Date: 27/6/2016 8:26
0

Crosman 1077 air rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked: This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.

What others should know: A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By bradford from USA on 2015-10-18 15:44:43

Things I liked: Nothing good here!

Things I would have changed: Everything, this thing is garbage and should not be sold by a good retailer like pyramydair. In fact I would go as far as to say Crosman blew it big time with this piece of crud!

What others should know: The first one arrived with bad seals, sent it back. Had to wait another 10 days for a second defective model to be sent out. Now I am in the process of sending it back and only get a partial refund because they wont take back the auto loaders or the co2 I paid for specifically for this rifle. DO NOT BUY THIS RIFLE, YOU WILL ONLY BE UPSET!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aimon from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fiber optic front site. 12-shot magazine. Decent power.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is way too long, creepy and heavy. Front site needed trimming of extra plastic.

    What others should know: Good first air-gun, will build hand strength pulling the trigger, my son requires two fingers to pull it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2016-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light wieght...compact...wood stock...cool looking....quiet...inexpensive...FUN TO SHOOT...lets face it, this is not a 50 yard target rifle...its a plinker, and a dang good one...i have my target rifles, now i have a great little, fun, plinker...i had a few minor problems with it out of the box, but a little tinkering and the gun preforms wonderful....i shot the gun no less that 350 times the day i recieved it in various stages of modification and the thing just kept getting better and better...i am able to get the advertized 625 fps using 7.9 crosman hollowpoints on an 80 degree day...i can shoot dimes at 10 yards.. Nickels at 15 yds...quarters at 20 and 25 yds...and soda cans at 40 yds with NO PROBLEMS...thats good enough for me...my wife likes it ..my foster children like it..and i like it....Crosman you have done great job...and if i had one of these guns 55 years ago when i was 8 then there wouldnt be so much crime today ..LOL...just get one.....

    Things I would have changed: Things i going to chance.....IM GOING TO GET ANOTHER ONE...

    What others should know: I am going to try and make a video of the modifications i have done...they are simple and free....this is a great platform for anyone who like to tinker with thier guns....and plenty of fun straight out of the box....but im a tinker....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like it lots

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing

    What others should know: Near to excellent air rifle. Can't go wrong for the price. Rifle rated for target and plinking, but I wouldn't with the right hunting pellet at 20 to 25 yards, hesitate to harvest squirrel for the pot using a scope of course. I am 83 and I was impress with this air rifle. Planning on having lots of shooting fun with this little baby.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight...powerful....sights right on!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Trigger pull a little stiff at first shot out of the box..Instructions could be a little more clearer..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well constructed and finished. Very high value.

    Things I would have changed: I disagree with the marketing of this product as "semi-automatic". It is technically and truly a double-action-only revolver mechanism.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for the money, very accurate and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Desiree from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All around great.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1077 is light weight though with a good durable good feeling stock. The accuracy of this rifle is impressive for an inexpensive CO2 repeater. The trigger is much better than expected after reading/viewing many reviews. Hits as hard as most other .177 cal Air Rifles I have. Despite what others have said, this rifle has yet to jam, with around 500 shots through it, all round nose, 9 to 10 grain, pellets.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, not a thing.

    What others should know: While lighter than most report, the trigger is a bit long of a pull. The stock is thick synthetic, feels good (not toy like). Pellets load with skirt toward flat side of clips. Do not over-tighten the CO2 tube cap. Mine is doing great with 9 to 10 grain pellets. 15 grain pellets are to long to fit in the clip. It is very easy to shoot a whole lot of ammo in very little time. Shoots most consistent when given at least 5 seconds between shots. Still fairly new to me, so limited experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very light easy to dial in,I will suggest to purchase extra clips it's amazing how fast you can unload a clip into a target or cans lots of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for the money,I really don't think you can beat it.

    What others should know: You get quite a decent amount of shots per co2 , for plinking it is a lot of fun I bought this on sale from PA it included free pellets and co2 I would like to thank them and I will purchase my next gun from PA

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James E from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value, very accurate, and a repeater. Seems to shoot quite a while on a CO2 cartage also. It will make a thumb sized hole in the plywood back stops I use, so it does pack quite a wallop. Has a fairly good trigger, specially for the price. Not really a toy!

    Things I would have changed: At this time, nothing.

    What others should know: This was a very surprising purchase. If you can do your job, this rifle will do its job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that I have 2 magazines to keep loaded and the ease of changing them out

    Things I would have changed: It is a little difficult to sight the gun in because of the design.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy handling (lite weight and and overall length), power, accuracy shoots hard and straight, 88 pellet magazine, scopeable, fixed sights, co2 loading, 8 shot repeater without cocking to reload, nice price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very nice rifle for a co2. Shoots as well as "some" break barrel offerings, especially accuracy. Add a scope and 7-8 gr pellets, a few extra rotary clips/magazines (reasonably priced) and get ready to be surprised. Excellent purchase from Pyramyd Air. . . .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jerry from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light weight, accurate semi-auto, co2, simplicity.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Plenty accurate and lots of power for back yard fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jerry from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light weight, accurate semi-auto, co2, simplicity.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Plenty accurate for back yard fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2016-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1077 is a sweet .177 pellet shooter for the money. I mounted a Truglo red dot site on the 11mm dovetails and I can fill a dime size diameter at 10 yds with a full 12rd rotary clip (which is inserted into a box magazine) with no problem. Shooting in basement now waiting for better weather. Will see range later. The 1077 packs a punch, fun to shoot at a very good price. The rifle will fit kids of all ages and I strongly recommend it for plinking and target shooting. This rifle has been around a long time and should be rock solid.

    Things I would have changed: The box magazine is a bit hard to squeeze and release to access the rotary magazine, but this may loosen up in time.

    What others should know: I don't think you can go wrong with the 1077. It's a great starter rifle and even a great rifle for seasoned air gun shooters. Buy it, you'll like it! Oh and it has nice potic sights do you can shoot accuratley right out of the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good gun with great value in my opinion. Since there are very few pellet repeater out there this adds to the value of the rifle. The rifle is easy to shoot and is very accurate, especially with a scope. I add a scope to mine and you can see it shoot at Amateur Air Gunner in YouTube since I can't add any videos here. I was able to hit a golf tee at 30 ft. which is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You should get this gun if you see it on sale, just can't go wrong with a pellet rifle repeater.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good power No misfires Acceptable accuracy Good handling and feel Lots of fun!

    Things I would have changed: A bit smoother trigger

    What others should know: There aren't many semi-auto CO2 pellet rifles out there, and almost no others in this price range. Crosman got it right decades ago, and this is still an excellent gun and even a better value. Just a fun shooter. Highly recommended.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price / Co2 powered

    Things I would have changed: Put sling mounts on it.

    What others should know: Dose not have sling mounts

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the gun is just plain fun, it is very accurate and I have not had a jam in over 1,000 rounds fired.

    Things I would have changed: to much plastic, but for only $65.00 really cannot complain.

    What others should know: go with the wood stock and it will be almost perfect rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, it's accurate, it's nice to hold, it's a great value.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger could be a bit smoother. A longer pull would be nice, or a kit to make it an inch or so longer.

    What others should know: This is the third synthetic stock 1077s I have purchased. All were great and consistent out of the box. This particular one needed some oil on the trigger, but otherwise a great gun, as good as the others. This simply is the best value in air guns.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation