Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta XX-Treme reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Shooter from USA on 2010-03-08 15:40:38

    Things I liked:This model of Beretta's line of pellet guns is extremely realistic. The gun is very heavy and well made with mostly all metal working parts. The original compensator that comes with the XX-Treme is plastic but can be easily removed and optionally replaced with a Beretta 2" metal compensator that reduces more sound and looks GREAT. This model can be accurate with the stock red dot scope attached when it is adjusted properly at about 10 meters. I get at least 9 rotery clips of accurate slow fire before the C02 starts reducing power. The C02 is easily loaded and seals every time by shutting the magazine cover lever.
    Things I would have changed:The double action trigger pull is long and heavy that requires a large hand and strong finger pull.
    What others should know:I personally think this gun is very awesome for an experienced shooter. I removed the stock red dot sight and replaced it with a BSA 2X20 magnification scope and attached a Walther flashlight/laser to the bottom weaver rail. Once the BSA scope was dialed in, the laser was easy to zero out with the scopes crosshairs. The problem with the original red dot sight at 10 meters, is that the dot light is too large. The illuminated red dot is bright but covers the size of a quarter and is difficult to get a consistent shot pattern within an inch at 10 meters. This gun is so heavy that I found shooting it from a sitting or prone position increases not only accuracy but comfort.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:1

