Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 1077 air rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

    Things I liked:This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.
    What others should know:A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-12-24 10:19:56

    Things I liked:appearance
    Things I would have changed:make it workable
    What others should know:JUNK! Half the time it wouldn`t even push a pellet out of the barrel and if it did, the pellet wouldn`t even penetrate one side of a cardboard box at a distance of 10ft. I looked down the clip cavity and appears that the barrel and the air jet don`t line up properly
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Trevor from USA on 2014-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast shooting and surprisingly powerful! I had my doubts but when this rifle showed up yesterday My son and I had hours of fun! I cant get over how accurate this thing is right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe have the option to put in two co2s in order to increase the shot count before changing.
      What others should know:I would recommend this rifle to just about anyone. whether you are just starting out or are a seasoned expert. you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A Great Value for a lightweight, very accurate, 12 shot repeater! The 12 shot pellet clips are easy to load, place in the magazine, and then into the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight is not the greatest. Everything else is A-OK with me!
      What others should know:I found the rifle very accurate with the supplied sights, however, installing a bug buster scope made the rifle even more accurate and fun to shoot. I get approximately 60 accurate shots from each CO2 cartridge before the power starts dropping off. I suggest purchasing extra pellet clips and a magazine for extended plinking fun. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of loading is GREAT. 12 shots at a time is great.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Light weight gun for the grandsons
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By greg from USA on 2014-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Magazines, CO2, Light Weight. Keep in mind I review this on value per $. I don't think there is a better sub $70 air rifle out there that is a semi automatic and will shoot 14 times with just pulling the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know what you could change and keep it under $70....If I could spend $5 more anywhere on this rifle it would be on the trigger.
      What others should know:You have to keep in mind this is a sub $70 gun...where else are you getting a gun that will fire 14 times without reloading. This gun is very fun and will hit anything you aim at that is in garage/basement distances. You get a great shot count out of a CO2 cartridge. I like this gun to the point that if something happened to it I would buy another.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sights are fairly good for a rifle in the price range, and for it's accuracy, worth putting a scope on, my next step for testing. The sights picked up and aligned easy for lining up a shot. Easy to reload with pellets and CO2 cartridge. Very fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger isn't the worst, but it's lawyer heavy. I can stack it and prepare to make the shot, but it's a heavy trigger. While I like the sights (just got done test firing and sighting in a 760 pumpmaster and Benjamin 392 too), I have my thoughts on the sights... Small front sight, light pipe is good, just a bit smaller would be better. So a smaller rear notch as well. I think they will still pick up well and align well, and allow one to eek out some more accuracy from this rifle. I'd like to see a better way of adjusting windage on this rifle. The accuracy potential of the rifle justifies it. Look at the rear sight of the Benjamin 392, simple design very easy to adjust, inexpensive to produce (might add a $1 to this rifle's cost), would love to see that rear sight design on this rifle.
      What others should know:The last 6-10 shots of the C02 cartg, will easily let you know it's time to change before it's dead, the rest of the shots before the last 6-10 are where they should be. Seems to be pretty well regulated.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Orlando from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super lightweight, semi-auto, 12 round capacity, 88gram c02 potential (used market).
      Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine box that holds the pellet cylinder is not as quickly removable as a real rifle magazine. (I know it's a pelletgun but it would be more fun to do quick re-loads)
      What others should know:I owned my 1077 for over 9 years. It is currently out of service due to no longer holding c02. I had the Airsource upgrade from Crosman (discontinued) and even purchased extra magazine boxes to hold additional pellet cylinders. I never scoped my gun-it was way too much fun plinking at cans and lizards to fool with a scope. I would buy this rifle again it was nicely accurate to 25 yards. I would not recommend shooting at anything larger than a lizard or small bird (sparrow) within 20 yards. NOTE: the only thing that has broken on this gun was the short lever that disconnects the air tube disabling the guns ability to fire a pellet. I replaced the seal (CR128-38) but the gun still leaks c02 and is not worth the time or additional $ to repair.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:12 rounds per magazine. Looks like Ruger 1022. Hard hitting gun with real nice sights. Price is best possible and this gun is very light. I have PCP's but I still love the co2 rifles and pistols. Scope this and you can not miss.
      Things I would have changed:For the low price this is a perfect rifle for a young person or the young at heart.
      What others should know:Load the CO2 but do not leave it in the gun after you shoot. My first one went bad but Pyramyd sent me another and I shot it last night. PCP guns can be a little too much indoors and I have a small garage. This rifle is a fun gun! Get a better scope than the Center Point 4x32 and you will have a blast!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Neat little plinker.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great for beginners.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By logan from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the light weight a size the rotary clip in side the mag is good
      Things I would have changed:The edges are kind of sharp they have very square parts like the magazine and the jam door thing .
      What others should know:It get 75 to 85 shots per co2 has a very long trigger pull need to shoot has or it will jam but I really like the gun it's nice
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate for a cheap plinker....quarter sized 10 shot groups @60ft benchrest using red dot sight.
      Things I would have changed:Obviously, trigger but double action is doable if you think of advancing the rotary clip as 1st stage, then slowly squeeze. Needs higher stock comb to raise line of sight for red dot sight.
      What others should know:36 shots at about 550fps average(12gr CO2)...then the shots slowly dribble down target as velocity rapidly drops off. I have 88 gram conversion that allows me to use either CO2 powerlets. Don't know why Pyramyd stopped selling. This also adds much needed extra weight for steady offhand shooting. Shots much more consistent with 88gr for rapidly repeating shots as larger bottle mass doesn't cool off as rapidly. Use red dot effectively on this gun as range doesn't warrant scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is very light which is, for me, a plus because it's very easy to hold steady while shooting freestanding. I have several Ruger 10/22's and this rifle is the airgun version of that gun. Having the twelve-shoot clip which operates in a magazine that inserts in the the 1077 makes this gun easy to load and shoot. I bought the three-pack twelve- round clips and three additional magazines so that I have 48 shots before I have to reload the pellets in the clips. That's about the number of shots the 12 gram co2 cartridge will give a shooter. I empty one magazine, pull it out, insert a new one. The is similar to my 10/22's. The rifle is very accurate. I am using the iron sights and was able to zero the rifle in about 20 shots. I am getting quarter size groups from 21 feet.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman once made an adapter to fit the 1077 that would allow a person to use 88 gram co2 cartridges. I am finding that I get about 40 good shots out of one 12 gram co2 cartridge in this rifle. The last 8 drop on the target, which one can't count on the groups. Having 88 gram cartridges would give more time to shooting and less time changing 12 gram co2's. The trigger is not that good. It has a heavy pull, long travel, a sloppy feel. It takes a while to get use to it. Maybe add fiber optics to the rear sights.
      What others should know:Because of the weight of this rifle, it is a great gun for a young shooter to fire. There's no breakbarrel to deal with, so operating this gun is very comfortable. I'm 71 and it's nice to shoot because of my arthritic hands. Also, after finding where the trigger fires the rifle, accuracy improves.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By williamkorn from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate low priced CO2 rifle that I've ever owned. East to load 12 shot magazine wheels. It's light weight and great for youngsters and for adults you can shoot all day without fatigue.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:Try different brand / type pellets as some are better than others. Fire a hundred so rounds to break-in the barrel. I found Crosman pellets to be the best for price and accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The fiber optice sight is a great feature, I was impressed with the accuracy on this handy sized plinker. I love plinking away rainy afternoons in the basement with this rifle!
      Things I would have changed:sling attachment points
      What others should know:breat value in a handy package.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:just about everything, love this gun.
      Things I would have changed:loops for sling...
      What others should know:oil the trigger area frequently, i had mine jam up a little after 200 shots but luckily has the oil on hand...get lots of extras mags and clips. lots. you will want them, and if the mag breaks you will be hating life so just get an extra. i have two, would like to have 5 as you get about 5 ok clips from a CO2.. definite drop off in power, but it will still hit cans etc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, light weight, incredible accuracy closer ranges (40 feet) 50 shots per c02, sites
      Things I would have changed:Wood version would be neat
      What others should know:Add a quality scope and boost the confidence of younger / newer shooters. Best gun for the money in my collection!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:appearance
      Things I would have changed:make it workable
      What others should know:JUNK! Half the time it wouldn`t even push a pellet out of the barrel and if it did, the pellet wouldn`t even penetrate one side of a cardboard box at a distance of 10ft. I looked down the clip cavity and appears that the barrel and the air jet don`t line up properly
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By 4TFORCE7 from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun,Good price.Some of the most fun I've had in a long time!Really accurate,nice quality.
      Things I would have changed:A wood stock would be nice.
      What others should know:The Knurled Knob for CO2 is tough to turn. Could be easier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By RANDALL from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The ease of operation exceeded my expectations . Reloads rather quickly and has good accuracy to 25 yds. I haven't benched it yet to see CTC group size.
      Things I would have changed:They need to scale this up to .22 cal w/88 gram charge.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap fun
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pressure 8 pounds come-on Bob 8 pounds on a 3.5 pound gun really...
      What others should know:I'll be taking this piece apart for major modifications - go ahead tell Crosman...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This Crosman 1077 CO2 pellet rifle is definitely a good value for the money spent. I especially like the fact that this rifle is a 12 shot repeater rather than a single shot like so many air rifles are. Rather than using the notch and blade sights on the barrel, I put a Winchester 4X32 air gun scope on mine. The rifle has what I consider very good accuracy. Shooting from a bench rested position at a range of 33 feet (equal to 10 meters), I was consistently hitting the center of two inch shot spots. Grouping sizes varied depending on the type of pellet, the steadiness of my grip, at how well I sighted down the center axis of the scope. Groupings ranged from 3/4 x 1/2 inch (H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, RWS R10 Match) up to 1 1/2 x 2 inches (Crosman Super Point).
      Things I would have changed:The trigger can be a little rough because it also advances the rotary magazine. I think it got smoother the longer I shot the rifle. Crosman should change the trigger and magazine. Simplify the trigger so that it only fires the rifle. To advance the magazine, either a bolt action lever, or a lever action trigger guard would be better mechanisms.
      What others should know:I tested this gun with these pellets: Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Super Point, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, RWS Superdome, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS R10 Match, RWS Hobby, RWS Superpoint Extra, RWS Supermag, H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Spitzkugel, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo wadcutter, and JSB Exact Diabolo domed. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines and were shot well without any jams. Despite the draw-backs in the trigger and magazine, I still give this rifle an overall rating of 5 because it is a very economical, entry level repeater rifle with good accuracy.
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top