Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 17

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

Things I liked: GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.

Things I would have changed: THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.

What others should know: THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

Things I liked: none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.

Things I would have changed: i would choose another gun :P

What others should know: well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own several of these dandies in both the .22 and .177. I always upgrade with a steel breech and sights. If you ask me this is all it takes to make these pistols a first class pistol. I have some newer ones that have never been shot and some that I've owned many years and have spent many hours target shooting at the shooting range and in my back yard shooting range. It's just good clean fun that doesn't cost much. I've never had problems with them and for the accuracy I want, I haven't found a pellet that doesn't preform satisfactorily. For a person who considers himself a pellet gun collector or shooter, this classic gun is a must, and if you wish to consider yourself a pellet gun snob, the steel breech and improved sights are a must.

    Things I would have changed: I am still amazed that this little pistol sells so cheaply. Such quality for so little. I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: I practice with the little Gamo pellet trap. I have a fifteen yard range in my back yard, set up quite nicely. Off hand at 15 yards I can score my hits very consistently with any old cheap pellet, and save the more expensive pellets for the rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this gun! Easy to pump, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight - can't seem to get it low enough.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooting gun for the money. Very pleased with the pistols workmanship.Acceptable accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Shorter trigger pull.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lite easy to pump.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much

    What others should know: The front site was bent and needed to be heated to fix. Also the peep site hole is a little small. Nothing a drill bit will not fix. I can hit a 1/2 gal. milk bottle at 35 yards standing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a great little back yard plinker. I've been very pleased with the accuracy. It is not difficult to maintain 1 inch or less groups at 10 yards from a rest. My daughter can maintain one inch groups offhand at 10 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: PA also offers this gun as the Modern Classic with a red dot sight and mounts. With my old eyes, I can't keep the back sight, front sight, and target in focus as the same time. If you are like me you may want to consider the kit over the gun by it self.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stacey from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight. Fit and balance in the hand. Quality feel for the money. Accuracy. A nice little report when it has 10 pumps in it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe it could come with a robot pumper so I could shoot it all day long without getting tired?

    What others should know: For the money I don't think there's anything that can beat it for fun or accuracy. I completely understand why it has such a devout following.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about my Crossman 1377c. It is lightweight, accurate, powerful, easy to shoot and inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing i would like to change about the Crossman 1377C

    What others should know: I Bought a Crossman 1377C and enjoyed it so much that i then purchased one for each of my four children. I was impressed that they all came sited in. Great Value!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William t from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a very good shooting little gun.Very easy to load and has some zap.I shot the gun out of the box with no adjustment to sights and was 3/4of an inch off the bull at 20 yrds.I got this gun for my niece because the boys wouldnt share their air guns,She now smokes them!it takes a little effort to pump but its worth it when making the shot.I will be getting one for myself ..Thanks to pyramyd air sending a catalog with my benjamin parts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing .Its a very good shooter.My niece would like it available in a pink camo!I think it would be cool if it had a holster offer in an options area when buying this gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Josh from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Need to be able to adjust the rear sight lower. Shoots way too high. I had to file down the bottom of the rear sight and it still shoots high, only an inch now. Need to file more off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Den S from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's truly a "Basic" Air Gun Straight forward, simple and fun Pistol to use Accuracy is above my expectations First shot out of the package, I hit my 2X4" metal "Gong" at 20 yards Can hit the same Gong shot after shot at 30 yards too....dead bang accurate With the 1399 Stock mounted, the Peep Sight works great It seems all but useless when in Pistol form though Never shot it with the Notch Sight, because Mine has always been set-up as a 1377/99 Carbine

    Things I would have changed: Make the Elevation Screw a Slotted Screw too It sucks needing to have both a Flat and a (tiny) Philips Screw Driver If possible lengthen the Elevation Slot to give more Travel Specially lower Travel

    What others should know: And now a work from "The Anal Guy" ! ! ! If you are going to buy / use the 1399 Shoulder Stock with your 1377; BUY THE BLACK MODEL 1377 ! ! ! The Brown Fore Grip looks dumb with the Black Stock Have a LOT of Pellets You'll be shooting it that much It is really that much fun to shoot

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2014-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money, you can't ask for much more. This classic pistol has probably plinked more cans and small vermin than any other air pistol. Once you get it sighted in, this is a very accurate gun for the money. Keep the pumps at or under ten, and it should last through many years of family fun! The trigger is very crisp and repeatable.

    Things I would have changed: for just a few bucks more, I think Crosman should just go ahead and offer the steel breach as an option, as this allows one to dispose of the dinky rear sight and use optics or as I have done, a dot scope!! Uber-cool! This gun has many options as far as mods go, so why not offer them, Crosman?

    What others should know: Keep in mind that like any airgun, this has its own preference to pellets, and usually Crosman products like Crosman pellets, but RWS match and others can really tighten your 10M groups and add to the fun!! The reat sight can be used, but seriously think about putting a dot sight on by using the steel breach mod. Definitely worth the extra bucks!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it a lot. everyone should get one.It shoot great. you have to get used to shooting but it is a great part of you collection.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tracy from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got this gun when I was 13 yo, I am now 47 it still shoots extremely well. only had to replace the little sponge once. great quality no problems.

    What others should know: well I have never looked at the new ones but for mine it has withstood years of abuse still dead accurate with the right pellet. still getting about 500fps too. for the money it is a good deal. good starter for older kids mine love it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1377 is a very good value and fun to shoot. The only thing I changed was improving the trigger. The pistol now does a good job for practicing 10 meter shooting.

    Things I would have changed: The original rear sight was poor.

    What others should know: Takes only 3 pumps to deliver very good accuracy for practicing 10 meter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, especially considering the cost. Grip feels good. Gun was sighted in (10 yds) when I got it (normal?).

    Things I would have changed: Wish the trigger was not so stiff. Paying to have it worked on might exceed cost of the gun.

    What others should know: Some say that pumping takes too long. I pump 3 times and feel it keeps me from "rushing things" (a postitive, IMO). I shoot paper (Gamo) targets almost every day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robyn from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Variable pumping power. Upgrade potential. No temperature restrictions like CO2. Very Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Grips loosen and tightening is not the fix (just google the fix). The pump handle is a bit too narrow. Feels like your pumping your brains out if you want an extended plinking session.

    What others should know: Buy it. Stop your research and buy it now. Nothing's without faults but the 1377s can be worked around. You ain't an airgunner if you don't own this one! I have this one and have had a couple others since I was a kid (45 yrs old now) and I recently purchased the .22 caliber version but have yet to test it. The 2240 is the gold standard but when it's too cold for CO2 the pumpers are the ticket.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simply put I LOVE IT. shoot great. I just got today ( might I add 2 days earlier than I expected.)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: play it safe. get shoot glasses, and have fun.I made a home shoot range in my Garage. with target and pellet trapes. Ask PA to get a baseball style hat for us to buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very good shooter! If the shooter takes the time to "learn" the triggfer, outstanding accuracy is very possible, within the operational range of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Widen the forearm to give a slightly betrter grip while pumping

    What others should know: GAMO RAPTORS went 629 fps over my chronograph! The accuracy was just what I expected, with the bonus of additional energy delivered on target!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The handgun is light and easy to use. It loads relatively easy and has vary little recoil when fired. It is a great starter gun. It has the same mussel velocity as its sister pump rifle. Great combination.

    Things I would have changed: Pumping can be difficult and if not careful you can pinch your hand between the pump handle and the trigger guard. It appears that the pointed style pellet loads the easiest. The blunt or flat style has a tendancy to tilt and jam while trying to load in the barrel. Don't force - patients is the key.

    What others should know: If you watch the video about this product from the folks at Pyramyd, they make it look easy to hit the target at 60 feet. Practice makes perfect is the saying. It does require a steady hand. This is an old style gun that has been around for a while and is great for plinking and general target practice. Worth the money!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By alex from USA on 2013-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: An American Classic, just look it up. Great platform as there are many upgrades to consider.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's that good!

    What others should know: Purchase your piece of American made iron before it's gone. You know how cool stuff always gets discontinued.

  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation