Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bernard from USA on 2012-09-12 02:58:23

    Things I liked:Nice and easy to use
    Things I would have changed:See next
    What others should know:I just added a compact rail laser (crl),from sight mark ($40), to gun on the bottom.This puts it at a distinguished level.Cant miss.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-09-19 16:54:48

    Things I liked:The look and feel is pretty close to an M1911 with exception of the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Because this is a non-blowback pistol the trigger is both single and double action. The pull in double-action mode is very heavy so I prefer to slide cock the gun before each shot or just manually cock the hammer. A blowback pistol like the Colt Commander more accurately reflects the operation of a real M1911.
    What others should know:I should have read the reviews for this gun more carefully before purchasing this pistol. It functions fine for what it is and shoots accurately but I ended up also purchasing a Colt Commander and that is by far the better replica weapon.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box a great practice firearm for teaching my grandsons safe gun handling and the fun of target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:No negatives.
      What others should know:Need to order the BB Speed Loader at the same time. It is a great aid in loading the magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks and all around quality,it is really quite nice.you can get a lot of shots from co2,the grips, with the Colt logo.I have tree of them,two for me and on e for my grandson.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is hard and long and not user ajustable,maybe introduce a blow back model.
      What others should know:The trigger pull is quite long for a person with small hands. But it is one of the most beautiful airguns on the market.I think it is made by the same co.that makes the Dan Wesson
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, single or double action operation
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Right out of the box, this was one of the most accurate BB pistols that I have ever fired. From 30 feet shooting at a 25 ft. qual. target, I cut the bullseye out with the first 7 shots. Then I started hitting outer rings, and the hitting those shots with another...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2012-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I loved the grip and the polished finish. It feels realistic down to the fire rate and hammer.
      Things I would have changed:Add a blowback and a real safety grip.
      What others should know:The realism of this gu is a must for any 1911 lovers and deserves a permanent spot in your collection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tony from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic look and feel. I like the DA trigger set up. A nice addition to my air gun collection. The co2 cartridge in the mag is very nice and easy to use. Use of a small tool to push the mag spring into lock position I found helpful!! Over a hundred descent shots per cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:Great as is!!
      What others should know:After shooting yesterday for hours with all my co2 pistols (six) the accuracy on this gun was the most challenging. Still very fun to shoot. Made a very nice addition to my air gun collection!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2012-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice look. Very realistic. I actually like the double action trigger and operation. Very powerful and accurate. Lots of shooting per powerlet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I shoot alum. cans at 25 yards and have more hits than misses. Buy this hand gun. You won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice gun! Shoots very good. Seems like it shoots forever on one cartridge. At least 100 times! Very good feel and heft. Feels like holding the real thing!!
      Things I would have changed:I would change the color. No Chrome parts. No knob on bottom of mag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like! Feels like my Colt Commander 9mm. Very accuate, the weight and size is right there. Shoots 5 clips dead on, with 1 cartrige.
      Things I would have changed:Optional wood grips would finish this gun off nicely.
      What others should know:Do not let your son have it. He has the gun with him all the time. I would like a shot now and then.(He received it as a present) Good job on this Colt BB gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Francois from USA on 2012-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Slick looking and solidly built. Working slide is a very nice touch. Love the feel of it. Very accurate out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Add Blowback?
      What others should know:This is a must have for fans of the 1911.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and fun to shoot even without the blowback. Nice feel to and Full drop out mags are always fun.
      Things I would have changed:I was pretty put off at first about the silver metals parts on it, other than the slide. Hammer, trigger , safety and latch all look a little too shiny. Makes them look like plastic to me. But its not so bad now that im used to it, and hopefully I can mod those parts one day. Definitely the hammer goes first, a nice black one will do fine. If I can mod with colt style triggers, all the better. In the end, even as it comes, I think it is the best looking colt for air guns, even over the tangfolio witness 1911,(although I don't own that one, and pictures don't tell all, so I plan on getting that one too :) Also, not a fan of those turn key screws. Give me allen wrench over that if you have too..
      What others should know:Minor gripes aside, I do really like it. And very glad its in my collection , especially for under one hundred bucks. Single action trigger pull definitely stiff if you are shooting slowly and precisely. In which case, cock the hammer, man. Shoot fast ,and that heavier action will feel good. Gives you different shooting experiences which is great to me!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bernard from USA on 2012-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice and easy to use
      Things I would have changed:See next
      What others should know:I just added a compact rail laser (crl),from sight mark ($40), to gun on the bottom.This puts it at a distinguished level.Cant miss.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Bernard from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice and easy to use
      Things I would have changed:rear sight adjustment screw is to short. could not get elevation and put a longer m3 screw. works fine now.
      What others should know:Grooves for mtg red dot sight would put this gun over the top.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one beautiful gun"The finish is flawless,it works great and you get a lot of shots,it ios very7 accurate
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is a little stiff,I hope in time it will loosen up
      What others should know:outside of trigger pull it is a great buy,I bought two"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lewis[Tom] from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This one I am realy imprested with,feel,looks,handling.if you like shooting bb guns this one is well worth the price.these guns with the co2 and BBs in the clip are great.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing on this gun,and its got the best name on it Colt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks,feel and weight love the adjustable rear sight .The gun seems to be made very well and shoots hard and is very accurate from 33 feet.I like the way the Co2 and BBs load.Trigger pull is good best on single action
      Things I would have changed:NOT A THING
      What others should know:If you like 1911 guns as much as i do you need to get one.Not only does it look good but it shoots good too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The finish is beautiful,feels good in hand,co2's load easy,The gun weighs about the same as a 1911, Weaver bottom rail,BB's feed without a jam This is one good looking gun.
      Things I would have changed:There is a lot of plastic,The trigger,hammer etc. Trigger became mushy after about 30 shots and needed a strong pull to finish a co2.
      What others should know:It is not blow back and has no felt recoil to simulate a 1911.But it makes a nice collectabkle piece.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Carl from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful gun, I like the dropout mag. and the way the slide feel when you pull and release it
      Things I would have changed:I would make it a blowback when fired
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Striking pistol, right out of the box! After testing for function, I switched this out with a REAl Colt Custom Shop 1911,in a French fitted velvet&glass walnut display case! I think I am gonna' have to buy a second one for shooting.
      Things I would have changed:This pistol can't be beat for a hundred bucks!
      What others should know:Order a second magazine to keep the fun going.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2012-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful pistol and good weight. This is a must for air pistol collectors.
      What others should know:Does not do well in rapid fire compared to other pistols I own. Co2 gets to cold, and it slows down. A few seconds between shots it does fine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Stan from USA on 2012-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I guess I am the first to review. Nice heavy feel, good quality,fairly accurate and loud.
      Things I would have changed:There is too much trigger curve unless you have real long fingers, you will feel the hurt. Also trigger is kind of hard, not as nice as the original 1911. Gun appears to be a blow back, but the moveable slide, is non functional.
      What others should know:BB's are a challenge to load, not much of a slider to grasp, may want to use a pointed object and only use steel BB's
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top