Crosman 1077 air rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harold from USA on 2009-05-05 11:43:26

Things I liked:This airgun is a great value, I had no problem w/the synthetic stock, it is well done and a joy to hold. The trigger is easy to get used to, after you play with the tab a few times as B>B> suggested the let off becomes predictable. My scope didn't come w/the gun so I mounted my Leapers bug buster and what a combo this makes, a real hole driller. In order to use the lens caps, I had to remove the rear sight., Oh yes
Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing, For the price this is a bargain , the open sights are great, the accuracy is top notch and on top of all this it is a repeater, you won't have any bulging muscles.
What others should know:A couple of times the gun did not eject the pellet from the clip, I think it was the speed loader it might have cocked the pellet off a little on pressing it into the clip, otherwise it works great. Anyone interested in purchasing a 1077 should read and download B.B. Pelletier's blog it is gospel. I'm still using Crosman competitions & Premiers in 7.9 Wadcutters. Well satisified!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-12-24 10:19:56

Things I liked:appearance
Things I would have changed:make it workable
What others should know:JUNK! Half the time it wouldn`t even push a pellet out of the barrel and if it did, the pellet wouldn`t even penetrate one side of a cardboard box at a distance of 10ft. I looked down the clip cavity and appears that the barrel and the air jet don`t line up properly
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Keith from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Action is reasonably smooth even though you can feel a lot of things going on in advancing the clip. Fun to be able to shoot 12 shots without having to do anything but pull the trigger. Good CO2 economy.
    Things I would have changed:Gun feels and looks like a toy. A better stock and more weight would be a huge improvement. I would spend the extra money on the wood version sold at Pyamydair if I were to do it over. Accuracy is mediocre - about 1.5" at 20 yards. My gun did not live up to the standards claimed in the reviews. Velocity drops dramatically if you fire the gun rapidly. You need to wait 10-15 seconds between shots which almost defeats the purpose of having a semi-automatic.
    What others should know:I would not purchase this gun again, but I still shoot it occasionally and enjoy shooting it when I do. This gun is not right for me, but I could recommend it for someone who just wants to casually shoot a few cans, wants something easy to load and shoot, and wants something inexpensive. I do not think you would want to use it on pests as the velocity is too inconsistent between shots.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Wish I bought this years ago.Always wanted one but came up with excuses to get something else.The power,accuracy,and multi shot capability are awesome.Dont wait years like I did to get one...get it now! Also don't forget to order the extra 3 pack of rotary clips, it only comes with one.You wont regret it
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:PA’s description of the Crosman 1077 is “Lightweight, fun and accurate!” That is the perfect description for this air rifle. Due to work, I have not had much time to shoot the 1077 but it is extremely accurate. 12 shot groups (1 clip) at 10 years with open sights are normally about nickel size. Considering that I can’t see the back sight with my old eyes, the 1077 is super accurate. It is also very quite. I also like the fact that it similar to the Ruger 10/22 in size and design. I have not had time to test many different pellets with the rifle but so far it has not been picky. CPHPs, Crosman Destroyer, and RWS Basic all work equally well with the same accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, I would not change anything except to include more clips with the rifle. A total of four clips would be perfect.
    What others should know:I usually change the CO2 cartridge after 4 clips (48 shots). Order lots of CO2 cartridges with this rifle! It is so much fun to shoot that a box of cartridges does not last long. The 40 pack is the most economical. I would suggest ordering the Crosman 412 12-Rd Pellet Clips (PA-A-466) with the rifle to have the extra 3 clips to go with the rifle.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By alan from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price. I had a problem and called pyramidair. they told me to call crosman for help and crosman turned out to be very helpful and solved my problem.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger's approx pull of 10 pounds.
    What others should know:GOES THROUGH CO2 BOTTLES FAST WHEN SHOOTING.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty much everything.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.for what it is.
    What others should know:Great gun for kids who have trouble cocking a break barrel or pumping a gun. Semi auto very fun and very accurate.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun to shoot and surprisingly accurate
    Things I would have changed:engineering changes to make the metering of co2 per shot more consistent. would like to see 50 shots per co2 cartridge rather than 30.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing I wouldn't even give it away.
    Things I would have changed:make them how they used to be made in the Good ole days.
    What others should know:Pyramyd air is really a good company with good customer service. The co2 blows out the barrel in a small puff or cloud and only lasts about 30 shots then its like throwing the pellets at the target they just bounce back. also the sighting is bad. the pellet cartridge is really small so it is hard to handle and get all the pellets in quick. the threads on the co2 chamber seem cheap and the little latch on the cartridge holder is cheap so I could see it lasting maybe 6 months ...good starting c02 gun for kids. adults might want to avoid this gun. I tested it in a garage at about 15 feet and completely missed the targets several times? and tried to shoot a plastic soda bottle and the pellets actually bounced off? i am returning it and getting a bronco...for that price you get what you pay for.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Tom from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has the look and feel of a Ruger 10-22, and really delivers on all the promises in the literature. Mine was able to shoot nickel sized groups (12 shots) right out of the box, and was within an inch of "dead on" in my little indoor range. Not an airgun for hunting "critters" (I have break-barrel air rifles for that), but PERFECT for target shooting and plinking. It is winter here now, and range time with firearms is not really an option due to the weather - this rifle will allow me to practice indoors in my nice warm basement... NICE!
    Things I would have changed:Since the front sight has the nice "fiber optic"/"glow" for visibility, it might be nice of the rear sight also had that design. In low light situations, the rear sight can be a bit hard to see... Not a bit "problem", just something I might want to see different...
    What others should know:Plan to stock up on pellets and CO2, because this rifle is addicting, and you will be spending a lot of FUN time shooting...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ralph from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This little rifle is light to carry it is very accurate quarter groups at 33 feet. I put a TF90 red dot sight on the rifle it looks good and makes shooting it a lot more fun in my opinion. I get about 45 good shots before power drops.
    Things I would have changed:I guess if I'd change anything, I'd make it shoot harder so it could be used for small game. Right now I personally think its a nice little plinker, but I would not use it for any kind of hunting.
    What others should know:I would advise anyone to get extra clips and magazines' which can be ordered from pyramid air. shoot light pellets, my gun seems to like either pointed or hollow points from crosman.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Trevor from USA on 2014-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fast shooting and surprisingly powerful! I had my doubts but when this rifle showed up yesterday My son and I had hours of fun! I cant get over how accurate this thing is right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe have the option to put in two co2s in order to increase the shot count before changing.
    What others should know:I would recommend this rifle to just about anyone. whether you are just starting out or are a seasoned expert. you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A Great Value for a lightweight, very accurate, 12 shot repeater! The 12 shot pellet clips are easy to load, place in the magazine, and then into the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is not the greatest. Everything else is A-OK with me!
    What others should know:I found the rifle very accurate with the supplied sights, however, installing a bug buster scope made the rifle even more accurate and fun to shoot. I get approximately 60 accurate shots from each CO2 cartridge before the power starts dropping off. I suggest purchasing extra pellet clips and a magazine for extended plinking fun. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ease of loading is GREAT. 12 shots at a time is great.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Light weight gun for the grandsons
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By greg from USA on 2014-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, Magazines, CO2, Light Weight. Keep in mind I review this on value per $. I don't think there is a better sub $70 air rifle out there that is a semi automatic and will shoot 14 times with just pulling the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know what you could change and keep it under $70....If I could spend $5 more anywhere on this rifle it would be on the trigger.
    What others should know:You have to keep in mind this is a sub $70 gun...where else are you getting a gun that will fire 14 times without reloading. This gun is very fun and will hit anything you aim at that is in garage/basement distances. You get a great shot count out of a CO2 cartridge. I like this gun to the point that if something happened to it I would buy another.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sights are fairly good for a rifle in the price range, and for it's accuracy, worth putting a scope on, my next step for testing. The sights picked up and aligned easy for lining up a shot. Easy to reload with pellets and CO2 cartridge. Very fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger isn't the worst, but it's lawyer heavy. I can stack it and prepare to make the shot, but it's a heavy trigger. While I like the sights (just got done test firing and sighting in a 760 pumpmaster and Benjamin 392 too), I have my thoughts on the sights... Small front sight, light pipe is good, just a bit smaller would be better. So a smaller rear notch as well. I think they will still pick up well and align well, and allow one to eek out some more accuracy from this rifle. I'd like to see a better way of adjusting windage on this rifle. The accuracy potential of the rifle justifies it. Look at the rear sight of the Benjamin 392, simple design very easy to adjust, inexpensive to produce (might add a $1 to this rifle's cost), would love to see that rear sight design on this rifle.
    What others should know:The last 6-10 shots of the C02 cartg, will easily let you know it's time to change before it's dead, the rest of the shots before the last 6-10 are where they should be. Seems to be pretty well regulated.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Orlando from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super lightweight, semi-auto, 12 round capacity, 88gram c02 potential (used market).
    Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine box that holds the pellet cylinder is not as quickly removable as a real rifle magazine. (I know it's a pelletgun but it would be more fun to do quick re-loads)
    What others should know:I owned my 1077 for over 9 years. It is currently out of service due to no longer holding c02. I had the Airsource upgrade from Crosman (discontinued) and even purchased extra magazine boxes to hold additional pellet cylinders. I never scoped my gun-it was way too much fun plinking at cans and lizards to fool with a scope. I would buy this rifle again it was nicely accurate to 25 yards. I would not recommend shooting at anything larger than a lizard or small bird (sparrow) within 20 yards. NOTE: the only thing that has broken on this gun was the short lever that disconnects the air tube disabling the guns ability to fire a pellet. I replaced the seal (CR128-38) but the gun still leaks c02 and is not worth the time or additional $ to repair.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:12 rounds per magazine. Looks like Ruger 1022. Hard hitting gun with real nice sights. Price is best possible and this gun is very light. I have PCP's but I still love the co2 rifles and pistols. Scope this and you can not miss.
    Things I would have changed:For the low price this is a perfect rifle for a young person or the young at heart.
    What others should know:Load the CO2 but do not leave it in the gun after you shoot. My first one went bad but Pyramyd sent me another and I shot it last night. PCP guns can be a little too much indoors and I have a small garage. This rifle is a fun gun! Get a better scope than the Center Point 4x32 and you will have a blast!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Neat little plinker.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great for beginners.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By logan from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the light weight a size the rotary clip in side the mag is good
    Things I would have changed:The edges are kind of sharp they have very square parts like the magazine and the jam door thing .
    What others should know:It get 75 to 85 shots per co2 has a very long trigger pull need to shoot has or it will jam but I really like the gun it's nice
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2014-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate for a cheap plinker....quarter sized 10 shot groups @60ft benchrest using red dot sight.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously, trigger but double action is doable if you think of advancing the rotary clip as 1st stage, then slowly squeeze. Needs higher stock comb to raise line of sight for red dot sight.
    What others should know:36 shots at about 550fps average(12gr CO2)...then the shots slowly dribble down target as velocity rapidly drops off. I have 88 gram conversion that allows me to use either CO2 powerlets. Don't know why Pyramyd stopped selling. This also adds much needed extra weight for steady offhand shooting. Shots much more consistent with 88gr for rapidly repeating shots as larger bottle mass doesn't cool off as rapidly. Use red dot effectively on this gun as range doesn't warrant scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is very light which is, for me, a plus because it's very easy to hold steady while shooting freestanding. I have several Ruger 10/22's and this rifle is the airgun version of that gun. Having the twelve-shoot clip which operates in a magazine that inserts in the the 1077 makes this gun easy to load and shoot. I bought the three-pack twelve- round clips and three additional magazines so that I have 48 shots before I have to reload the pellets in the clips. That's about the number of shots the 12 gram co2 cartridge will give a shooter. I empty one magazine, pull it out, insert a new one. The is similar to my 10/22's. The rifle is very accurate. I am using the iron sights and was able to zero the rifle in about 20 shots. I am getting quarter size groups from 21 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman once made an adapter to fit the 1077 that would allow a person to use 88 gram co2 cartridges. I am finding that I get about 40 good shots out of one 12 gram co2 cartridge in this rifle. The last 8 drop on the target, which one can't count on the groups. Having 88 gram cartridges would give more time to shooting and less time changing 12 gram co2's. The trigger is not that good. It has a heavy pull, long travel, a sloppy feel. It takes a while to get use to it. Maybe add fiber optics to the rear sights.
    What others should know:Because of the weight of this rifle, it is a great gun for a young shooter to fire. There's no breakbarrel to deal with, so operating this gun is very comfortable. I'm 71 and it's nice to shoot because of my arthritic hands. Also, after finding where the trigger fires the rifle, accuracy improves.
  • 123 ... 910 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top