Crosman 1077 air rifle reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-12-24 10:19:56

Things I liked: appearance

Things I would have changed: make it workable

What others should know: JUNK! Half the time it wouldn`t even push a pellet out of the barrel and if it did, the pellet wouldn`t even penetrate one side of a cardboard box at a distance of 10ft. I looked down the clip cavity and appears that the barrel and the air jet don`t line up properly

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate with little adjustment needed. Very light in weight so shooting isn't tiring. Being able to shoot multiple shots without reloading. Relatively low noise. Retains good velocity through at least three clips. This rifle is just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I appreciate the light weight and I do not equate 'weight' with quality. This is a light rifle but it is a quality product.

    What others should know: You should know that this is a fun rifle to use and using it is addictive. My accuracy is 100% improved using the 1077. I can form a 5 inch pattern from 30 yards with the 1077 without even working hard at it. I have thrown away my break-barrel rifle after my first outing with the 1077. Wish I had seen this excellent rifle long ago. Hint: Don't spare the Pell Oil. Use a drop on every cartridge to retain seal integrity. Have fun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate once sighted in. Powerful enough to kill a rabbit at 35 yards (first shot out of the CO2 cartridge). Great for rats and squirrels, too. It is light enough for my wife to use on rattlers on our ranch.

    Things I would have changed: Of course, you get what you pay for, and what are you expecting for a $70 dollar rifle? BUT, a more stout valve for the CO2 cartridge would be helpful: after two months of nightly hunting, the CO2 cartridges were leaking out... NOT GOOD. Had to take it in for warranty repair. Also, it is fairly loud, no silencer...

    What others should know: If it will last, this is a GREAT gun. I'll let you know when I get it back from the gunsmith!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert-Jackson from USA on 2015-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: OK I have already said I like. Is ANYONE out there that is seatong there pellets? I started and I think that it improves both Vel. abd accuracy! woiuld like to hear from others.

    Things I would have changed: Zero

    What others should know: see above Try seating the pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price, easy to use. it's backyard friendly, simplicity, 12 semi-auto shots,a scale of 1-10, 1 being,"I should've just thrown a rock!" with 10 being a rail gun, I think it a 7-8

    Things I would have changed: 12 rapid fire off 1 CO2? #1 could be 400fps, #12 like 200fps

    What others should know: don't get any high expectations for this little plinker. It is what it is. To 6-maybe 10yrs, this could be an air rifle sent down from the gods.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rado from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light repeater with good accuracy,can hit a quarter at 10 meters, reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Camo finish or AR style would by nice and additional co2 power.

    What others should know: On the box shows "up to 780fps". I have no idea how that number ended up there. My chromo reads btw. 584-610fps. On one co2 I get 36 shoots = 3 mags. I use mostly for backyard plinking but also used for small pests control. It is backyard friendly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Feel and the size fits My 2 Grandson's very well. Very little sighting in needed right out of the Box. Shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: I may put a scope on it later. Wish the Trigger Pull was lighter.

    What others should know: As many others say, buy the extra clips !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great price.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: hours of back yard fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken2 from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is good with Crosman pellets. Twelve shots is great.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: WARNING. This thing is way too much fun to shoot. If the grandkids find out about this I will never be able to afford the pellets and CO2.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Action is reasonably smooth even though you can feel a lot of things going on in advancing the clip. Fun to be able to shoot 12 shots without having to do anything but pull the trigger. Good CO2 economy.

    Things I would have changed: Gun feels and looks like a toy. A better stock and more weight would be a huge improvement. I would spend the extra money on the wood version sold at Pyamydair if I were to do it over. Accuracy is mediocre - about 1.5" at 20 yards. My gun did not live up to the standards claimed in the reviews. Velocity drops dramatically if you fire the gun rapidly. You need to wait 10-15 seconds between shots which almost defeats the purpose of having a semi-automatic.

    What others should know: I would not purchase this gun again, but I still shoot it occasionally and enjoy shooting it when I do. This gun is not right for me, but I could recommend it for someone who just wants to casually shoot a few cans, wants something easy to load and shoot, and wants something inexpensive. I do not think you would want to use it on pests as the velocity is too inconsistent between shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Wish I bought this years ago.Always wanted one but came up with excuses to get something else.The power,accuracy,and multi shot capability are awesome.Dont wait years like I did to get one...get it now! Also don't forget to order the extra 3 pack of rotary clips, it only comes with one.You wont regret it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PA’s description of the Crosman 1077 is “Lightweight, fun and accurate!” That is the perfect description for this air rifle. Due to work, I have not had much time to shoot the 1077 but it is extremely accurate. 12 shot groups (1 clip) at 10 years with open sights are normally about nickel size. Considering that I can’t see the back sight with my old eyes, the 1077 is super accurate. It is also very quite. I also like the fact that it similar to the Ruger 10/22 in size and design. I have not had time to test many different pellets with the rifle but so far it has not been picky. CPHPs, Crosman Destroyer, and RWS Basic all work equally well with the same accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, I would not change anything except to include more clips with the rifle. A total of four clips would be perfect.

    What others should know: I usually change the CO2 cartridge after 4 clips (48 shots). Order lots of CO2 cartridges with this rifle! It is so much fun to shoot that a box of cartridges does not last long. The 40 pack is the most economical. I would suggest ordering the Crosman 412 12-Rd Pellet Clips (PA-A-466) with the rifle to have the extra 3 clips to go with the rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By alan from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price. I had a problem and called pyramidair. they told me to call crosman for help and crosman turned out to be very helpful and solved my problem.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger's approx pull of 10 pounds.

    What others should know: GOES THROUGH CO2 BOTTLES FAST WHEN SHOOTING.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.for what it is.

    What others should know: Great gun for kids who have trouble cocking a break barrel or pumping a gun. Semi auto very fun and very accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot and surprisingly accurate

    Things I would have changed: engineering changes to make the metering of co2 per shot more consistent. would like to see 50 shots per co2 cartridge rather than 30.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing I wouldn't even give it away.

    Things I would have changed: make them how they used to be made in the Good ole days.

    What others should know: Pyramyd air is really a good company with good customer service. The co2 blows out the barrel in a small puff or cloud and only lasts about 30 shots then its like throwing the pellets at the target they just bounce back. also the sighting is bad. the pellet cartridge is really small so it is hard to handle and get all the pellets in quick. the threads on the co2 chamber seem cheap and the little latch on the cartridge holder is cheap so I could see it lasting maybe 6 months ...good starting c02 gun for kids. adults might want to avoid this gun. I tested it in a garage at about 15 feet and completely missed the targets several times? and tried to shoot a plastic soda bottle and the pellets actually bounced off? i am returning it and getting a bronco...for that price you get what you pay for.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle has the look and feel of a Ruger 10-22, and really delivers on all the promises in the literature. Mine was able to shoot nickel sized groups (12 shots) right out of the box, and was within an inch of "dead on" in my little indoor range. Not an airgun for hunting "critters" (I have break-barrel air rifles for that), but PERFECT for target shooting and plinking. It is winter here now, and range time with firearms is not really an option due to the weather - this rifle will allow me to practice indoors in my nice warm basement... NICE!

    Things I would have changed: Since the front sight has the nice "fiber optic"/"glow" for visibility, it might be nice of the rear sight also had that design. In low light situations, the rear sight can be a bit hard to see... Not a bit "problem", just something I might want to see different...

    What others should know: Plan to stock up on pellets and CO2, because this rifle is addicting, and you will be spending a lot of FUN time shooting...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This little rifle is light to carry it is very accurate quarter groups at 33 feet. I put a TF90 red dot sight on the rifle it looks good and makes shooting it a lot more fun in my opinion. I get about 45 good shots before power drops.

    Things I would have changed: I guess if I'd change anything, I'd make it shoot harder so it could be used for small game. Right now I personally think its a nice little plinker, but I would not use it for any kind of hunting.

    What others should know: I would advise anyone to get extra clips and magazines' which can be ordered from pyramid air. shoot light pellets, my gun seems to like either pointed or hollow points from crosman.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trevor from USA on 2014-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shooting and surprisingly powerful! I had my doubts but when this rifle showed up yesterday My son and I had hours of fun! I cant get over how accurate this thing is right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have the option to put in two co2s in order to increase the shot count before changing.

    What others should know: I would recommend this rifle to just about anyone. whether you are just starting out or are a seasoned expert. you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A Great Value for a lightweight, very accurate, 12 shot repeater! The 12 shot pellet clips are easy to load, place in the magazine, and then into the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight is not the greatest. Everything else is A-OK with me!

    What others should know: I found the rifle very accurate with the supplied sights, however, installing a bug buster scope made the rifle even more accurate and fun to shoot. I get approximately 60 accurate shots from each CO2 cartridge before the power starts dropping off. I suggest purchasing extra pellet clips and a magazine for extended plinking fun. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this rifle.

  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation