Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By JIMS19 from USA on 2010-02-03 02:31:40

    Things I liked:GREAT POWER, GOOD BALANCE AND EXCELLENT ACCURACY. THEY DONT MAKE AIR PISTOLS LIKE THIS AND IVE SHOT A FEW IN MY DAY.
    Things I would have changed:THE GRIPS, BUT THAT CAN BE CHANGED TO WOOD, THEY ARE FOR SALE IF IT STARTS TO BOTHER ME.
    What others should know:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL AIR GUN. AT 10 PUMPS YOU WILL GET 600 FPS, I HAVE WITH 11.5 GRAIN .177 PELLETS THATS 12 FPE. ALWAYS KEEP 1 PUMP WHEN NOT IN USE IN THE PISTOL TO PROTECT THE SEALS AND POWERPLANT.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Frank from Denmark on 2008-08-24 10:40:39

    Things I liked:none. my gun broke down after 4 shots.
    Things I would have changed:i would choose another gun :P
    What others should know:well, maybe i had a bad model, buti had very high hopes for this gun. i had read so many reviews about it, and then i took my own gun out the box straight from the door, shot it 3 times, and then i broke down.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First off I have to say with a Red or green Dot scope or a laser scope put on this gun it is by far the most accurate gun you can buy especially for the cost I have several hand bb guns and this one is by far the most accurate I think it might be the riffeled barrel it has on it for less then $60.00 this gun out shoots guns that cost Hundreds of dollars I love it except It shoud have a real wood pump handle and wood handles that woud make it by far the best gun for the cost but far
      Things I would have changed:I woud pay a little more to have real wood for the Pump and on the handles because this is an extremly great gun that has been around for Many Many Years
      What others should know:All I can say about this gun is that you will be hitting the quarter size bullseyes everytime you shoot this gun in only an few hours if not sooner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, caliber, versatility.
      Things I would have changed:Possibly the breech.
      What others should know:Without a doubt, even if you are a die-hard CO2, PCP or Spring-Piston fan, there is a place for the 1377 in your Airgun kit. They really are versatile, I converted two to carbines, and back to fancy pistols as I favor the pistol configuration more. When my Custom CO2 gun, intended for online matches, went down, it was a semi-custom 1377 (read that as lightly modified) that stepped up to continue my ability to shoot online matches. As one feller said its the "VW" of the Airgun World; pretty accurate assessment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall this is a very strongly built powerful pistol. The gun is all metal on the inside but the brown parts (all on the outside) are plastic. Very accurate I have no problem shooting 30 yards and I am just an average shot. I love the trigger: short and crisp pull. I have had this gun for several years and it has held up well.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight has a screw to lock the sight in position, this screws into plastic and after a year I stripped out the screw. It's fine with me because i don't use the sights anymore. Just hold it up and shoot. It would be nice if the front sight were painted.
      What others should know:Get it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These things are kind of like the vw beetle of airguns. They are well made, simply made, and reliable. They are also very modifyable with all kinds of stocks, barrels, breaches, compensators and exotic wood parts. When I got mine the first thing that happened was what crosman should have done... trashed the plastic...all of it and replaced it with zebrawood pump grips very classy.
      Things I would have changed:I changed what "I would change". I took a reasonably made gun into an heirloom gun...for around $50.00. Would it be so hard for gun makers to do?
      What others should know:These can be exceptional guns with a bit of work.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Will from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything.
      Things I would have changed:The front sight is just a big piece of plastic. I would like it if Crosman put a fiber optic sight on the front, it would be a lot more accurate.
      What others should know:Buy a stock for this gun, it will increase the accuracy greatly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Johnny from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good gun, i love it i can shoot it all day
      Things I would have changed:Ive used about 700 rounds through this gun and the bolt that holds the pump handle at the tip of the gun keeps coming out, i have to beat it in there with a hammer so i can pump it.
      What others should know:Really great airgun, nice and accurate. it loves the crosman premier hollowpoints
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power for the price. Shoots very well too. Tons of add-ons. Should stocks metal recievers...the list goes on.
      Things I would have changed:A revit fot the pump handle. Mine has fallen out but its easy to install again. Dont race when pumping. It get hot easly.
      What others should know:I loved the 1377c so much I bought the 1322. They make for great backpacking.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chevota from USA on 2012-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power! You can't get a more powerful pistol than this. Well maybe there's one or two out there but they're going to be many times the price, bigger, longer, and twice as heavy. The looks are the best of any air pistol as well, it actually looks like a gun. This thing is very light and even has a little kick to it. Very nice looking too, and much better than a break barrel. Loading is very easy and pumping 10x is a drag but that's what it is, a pump gun. At least the pumping is very easy. The reason I gave 4 stars vs 5 is because it could use little improvements like the way they used to be made years ago, or simply put; less plastic.
      Things I would have changed:Make the grips/pump handle wood. Wider trigger or offer a trigger shoe.
      What others should know:Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2011-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Easy to shoot and very accurate. Easy to hit cans out to 15 yards with a good pellet
      Things I would have changed:Better sights
      What others should know:Dont pump it to fast. Slow and steady with stops top and bottom of the strokes. Leave one pump in it when your done shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought the Umarex Steel Storm and the Walthers CP99 Compact with all the accessories for the boys' Xmas and figured the old man (me) might enjoy a gun as well. The 1377 is great for plinking off the back pouch and loads of fun. Great price to value ratio.
      What others should know:Pyramydair ships old school: Quality boxes stapled rather than taped. Items arrive intact rather than half hanging out of the box like shipments from so many others these days. One of my orders qualified for free shipping so I expected the slow boat. Order arrived express. Kudos!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made accurate
      Things I would have changed:i would add a little more power and a little easier to pump. and add a magnet to the front of the bolt were you could shoot BBs.
      What others should know:I have owned three of these over the years and i have gotten great service out of them it will last for years if you take care of it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2011-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate. Easy to load. Nice feel-- well balanced. Nice looking. Powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Replace wood looking plastic parts with real wood.
      What others should know:Had to send gun back to Crosman for repairs as the gun was experiencing air leakage. Only had it 3 days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate easily pumps good sights
      Things I would have changed:its just a little to long and barrel moves
      What others should know:took it apart cut one coil off trigger spring put crossman 1399 custom stock on it and scope mounts with a cheap gamo scope but the barrel move around and is very irratating but makes great carbine for the cash
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jayesh from USA on 2011-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easily customizable, accurate, rifled and cheap. Best pump pistol in it's price range, definitely worth picking up.
      Things I would have changed:Improve the trigger.
      What others should know:Don't pump it too much or it affects accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2011-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:eveerything
      Things I would have changed:The price is right, so i would change nothing
      What others should know:I have modified mine with a steel breech and a cheap reddot. Every part in the trigger group has been polished with jewelers rouge and a trigger spring guide from a ball point pen. Shims made from a beer can so the trigger has no lateral play. Installed a set screw in the trigger guard as a overpull stop. It now has no creep and .060 inch of trigger pull. It goes off at .88 pounds trigger pull. I am an amature at this but it can be done. I have tried to get it to misfire with such a low trigger pull, but so far-so good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By shane f from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Still fits my hands like the older version did very well and good muzzle weight.
      Things I would have changed:I would say add a magnetic tip to the brass ram That moves the bb into the barrel because if I'm Standing and I'm shooting targets where I need to lower the barrel the bb rolls out the end of the gun.
      What others should know:Get kids involved go outside away from the game system or tv and have fun and shoot safe.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DJ0006 from USA on 2011-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great airgun!! 10 pumps and this thing is ready for war!! I'm 32 and i've owned many pellet guns over the years. All of which have let me down in one way or another, but not this model! I've owned air rifles that need pumping, Co2 operated pistols, and spring action pellet guns, but none of them has satisfied my thirst for target shooting like this one has. It's easy on the wallet cuz it doesnt require Co2 cartridges to operate! I've owned this one for about 3 years and it hasnt let me down a bit!!
      Things I would have changed:When I got mine out of the box, the sights were slightly bent because of the way it was packed. I tried for many hours to correct it but no matter what I did, the gun always shot high and to the left. So after countless hours of frustration.....I took out my grinder and cut the front sights right off the gun. Then I unscrewed the set screw from the rear sights and removed them too. Now I shoot with no sights and this thing is dead on the money! I Love it!
      What others should know:Since it has a pump cylinder, you're gonna need a bottle of airgun lube to keep it wet. Trust me.....iv'e bent pump cranking arms because of lack of lube. It would be a good idea to keep a bottle on hand and lube it when it starts to look dry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Variable power, 2 pumps is good for the basement shooting range and full power for outdoor use. This is an accurate high power pistol that works every time. I had one of these 30 years ago, it's nice to see they really haven't changed it.
      Things I would have changed:This gun really deserves some good looking wood grips.
      What others should know:A little barrel heavy until you get used to it. Round nose or pointed pellets load easier, wad cutters sometimes hang up going into the chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By trapshooter from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot especially with red dot sight. Accurate for the money
      What others should know:Make sure you buy the barrel adapter before you add optics. Be careful of finger pinch when pumping
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MGBguy from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:A slightly larger pumping lever. You have to be careful not to pinch yourself.
      What others should know:I am glad to see that a black version (PC77) is available. I bought the brown version. This was a great investment for me as I sometimes shoot a 9mm firearm. I can practice, practice, practice with the Crosman in my basement at 20-25 feet and apply that routine at the range. My Ruger P95 (loaded) is 34 ounces...The Crosman is 31 ounces. Recoil on the 9mm is obviously a major difference...but the ability to practice on the cheap with Beeman Hollowpoint pellets has me smiling. This is such an awesome pistol to maintain real firearms skills. The only down side is the time that it takes to reload and the "effort" to pump it up. Also, I am very tempted to get some aftermarket wood grips and cocking lever. There just some much to do to customize this pistol. Simply one of Crosman's best.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top