Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

    Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
    Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
    What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

    Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
    Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
    What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like it a lot. everyone should get one.It shoot great. you have to get used to shooting but it is a great part of you collection.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By tracy from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this gun when I was 13 yo, I am now 47 it still shoots extremely well. only had to replace the little sponge once. great quality no problems.
      What others should know:well I have never looked at the new ones but for mine it has withstood years of abuse still dead accurate with the right pellet. still getting about 500fps too. for the money it is a good deal. good starter for older kids mine love it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 1377 is a very good value and fun to shoot. The only thing I changed was improving the trigger. The pistol now does a good job for practicing 10 meter shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The original rear sight was poor.
      What others should know:Takes only 3 pumps to deliver very good accuracy for practicing 10 meter.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2014-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, especially considering the cost. Grip feels good. Gun was sighted in (10 yds) when I got it (normal?).
      Things I would have changed:Wish the trigger was not so stiff. Paying to have it worked on might exceed cost of the gun.
      What others should know:Some say that pumping takes too long. I pump 3 times and feel it keeps me from "rushing things" (a postitive, IMO). I shoot paper (Gamo) targets almost every day.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robyn from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Variable pumping power. Upgrade potential. No temperature restrictions like CO2. Very Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Grips loosen and tightening is not the fix (just google the fix). The pump handle is a bit too narrow. Feels like your pumping your brains out if you want an extended plinking session.
      What others should know:Buy it. Stop your research and buy it now. Nothing's without faults but the 1377s can be worked around. You ain't an airgunner if you don't own this one! I have this one and have had a couple others since I was a kid (45 yrs old now) and I recently purchased the .22 caliber version but have yet to test it. The 2240 is the gold standard but when it's too cold for CO2 the pumpers are the ticket.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simply put I LOVE IT. shoot great. I just got today ( might I add 2 days earlier than I expected.)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:play it safe. get shoot glasses, and have fun.I made a home shoot range in my Garage. with target and pellet trapes. Ask PA to get a baseball style hat for us to buy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good shooter! If the shooter takes the time to "learn" the triggfer, outstanding accuracy is very possible, within the operational range of this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Widen the forearm to give a slightly betrter grip while pumping
      What others should know:GAMO RAPTORS went 629 fps over my chronograph! The accuracy was just what I expected, with the bonus of additional energy delivered on target!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The handgun is light and easy to use. It loads relatively easy and has vary little recoil when fired. It is a great starter gun. It has the same mussel velocity as its sister pump rifle. Great combination.
      Things I would have changed:Pumping can be difficult and if not careful you can pinch your hand between the pump handle and the trigger guard. It appears that the pointed style pellet loads the easiest. The blunt or flat style has a tendancy to tilt and jam while trying to load in the barrel. Don't force - patients is the key.
      What others should know:If you watch the video about this product from the folks at Pyramyd, they make it look easy to hit the target at 60 feet. Practice makes perfect is the saying. It does require a steady hand. This is an old style gun that has been around for a while and is great for plinking and general target practice. Worth the money!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By alex from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An American Classic, just look it up. Great platform as there are many upgrades to consider.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's that good!
      What others should know:Purchase your piece of American made iron before it's gone. You know how cool stuff always gets discontinued.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great platform for creating some amazing airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Not much for the price.
      What others should know:For an entry level airgun, this is a good one. Decent accuracy and power straight out of the box. The best thing about them is you can modify them for accuracy, power, and style over time. They are not hard to work on and you don't have to put a lot of money into it all at once to get a great airgun. You can purchase modifications a little at a time or make them yourself if you are able. Modifications range from mild to wild. Let your imagination and budget be your guide.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, this gun is a great deal. It is reliable and, given the number of pumps, pretty darn powerful. I like the peep sight option which makes the gun accurate.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, made in the USA. Fairly accurate right out of the package. Reasonable price. Quiet, unless pumped to the max (10 pumps).I like that you can decide how much power you want to use.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips and forearm, real wood would look and feel so much better. Wish it came with a mounting rail. The add on ones seem a bit too easy to move accidentally.
      What others should know:Over all, this gun seems to be a real solid one that will last. You'll get your exercise though, pumping it up if you shoot a lot.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just about EVERYTHING! And I don't know what the FPS is, at 3-pumps, but I shoots well and DOES aerate empty beer cans at 30 feet....being quite noise-less in the process...so the neighbours admit.
      Things I would have changed:The hold down screw that holds down the changeable rear sight "tang" should be longer. As when it is loosened, to flip that tang (to position the peep end), it'll exit its' hole...and fall out. Heaven help you if you loose it, as I fancy that it WILL be difficult another. BTW, THE PEEP SIGHT IS UNLESS. I'd advise against using it.
      What others should know:Switch arms each time you pump this toy...and learn a happy song to sing, at least in your mind, while doing so. After chanbering, and firing-off, approximately 100 rounds, I can feel that my arms are pumped!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate; easy to pump (with an arthritic thumb).
      Things I would have changed:Loading gate: wadcutters hang up on the chamber...requires jiggling to get the pellet to seat.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value, very accurate. Very economical target practice.
      Things I would have changed:Barrel a bit loose at the front end, doesn't seem to effect accuracy though. Trigger needs to be smoother, but with a dremel and a lighter spring it's easy to fix.
      What others should know:For less than $60, what's not to like?
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By dick from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point for the accuracy you can get.
      Things I would have changed:Smoothen out trigger...change the breech back to metal. Sights a little weak.
      What others should know:Once you get this dialed in it will shoot better than you do...many upgrades to choose from but there goes the idea of buying a great low cost weapon. Seems to like many differant pellets but I look forward to trying many differant kinds.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I picked a refurb and for 35 bucks this pistol is incredible. Once zeroed in this is a very accurate pistol. I can shoot this as is or mod to my liking and that is a reason this is a classic.
      Things I would have changed:The grips are a weak point cause they are a bit loose. I am sure I can make some decent grips out of some pallet wood. Down the road I may change out the breech and go with a scope or some better sites.
      What others should know:Great gun. This pistol is lefty friendly and variable power makes for a good indoor shooter.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ironnerd from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low purchase cost. Low operating cost (no powerlettes to buy). Variable power (and sound level). Nice long breech accepts every 0.177 pellet I have ever tried - and shoots them all accurately. Absolutely no surprises. HUGE upgrade path. Easy and fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:A rubber or felt pad on the pump arm to reduce the "clack-clack" of pumping.
      What others should know:I have put a couple thousand pellets through my little 1377, and love it. I have other, "better" air-guns, but this is always the first one I grab to go plinking. It is accurate (even with the "basic" sights). I normally hit milk-jug caps and charcoal brickets at 20 yards, no problem. This little gun is quite a bit more accurate than I am :) Oh, be sure to flip the rear sight around - the aperture sight is a bit better than the blade (especially for us old dudes) I did change out the pump handle for a more comfortable one and added a shoulder stock (so it's sort of a "backpacker" at this point). It's a great gun for tinkering or just leaving alone. The only issue I have ever had is when I left it in the sun on a hot GA day and the rubber plunger got soft and popped off the pump ram - after it cooled off, everything was fine again.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and fun to shoot. Great for the price.
      Things I would have changed:About the only thing I would change might be to make some of the plastic parts wood (grips, forearm) or metal (breech). However, if I really wanted those features, I could have spent about 3x as much and bought the Benjamin HB17.
      What others should know:I have had this gun for a month or less and so far it is an accurate shooter. I have put over 300 rounds through it and I believe it is well worth what I paid for it. I use it to shoot at Gamo 5.5" square paper targets from 8-10 yards, and I am real happy with how it shoots. I have read some reviews other places that claim that the sights are not adjustable. Although they are not fancy, the rear sight does have adjustments for both elevation and windage, and the sight element can be reversed to turn it into a peephole sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Attila from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the price, this is an incredibly consistent accurate target shooting practice gun!
      Things I would have changed:There is a simple set screw for correcting for windage. It lacks a 'fine' adjustment screw.
      What others should know:I practice primarily w/ BBs. I stuff a small pinch of fine cotton fiber into the barrel with the bolt beforehand followed by a BB - the cotton prevents the BB from rolling down the barrel. BBs may not provide for the most accurate shots but good enough for short distance indoor practice.
    • 123 ... 1011 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold