Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Browning 800 Express reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Diane from USA on 2010-07-02 02:30:53

    Things I liked:Has a very solid quality feel to it. Well made for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Wood grips would have been a great touch.
    What others should know:It shoots very consistently . Has more recoil then I thought it would have. Highly recommend.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-12-03 11:48:40

    Things I liked:I have owned this gun for a month and struggled to get it to shoot consistently. It is extremely heavy for a pellet pistol and cumbersome. I ordered the pistol/red-dot combo. As others have stated, regardless of how tight the red-dot is mounted, it creeps backwards on the rail and loosens. Using the pellets recommended in the combo deal, I am unable to get a consistent grouping at 40 feet. I have much better results with my $39 Crossman pump. I'm done with this one.
    Things I would have changed:To a different pistol.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very solid gun that feels good to hold. Accurate out of the box shooting Crosman Premier 10.5 grain round nose with open sights. The stock fiber optic sights are very easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had a Weaver mount as opposed to the 11mm dovetail. Very little recoil, but one of the louder pellet guns I own.
      What others should know:I use this as a back yard plinker. My 7 year old son and I really enjoy shooting together, and he does well with this gun despite having trouble disengaging the safety. Get a nice sand bag rest, a tin or two of pellets, and have fun. This is a good quality, well made gun that will last. I also think it's a good value for the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Elliot from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:most of the reviews said accuracy was good and my experience confirms that. I used Crossman premier and RWS powerpoint both would land in the same place and the group @ 30 feet was about 1/2". I was skeptical that a springer pistol,especially one that was potent, could be shot well one handed.This one proved me wrong.
      Things I would have changed:The front sight is too tall and I had to move the rear sight up a lot to compensate and have little headroom left. I don't know if I would be able to use a heavy pellet at any greater distance. The front sight assembly is removeable and I plan to make a lower front sight.
      What others should know:The recoil dampening system is effective and contributes to the ability to shoot well.This gun is BIG and heavy lots of iron but balances well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2014-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The grips are prefect for me, smart grip design. Power of the .22 cal is 9ft/lbs (14.82 gr) average projection of pellets:528 fps (indoors) recoil reduction system works well, now improved, will not separate the grip from the upper assembly due to redundant internal safety feature. Auto safety. sights are easy on older light bulbs like mine (lol)
      Things I would have changed:there's nothing bad to say about this gun, nor any need to change this design/ build .....
      What others should know:this is a great deal for $150, look what you get: power, beauty, value, craftsmanship of Hatsan and the backing of Umarex !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rick from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I not only like but love how accurate this beast was straight outta the box. I still have not needed to make even a one quarter turn of the sight adj. screws, so A+ Browning
      Things I would have changed:I would make the gun from a alloy or aluminum so it would be much lighter
      What others should know:I love the accuracy but its not way too heavy but pretty hefty is a better term.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and powerful
      Things I would have changed:Cocking is a little rough but expected
      What others should know:Heavy but expected for such power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonce from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This a nice air pistol in .22cal, with cock assist it really help to cock the gun. The Browning is an accurate air gun. After the breaking period the gun become More smoth and easy to cok.I like it I'm planning to add a red dot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The browning is a little bit heavy .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good weight. Steady
      Things I would have changed:Add a trigger adjusment feature.
      What others should know:According to the schematic for this pistol, it shows a trigger adjustment screw. There is none.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun has a solid feel, good accuracy, and trigger pull
      Things I would have changed:rear sight adjustment is garbage, had to use very small washers to adjust sights after factory adjustment stripped after first week.
      What others should know:Gun is very heavy and large but great power for pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By AIRGUNNER from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING,BUT IT IS HEAVY
      Things I would have changed:FIND A WAY TO ATTACH A SHOULDER STOCK--IT WOULD MAKE A FINE COMPACT CARBINE
      What others should know:A GAS PISTON POWER PLANT WOULD CANCEL NEED FOR ANTI RECOIL FEATURE AND ENABLE A SHOULDER STOCK DESIGN.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By NaQuan from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun really breaks in nicely, out the box the cocking was kinda tough and the trigger was really rough!! After about 300 rds the trigger smoothed out a great deal and cocking got alot easier!! The anti recoil system works good but this gun still has a decent amount of recoil, due to weight i would suggest shooting this from a gun rest!! Overall between power, accuracey and how it broke in i've really grown to love this gun!! Thx Pyramin Air
      Things I would have changed:From a hunters perspective including a detachable stock might have been a real good look, otherwise i'm content.
      What others should know:This gun has a serious break in period, mine took about 300rds before it loosend up, cocking became easier and trigger became much smoother!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! I was a little hesitant to buy this beast due to length and weight but, that soon faded when I fired it. Powerful and accurate! I think I got lucky cause she was a dead straight shot out of the box. A little effort to cock but no big deal. Got the .22 cal and darn near blew a beer can in half. Think it has plenty of power for close range small game hunting. Can't stop shooting it. If you're thinking of buying it, do it! You won't be disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mitch from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everthing a bit quiter would be nice but not bad neighbors may wonder what your up too lol
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! the sights are clear consicise I was nailing the little tiny bathroom cups from 70 ft just getting it sighted in.
