its not very accurate, but it shoots very fast, and its great fun, and thats what its all about, good fun gun....
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:30 Round pellet magazine.I was amazed that there was no jams or mise fires as of yet,and I've fired approx.20 clips.Excellent ! Feels as comfortable to shoot as it looks,and it looks great.
      Things I would have changed:So far the only thing I would change is a way to load this "high round" magazine quicker.Also,more power,600 f.p.s. is good,But I would like to see more.
      What others should know:If you can buy the whole kit because your going to find that you want more anyway.
    Over
    ammo packs sold