Date: 14/2/2016 0:13

Crosman 1077 air rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By bradford from USA on 2015-10-18 15:44:43

Things I liked: Nothing good here!

Things I would have changed: Everything, this thing is garbage and should not be sold by a good retailer like pyramydair. In fact I would go as far as to say Crosman blew it big time with this piece of crud!

What others should know: The first one arrived with bad seals, sent it back. Had to wait another 10 days for a second defective model to be sent out. Now I am in the process of sending it back and only get a partial refund because they wont take back the auto loaders or the co2 I paid for specifically for this rifle. DO NOT BUY THIS RIFLE, YOU WILL ONLY BE UPSET!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good gun with great value in my opinion. Since there are very few pellet repeater out there this adds to the value of the rifle. The rifle is easy to shoot and is very accurate, especially with a scope. I add a scope to mine and you can see it shoot at Amateur Air Gunner in YouTube since I can't add any videos here. I was able to hit a golf tee at 30 ft. which is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You should get this gun if you see it on sale, just can't go wrong with a pellet rifle repeater.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good power No misfires Acceptable accuracy Good handling and feel Lots of fun!

    Things I would have changed: A bit smoother trigger

    What others should know: There aren't many semi-auto CO2 pellet rifles out there, and almost no others in this price range. Crosman got it right decades ago, and this is still an excellent gun and even a better value. Just a fun shooter. Highly recommended.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price / Co2 powered

    Things I would have changed: Put sling mounts on it.

    What others should know: Dose not have sling mounts

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the gun is just plain fun, it is very accurate and I have not had a jam in over 1,000 rounds fired.

    Things I would have changed: to much plastic, but for only $65.00 really cannot complain.

    What others should know: go with the wood stock and it will be almost perfect rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, it's accurate, it's nice to hold, it's a great value.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger could be a bit smoother. A longer pull would be nice, or a kit to make it an inch or so longer.

    What others should know: This is the third synthetic stock 1077s I have purchased. All were great and consistent out of the box. This particular one needed some oil on the trigger, but otherwise a great gun, as good as the others. This simply is the best value in air guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Rifle is Very Accurate..Shooting 3'' Targets -60 feet..Been shooting Air Rifles and Bb guns for 15 Years..

    Things I would have changed: The Trigger is a little Hard..

    What others should know: Out of one co2 I get about 50-60 Shoots..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well

    Things I would have changed: more co2 capacity

    What others should know: it is thought of as a throw away pellet gun,,,,,,,,,,,,,,if it breaks

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy for the price.Easy to handle for younger shooters.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Stock up on co2 and pellet it's so much fun to shoot.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By bradford from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing good here!

    Things I would have changed: Everything, this thing is garbage and should not be sold by a good retailer like pyramydair. In fact I would go as far as to say Crosman blew it big time with this piece of crud!

    What others should know: The first one arrived with bad seals, sent it back. Had to wait another 10 days for a second defective model to be sent out. Now I am in the process of sending it back and only get a partial refund because they wont take back the auto loaders or the co2 I paid for specifically for this rifle. DO NOT BUY THIS RIFLE, YOU WILL ONLY BE UPSET!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super light, deadly accurate, easy to load pellets and CO2, nice handling, unreal low price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all, this is an excellent rifle.

    What others should know: Get one of these if you don't have one yet. I may have to get the wood version also. I love everything about this gun, and you will too. I put an inexpensive variable power scope on mine, and got 12 pellets in a one and a half inch target at 35 feet on the second clip. It's so light, so easy to handle, it's really really good. I gave it five stars across the board because I couldn't give it 10.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate with little adjustment needed. Very light in weight so shooting isn't tiring. Being able to shoot multiple shots without reloading. Relatively low noise. Retains good velocity through at least three clips. This rifle is just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I appreciate the light weight and I do not equate 'weight' with quality. This is a light rifle but it is a quality product.

    What others should know: You should know that this is a fun rifle to use and using it is addictive. My accuracy is 100% improved using the 1077. I can form a 5 inch pattern from 30 yards with the 1077 without even working hard at it. I have thrown away my break-barrel rifle after my first outing with the 1077. Wish I had seen this excellent rifle long ago. Hint: Don't spare the Pell Oil. Use a drop on every cartridge to retain seal integrity. Have fun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate once sighted in. Powerful enough to kill a rabbit at 35 yards (first shot out of the CO2 cartridge). Great for rats and squirrels, too. It is light enough for my wife to use on rattlers on our ranch.

    Things I would have changed: Of course, you get what you pay for, and what are you expecting for a $70 dollar rifle? BUT, a more stout valve for the CO2 cartridge would be helpful: after two months of nightly hunting, the CO2 cartridges were leaking out... NOT GOOD. Had to take it in for warranty repair. Also, it is fairly loud, no silencer...

    What others should know: If it will last, this is a GREAT gun. I'll let you know when I get it back from the gunsmith!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert-Jackson from USA on 2015-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: OK I have already said I like. Is ANYONE out there that is seatong there pellets? I started and I think that it improves both Vel. abd accuracy! woiuld like to hear from others.

    Things I would have changed: Zero

    What others should know: see above Try seating the pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price, easy to use. it's backyard friendly, simplicity, 12 semi-auto shots,a scale of 1-10, 1 being,"I should've just thrown a rock!" with 10 being a rail gun, I think it a 7-8

    Things I would have changed: 12 rapid fire off 1 CO2? #1 could be 400fps, #12 like 200fps

    What others should know: don't get any high expectations for this little plinker. It is what it is. To 6-maybe 10yrs, this could be an air rifle sent down from the gods.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rado from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light repeater with good accuracy,can hit a quarter at 10 meters, reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Camo finish or AR style would by nice and additional co2 power.

    What others should know: On the box shows "up to 780fps". I have no idea how that number ended up there. My chromo reads btw. 584-610fps. On one co2 I get 36 shoots = 3 mags. I use mostly for backyard plinking but also used for small pests control. It is backyard friendly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Feel and the size fits My 2 Grandson's very well. Very little sighting in needed right out of the Box. Shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: I may put a scope on it later. Wish the Trigger Pull was lighter.

    What others should know: As many others say, buy the extra clips !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great price.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: hours of back yard fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken2 from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy is good with Crosman pellets. Twelve shots is great.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: WARNING. This thing is way too much fun to shoot. If the grandkids find out about this I will never be able to afford the pellets and CO2.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Action is reasonably smooth even though you can feel a lot of things going on in advancing the clip. Fun to be able to shoot 12 shots without having to do anything but pull the trigger. Good CO2 economy.

    Things I would have changed: Gun feels and looks like a toy. A better stock and more weight would be a huge improvement. I would spend the extra money on the wood version sold at Pyamydair if I were to do it over. Accuracy is mediocre - about 1.5" at 20 yards. My gun did not live up to the standards claimed in the reviews. Velocity drops dramatically if you fire the gun rapidly. You need to wait 10-15 seconds between shots which almost defeats the purpose of having a semi-automatic.

    What others should know: I would not purchase this gun again, but I still shoot it occasionally and enjoy shooting it when I do. This gun is not right for me, but I could recommend it for someone who just wants to casually shoot a few cans, wants something easy to load and shoot, and wants something inexpensive. I do not think you would want to use it on pests as the velocity is too inconsistent between shots.

  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation