Date: 27/5/2017 3:47
0

Crosman 1077 air rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-23 16:25:59

Things I liked: Price, Repeater.

Things I would have changed: Everything else.

What others should know: My first 1077 from Pyramyd would not fire. Had some problem with C02. Returned. Replacement had front sight visibly pushed over to left like the barrel was not attached properly. Could not fix. Returned for refund. Don't believe the "reliable" descriptions. The manufacturing quality control must be a dead carcass somewhere in China. I would highly recommend you pay for the 10 for 10 option if you buy this gun, as it will force Pyramid to cherry pick one that is no a lemon. Best of luck. I will go for the Air Venturi for my kids instead.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Super lightweight, not pellet picky one bit, the accuracy! Double action trigger, but you can still hold it perfectly still during firing.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make it a 2 cylinder CO2 system. So you could get maybe 100 shots per recharge. (Yeah, it's that fun)

    What others should know: Since it's based off of the 1022, a flash suppressor fits perfectly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: repeater is cool very accurate punches holes in both sides of a soup can @ 30 feet shocked me! Easy scope mount, lots of backyard fun.

    Things I would have changed: Add dual CO2 there seems to be room.

    What others should know: Get extra pellets and CO2 you will need em

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered this because it is a multiple shot air rifle. I didn't know what to expect. After receiving it I have to say I am impressed with it. Yes it is almost all plastic, but it only cost $68. Nothing seems to be lose or out of alignment so kudos to Crosman. Because it is winter here and it is co2 I haven't been outside to shoot it yet. I am looking forward to spring. I am not to worried about problems with leaking or anything else because I got the 10 for $10 with my purchase and I trust PYRAMYD AIR.

    Things I would have changed: After looking it over closely I would like to see tighter tolerances at the clip to barrel matchup because it looks like this is a good place for co2 leaks. But without a lot of expensive seals I don't know how they would do it and keep the price down. So it is what it is. And I still like it.

    What others should know: Buy it here, they are to be trusted. I only gave it one star for accuracy because I haven't shot it yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DENIS from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: KEEPING THE PRICE IN MIND THIS IS A 5 STAR RIFLE. EASY TO LOAD, GOOD OPEN FIBER OPTIC SIGHTS AND SCOPABLE. IT HAS A SOLID FEEL. THE SEMI AUTO REPEATER ASPECT APPEALS TO MY GRANDKIDS. IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR YOUNGER SHOOTERS.

    Things I would have changed: KEEPING THE PRICE IN MIND THERE IS NOTHING THIS RIFLE NEEDS.

    What others should know: BUY EXTRA CLIPS, WADCUTTER OR ROUND NOSE PELLETS, AND A GOOD SUPPLY OF C02. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT THE GUN DOWN. EVEN EXPERIENCED ADULT SHOOTERS WILL ENJOY THIS GUN. YOU NEED THIS GUN IN YOUR COLLECTION-PURE FUN!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is very light, easy to setup the scope, inexpensive, easy to shoot and fairly accurate .75 inch at 30 yards, I got 744 FPS on a new CO2 at 68 degrees outside. Just a nice all around backyard plinker. Good crossbar safety.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to be able to use 2 CO2 units in it .... seems like there is room for it. Would be more fun in 22 version.

    What others should know: To much fun. get extra CO2 and pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gerard from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a fun plinking rifle my wife loves it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman 1077 is much more accurate than I expected, despite its long heavy trigger. The quick shot ability can be helpful at times. Mine gets around 60 good shots per 12 gram CO2 cartridge, making the CO2 a little cheaper than the pellets, ends up costing just under 2 cents per shot, cheaper than some of my pumpers that are more pellet picky. With a couple extra magazines it is easy to just grab and go for a couple days out in the desert, usually do not even need to change CO2 cartridges in that time.

    Things I would have changed: The front sight should be a simple blade so that the open sights can actually be used.

    What others should know: Get extra clips and magazines, you will be swapping enough to be well worth it. This rifle is quite more powerful than what many reviews seem to indicate. The trigger is heavy and long do to this being a double action revolver action internally. If mine is any indicator, this rifle does NOT like Wadcutter/flat nosed pellets. Also this rifle seems to do best in cooler weather, that is under 95 degrees F ambient temperature, so is is an early morning late night or winter gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, bullseye out of the box at 15yards, great value at the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Hand tightening of Co2 screw Needs assistance with a screwdriver to puncture. Assume will get easier as time goes on.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2016-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the rifle, in general is fantastic

    Things I would have changed: clip installation can be tricky

    What others should know: I've bought two of these, around 75 shots the C02 starts leaking out, both rifles did the same thing.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alec from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Right on target fresh out of the box at 50 feet. Love the 12 round rotary magazine. Hopefully good long term life span.

    Things I would have changed: Needs two co2 cartridges, not much oomph and none at any distance. Must aim way high at 50 yards to chase geese. Steel Storm packs more punch but breaks in short order

    What others should know: I think this is an outstanding break in gun for young kids prior to a 10/22

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By norman from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a break barrel pellet gun but this is so much easier to use. It's lighter and you can shoot forever without breaking your arm loading it. It's a fun gun to operate and anybody can load and shoot it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent plinking gun

    Things I would have changed: wouldnt change anything

    What others should know: great for beginers

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aimon from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fiber optic front site. 12-shot magazine. Decent power.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is way too long, creepy and heavy. Front site needed trimming of extra plastic.

    What others should know: Good first air-gun, will build hand strength pulling the trigger, my son requires two fingers to pull it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2016-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light wieght...compact...wood stock...cool looking....quiet...inexpensive...FUN TO SHOOT...lets face it, this is not a 50 yard target rifle...its a plinker, and a dang good one...i have my target rifles, now i have a great little, fun, plinker...i had a few minor problems with it out of the box, but a little tinkering and the gun preforms wonderful....i shot the gun no less that 350 times the day i recieved it in various stages of modification and the thing just kept getting better and better...i am able to get the advertized 625 fps using 7.9 crosman hollowpoints on an 80 degree day...i can shoot dimes at 10 yards.. Nickels at 15 yds...quarters at 20 and 25 yds...and soda cans at 40 yds with NO PROBLEMS...thats good enough for me...my wife likes it ..my foster children like it..and i like it....Crosman you have done great job...and if i had one of these guns 55 years ago when i was 8 then there wouldnt be so much crime today ..LOL...just get one.....

    Things I would have changed: Things i going to chance.....IM GOING TO GET ANOTHER ONE...

    What others should know: I am going to try and make a video of the modifications i have done...they are simple and free....this is a great platform for anyone who like to tinker with thier guns....and plenty of fun straight out of the box....but im a tinker....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like it lots

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing

    What others should know: Near to excellent air rifle. Can't go wrong for the price. Rifle rated for target and plinking, but I wouldn't with the right hunting pellet at 20 to 25 yards, hesitate to harvest squirrel for the pot using a scope of course. I am 83 and I was impress with this air rifle. Planning on having lots of shooting fun with this little baby.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight...powerful....sights right on!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Trigger pull a little stiff at first shot out of the box..Instructions could be a little more clearer..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well constructed and finished. Very high value.

    Things I would have changed: I disagree with the marketing of this product as "semi-automatic". It is technically and truly a double-action-only revolver mechanism.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for the money, very accurate and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Desiree from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All around great.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1077 is light weight though with a good durable good feeling stock. The accuracy of this rifle is impressive for an inexpensive CO2 repeater. The trigger is much better than expected after reading/viewing many reviews. Hits as hard as most other .177 cal Air Rifles I have. Despite what others have said, this rifle has yet to jam, with around 500 shots through it, all round nose, 9 to 10 grain, pellets.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, not a thing.

    What others should know: While lighter than most report, the trigger is a bit long of a pull. The stock is thick synthetic, feels good (not toy like). Pellets load with skirt toward flat side of clips. Do not over-tighten the CO2 tube cap. Mine is doing great with 9 to 10 grain pellets. 15 grain pellets are to long to fit in the clip. It is very easy to shoot a whole lot of ammo in very little time. Shoots most consistent when given at least 5 seconds between shots. Still fairly new to me, so limited experience.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation