Date: 29/5/2017 0:46
0

Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Keoki from USA on 2015-04-16 19:30:17

Things I liked: The wood stock! -As a teenager in Hawaii, I had one of the first, original plastic stock versions when K-Mart opened on Maui back in the mid 90's ...about the same time Crosman released this airgun. Lots of great memories with this, and really glad I jumped on this wooden stock version while Pyramyd Air had them available. Feels great to own one of these again!

Things I would have changed: For $100 bucks, not much...its totally worth the extra $35 bucks to get this wood stock version-especially as hard as they are to come by... ~However~ in my opinion, I think the Crosman cooperation makes enough money it wouldn't hurt for them to throw in one of those 3 packs of extra clips, and/or and extra magazine. -And while I'm on the subject... as with the 1377, 1322, and 2240, maybe introduce a steel breech kit. Its just an idea, and I know the cost would go up, but for a Crosman rifle that's this popular and having been in production for 20 years, I'm just saying.

What others should know: Out of the box and after mounting my UTG 4x32 Mil Dot scope that I bought with it, I was able to destroy (rip out) the center of 3 soup cans at 25-30 feet. The accuracy of this rifle is incredible-for the lack of a better word! From a bench rest, and from the about the same distance, near 0" groups are not impossible. Through the scope, it was easy to watch the last 11 rounds in the clip go right through the hole from the 1st pellet! Also, this thing is QUIET for a CO2 gun! -Even more so then my Stoeger X-20 Suppressor. As far as CO2 goes, I got 3 full clips (36 rounds) on the first cartridge before it started loosing power. At that point, I still got another full clip in before accuracy started going south. So (at least with my gun) you can get about 50 rounds on a singe cartridge, which is great for a 12g CO2 gun! With ammo, so far I've use Crosman match grade and destroyer pellets. Clips seem to handle them well, and all with a nice snug fit. So buy more clips, co2 and have a blast!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-18 09:32:35

Things I liked: I like the 1077 model. The stock on the wood version is OK, but don't expect top quality wood. The gun is nice and light.

Things I would have changed: I think it's overpriced at $110, but I see a rebate is now available. Quality control is not what it should be. Please see below.

What others should know: I had bad luck on this one and had to send it back. Upon loading the first CO2 cartridge I discovered it wouldn't penetrate. I tried a second cartridge, same story. A second drop of oil made the third try work, but it didn't penetrate completely. No power, although the pellet did fire, consistently low and lower, and finally unscrewing the cap found the powerlet had only penetrated enough to allow some CO2 to escape, and it was still escaping as I held the cartridge in my hand. The hole was also off center. The back of the cartridge also was slightly dented where full pressure had been exerted to just half penetrate the tip. Pyramyd exchanged it for the synthetic version for me. I already have another synthetic version and it is a great gun, powerful, accurate, light, nice to load, all the good stuff. I just got a bad wood stock version. Thanks to PA for a no-hassle exchange.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the wood stock. It makes the gun feel real and not like a plastic toy. The open sights are well placed and accurate. I love the fact it is based on my real Ruder 10/22 rifle and the 1077 mags operate like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: Ditch the plastic toy like stock and issue only the wood stock. (different strokes for different folks)

    What others should know: I bought a mag for each of my clips so it operates like the real Ruger 10/22. A great gun for novice and expert pellet shooter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LOVE the wooden finish. It's easy to load, feels fantastic in the hand and for the price I think it's quite simply perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Sling swivels, that's all.

    What others should know: I bought the synthetic stock version first because it was cheaper. Trust me here when I say don't waste your time. Spend the extra $42 and get the wooden version instead. Nothing against the synth version, it's quite nice in its own right, but it's nothing compared to this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Still nicely done. I had one of these years ago when they still made the stocks out of walnut. I think they use beech or birch now. But they do look nice and with the harder wood they will take everyday use better. The color is a bit darker than I would like but its easy enough to redo if you wish. Just a solid gun. I have not shot this one yet but I did use the one I had in the past a lot and it works just fine. A take off of the Ruger 10/22 Very nice fit and finish and it has some heft to it. Also it is a nice compact size, handles well.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add sling swivels. I can add my own but it would be nice if it came with them. Other than that its fine as it arrives.

    What others should know: In the past I got a lot of shots per CO2 cartridge. Just a good handling and pretty gun. Yes the polymer one is less expensive but the wood does look nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle just before the weather turned cold in New England, so I have only used it a few times (since CO2 does not function well in the cold). However I am extremely impressed with the ease of loading the CO2 cartridge, and the rapid firing that this rifle is capable of. Accuracy was even better than I imagined it would be. I literally opened the box, installed the pellets and CO2 and hit multiple small groupings at about 20 yards (without making any adjustments at all). I am using JSB Match Diabolo Exact 7.87g .177 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a wonderful, enjoyable, accurate rifle at a very reasonable price. And of course Pyramyd Air continues to be the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ernie from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once I sighted in, the gun shot a very tight pattern, a really fun target and plinking gun.

    Things I would have changed: windage adjustment would make it a perfect fun target shooter.

    What others should know: Buy one have fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I received my 1077W a few days ago. I like the way the magazine functions, and I found that 4 of the 12 round pellet clips, fit nicely into a plastic 35mm film can. The accuracy stayed constant, through the first 36 to 38 shots, as long as I allow a few seconds between shots. The wood finish on my rifle was very nice, and I gave it a couple coats of Tru-Oil, to improve on an already nice finish. The fiber optic front sight is highly visible, and a great aid to shooting with open sights. The gun shot right on target out of the box. I was able to easily get dime sized groups, with the first 25-30 shots. Accuracy falls off steadily around 38-40 shots, as can be expected with a CO2 rifle. Overall, I like this rifle, and I'm glad I got it. It has proven itself to be a devastator on garden pests, rabbits, ground squirrels, groundhogs, and such. I plan to use this rifle to hunt squirrels this fall. I have mounted 4X rim-fire scope, and that brought the accuracy up to the tack driving lev

    Things I would have changed: After sitting loaded overnight, the first shot is usually weak. I remove the magazine, and dry fire the first shot. I don't know what causes this, but it only affects the first shot, after sitting loaded over a period of a few hours

    What others should know: I would recommend this air gun to anyone looking for a fun to shoot, accurate plinker. It is a great value, especially for the money.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Allows a more normal " plinking" experience similar to a 10/22 which it is modeled after. This is why I bought it as .22 ammo is still relatively hard to find. Relatively accurate at short range. Wood stock looks nice.

    Things I would have changed: When I first got it, I was ready to return it because the velocity was low and inconsistent. Turns out that it is temperature sensitive, and really needs it to be above 65 for it to work correctly. When it is cold out the pellets barely dribbled out. At normal temperature they go as expected. Ended up keeping it. Trigger is unusual, but manageable with practice

    What others should know: I wish I had purchased the much cheaper refurbished plastic stock model instead, wood stock was not worth the extra money. Buy lots of CO2 and pellets, you will go through them fast.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2016-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crosman did a pretty good job on the wood stock. Really looks like a Ruger 1022. Fairly accurate.Nice fiber optic front sight.

    Things I would have changed: Make the receiver and trigger out of metal instead of plastic and charge more; it would be worth the extra expense.

    What others should know: Not all scopes or Red Dot sights properly fit the 11mm dovetail on this rifle. After ordering two red dot scopes or sights I finally found one that sits properly on the rifles dovetail. (my 3rd purchase)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A high quality product....fit and finish are excellent!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Options for recoil pad and white spacers would be a nice addition....

    What others should know: Worth every penny!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We got the wooden-stock 1077, and were very satisfied. The gun looks great for the price. Found it more accurate and consistent out of the box than some reviews had led us to expect. Trigger pull was "crisp" but not as high effort as expected. Cartridge change out and pellet loading were idiot-proof for the kids. (Threads on CO2 cartridge chamber has fine threads, so have kids watch about crossthreading.) Really nice front sight, and decent enough rear: sight picture was easy to acquire, and acquiring easy to teach. Also liked that experience with this will make the step-up to a Ruger 22 easy. Just a great experience all round. Glad we chose to get the 1077W.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The action and barrel are a great cost/performance compromise, as is the wooden stock. Great starter gun or "pre-gun" for kids, with supervision.

    What others should know: Also got the barrel bushing recommended elsewhere to improve groupings, but didn't find it necessary (and found the front sight and barrel cap a lot harder to remove than shown on Youtube). I'll still do that, and I'm thinking about replacing the rear sight with something better, and an M1 sling so kids can use it to steady standing position.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little airgun. Wood stock gives this little beauty a realistic feel. CO2 does limit consistent velocity though. Loss of velocity causes a lot of bounce backs on rapid fire which necessitates protective eye equipment use for personnel near shooter or use of good shot traps --- or both..

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see this item in a CO2 level PCP to help limit rapid fire velocity loss.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little airgun. Wood stock gives this little beauty a realistic feel. CO2 does limit consistent velocity though. Loss of velocity causes a lot of bounce backs on rapid fire which necessitates protective eye equipment use for for personnel near shooter or use of good shot traps --- or both..

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see this item in a CO2 level PCP to help limit rapid fire velocity loss.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fun gun! I bought it for shooting in my basement and this fits the bill! Accuracy is surprisingly good. Not a tack driver but you hit what you aim at.I average 50 shots before power starts to drop.

    Things I would have changed: Everything on this gun is plastic except for the $40 wood stock and the barrel. Receiver should be metal where scope mounts. I expected a little better quality for the price paid. More metal would make the wood stock version worth the money,

    What others should know: Don't waste your money on the wood stock version, just not worth the money. The synthetic stock version is worth every penny though. Do buy extra clips and pellets and CO2 because you will be going through them like crazy! Also stay away from wad cutter pellets, they do not feed well and keep jamming.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great plinker. Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, very accurate, scopeable, easy mag pellet clip load, 8 shot repeater, good sights, nice wood stock

    Things I would have changed: Cannot think of anything. . . .

    What others should know: Good co2 repeater, not too pellet picky. Get extra mags, they are priced right at Pyramyd Air. This is a good purchase from PA, highly recommend. Add a scope and it's hard to miss your target. Good out to 25 yds from my experience thus far. Using 7-8gr pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a great gun for the price this was the 3rd pellet gun i bought from PYRAMYD aIR and i am happy with all

    Things I would have changed: Really not a thing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ryan from USA on 2015-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple repeater. Bought it for the wife and she loves it. It is fun to shoot, definitely accurate for the price. It's pretty, surprising how much it looks like a 10/22.

    Things I would have changed: The finish could be a little nicer, looks great but, it is gritty to the touch. I personally would like a little more heft to it, it is wicked light-the wife loves how light it is. Windage adjustment would be nice. None of these come close to a deal breaker, its a nice little shooter. Thinking about picking one up for myself.

    What others should know: Like everyone else says... "Buy more mags, my more pellets and buy more co2.". It is a fun little gun. Definitely not adequate for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock is very nice and has a great rich Walnut stain. This gun is made in the U.S.A. I cannot believe it. Shoots very accurately.

    Things I would have changed: More metal would be nice but the price would reflect it.

    What others should know: With the extra weight of the wooden stock the rifle feels like a more quality gun. I will be adding a scope as well and that will make the rifle feel like a 10-22. I am getting over 50 good power shots per c02.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 1077 model. The stock on the wood version is OK, but don't expect top quality wood. The gun is nice and light.

    Things I would have changed: I think it's overpriced at $110, but I see a rebate is now available. Quality control is not what it should be. Please see below.

    What others should know: I had bad luck on this one and had to send it back. Upon loading the first CO2 cartridge I discovered it wouldn't penetrate. I tried a second cartridge, same story. A second drop of oil made the third try work, but it didn't penetrate completely. No power, although the pellet did fire, consistently low and lower, and finally unscrewing the cap found the powerlet had only penetrated enough to allow some CO2 to escape, and it was still escaping as I held the cartridge in my hand. The hole was also off center. The back of the cartridge also was slightly dented where full pressure had been exerted to just half penetrate the tip. Pyramyd exchanged it for the synthetic version for me. I already have another synthetic version and it is a great gun, powerful, accurate, light, nice to load, all the good stuff. I just got a bad wood stock version. Thanks to PA for a no-hassle exchange.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock makes all the difference, I use the weaver offered with the combo and with the 12 gram co2 powerlets it works just fine, I hit consistently placed 36 shots at 30 yards then can pick up the proper holdover for the next 12. this rifle has a solid feel. The saddle pal was another crosman rifle that with its light design was so easy to be right on target with the first 30 or so shots then have the feel for hold over for the next 20 or so shots.

    Things I would have changed: AIR SOURCE 88 gram kits, the bulk clip loader.....

    What others should know: The 1077w would be the best co2 repeater pellet rifle hands down if the 88 gram co2 kit was brought back.... period...

  • 12 Next
Navigation