Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Career III 707 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-02-06 09:51:14

    Things I liked:The gun is very beautiful. Great work was done on this gun. The wood stock is good looking and the blued barrel is great as well. Everything about this gun is fantastic and it is very, VERY accurate. I love it and I would suggest that if you are even a little bit interested in this gun, get it already. It is everything that you expect it to be and then some.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet stop is very flimsy. You have to be very, very careful when loading pellets in this gun using the magazine or you can break the pellet stop if it is not adjusted correctly. It is also a pain in the butt to re-adjust the pellet stop to suit different pellets as you have to remove the entire top of the gun (2 screws) as well as the gun butt as they are connected together. Once the cover is removed, be very careful as parts will start flying out like the magazine spring and the slider on top. But once everything is adjusted for the gun, it's all good. I would still redesign the entire loading and magazine system so that the gun can use ANY pellet with the magazine without having to tear the gun apart.
    What others should know:The single loader on the right side of the gun is also very, very usable. Somewhere in this site, somebody said that pointed ammo can not be used in this gun. This is not true. You can NOT use pointed ammo with the magazine, but you CAN load them in the side loader. It is also not to easy to load pellets in the side loader as you actually have to depend on gravity to drop the pellet into it. You kind of have to shake and pull on the lever for the pellet to slide in. Sometimes it goes in smoothly and some times the pellet flips around and you have to spin the gun around to drop out the pellet. Other than this, if you calibrate the pellet stop to suit the right round that you choose, the gun loads wonderfully and easily. This gun blows away any other pellet rifle that I own. I also had a GAMO Hunter Extreme in .177 cal. and a Walther Falcon in .22 cal. My son has a GAMO Hunter 220 in .177 cal. These guns are great but really do not compare to the Shin Sung. They are not even in the same league. The Career III 707 is awesome and I am very happy with it. I would suggest this gun to anybody that loves to hunt and depends on accuracy and dependability. This gun is a very hard hitter and looks very beautiful.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By William from USA on 2009-01-25 15:38:49

    Things I liked:Powerful. I got 991 fps using a 28,4 grain Eun Jin for 61.9 fpe. My first six shots were 980-991 fps with the Eun Jins. Accuracy was very good.
    Things I would have changed:I could not get a truly low power range. At the lowest setting using 14 grain Premiers I got 1100+ fps and no accuracy. The level action does not work well and jams pellets; I called Boris to ask for help on this. The tandem pellet carrier system is trouble-prone and should be abandoned in favor of a cylinder. The pellet carrier is finicky; just a nudge and it will empty itself of pellets all over the ground. It is very loud.
    What others should know:This gun is for hunting only and is not a good choice for novice shooters. Due to the noise level from this gun you will not get a second shot.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By terry 515 from USA on 2009-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: THE FIRST TIME I SHOT IT I FELL IN LOVE WITH ITS ACUARCY, AND THE STOPPING POWER AT SUCH GREATER DISTANCES.. VERRY FINE FINISH ON IT. THE LEAVER ACTION MAKES IT A REALLY FUN SQUARL GUN.
      Things I would have changed:I DONT BILIEVE I HAV ANNY DISLIKES TO CHANGE. BIGGER MORE POWERFUL GUNS COME WITH THEYR DISATVANTAGES.
      What others should know: IF U PLAN ON USING THIS GUN OUT IN THE WOODS, I WOULD RECONDMEND THE HAND PUMP TO RECHARGE.. (IT USES TONES OF AIR).. I HAV SCUBA TANK, IT IS VERRY HEAVY TO CARRY ARROUND,AND IT USES IT UP IN A DAY OF SHOOTING.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Simply everything. Accuracy...the best. Lever action, a plus. Made the Walther Falcon Hunter seem like a toy after shooting this thing. Very, VERY powerful. Blows up water filled soda cans at 50 yds real purdy like :) Even MORE fun shooting empty (or filled) soda cans a 50 yds that are sitting on a dirt ground. Workmanship is awesome, clean and precise. Shot great right out of the box even with the last few puffs of air still in the PCP when I got it.
      Things I would have changed:Build/design a better pellet /feeder stop mech. and make it so that it can be adjusted easier to load various sized pellets without having to tear the whole rear of the gun apart (2 screws + mounted scope). To resize it to enable the magazine feed different sized pellets effortlessly takes time. Also, Improve the side feeder so that "gravity" is not needed as much to assist in using the side feeder. Not really a problem though, just a lot of moving around. I got a bad back, so it bothers me. But for you young 'uns, should be no prob. To use the side feeder, I found it easier to cock it first completely (on safety) then drop the pellet in and shimmy it in by kinda shaking and jerkin' the lever. Oh!, some pellets tend to fall in this hole backwards. Also, construct a less flimsier pellet stop. Mine came with a busted one but was replaced immediately overnight with a new one. Thanks Pyramyd Air....quick work!!
      What others should know:When trying to adjust the pellet stop on the magazine side of the gun, you have to remove any mounted objects on top of the rails, like a scope) that is blocking any of the 2 screws that hold the top and the gun butt in place. Then, remove the 2 screws and set aside. They are different sized so do NOT mix 'em up. Grab the butt-stock in one hand and the barrel on the other (or have a friend help you at first) and work it gently until it is completely freed from the gun. Mind the movable parts on top of the rifle as well as the spring on the size that pushes that magazine in place. That's all you need is to have this spring, "sproing" off into the wilderness. These parts are not in there "permanently" but it is still makes the rifle "workable". Just be careful before parts start disappearing. Once the gun is adjusted to feed the right pellet of choice, leave it alone until you get used to adjusting the pellet stop properly. The rest of 'em....feed 'em through the side. I settled (after trying a bunch at different power levels and distances) on the "Beeman FTS Double Gold .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 250/Tin" These even shot great at the lowest power levels. Fantastic high power level groups at 50. YES, you can load pointed pellets on the side, just not the mag. Ii use " Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.10 Grains, Pointed, 200/Tin" and they are devastating rounds to use with this gun. In any case.....Buy this gun....you will absolutely be proud to own it. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Anyway, GREAT GUN! BTW, this thing is NOT a TOY....be careful what small to mid to whatever game that you shoot at....you will kill it. ;)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very beautiful. Great work was done on this gun. The wood stock is good looking and the blued barrel is great as well. Everything about this gun is fantastic and it is very, VERY accurate. I love it and I would suggest that if you are even a little bit interested in this gun, get it already. It is everything that you expect it to be and then some.
      Things I would have changed:The pellet stop is very flimsy. You have to be very, very careful when loading pellets in this gun using the magazine or you can break the pellet stop if it is not adjusted correctly. It is also a pain in the butt to re-adjust the pellet stop to suit different pellets as you have to remove the entire top of the gun (2 screws) as well as the gun butt as they are connected together. Once the cover is removed, be very careful as parts will start flying out like the magazine spring and the slider on top. But once everything is adjusted for the gun, it's all good. I would still redesign the entire loading and magazine system so that the gun can use ANY pellet with the magazine without having to tear the gun apart.
      What others should know:The single loader on the right side of the gun is also very, very usable. Somewhere in this site, somebody said that pointed ammo can not be used in this gun. This is not true. You can NOT use pointed ammo with the magazine, but you CAN load them in the side loader. It is also not to easy to load pellets in the side loader as you actually have to depend on gravity to drop the pellet into it. You kind of have to shake and pull on the lever for the pellet to slide in. Sometimes it goes in smoothly and some times the pellet flips around and you have to spin the gun around to drop out the pellet. Other than this, if you calibrate the pellet stop to suit the right round that you choose, the gun loads wonderfully and easily. This gun blows away any other pellet rifle that I own. I also had a GAMO Hunter Extreme in .177 cal. and a Walther Falcon in .22 cal. My son has a GAMO Hunter 220 in .177 cal. These guns are great but really do not compare to the Shin Sung. They are not even in the same league. The Career III 707 is awesome and I am very happy with it. I would suggest this gun to anybody that loves to hunt and depends on accuracy and dependability. This gun is a very hard hitter and looks very beautiful.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful. I got 991 fps using a 28,4 grain Eun Jin for 61.9 fpe. My first six shots were 980-991 fps with the Eun Jins. Accuracy was very good.
      Things I would have changed:I could not get a truly low power range. At the lowest setting using 14 grain Premiers I got 1100+ fps and no accuracy. The level action does not work well and jams pellets; I called Boris to ask for help on this. The tandem pellet carrier system is trouble-prone and should be abandoned in favor of a cylinder. The pellet carrier is finicky; just a nudge and it will empty itself of pellets all over the ground. It is very loud.
      What others should know:This gun is for hunting only and is not a good choice for novice shooters. Due to the noise level from this gun you will not get a second shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dennis j from USA on 2008-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like everything about this rifle, the price is excellent for a well made air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all
      What others should know:if you do not own one, buy one it will be the best investment you ever made, these guns last for ever, i know because i have a career II 707 that i have run at least 1200 pellets through and is still my favorite air rifle, still accurate and beautiful looking.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LELI from USA on 2007-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy are awesome, you can get small to medium size game at long distances 80 yds. and beyond.
      Things I would have changed: 1.-The 1 year warranty, I would like the life time warranty like other Korean and USA powerful airguns. 2.-The side clip for an easy one. 3.- Most of airgunning knows Korean rifles are very powerful and accurate but in my opinion this gun need a competitive lower price.
      What others should know:If you are thinking on get this air gun, don't forget buy a chrony to get the most of this beautifull gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2007-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible power and accuracy... and a very nice looking rifle
      Things I would have changed:The clip is its only downfall.. if you could load any pellet you want in the clip without having to remove the receiver cover to adjust the pelletstop would be a great improvement...
      What others should know:its a great gun so far.. i have personally taken small to medium game out to unbeliveible distances for an air rifle..
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top