Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 10

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

    Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
    Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
    What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

    Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
    Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
    What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 91011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By afasdfasdf from USA on 2008-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to pump - can pump as little as 3 tmes or up to 10 (maximum), very quiet for indoor shooting!!
      Things I would have changed:wooden grips would be nice but there's always aftermarket makers.
      What others should know:The first time you use it use gun oil (I used Rem oil) to lubricate bolt and mine might be a finicky one, but I had problems closing the bolt when using wadcutters (pointed or domed pellets work best), other than that enjoy!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great price. Well made. Hitting 1 inch groups at 10 meter. Very quiet for back yard shooting.
      Things I would have changed:A bigger forearm for pumping pinched fingers a few times.
      What others should know:Not for kids. Like any pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good power and great accuracy. Price is very reasonable. With a 2X scope at 25 ft just mount a blank piece of paper for a target, shoot a hole in the middle of it then just keep putting pellet after pellet through the same hole. This is good with the iron sights a little better with the red dot sights and great with a scope.
      Things I would have changed:Get the steel receiver for $29 from crosman. It is a great mount for a pistol scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great feel with optional shoulder stock. High velocity!!! Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Stoopid trigger lock wouldn't come off!!!! Had to cut it off with a Swiss Army sawtooth kinife!!! Impact point was way to the right. Had to move the rear sight all the way to th eopposite direction to get in the black.
      What others should know:Pumping is very easy, even at maximum pumps. Accuracy is quite good. Penetration is AWESOME! I filled an aluminum Coke can with water and at 8 pumps at 15 feet it went THROUGH both sides of the can!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Linko from USA on 2008-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good power and very acurate.
      Things I would have changed:Wood stocks instead of plastic.
      What others should know:You can not buy a better pellet pistol for twice the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By secerator from USA on 2008-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Is very accurate!!
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips and plastic sighs.
      What others should know:I tried 3 pistols before this one. A Crosman C11, a Daysy Powerline 008 and another one. This is awesome! Just ordered a red dot sight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By liberty from USA on 2008-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love the bolt handle nice for this price range, easy to pump up.
      Things I would have changed:sights are poor comparing to hb-22 i just bought im used to sheridan style.
      What others should know:Lot of bang for the buck and the plastic stocks isnt that bad its light weight and be a great gun to take camping or hiking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christi from USA on 2008-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, accuracy, customization possibilities, velocity versatileness.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech
      What others should know:I love this air pistol. I have single handedly exterminated a giant rat population that plague my backyard shed with most kills at the 25+ yrd range. The accuracy is dead on, I've own this gun for 10 yrs and have shot over 5,000 rounds thru it. I have not experienced any problems. The value for the money is good, allowing you to customize to your shooting needs. Trigger pull is decent and there is very little to no shot kick (recoil). I have 5 air arms wich include 2 adult magnum air rifles, and the Crosman 1377c is the one I shoot the most. I have an ultimate breech and 12 inch barrel combo that I got from Crooked Barn. I also have the crosman custom stock, 16 hole muzzle brake, and a Tasco 3-9x30 scope. Good beginers also for the veteran air arms enthusiasts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice pistol for the money
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech
      What others should know:it's a modders DREAM. Almost any thing can be done, and a lot of crosman part will interchange with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ethan Johnson from USA on 2007-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Custamazation,accuracy,the overall fell of the gun
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:great overall gun and performance
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Schmedley from USA on 2007-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a follow up review to the one I did earlier. I've put around 700 shots through this gun and have a pretty good idea of how it handles now. First the good: Great value and very good accuracy. The barrel is over 10" long which gives it good velocity and a pretty consistent trajectory.
      Things I would have changed:Given the price, it's pretty hard to complain. However, the stock sights aren't great and there isn't a good way to mount an aftermarket sight to it. I tried the 459MT to put a red dot sight on it, but with the plastic breech, the barrel rotates slightly from side to side constantly throwing off the settings. The counter sinking on the crown of the barrel was off center.
      What others should know:The steel breech from Crosman is pretty much a must-have if you want to do any serious shooting. The breech doesn't really provide any improvement in accuracy since it's quite accurate already. The steel breech provides a solid mounting platform for a sight and also has a set screw to keep the barrel from moving. I got the steel breech, the shoulder stock and a 4x rifle scope (a total of ~$65 in upgrades) making this into a mini-rifle and it is pretty much dead on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brad from USA on 2007-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, ability to max customize
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at that price
      What others should know:A lot of fun. Because you control how many pumps you can even shoot in the basement on those rainy days if you have plywood or something behind the target. Ability to max customize. You could spend a lot of money on this if you want. I'm going too.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mach-1 from USA on 2007-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate enough to be fun at 25 yards, low price, lots of modification potential, trigger is par or better than other guns at this price.
      Things I would have changed:Fix barrel wiggle (does not seem to impact accuracy though), Sights could be better (but it it is a low priced gun), Better scope mount
      What others should know:It is a bit barrel heavy. Small ladies and children might find it difficult to hold steady. Solution... buy the optional rifle stock and turn it into a very short rifle. I have two and both shoot well with Crossman Competition Wadcutter 7.9gr and a bit better with RWS Super Dome and Wadcutters. Use Crosman Pelgun oil every 200 shots for consistant shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Schmedley from USA on 2007-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Simple operation, quite accurate even with stock sights. Very good performance for an attractive price. Lots of inexpensive fun.
      Things I would have changed:Some white dots on the back of the sights to make it easier to line up when the lighting is lower; make the pump lever grip wider to make it easier to grab while pumping
      What others should know:It is not the perfect gun and could use a few improvements like I mentioned above, but for the price you just can't complain about the performance value this gun delivers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By edsmith76 from USA on 2007-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate. Very consistent shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. You can't go wrong for the price. Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By baker from USA on 2007-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price. Accuracy. Easy to use. Fun factor.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:This is first airgun. I am really enjoying the pistol! 4-6 pumps packs a great punch. Very accurate. 7+ pumps packs a great whallop! Great value. Would buy again if I had to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By HARVEY from USA on 2007-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:SIMPLE
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:IF THE SIGHT ARE ON SO ARE YOU!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rover1 from USA on 2007-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, accurate, good looking pistol. Competitive price makes it a good value. Price was the driver toward this purchase. Also appreciated the quality pocket knife by Crossman.
      Things I would have changed:Cant think of any changes I would make. Except for the oil to be used maybe a small sample to accompany the pistol.
      What others should know:Safety and not to use the pistol against wildlife.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CARL from USA on 2007-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:IT FEELS GREAT IT FIRES SMOOTH AND HANDLES LIKE A DREAM
      Things I would have changed:SOLID WOOD STOCK
      What others should know:A GREAT PISTOL
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Classic. You have to have at least one of these. Good customization options, really easy to work on. Decent power, good accuracy, excellent value for money.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger and sear assembly are stamped brass/steel, receiver is not precision engineered, springs are way too strong. Crosman gave up trying to improve quality years ago, now they just crank everything out. If they could reproduce the rolling sear/trigger style that they employed in the 160/180 rifles during the 60's, that would be great!
      What others should know:Wood parts to spice up yours are readily availabe (just type "Crosman wood grips 1377" into your search engine). Crosman sells steel breeches (with scope grooves cut into them) and better quality barrels, if you want to spruce it up.
    • « Previous 12 ... 91011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top