      What others should know: BUY IT FOR THE FUN THE VALUE IT IS GREAT. I would Highly RECOMMEND ALSO GETTONG THE PELLET PEN. That is the cats Meow!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .177 and I must say,It has really impressed! Very Powerfull and accurate! I did not try the open sights so I cannot comment on them,But I installed a red dot,Zeroed it in @ 25yds with a bench rest.Once dialed in,was getting quarter size groups per 10 rounds.Next, we set up some soda cans @ 28 yds(Mtn Dew shaken well) makes a GREAT show when hit! Had no problem hitting them.Finally,We hung a beer bottle on a tree branch @ about 30 yds.My Nephew and I made a bet to see who could knock it down 1st,In a standing position,NO rest.We both missed 1st try,2nd Try I Nailed it! we hung another and he hit it on his 3rd try! Simply amazing!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Im not a fan of fiber optic sights,So I went right to a red dot.I would recommend a red dot or a pistol scope on this.As always,PA is TOPS! the best online merchant I have dealt with! and shipping is FAST and FREE (if your total is 150.00 or more) Buy this! you will not be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first time I shot this I was holding some good groups with the provided sights. Great feel to the gun and not to hard to cock with the assist handle.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to see this gun available with the Nitro Piston option if they could do it.
      What others should know:I did as Paul said in the video for the 800 and bought the Walther Top Point 2 red dot sight and 1 inch Accushot rings. I had my local gunsmith drill a stop pin hole and mount the scope for around $60 what a difference it made I'm now shooting three quarter inch groupings at 35 feet. This is a great airgun in 22 caliber with the provided sights or the red dot scope this is a real pleasure to shoot. I'll be enjoying this for years to come. Thanks Pyramid!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worth every cent, This is one powerful hand gun, I love the solid construction , heft, and hole punching power this thing has. Im a big Crossman fan, But,,, this should be the air pistol-rifle in a airgun bug out kit. The Crossman is shooting in the high 400's i believe, this gun has much more knockdown power, at shorter ranges.I havent hunted with yet but my tests for penetrative power lead me to believe its more than adaquate. I LOVE THIS GUN, its hard to put down once you start shooting. If your interested in an air pistols and would like one with power to spare, this should be at the heart of your collection. shoul
      Things I would have changed:Id add a rifle stock built into it, i know many buy it for its value as a pistol but i feel that might settle it a bit more,,
      What others should know:Again its very powerful , just as the advertising claims, the barrel does jump a bit despite the recoil system, (which i like very much). with practice though and disciplined shooting habits it is fairly accurate , you just have to get used to the natural movement of its shooting cycle. So far its Rock solid ,,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Enough Power to take down small game, low recoil for a high powered spring pistol, good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:safety is a little stiff. Trigger could use a little work, not too bad though.
      What others should know:Heavy duty scope rings or adapter is needed. Standard ones will shift rearward with recoil. My 11mm to weaver adapter shifted rearward off the rail and actually started to bend and shave off part of the aluminum adapter.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerfull for a pistol, Good sights, comfortable grips. Built in safety means that you cannot have barrel accidently close on hand if trigger is pulled during cocking.
      What others should know:Twice as heavy as my Browning Buckmark 22 pistol. A huge gun. Really a short barreled rifle. Even with cocking assist tool, it requires considerable strength to cock - very difficult for woman or youth. Due to saftey, cannot uncock, a cocked gun. Dry fire is damaging to internals, so you always have to shoot a pellet if you cock it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2013-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A little on the heavy side and is a large air pistol. However, it is a great air gun and shoots hard enough for small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Luke from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .22 version & I love its power and accuracy. Windage adjustment screw has detents to keep it in place and can be field adjusted easily with a fingernail. The fiber optic sights are great and really help with accuracy. Although a bit heavy at almost 4 lbs., the gun is very well balanced with comfortable grips. The trigger has a very positive feel. With the larger caliber, I prefer it over my Benjamin Trail NP .177 for raw take-down power at 10 meters. I intend to use it for small varmint control & my initial tests tell me it'll do the job efficiently & humanely.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a trigger that is adjustable from its fixed 4-pound pull. If Pyramyd can guide me, I will replace the trigger with something more fluid. Also, I would prefer the 2-stage trigger to have a more defined feel for the first stage. It is too easy to inadvertently discharge the weapon while trying to get the trigger engage the 1st stage. I'm told that things "loosen up" over time, and I've fired only 100 rounds, so time will tell.
      What others should know:The pistol is designed to absorb a good deal of the recoil energy produced by the spring piston, but the .22 version still delivers a pretty good energy kick to the hand. Just today, I was happy to wrap up my session after just 45 rounds; my hand had had enough. I'm sure that as the pistol settles down and I become more accustomed to the "kick", I'll have no issue with 100+ round sessions. Just be aware that you will feel the effect, cumulatively, of each shot. I have no issue firing 200 rounds or so in a single sitting with my Trail NP, but I doubt I'll ever fire that many rounds in one set with this pistol. The provided cocking aid is pretty much essential for the average human to cock this gun; but even with the aid, loading a couple of hundred rounds in one sitting would be a challenge. I have found, tho', that I can leave the cocking aid on between shots. One final note: This gun ain't pretty to look at. Just remember that the storied "Ugly Ducklin" truned into a beautiful black swan. Enjoy this gun and see the Swan in it ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful accurate consistent very nice sights fun gun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:Make the trigger pull adjustable not just the length of the first stage.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top