Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Browning 800 Express reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2010-07-02 02:30:53

    Things I liked:Has a very solid quality feel to it. Well made for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Wood grips would have been a great touch.
    What others should know:It shoots very consistently . Has more recoil then I thought it would have. Highly recommend.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-12-03 11:48:40

    Things I liked:I have owned this gun for a month and struggled to get it to shoot consistently. It is extremely heavy for a pellet pistol and cumbersome. I ordered the pistol/red-dot combo. As others have stated, regardless of how tight the red-dot is mounted, it creeps backwards on the rail and loosens. Using the pellets recommended in the combo deal, I am unable to get a consistent grouping at 40 feet. I have much better results with my $39 Crossman pump. I'm done with this one.
    Things I would have changed:To a different pistol.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2015-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Barrel extension for cocking assist
      What others should know:Every airgunner should use Pyramid air not only for purchases but support and their vast library of data.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2015-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This baby got some smack. DEADLY at thirty yards. no more bunny!
      Things I would have changed:I put a better recoil spring in and made a hair trigger on it. awesome results.
      What others should know:Jumps hard due to power, hard to control offhand shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2014-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice gun, very accurate, well balanced, not that heavy or hard to cock.
      Things I would have changed:Make one with more power, I'm an average guy and could easily cock one that had a stronger spring yet. Make the dovetail on top to accept 4" mounts.
      What others should know:I put a one piece 4" mount on mine with very slight modifications to the mount, you can't see where its been modified. Very easy with a dremel or you could hand file it with a little patience.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brendon from USA on 2014-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks, the power.
      Things I would have changed:Make it like the hatsan and air stripper compatible. Also make with a gas piston. The extension would be nice if it was also an air stripper, not some cheap plastic thing. Also make the extension not slip off so easily. The safety is easy to access BUT the edges are sharp and can really get annoying scraping your finger as you put your finger on the trigger
      What others should know:Cool gun, powerful handgun. Good to have in the collection. Worth the money in my opinion. Wrap the safety with tape or take apart and smooth the edges with a file or wire wheel. Other than that, it's a good piece to have in your rifle filled collection. Looks badass and fun switching it up from the rifles every once in awhile. I don't hunt but I'm sure it would take out a squirrel or similar sized animal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:8 fpe in 22 cal ... CPHP's range from 497 - 503 over 10 shots my pcp is not that tight on extreme spread
      Things I would have changed:nothing comes to mind
      What others should know:I find it to be a fun plinker with enough FPE for short range pest control. out to 35 yards it is still putting out 6 FPE I do not regret buying one (mine came from the used market)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ted from USA on 2014-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:powerful , accurate ,build quality seems like it will hold up
      Things I would have changed:not big on cocking assist , although it is needed. i'm a toolmaker so i will make something better at work.
      What others should know:this gun is BIG , HEAVY , and POWERFUL (kinda like my wife) all kidding aside, i'd say you cant beat it for the money. this is a "full grown man's" pistol. i would not recommend it for youngsters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power. the sights, the build quality.
      Things I would have changed:would like to see it a little lighter.
      What others should know: I had to replace my first gun, after 40 shots or so it got jammed internally, a safety, or trigger malfunction. I searched for others with similar problems, and came up empty. So I chalked it up to a "fluke thing" My replacement gun has worked flawlessly. Cocking this gun takes a fair amount of strength. And you need this same strength to hold this heavyweight steady. This gun will shoot as accurately as you can aim it. I'm not experienced enough to make any complaints about the trigger. It works fine for me. I put 3 out of 4 shots on a 4 inch target at approx 70ft. with open sights. I'm not a very good shot, so this impressed the hell out of me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bob from USA on 2014-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT LOOKING GUN I FOUND IT EASIER TO COCK BY BRACING IT ACROSS MY THIGH ONCE OPEN COCKING IS NOT TO BAD I SHOOT FROM MY WHEELCHAIR ACCURCY IS GOOD BUT I ONLY SHOOT 3 SHOT GROUPS I'LL HAVE TO BUILD UP TO SHOOT MORE PELLETS AT A TIME 15 IS ALL I CAN MANAGE NOW. I HAVE PICS I'LL TRY TO ATTACH.
      Things I would have changed:GRIP IS A BIT SMALL FOR MY HAND BUT LIVEABLE. SHOULD COME WITH A SCHEMATIC OF GUN. I TOOK THE GRIPS OFF TO ADJUST TRIGGER TRAVEL NO PROBLEM. BUT CAN'T FIND SCREW THAT THE BLOGS TALK ABOUT TO ADJUST PULL WEIGHT.
      What others should know:BE AWARE OF BACKSTOP I SHOT 2 CLEANING PELS AT 10' AND THEY WENT THRU HEAVY CARDBOARD. I HAVE PIC BUT CAN'T FIGURE OUT HOW TO ATTACH THEM TO HERE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very solid gun that feels good to hold. Accurate out of the box shooting Crosman Premier 10.5 grain round nose with open sights. The stock fiber optic sights are very easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had a Weaver mount as opposed to the 11mm dovetail. Very little recoil, but one of the louder pellet guns I own.
      What others should know:I use this as a back yard plinker. My 7 year old son and I really enjoy shooting together, and he does well with this gun despite having trouble disengaging the safety. Get a nice sand bag rest, a tin or two of pellets, and have fun. This is a good quality, well made gun that will last. I also think it's a good value for the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Elliot from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:most of the reviews said accuracy was good and my experience confirms that. I used Crossman premier and RWS powerpoint both would land in the same place and the group @ 30 feet was about 1/2". I was skeptical that a springer pistol,especially one that was potent, could be shot well one handed.This one proved me wrong.
      Things I would have changed:The front sight is too tall and I had to move the rear sight up a lot to compensate and have little headroom left. I don't know if I would be able to use a heavy pellet at any greater distance. The front sight assembly is removeable and I plan to make a lower front sight.
      What others should know:The recoil dampening system is effective and contributes to the ability to shoot well.This gun is BIG and heavy lots of iron but balances well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2014-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The grips are prefect for me, smart grip design. Power of the .22 cal is 9ft/lbs (14.82 gr) average projection of pellets:528 fps (indoors) recoil reduction system works well, now improved, will not separate the grip from the upper assembly due to redundant internal safety feature. Auto safety. sights are easy on older light bulbs like mine (lol)
      Things I would have changed:there's nothing bad to say about this gun, nor any need to change this design/ build .....
      What others should know:this is a great deal for $150, look what you get: power, beauty, value, craftsmanship of Hatsan and the backing of Umarex !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rick from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I not only like but love how accurate this beast was straight outta the box. I still have not needed to make even a one quarter turn of the sight adj. screws, so A+ Browning
      Things I would have changed:I would make the gun from a alloy or aluminum so it would be much lighter
      What others should know:I love the accuracy but its not way too heavy but pretty hefty is a better term.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and powerful
      Things I would have changed:Cocking is a little rough but expected
      What others should know:Heavy but expected for such power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kyle from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This a nice air pistol in .22cal, with cock assist it really help to cock the gun. The Browning is an accurate air gun. After the breaking period the gun become More smoth and easy to cok.I like it I'm planning to add a red dot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The browning is a little bit heavy .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight. Steady
      Things I would have changed:Add a trigger adjusment feature.
      What others should know:According to the schematic for this pistol, it shows a trigger adjustment screw. There is none.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun has a solid feel, good accuracy, and trigger pull
      Things I would have changed:rear sight adjustment is garbage, had to use very small washers to adjust sights after factory adjustment stripped after first week.
      What others should know:Gun is very heavy and large but great power for pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By AIRGUNNER from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING,BUT IT IS HEAVY
      Things I would have changed:FIND A WAY TO ATTACH A SHOULDER STOCK--IT WOULD MAKE A FINE COMPACT CARBINE
      What others should know:A GAS PISTON POWER PLANT WOULD CANCEL NEED FOR ANTI RECOIL FEATURE AND ENABLE A SHOULDER STOCK DESIGN.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By NaQuan from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun really breaks in nicely, out the box the cocking was kinda tough and the trigger was really rough!! After about 300 rds the trigger smoothed out a great deal and cocking got alot easier!! The anti recoil system works good but this gun still has a decent amount of recoil, due to weight i would suggest shooting this from a gun rest!! Overall between power, accuracey and how it broke in i've really grown to love this gun!! Thx Pyramin Air
      Things I would have changed:From a hunters perspective including a detachable stock might have been a real good look, otherwise i'm content.
      What others should know:This gun has a serious break in period, mine took about 300rds before it loosend up, cocking became easier and trigger became much smoother!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! I was a little hesitant to buy this beast due to length and weight but, that soon faded when I fired it. Powerful and accurate! I think I got lucky cause she was a dead straight shot out of the box. A little effort to cock but no big deal. Got the .22 cal and darn near blew a beer can in half. Think it has plenty of power for close range small game hunting. Can't stop shooting it. If you're thinking of buying it, do it! You won't be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mitch from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everthing a bit quiter would be nice but not bad neighbors may wonder what your up too lol
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! the sights are clear consicise I was nailing the little tiny bathroom cups from 70 ft just getting it sighted in.
      What others should know: BUY IT FOR THE FUN THE VALUE IT IS GREAT. I would Highly RECOMMEND ALSO GETTONG THE PELLET PEN. That is the cats Meow!
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top