Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1088 Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By get n me a RWS from USA on 2007-09-23 19:59:00

    Things I liked:feel barrel is awsome power no jams sa/da trigger lazer rails adjustable sights
    Things I would have changed:to much very strong plastic trigger is wierd NEEDS TO BE CLEANED ALOT
    What others should know:I modifyed mine to look more like the Ruger kp345 by cutting down the grip and drilling little air vents to cool the grip. I have a crono and it showed 457 fps with crosman diablo crsmn hollow point no. gamo magnums no, pba no, gmo rocket ys, crsm pointed ys, all wadcutters
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Frank Chaudoin from USA on 2010-05-02 17:00:26

    Things I liked:The gun looks nice and feels good in the hand, the gun is also pretty accurate and the safety is easy to operate with one hand.
    Things I would have changed:The screw in CO2 is just a bad idea when you can purchase a gun for the same price that has a much better mechanism for installing the CO2. I own a Daisy powerline 008 and this gun, and after owning both I wouldn't recommend to anyone to purchase an air pistol with a screw in CO2 mechanism.
    What others should know:If you purchase be extremely careful not to tighten the screw too tight, I was very careful as I am with all of my possessions and within a 1000 rounds the gun is in poor shooting condition and will only get off about 10 rounds per cartridge because it leaks.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, I am shooting Crosman SSP 4.0 grain lead free pellets. Great velocity and they also have a pointed version of the pellet available also. Decently accurate. Is a close range pistols 10-15 yards close target radius.
      Things I would have changed:The looks of the trigger for sure, but for the velocity and price its good.
      What others should know:It is plastic but looks pretty good.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Most everything except "Things I would change"
      Things I would have changed:It is almost impossible to load the CO2 cartridge. It required 2 pliers and a lot of force, and I almost broke the screw unit. Am I doing something wrong? Please help!
      What others should know:Great little gun. Nice feel an balance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dboe from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:first gun I bought and still love to shoot and I have several with more tac gear on them and more power. Very accurate once you get acustom to the kinda long trugger pull. Great gun for the money. Would recomend this to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:nothing ast this price
      What others should know:trigger pull is kind of long but not to bad
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the money & quite accurate with pellets. Feeds reliably but use good quality pellets only. I added a laser sight to the rail which helped accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:A fully adjustable rear sight like the previous model (Crosman 1008) would be nice. Also a little extra weight would be better.
      What others should know:Good to purchase some extra magazines. The gun is a little plastic looking but that is ok given the price & performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2011-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and feel,easy to load,shots per Co2.and the price is very fair.Accurate and shoots hard.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger pull is a bit hard,add some metal for weight gun is to light.
      What others should know:Great plinker and fun to shoot.people always say crosman gun are made cheap,well i think because most of there guns are mostly plastic dosent make cheap but cheaper to make all my crosmans stand up to my abuse and have had few problems in the past 45 years so you do the math.Just need to be a little more careful not to drop them to many times.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ken from USA on 2011-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks sleek, feels light, shoots +/-75 pellets per CO2 cartridge, reasonably priced, easy squeeze on cocked single shot, fun semi-auto action.
      Things I would have changed:I would make a version with removable front & rear sights in various colors (silver, gold, white, yellow, red, green) to accommodate different lighting/background conditions.
      What others should know:Caution! Airgun looks authenically real.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By derek from USA on 2011-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy at my indoor range is fantastic....
      Things I would have changed:make the gun heavier, i added a laser site to it just for the weight, i dont need the site though, sites were good out of the box, can hit 16 shots from 25' and group them in a quarter sized group..
      What others should know:fun to shoot gets about 80 shots per co2 cart. definately better accuracy w/ pellets fps much higher than rated with certain pellets have chrony and tested all my guns
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2010-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not a BAD pistol for under sixty bucks ! ! Trigger pull and sights do need help ( read below )
      Things I would have changed:sights and trigger pull
      What others should know:I am a target shooter so accuracy and trigger pull is important . With at least mine right out of the box trigger pull on single action was bad but it does " break in " after a hundred or so shots , and you will still find there is trigger "creep" meaning pull it back untill you feel resistance , stop , get you sight picture , than fire . As far as sights I tried a lot of fileingsights , but no help . i than called STACEY at PYRAMYD AIR and she suggested a LE Tactical Laser Sight , item # LESCP-LS168 selling for $ 25.95 . Best money i have spent , I now own a gun that will shoot groups at 28 feet you can cover with a quarter ! ! THANK YOU STACEY and PYRAMYD AIR FOR HIREING AND HAVING SUCH A KNOWLEDGEABLE PERSON......................
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By PISTOL WHIP 2010 from USA on 2010-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:STRONG,ACCURATE,FITS GOOD IN HAND
      Things I would have changed:THE ROTATER ONLY HOLDS 8
      What others should know:VERY FUUNN TO SHOOT AT TARGETSS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By GT from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Strong and accurate with pellets. It can fire BBs, but not as accurately. I purchased the 1088 kit which contained a pair of shooting glasses and a BB/Pellet sampler. It's nice looking and lightweight.
      Things I would have changed:The 1088 should come with additional clips. I would like to see dots on the sights, because a grey target renders the front sight almost invisible.
      What others should know:I'm getting about 40-50 shots per cartridge. Ilove this pistol and can't put it down.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Burke from USA on 2010-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fun, easy to shoot pistol. The accuracy is pretty decent with pellets. For the money, it is great!
      Things I would have changed:An extra magazine or two would be nice. An elevation adjustment on the sights would be fantastic.
      What others should know:This is my first CO2 pistol. I just bought mine this Saturday and am shooting 2 inch 8 shot groups at 15 feet with pellets. Don't waste your time shooting BBs. I could do better by throwing them. I have large hands and this pistol fits me well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I do not know what to say other than it's fairly accurate at close range and looks good.
      Things I would have changed:The gun is built along the lines of basically all other co2 pistols. It is a bit of a forgettable shooting experience when you have a dozen others from other makers making guns very much like it in looks and firing charatistics.
      What others should know:It's a fairly genaric gun. Buy this or another like it from daisy, gammo or others and they all feel and look pretty much the same. I have to look at the gun carefully to figure out if I am firing it or another one.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Frank Chaudoin from USA on 2010-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun looks nice and feels good in the hand, the gun is also pretty accurate and the safety is easy to operate with one hand.
      Things I would have changed:The screw in CO2 is just a bad idea when you can purchase a gun for the same price that has a much better mechanism for installing the CO2. I own a Daisy powerline 008 and this gun, and after owning both I wouldn't recommend to anyone to purchase an air pistol with a screw in CO2 mechanism.
      What others should know:If you purchase be extremely careful not to tighten the screw too tight, I was very careful as I am with all of my possessions and within a 1000 rounds the gun is in poor shooting condition and will only get off about 10 rounds per cartridge because it leaks.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The 1088 Crosman seems to be a reliable pistol. Close to being accurate. I like the weight and fit, I hope the weight does not negatively affects its dependability.
      Things I would have changed:Since I have just received the 1088, I have not used it to the point of commenting on its reliablity or its longevity. I like the light weight. It is easy to handle. It is close to beiing accurate, but not as accutate as I thought it would be after having using a Walther CP99.
      What others should know:CO2 cylinders progressively loose their power and it effects the accuracy of any air pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Archer-Don from USA on 2009-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While this is a lite weight pistol, I use it mostly to plink in my basement and to practice self-defense moves. I do this in my basement when the wife is not home.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see better sights, perhaps green or white optics to help acquire the target a little faster.
      What others should know:I use it to introduce shooting to my grand children, nephews and nieces and they always have fun and learn gun safety.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits good in my hands, good power, accuracy good, points well, well priced for the value of this pistol. Weight of pistol feels good, looks good, fit and finish good. Buy one, I did and I like it!
      Things I would have changed:Crossman should include extra ammo clip/clips and container of Pelgun oil with this pistol package even though it might would increase price. Trigger pull could stand to be a little smoother and shorter but not too bad as it is. I would like to see grooves on top of the pistol to be able to mount a dot sight or scope.
      What others should know:When installing CO2 cartridge, be careful not to overtighten, if done so, the seal could be damaged, which will result in a leaking pistol. This is a good value pistol for the money spent, well worth it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2009-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate for the money. Sufficiently heavy (not like a toy) and feels good in the hand.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is rather rough.
      What others should know:Mine developed a serious leak in the chamber with the second CO2 cartridge. Pyramid made everything right; sent me a return UPS label and allowed me to exchange it for something else (I upgraded to a Beretta 92). However, the return process was painful. Given the price, I think this pistol is worth the gamble - if you're just starting out and don't want to spend much. But I would buy it locally in case it needs to be returned like mine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fps on this gun and its accurate as well. its does have a toy like feel do to the low weight of the gun. I recommend this gun for the accuracy and the fps.
      Things I would have changed:would have made it a bit heavy,mostly plastic gun!
      What others should know:Nothing,its worth buying for the accuracy and the fps 430fps!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee Ann from USA on 2008-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was the first(of many) gun I purchased from pyramyd air around 6 months ago and to this day it still remains one of my favorites. I attached a Leapers Tactical Laser Sight and have been hitting bullseyes every time!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really...
      What others should know:Somewhat feels like a toy gun BUT THIS IS NO MEANS A TOY GUN! It's very powerful and accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By get n me a RWS from USA on 2007-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:feel barrel is awsome power no jams sa/da trigger lazer rails adjustable sights
      Things I would have changed:to much very strong plastic trigger is wierd NEEDS TO BE CLEANED ALOT
      What others should know:I modifyed mine to look more like the Ruger kp345 by cutting down the grip and drilling little air vents to cool the grip. I have a crono and it showed 457 fps with crosman diablo crsmn hollow point no. gamo magnums no, pba no, gmo rocket ys, crsm pointed ys, all wadcutters
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top