Date: 30/8/2016 2:6
0

Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked: GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.

Things I would have changed: THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.

What others should know: THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked: none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.

Things I would have changed: i would choose another gun :P

What others should know: well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best bang for your buck. Accuracy is incredible. Also, I love how customizable this gun is too. I bought the steel breech, mounted a scope, put a stock on it, installed a 20 inch barrel, and there is still more that can be done. It's part of the fun of buying this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is a little stiff, but not bad after some getting used too.

    What others should know: I bought this airgun about 2 years ago and it was the first one I ever bought. I decided to write a review now because I have to say it is still my favorite one. This is a classic.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is excellent except.....

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is crooked. Which I believe is the result of the pump tube being drilled incorrectly.

    What others should know: I'm not sure if buy another one without checking the front site in person. I know it's only 60 bucks but how Crosman allows craftsmanship to leave their factory like this, I don't understand. The rear sight is essentially useless shooting beyond 20 yards or so. My $40 Red Ryder BB gun more a functional set of sights on it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a pumper, so it requires no CO2 or external air source. Just add pellets and it's good to go straight from the box. Plethora of aftermarket options. Overall looks and design. Bolt Action. ACCURACY and POWER. Best pumper pistol there is IMO... 1377/1322. A very good value platform to use as is or gradually improve upon as money and time permit/allow. Excellent choice for close range small pest elimination.

    Things I would have changed: For the money I think this pistol could be manufactured with wood grips and forend instead of plastic, metal receiver and front sight as well. Nothing wrong with the plastic, but the plastic grips/forend along with plastic factory receiver and front sight make gun look and feel cheap.

    What others should know: Highly recommend buying with the steel breech upgrade for easy and solid red-dot/scope mounting capability for incredible accuracy potential at longer ranges. 1377 hits hard with ten pumps. I fired this pistol with pellets from 7.4gr CP Pointed to the massive 16gr Eunjin. It can fire all of them with authority. However, I did not test for accuracy with the following pellets because they required an extreme amount of force to load into the breech and do not recommend them: The 16gr Eunjin and 10.34gr H&N Baracuda Hunter. I mounted a Hawke red-dot (no magnification) and at 5yds from a solid rest I shot the following size groups with 10 pumps per shot: 5 shots w/ 10.5gr CP Ultra Mag = 1-5/16", 6 shots w/ 7.9gr CPHP = 9/16", 5 shots w/ 7.4gr CP Pointed = 1/2", 5 shots w/ 13.43gr JSB Exact Monster = 1/2", 10 shots w/ 13.43gr JSB Exact Monster = 3/8", 5 shots w/ 10.3gr AirArms Diabolo Field Heavy = 5/16", and the winner... 5 shots w/ 10.34 gr JSB Exact Heavy Diabolo = 1/4" ONE HOLE GROUP!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By garry from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good value for money every thing works good.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman 1377 is an amazing handgun. It is unbelievably accurate, well built, customize-able, powerful and fun to shoot. The fact that it pumps easily and does not require c02 is awesome! In my opinion, you absolutely cannot beat this pump pistol in this price range.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot find fault with the 1377 for what it is. You can change a lot about it on your own time if you want, which is nice, but it functions superbly out of the box. I am very pleased with the construction and performance of this pistol.

    What others should know: Keep the 1377 oiled and it will perform well all day long. It is solid and well built, and should last a long time with proper care. This pistol is a must for your collection that appeals to young shooters as well as experienced shooters to maintain their proficiency. This gun is super accurate, and very powerful so remember to be safe, and have FUN!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent choice and i think the best choice for the money in a pump gun, Its very accurate and I think the quality is very good, especially for the price. It shoots great right out of the box it pumps easier after you shoot it for a while.It has plastic grips but they are comfortable and there are after market wooden grips available that cost nearly as much as the gun. It shoots great right out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Well like everyone else i will say wooden grips but not if it doubles the price.

    What others should know: This gun has so many mods available that if you enjoy upgrading your gun, this is a great choice but it is lots of fun just the way it comes. Its a classic so great addition to your collection You don't need any thing else but some pellets and you are shooting,

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multiple power levels. Excellent value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Last 2-3 pumps are difficult!

    What others should know: Fairly loud report from this pistol, especially after many pumps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grip is comfortable, relatively light weight and quiet at 4 pumps. It is accurate with a Crosman red dot sight.

    Things I would have changed: More obvious place to apply oil.

    What others should know: Trigger is a little firm and needs getting used to.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not had the gun very long, 2 weeks. I have shot it, it shoots very good, has a hard trigger pull, but that can be fixed. Also, I did the upgrade to the breach so I can mount a red dot. Price is right for the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Sell the gun with the upgrade but send the old breach with the gun so you can use it with open sights. The new breach does not have a rear sight. A new LSP? (read sight) is about $45.00 to fit on the breach. Sell it as a package with different (lower price) options.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy and power is great out of the box for an air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: It's about time Crosman updated this gun and sold it with a steel breech already installed.

    What others should know: It's possible to hit a coke can at 40 yards free hand and open sights 5 out of 10 times! Accuracy!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap to fire and easy to use, adjustable rear sight is nice and for what it is, it is one of the highest velocity bb pistols available for this cost range. I still maintain and use an original 1377 from 1979 (original was launched in 1977 i think) and the pump and pressure tank assembly are available and rebuild-able, the original could fire bb's and pellets that i miss with this model and i blame Michigan (at-lest for the 22 cal version) for that one. in my find state a pellet pistol with rifling is a considered a full blown pistol and is registered as one, the original 1377 fired both bb's and pellets and has a rifled barrel so we could get the accuracy of a pellet and flexibility of a bb. oddly the 1377c can indeed fire bb's but does not have a magnetized bolt like the original. there is also a stock that is an accessory to this and brings the accuracy with pellets dang close to a pellet rifle, very good for pinking and training, also having fun in the back yard or indoors

    Things I would have changed: Bring back the magnetic bolt for flexibility in ammo and offer a standard size scope adapter with a rail most items use

    What others should know: almost all of the major parts are easily available, both my 1377 and the 1377c where in a house fire, rusted but still worked and restored to full operation due to parts being available, even for the 1979 model. also like most pump guns, not a good place where there is a lot of sand or other abrasive contaminants, while they are rebuild, sand id there nemesis

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I own several of these dandies in both the .22 and .177. I always upgrade with a steel breech and sights. If you ask me this is all it takes to make these pistols a first class pistol. I have some newer ones that have never been shot and some that I've owned many years and have spent many hours target shooting at the shooting range and in my back yard shooting range. It's just good clean fun that doesn't cost much. I've never had problems with them and for the accuracy I want, I haven't found a pellet that doesn't preform satisfactorily. For a person who considers himself a pellet gun collector or shooter, this classic gun is a must, and if you wish to consider yourself a pellet gun snob, the steel breech and improved sights are a must.

    Things I would have changed: I am still amazed that this little pistol sells so cheaply. Such quality for so little. I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: I practice with the little Gamo pellet trap. I have a fifteen yard range in my back yard, set up quite nicely. Off hand at 15 yards I can score my hits very consistently with any old cheap pellet, and save the more expensive pellets for the rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this gun! Easy to pump, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight - can't seem to get it low enough.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooting gun for the money. Very pleased with the pistols workmanship.Acceptable accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Shorter trigger pull.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lite easy to pump.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much

    What others should know: The front site was bent and needed to be heated to fix. Also the peep site hole is a little small. Nothing a drill bit will not fix. I can hit a 1/2 gal. milk bottle at 35 yards standing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a great little back yard plinker. I've been very pleased with the accuracy. It is not difficult to maintain 1 inch or less groups at 10 yards from a rest. My daughter can maintain one inch groups offhand at 10 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: PA also offers this gun as the Modern Classic with a red dot sight and mounts. With my old eyes, I can't keep the back sight, front sight, and target in focus as the same time. If you are like me you may want to consider the kit over the gun by it self.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stacey from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight. Fit and balance in the hand. Quality feel for the money. Accuracy. A nice little report when it has 10 pumps in it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe it could come with a robot pumper so I could shoot it all day long without getting tired?

    What others should know: For the money I don't think there's anything that can beat it for fun or accuracy. I completely understand why it has such a devout following.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about my Crossman 1377c. It is lightweight, accurate, powerful, easy to shoot and inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing i would like to change about the Crossman 1377C

    What others should know: I Bought a Crossman 1377C and enjoyed it so much that i then purchased one for each of my four children. I was impressed that they all came sited in. Great Value!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William t from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a very good shooting little gun.Very easy to load and has some zap.I shot the gun out of the box with no adjustment to sights and was 3/4of an inch off the bull at 20 yrds.I got this gun for my niece because the boys wouldnt share their air guns,She now smokes them!it takes a little effort to pump but its worth it when making the shot.I will be getting one for myself ..Thanks to pyramyd air sending a catalog with my benjamin parts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing .Its a very good shooter.My niece would like it available in a pink camo!I think it would be cool if it had a holster offer in an options area when buying this gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Josh from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Need to be able to adjust the rear sight lower. Shoots way too high. I had to file down the bottom of the rear sight and it still shoots high, only an inch now. Need to file more off.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation