Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 10

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 91011 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ron_siple from USA on 2008-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:That they changed the old reciever cover plate and charge handle with an actual bolt.
    Things I would have changed:I do agree with everyone else, wood grips and maybe some weight in the grips.
    What others should know:Real nice pistol, I owned an older one for years and years and I hope this one takes half the abuse I gave my last one.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2008-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheap, but very good quality. Affordable for a high powered pellet pistol, you wont find a more powerful, ACCURATE fully mod capable pistol for the price. Aside from plastic parts, which u can mod out, this gun is bombproof, an important feature as i am pretty rough on all my favorite tools. It can either be a starter or an expert modders dream and again accuracy is impeccable. I own 2 of these guns, both modded very differently
    Things I would have changed:For the money? Not a thing. Things I have already changed: long steel breech with steel bolt, trigger shoe, I compressed the trigger spring in handle to lighten up trigger pull which comes out a hair above 2lbs ( i may actually find a smaller wire gauge spring to see if i can lighten up to bout 90g), polished all metal parts of trigger set up to remove burs and smooth out the action, williams peep, 24" barrel with muzzle compensator, custom cocobolo skeleton rifle stock with weight in pistol grip and matching pump handle. what started as a $60 pistol is now worth well over $300 and shoots like dream. My other one is modded but not as noteworhy.
    What others should know:If u dont want to mega mod ur gun at least purchase the steel breech. The breech has a barrel set screw that the plastic breech does not have. I noticed an increase in velocity (nuttin' spectacular but at least you are using the air more efficiently) probably due to the set screw forcing a tight seal over the steel sleeve that connects the barrel to your air. When dismantling and you take your safety out, there is a small ball bearing between the spring and safety..dont lose it if you want your safety to work. Compress your trigger spring located in handle just pull it down and out. Dont worry you wont hurt it if you compress too far, just pull it out, but this little trick will lighten up trigger and help make you a better shot. Use a gunsmiths screwdriver set, serious dont ruin your guns screws with a generic screwdriver.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wai from USA on 2008-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's fun to shoot. It also seems to like every type of pellet fed into it, from waddcutters, hollow points, domed, pointed and even polymer tipped hollow points.
    Things I would have changed:I took a thin round file and grooved the top of the front blade sight. Then I took some Truglo green optical fiber and glued it into the groove and made the front sight much more visible in lower light conditions. I would have made the grip a little heavier just to balance out the weight of the long barrel. I took off the grips and noticed there were chambers inside. I'm thinking of melting down some of the spent pellets and filling the chambers with lead to do just that.
    What others should know:Certain pellets don't feed as easily as others. Don't force the pellets into the chamber because this will warp the pellets and cause it to not shoot straight. You have to jiggle the bolt gently in order to get the pellet into the chamber straight and without warping.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By onfirejohn from USA on 2008-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I've had this 1377 for two months, shot it over 1000 times, and it just stays the same. I've tested it every time I've shot it, and every time it passes. At 90 feet I'm able to hit a pop can on a regular basis. When you don't want to make a noise and you don't want a big profile, the 1377 is the best for small game.
    Things I would have changed:This gun works like it should for the price.
    What others should know:This will be the funnest air gun you will ever own.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By thehzlnuts from USA on 2008-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good gun! accurate and a good quality gun from crosman
    Things I would have changed:Take out plastic parts feels "cheep"
    What others should know:Shoots well with crosman pointed and premer hollow points . Buy the shoulder stock it really helps with accuracy
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jake from USA on 2008-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked how it was very accurate, durable, and wellmade.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to make it wooden instead of plastic, but even though it is plastic its still durable. Also I found it a little difficult to pump but you get used to it.
    What others should know:you cant go wrong with pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RICHARD from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate right out of the box. Not loud, so you don't disturb neighbors.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing..
    What others should know:Lots of mods available, if you want to spend more money..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david oatsvall from USA on 2008-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:everthing on the pistol looks very nice & fancy looking very neat also.
    Things I would have changed:change the plastic handles to wood but on the other hand it looks & feels great the way it is so why change it......
    What others should know:to everyone who buys this pistol you are getting a good quality pistol & for the money you just cant complain about anything just have fun & shoot all you want except things you aint supposed to shoot !
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By onfirejohn from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy for me to load, pump, and shoot with my badly burned hands. The price is right. It's very accurate at 35 feet, I'm hitting the target just as well as with my Crosman 2100 classic. Thanks Pyramyd air gun mall.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything yet. I've only shot it 50 times. Well I guess I would change the number of these I have. I'll be ordering another one soon.
    What others should know:I searched and researched as many pistols as I could in this category and never found a better value. All this gun needs is pellets. I pulled it right out of the box and started shooting. Dead on shooting. Pop cans don't have a chance in my backyard.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By afasdfasdf from USA on 2008-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to pump - can pump as little as 3 tmes or up to 10 (maximum), very quiet for indoor shooting!!
    Things I would have changed:wooden grips would be nice but there's always aftermarket makers.
    What others should know:The first time you use it use gun oil (I used Rem oil) to lubricate bolt and mine might be a finicky one, but I had problems closing the bolt when using wadcutters (pointed or domed pellets work best), other than that enjoy!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By dx7crawler from USA on 2008-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great price. Well made. Hitting 1 inch groups at 10 meter. Very quiet for back yard shooting.
    Things I would have changed:A bigger forearm for pumping pinched fingers a few times.
    What others should know:Not for kids. Like any pistol
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good power and great accuracy. Price is very reasonable. With a 2X scope at 25 ft just mount a blank piece of paper for a target, shoot a hole in the middle of it then just keep putting pellet after pellet through the same hole. This is good with the iron sights a little better with the red dot sights and great with a scope.
    Things I would have changed:Get the steel receiver for $29 from crosman. It is a great mount for a pistol scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great feel with optional shoulder stock. High velocity!!! Well made.
    Things I would have changed:Stoopid trigger lock wouldn't come off!!!! Had to cut it off with a Swiss Army sawtooth kinife!!! Impact point was way to the right. Had to move the rear sight all the way to th eopposite direction to get in the black.
    What others should know:Pumping is very easy, even at maximum pumps. Accuracy is quite good. Penetration is AWESOME! I filled an aluminum Coke can with water and at 8 pumps at 15 feet it went THROUGH both sides of the can!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Linko from USA on 2008-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good power and very acurate.
    Things I would have changed:Wood stocks instead of plastic.
    What others should know:You can not buy a better pellet pistol for twice the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By secerator from USA on 2008-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Is very accurate!!
    Things I would have changed:The plastic grips and plastic sighs.
    What others should know:I tried 3 pistols before this one. A Crosman C11, a Daysy Powerline 008 and another one. This is awesome! Just ordered a red dot sight.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By liberty from USA on 2008-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Love the bolt handle nice for this price range, easy to pump up.
    Things I would have changed:sights are poor comparing to hb-22 i just bought im used to sheridan style.
    What others should know:Lot of bang for the buck and the plastic stocks isnt that bad its light weight and be a great gun to take camping or hiking.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CHRISTI from USA on 2008-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, accuracy, customization possibilities, velocity versatileness.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic breech
    What others should know:I love this air pistol. I have single handedly exterminated a giant rat population that plague my backyard shed with most kills at the 25+ yrd range. The accuracy is dead on, I've own this gun for 10 yrs and have shot over 5,000 rounds thru it. I have not experienced any problems. The value for the money is good, allowing you to customize to your shooting needs. Trigger pull is decent and there is very little to no shot kick (recoil). I have 5 air arms wich include 2 adult magnum air rifles, and the Crosman 1377c is the one I shoot the most. I have an ultimate breech and 12 inch barrel combo that I got from Crooked Barn. I also have the crosman custom stock, 16 hole muzzle brake, and a Tasco 3-9x30 scope. Good beginers also for the veteran air arms enthusiasts.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice pistol for the money
    Things I would have changed:Plastic breech
    What others should know:it's a modders DREAM. Almost any thing can be done, and a lot of crosman part will interchange with it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ethan Johnson from USA on 2007-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Custamazation,accuracy,the overall fell of the gun
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:great overall gun and performance
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Schmedley from USA on 2007-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a follow up review to the one I did earlier. I've put around 700 shots through this gun and have a pretty good idea of how it handles now. First the good: Great value and very good accuracy. The barrel is over 10" long which gives it good velocity and a pretty consistent trajectory.
    Things I would have changed:Given the price, it's pretty hard to complain. However, the stock sights aren't great and there isn't a good way to mount an aftermarket sight to it. I tried the 459MT to put a red dot sight on it, but with the plastic breech, the barrel rotates slightly from side to side constantly throwing off the settings. The counter sinking on the crown of the barrel was off center.
    What others should know:The steel breech from Crosman is pretty much a must-have if you want to do any serious shooting. The breech doesn't really provide any improvement in accuracy since it's quite accurate already. The steel breech provides a solid mounting platform for a sight and also has a set screw to keep the barrel from moving. I got the steel breech, the shoulder stock and a 4x rifle scope (a total of ~$65 in upgrades) making this into a mini-rifle and it is pretty much dead on.
  • « Previous 12 ... 91011 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top