Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Colt 1911 pellet gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Showing 4-star reviews Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By MichaelA. from USA on 2009-04-22 03:30:00

    Things I liked:EVERYTHING! This is an awesome gun & one of my favorite looking pellet pistols of all! Good power, good accuracy, all metal, & just gorgeous! YES... It's pricey, but it's worth it! I have the silver one with both the wood & the black grips. I keep the black ones on it & put the wood ones away so they don't get damaged.
    Things I would have changed:The price. It's worth it, but it would be nice if it were a little cheaper.
    What others should know:If you like the looks... BUY IT! Because yyou'll like everything else about it! - The Big Bore Addict -
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By James from USA on 2012-08-04 00:35:27

    Things I liked:Very nice looking handgun. Seems to have alot of quality and heft.
    Things I would have changed:The grip safety. "Umarex" has had a problem with it causing low co2 output and mis-fires. Sometimes it does not fire at all. This problem has been around for a long time. It's time for them to fix this problem or remove it from there offering.
    What others should know:I was reluctant to buy this handgun because of the negative reviews concerning the grip safety and because I also had a problem with this same model some years ago. Sure enough, the very first time I went to use the gun it did not work. The same thing happened several years ago. I would have thought by now they would have addressed the problem. I returned that one and received another one that did the same thing. I then returned it for a full refund. This most recent purchase has also been returned,but for an entirely different pistol. I guess as long as the manufacturer keeps selling this pistol they won't bother fixing the problem. LET THE BUYER BE WARE !!!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:If your a 1911 fan like I am this is a must have!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you are a 1911 fan, this particular model is a must as it is (visually) an authentic licensed replica of the 1911 firearm. Solid built quality. A real keeper and shooter. Went through ~300 pellets in first week, good power for a CO2 pistol and accurate for its intended use. Got 50+ good shots from each cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are a bit high and non-adjustable for elevation. Aim a hair lower to compensate.
      What others should know:If you are looking to add this to your collection & use it as a shooter; the wood grips are worth the extra initial expense vs. adding them later. Visually & performance wise they make a difference. Blowback - don't worry about lack of blowback vs. say a Tanfoglio Witness. This is a different experience vs. a BB shooter and you won't miss/want the blowback after firing this pistol. The accuracy, power, built quality are what this pistol is all about.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Den S from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very close to the real deal in both weight and appearance It’s just so much fun to shot, and accuracy isn’t too bad for what it is
      Things I would have changed:Not much really I have yet to experience the issues others have listed, other than not having (stock) Adjustable Rear Sights
      What others should know:Granted, it’s not an Olympic Style Target Model The Double Action Trigger is not super great, but the Single Action Trigger isn’t really all that bad, once you get use to the Break After adding the Beavertail Grip Safety and Fully Adjustable Rear Sight Set (both from Umarex), it really changed my enjoyment in shooting the Pistol I get approx 100 well powered shot out of one Gas Cylinder And it will shoot the center out of a Dime sized Target at 10 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Same size and weight as my .45 Very high quality Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice looking handgun. Seems to have alot of quality and heft.
      Things I would have changed:The grip safety. "Umarex" has had a problem with it causing low co2 output and mis-fires. Sometimes it does not fire at all. This problem has been around for a long time. It's time for them to fix this problem or remove it from there offering.
      What others should know:I was reluctant to buy this handgun because of the negative reviews concerning the grip safety and because I also had a problem with this same model some years ago. Sure enough, the very first time I went to use the gun it did not work. The same thing happened several years ago. I would have thought by now they would have addressed the problem. I returned that one and received another one that did the same thing. I then returned it for a full refund. This most recent purchase has also been returned,but for an entirely different pistol. I guess as long as the manufacturer keeps selling this pistol they won't bother fixing the problem. LET THE BUYER BE WARE !!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol has great looks and feels like the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely needs an adjustable rear sight...shoots high and you must compensate significantly while sighting in.
      What others should know:I have had this pistol for sometime but only recently started serious shooting with it. After testing numerous pellets, it seems to shoot best with RWS Meisterkugeln WC at 7.0 Gr which provides a Chrony velocity of 353.34 FPS and an energy value of 1.94 FP. In the past I had considered this pistol for use only at 10M targets due to its relatively short barrel and lack of elevation adjustment. However, I decided to give it a try at 50 feet and although the groups were not any better, the overall score was. It definitely shoots high and is more obvious at 10M than at 50 feet. This pistol looks great and has a good trigger in single action but is not the best target pistol. If you give it a good 15-20 sec between shots and really concentrate, than it will provide acceptable shots but there is no leeway in your shooting technique.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Umarex M1911 is a very nice pistol. I have shot .45ACP M1911’s extensively and it mimics the look and feel very closely. It is accurate, operates smoothly, and, except for the problem explained below, is well designed and very well constructed.
      Things I would have changed:The implementation of the grip safety leaves much to be desired. Unlike in the pistol it is modeled on it operates by moving a transfer bar in between the hammer and firing pin when depressed. This transfer bar is only loosely attached to the safety’s action bar, so that, if it is even slightly out of spec, as it was on the first two pistols that I received, it will fail to move completely into position and you get a misfire.
      What others should know:If Umarex would fix this problem it would have an excellent pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is quite accurate - easily shoots a 3/4" group at 10 meters - and is very similar in weight and dimensions to my .45 caliber 1911 pistols. It is easy to load the CO2 cartridge and I seem to be getting around 65 quality shots from each one. The delivery time was excellent - arrived three days after purchase with standard shipping via FedEx. I have no complaints whatsoever about the pistol's quality, and the service from PyramydAir was excellent.
      Things I would have changed:I would not bother spending the extra money for the wood grip model for the simple reason that the pistols are identical other than the grips. Any standard 1911 grip seems to fit just fine, and wooden grips can be purchased all day for around $40 or less on-line. The black (not blue) finish of the pistol is rather rough and the entire operation manual appears to be imprinted on the right side of the receiver in bold, white lettering - the side that never appears in any of the ads. The standard grips arrive with the pistol and are in a plastic bag that originally held the wooden grips (according to the markings on the bag).
      What others should know:Buy the standard 1911 A1 model and you'll be very satisfied! I can't imagine any service that could be more prompt or professional, and the PyramydAir folks kept me informed via email of the status of my order and shipping information from the day I placed the order until it arrived. BTW: Standard Crossman CO2 cartridges and wadcutter pellets shoot just fine and are readily available in most local sporting good stores.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realism, weight, balance, accuracy, a product great enough to wear the etched trade-marks of a legend. What can I say? This pistol was originally purchased for myself, but will eventually be passed down to my son. One of the finest guns I have ever owned.
      Things I would have changed:A bit expensive. Maybe offer a wooden presentation case.
      What others should know:This airgun comes in several variances to satisfy anyones taste. Any choice will be an investment in quality, durability, craftsmanship, and dependability. Oh...don't forget, pride in ownership.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Expensive gun for my wallet, but well worth it. If it holds up ( it's only a couple of months old ), I would highly recommend this gun. Very accurate at 10 yards. I haven't went out further with it yet. Double action trigger is hard, single action trigger is sweet. I simply cock the hammer between shots. I get about 80 or so good shots from a CO2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The manual of arms is just like a real steel 1911 auto. This model is made of all metel, and you can feel the quality just by picking it up, and holding it in your hand. The acutal markings is an great touch of realism. I have the Stainless model, and it looks just like my actual Colt 1911, it even fits in my duty, and concelment holsters. It is a bit expensive, but you will be very happy that you spent the money, you get what you pay for.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see night, or 3-Dot combat sights for this model. I would also like to have wrap around grips for it too. Other then that, no complants about this pistol at all.
      What others should know:I would stock up on lots of targets, pellets, and Co2....you'll be shooting this one alot, and like me, loveing every second of it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2009-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! This is an awesome gun & one of my favorite looking pellet pistols of all! Good power, good accuracy, all metal, & just gorgeous! YES... It's pricey, but it's worth it! I have the silver one with both the wood & the black grips. I keep the black ones on it & put the wood ones away so they don't get damaged.
      Things I would have changed:The price. It's worth it, but it would be nice if it were a little cheaper.
      What others should know:If you like the looks... BUY IT! Because yyou'll like everything else about it! - The Big Bore Addict -
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By George C. from USA on 2008-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent re-creation of the 1911 pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this pistol is well made and well worth the money spent.
      What others should know:If you like 1911s like I do, you will be well pleased with this replica.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2008-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun feels like it's real steel counterpart. Very well made. Very accurate at 10 meters.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight can not be adjusted for elevation.
      What others should know:This is a great pistol to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2008-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy: This gun was dead on accurate at ten meters right out of the box. Powerful. Realistic weight and appearance with nice looking wood grips. Trigger: Very smooth and predictable. Operating grip safety.
      Things I would have changed:The white lettering is very distracting. Would have been better if laser engraved. Narrower rear sight notch. Grip: The grip is much thicker than an actual 1911. Less expensive.
      What others should know:Gun comes in an attractive blue, padded, hard case. The gun itself is in a clear plastic bag. If you like hand gunning, than you'll get hours of enjoyment shooting this one.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top