Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Charles M from USA on 2015-06-21 12:44:47

Things I liked:I have always like the Crosman Repeatair 1077 pellet rifle because it is a reasonably priced, reasonably accurate rifle. I was overjoyed to see that Crosman had released the 1077W with the genuine wood stock. The finished wood surface is very good and smooth. This 1077W is just as accurate as the synthetic polymer stock version. I put a Leapers UTG AO rifle scope on this 1077W. After sighting in with RWS Meisterkugeln rifle pellets, this rifle is very accurate at 10 meters. The accuracy does still depend on the pellet and was not so good with Crosman Ultra Magnum domed pellets.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:If you like the Crosman 1077 synthetic polymer stock rifle, you will like this wood stock version just as much or better. Get one!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By philip from USA on 2015-07-13 07:27:01

Things I liked:Every thing ....
Things I would have changed:Less plastic, more metal
What others should know:Buy lots of C02, this thing is a blast...
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By philip from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Every thing ....
    Things I would have changed:Less plastic, more metal
    What others should know:Buy lots of C02, this thing is a blast...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:light weight, quiet, does what I need it to do. Which is taking out nosy cowbirds, and a few other pests. Also the 12 shot clip worked fine, no jams, no drama, no hassles.........just cut loose. Like it.
    Things I would have changed:front sight is a bit too coarse, a little different sight there would make a big difference on accuracy, overall though the gun is accurate as it is. Sights could almost always be better on any gun however.
    What others should know:This rifle will get you about 10 to 45 shots on a Umarex 12 gram CO2 cartridge. Get a couple of extra clips they are cheap and well worth it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have always like the Crosman Repeatair 1077 pellet rifle because it is a reasonably priced, reasonably accurate rifle. I was overjoyed to see that Crosman had released the 1077W with the genuine wood stock. The finished wood surface is very good and smooth. This 1077W is just as accurate as the synthetic polymer stock version. I put a Leapers UTG AO rifle scope on this 1077W. After sighting in with RWS Meisterkugeln rifle pellets, this rifle is very accurate at 10 meters. The accuracy does still depend on the pellet and was not so good with Crosman Ultra Magnum domed pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you like the Crosman 1077 synthetic polymer stock rifle, you will like this wood stock version just as much or better. Get one!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The wood stock makes the gun look and feel real as opposed to the plastic stock. It has the feel of a Ruger 10-22. The 12 shot magazines are nice and inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:At this price point not much..$99.00 plus Pyramyd 10% you can't beat is for $90 bucks. I would make it so it had two (2) Co2 cartridges as opposed to one (1). The increase the fps to about 700 fps
    What others should know:The gun chrono'd a high of 620 fps with a 6.9 grain RWS HP. It shot around 580-590 with a 7.9 grain Benjamin HP. The first one I ordered from Pyramyd had issues..it fluctuated between 280 FPS to 500 FPS...apparently it has a bad CO2 valve. Pyramynd took care of me..sent me a shipping label for the return and within 2 weeks I had a new gun on my doorstep. I can shoot dime size groups from 15 yards. If you are going to mount a scope on the gun i would suggest a 2 ring solid mount. This is much more stable than the single ring sets. The dove-tail mount on the rifle is plastic, so the one piece mount give you much more contact area. make sure you buy a set of extra magazines you get about 36-48 usable shot depending on the cimate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keoki from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The wood stock! -As a teenager in Hawaii, I had one of the first, original plastic stock versions when K-Mart opened on Maui back in the mid 90's ...about the same time Crosman released this airgun. Lots of great memories with this, and really glad I jumped on this wooden stock version while Pyramyd Air had them available. Feels great to own one of these again!
    Things I would have changed:For $100 bucks, not much...its totally worth the extra $35 bucks to get this wood stock version-especially as hard as they are to come by... ~However~ in my opinion, I think the Crosman cooperation makes enough money it wouldn't hurt for them to throw in one of those 3 packs of extra clips, and/or and extra magazine. -And while I'm on the subject... as with the 1377, 1322, and 2240, maybe introduce a steel breech kit. Its just an idea, and I know the cost would go up, but for a Crosman rifle that's this popular and having been in production for 20 years, I'm just saying.
    What others should know:Out of the box and after mounting my UTG 4x32 Mil Dot scope that I bought with it, I was able to destroy (rip out) the center of 3 soup cans at 25-30 feet. The accuracy of this rifle is incredible-for the lack of a better word! From a bench rest, and from the about the same distance, near 0" groups are not impossible. Through the scope, it was easy to watch the last 11 rounds in the clip go right through the hole from the 1st pellet! Also, this thing is QUIET for a CO2 gun! -Even more so then my Stoeger X-20 Suppressor. As far as CO2 goes, I got 3 full clips (36 rounds) on the first cartridge before it started loosing power. At that point, I still got another full clip in before accuracy started going south. So (at least with my gun) you can get about 50 rounds on a singe cartridge, which is great for a 12g CO2 gun! With ammo, so far I've use Crosman match grade and destroyer pellets. Clips seem to handle them well, and all with a nice snug fit. So buy more clips, co2 and have a blast!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dana from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The wood stock makes the 1077 look like a real firearm. The barrel is nicely polished and blued. If you take your time it's suitably accurate out of the box (1" at 10M) and great for shredding cans at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:It should come with more than one rotary clip, you need at least five for a shooting session. Make a factory bulk fill option, or a low pressure PCP version. Bring back the Crosman 1077 AirSource adapter. Make it with a metal receiver. Offer a Williams groove mount peep sight with it.
    What others should know:This gun is a good way to burn through pellets. Get additional clips, RWS Hobby pellets and a bunch of CO/2 cartridges. It's a hoot to shoot. With a peep sight and a bulk fill adapter it balances perfectly. It mimics a .22 semi-auto and is a good trainer for learning shot discipline.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Wood Stock!!!!
    Things I would have changed:For a hundred bucks,nothing.. Bring back the 88gram attachment.
    What others should know:I heard about the wood stock version of the "1077" and I had to have one ... Tracked one down on an auction site and paid $150 a couple of years ago.. my stock is a lighter color.. The new issue stocks are darker and look better. Wood stock gives it a nice heft and balance. Looks less like a toy... Buy it even if you have the plastic stock version!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2007-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice looking wooden stock. Easy to hold steady on target. Amazingly accurate! Makes a very quiet pop when fired - the noise level is so low that it might not even be noticed by nearby neighbors. Lots of fun for target shooting and plinking.
    Things I would have changed:If possible I would design into it a feature to adjust it for a "high-power" setting so that it it could find usefulness also for pest control or for hunting. In my opinion, this CO2 rifle does not have adequate power to be depended upon for killing almost instantly a large rat or a squirrel, not even with a well-placed shot. My opinion is based on some pellet penetration tests that I performed, not on actual experiences in attempting to kill any pests or small game with this CO2 rifle. hi-powe adjustment make the power adjustable.
    What others should know:I highly recommend this CO2 rifle for plinking fun and for marksmanship training and practice, but not for pest control or hunting.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top