    By Hogie from USA on 2012-01-24 16:37:13

    Things I liked:Well made. I was really impressed at first, but no matter what I did I was unable to get the red dot sight to adjust properly.I returned it and got the Exocet Alecto multi-pump.
    Things I would have changed:The sight.
    What others should know:The xtra mags are a necessity . I would get the gun without sights and install my qwn optics of choice.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By david from USA on 2012-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is one awesome gun, I love the accuracy and the power is outstanding, the number of shots you get off one cartridge really surprised me,i am very happy with this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I cant think of anything to change, maybe an adjustable trigger, but its easy to get used to and works very well.
      What others should know:this is one bad-ass pistol..love it.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Hogie from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. I was really impressed at first, but no matter what I did I was unable to get the red dot sight to adjust properly.I returned it and got the Exocet Alecto multi-pump.
      Things I would have changed:The sight.
      What others should know:The xtra mags are a necessity . I would get the gun without sights and install my qwn optics of choice.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate right out of the box! Was shooting 1" groups and tweaked to 1/2" groups @ 10M from rest. Good weight, feels solid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By DonaldC from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just received the XX-Treme, 1" dia grouping (tad low and left) right out of the box using H&N Sport 7.56 gr Finale Match Pistol pellets. After minor tweaks, it's still repetitive after 10 clips and down to .75" dia groups ... a REAL winner! Worth every $$.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2010-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight ,accurate,feel,laser sight spot on,
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:I shoot all types of handguns! I have more fun with my air gun than with my 45 or 357 mag or my namboo,and its a hell of a lot cheeper(pellets to bullets) to keep my accuracy with my handguns, when I practice in my own yard with my air pistol as I can not shoot my handguns in the city that I live I must go to the range.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2010-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This model of Beretta's line of pellet guns is extremely realistic. The gun is very heavy and well made with mostly all metal working parts. The original compensator that comes with the XX-Treme is plastic but can be easily removed and optionally replaced with a Beretta 2" metal compensator that reduces more sound and looks GREAT. This model can be accurate with the stock red dot scope attached when it is adjusted properly at about 10 meters. I get at least 9 rotery clips of accurate slow fire before the C02 starts reducing power. The C02 is easily loaded and seals every time by shutting the magazine cover lever.
      Things I would have changed:The double action trigger pull is long and heavy that requires a large hand and strong finger pull.
      What others should know:I personally think this gun is very awesome for an experienced shooter. I removed the stock red dot sight and replaced it with a BSA 2X20 magnification scope and attached a Walther flashlight/laser to the bottom weaver rail. Once the BSA scope was dialed in, the laser was easy to zero out with the scopes crosshairs. The problem with the original red dot sight at 10 meters, is that the dot light is too large. The illuminated red dot is bright but covers the size of a quarter and is difficult to get a consistent shot pattern within an inch at 10 meters. This gun is so heavy that I found shooting it from a sitting or prone position increases not only accuracy but comfort.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look & accuracy are great until you try to shoot using the red sight. Adjusting the sight is almost impossible. Of course for me. Maybe I am doing something wrong.
      Things I would have changed:I change the trigger pull mechanism. Of course what it is right now is fine too. You asked! I would put a more accurate sight on it too.
      What others should know:It is a very good pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2010-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, the feel, the weight and the accuracy is great. Right out of the box with no adjustments I was doing quarter sized groups at 25 feet. The red dot sight is awesome. I put my real 92FS right next to it and had a hard time telling them apart (after I stripped the Exxtreme of course). The weight and trigger pull are very close. It's a nice pellet gun and great to have in my collection.
      Things I would have changed:One of the screws fell out of one of the rails when I took it out of the box. Unfortunately there was no manual for either the gun, the mount or the red dot sight, nor a warranty card. Pyramyd suggested I contact Umarex (I was a little disappointed in that they wouldn't do so on my behalf). But, this was my first order from Pyramyd and I'm getting ready to place another order. Overall, a good experience with the gun and Pyramyd. Ordered on a Monday morning and the delivery man was at my door the following day.
      What others should know:This is my first pistol, having only owned rifles in the past. But if you're looking for a fun little gun, this is the one. I'm loving it. I got around 70 shots off my first CO2 cartridge in 45-50 degree weather.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By vmaxflyer from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought as xmas present for wife 2009. Visual delight and packaging is great. Shot 750 times first couple of days in garage about 30'. Very accurate! Great entertainment when snowed in!
      Things I would have changed:Double action operation is very heavy. Small hands have to cock it with thumb and then fire it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By john from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel, the looks, the action.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing.
      What others should know:This piece is for real! Make the move and buy it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By lance the man from USA on 2009-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The XX Treme is as close to the real thing as you can get! Balance is nice Construction in A+ Accuracy is dead on!! I'm glad I bought one.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything negitive about this gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks very cool. I will admit that the XX-Treme made me smile when I first opened the case. It has a quality feel and feels exactly like my real Beretta 92FS. I sighted the pistol in at 40ft and was very impressed at the accuracy with the red dot scope. I can keep a quarter sized group at 40ft with no trouble. I get about 50 shots before the CO2 is empty and the gun shoots the same until the very last 2 or so pellets. I have shot Gamo Match 7.5gr Wadcutters, Beeman Hollow Point coated 7.2gr, and Beeman Wadcutter 7.7gr pellets with no trouble. They all grouped well. The pistol is much quieter than any of my air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Long trigger pull but that's typical with a double action. The pistol is quite heavy with all the tactical gear on it. The compensator is plastic and is for looks. It does change the sound of the shots but that is about it as far as I could tell. I shot without it installed and I grouped just fine.
      What others should know:I group much better and the trigger pull is very nice when you cock the hammer before you shoot. Don't waste your money on a laser sight for this. It will look cool but that's it. I bought the Daisy laser sight and it fits this pistol perfect. I did not really see much use for the laser and it was impossible to see outside in the sunlight. I felt the red dot scope was far superior in all situations. The laser was nice and bright in the house but once outside it was impossible to see. Just a FYI. Shooting this gun is addicting and it seems to run out of ammo pretty fast. I target shoot in my basement and the sound is not too loud at all. Hopefully I can test it on some starlings soon as it seems to hit pretty hard for a pistol. Overall I felt this gun is a quality product and worth the extra money if you like the tactical look. It strips down easy enough if you want the original non tactical look.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Hawk from Belgium on 2008-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and the scope is quite nice. Also the fact that you can demount and refitt everything quite easy is a great asset.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, its an overall good gun that feels and looks like his original brother.
      What others should know:Well, its quite heavy but offers nice fun in target practise
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Sharon from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love how durable the gun is. Great accessories and very tactical looking!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Definantly buy the extra 3 pack of magazines. Makes shooting more enjoyable! The Final Match pistol pellets work great in this gun also! Avoid pointed pellets, as they do not feed well through the rotary clips.
    Over
    ammo packs sold