Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Colt M4 CQB Full Metal AEG, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2011-12-23 11:15:48

    Things I liked:Having several AEG rifles, I think this is my favorite I also installed a laser on it and it is dead-accurate at 75feet!
    Things I would have changed:Butt plate needs to be redesigned. It is very time consuming to install it properly.
    What others should know:If you are spending your money,quality is the name of the game. This is Quality.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Jon from USA on 2014-06-08 11:11:02

    Things I liked:I like the weight and feel of this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I have not been getting good reliability with this rifle. Perhaps it is because it is still new. I will continue to work with it and see if it gets better.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jon from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and feel of this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I have not been getting good reliability with this rifle. Perhaps it is because it is still new. I will continue to work with it and see if it gets better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This M4 is what I like to call my "Goldilocks Gun"...not too cheap, not too expensive...just right! The gun itself already has the built in rails to mount scope, bipod, tacticle light, foregrip, etc. which is better than the normal plastic handguards. The big selling point for me was the externally mounted battery box. No hassles with the aforementioned plastic handguards / delta ring. This gun has some heft to it and seems to be pretty well built. I use this gun for indoor practice...just waiting for some more consistantly warmer weather so I can break out my real AR. Until then, "Goldi" serves me just right!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of.
      What others should know:This gun is not also fun, but pretty accurate as well; and isn't hitting your target consistantly fun?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gunner25 from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all metal means on this gun all metal except the stock the rest hand guards mag metal. It is a 8lb gun so its like holding the real still. It has all the marking expect the 5.56 nato on the barrel but its a cqb barrel so its to short
      Things I would have changed:nothing really good
      What others should know:just getting serious or in cqb wars this is the gun for you
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Having several AEG rifles, I think this is my favorite I also installed a laser on it and it is dead-accurate at 75feet!
      Things I would have changed:Butt plate needs to be redesigned. It is very time consuming to install it properly.
      What others should know:If you are spending your money,quality is the name of the game. This is Quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ken from USA on 2011-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice solid gun. Has great range. It is easy hitting targets 150 feet out.
      Things I would have changed:Be careful when pinching the clips to gain access to the battery compartment. I broke one of them already.
      What others should know:The advertised fps of 453 using .12 grain bb's is just plain silly. No one uses those when playing. I just had it checked using .25's. It was 335 fps.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Gwendolyn from USA on 2011-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle was far beyond anything I was expecting. I originally bought it as a back up for my classic army but was surprised at how well it performed, It has a decent rof and fps (a little high for cqb..mine clocked at 409 out of the box)and a nice full metal body with the colt trade mark which is a plus .It comes with an okay battery but I suggest getting a 9.6 volt to explore the full potential of this rifle.The accuracy is average so buying a longer inner barrel along with a mock silencer is strongly recommended to increase affectivness if you plan on using this as a field gun. All in all this is a great gun that I strongly recommend to any beginner or expert.
      Things I would have changed:The hex screw that holds the flash hider on was almost completely striped and then covered with some kind of glue(may have just been mine) so it took some digging and careful manuvering of an Allen wrench to remove it,but is a small flaw on an overall great gun.
      What others should know:I highly recommend pyramid air as the website to choose when purchasing this rifle , they have some of the best prices I can find and have some of the best shipping I've experienced .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2011-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome first gun. Absolutely love the full metal and when I picked it up, I was in awe at how realistically heavy it was. Accuracy is dead on and full auto is insane. the CNC'd metal rails are nice and the overall feel of the gun is fairly sturdy. A definite good buy for my first gun and will use it for quite some time to come.
      Things I would have changed:removable front iron sight. Stock mag is a bit hard to pull out (need to break it in a lot)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top