Crosman 2100B Air Rifle reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-02-22 19:05:10

Things I liked: I happen to have an earliar model 2100 from around 1997 this gun is awesome tons of power and very accurate up to 25yds. I chronied with alot of pellets the best velocity were skencos @ 820fps desrtroyers and most 7.9 grain pellets average at 700-720fps @ 10 pumps. bbs are in the high 700s as well.5 pumps are 535fps on avg.love this gun

Things I would have changed: Wood stock and forearm. but the plastic is fine looks decent. Make the new 2100s like the way this one was made.

What others should know: Mesisterkugeln, desroyers, gamo rockets,skenco orange all do great with this gun. Gamo pellets other than mentioned are trash in this gun. This 2100 must have better valve/piston possibly brass flat top.I have the standard gamo 4x32 scope and im happy with it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2011-10-17 19:12:23

Things I liked: what I thought I was getting

Things I would have changed: What I got

What others should know: Even the bolt the bolt mind you was flimsy plastic and it sticks on top of that if your strong enough to cock it its a matter of time before it breaks The barrel was cheap plastic with a steel insert I mean come on Crosman charge a few more bucks and make a useable product this is a shame

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2010-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just got 2, Put a cheap China $6.00 blurry scope on one 4x20, One shot to hit paper with a Pellet, moved the scope over and up from about 4 inchs off and 1 inch low, Hit the Black little right center on a regulation 10 meter target bought at PA, shot four more, all touching the first, didn't move scope and shot 5 more into another target with the same result, 11 shots one to hit paper 5 then 5 , the 2 targets I could cover the groups with a dime at 16 yards, I can Barely do that with a RWS 34 and a Sheridan with $140.00 scopes on them , are you kidding me, $59.00 At PA and shoot dime size groups off a rest at 16 yards with a junk scope, Pellets JSB match exact Diabolo .177, speed, first shot 584, next kept increasing up to 615 to 620 FPS avg the last 6 or 8 shots. going to put a winchester 3 X9 times 32 scope I bought from PA for $32.99 pretty good scopes have 3 of them, this thing is acurrate, worth bying the Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings for $55.25 at PA also I bought at PA, will not be blury like the Junk I put on just to try it, with a good scope even the $32.99 winchester I believe this is capable of 1/4 inch groups at 16 yards using the JSB pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, for $59 how much better could it be

    What others should know: Trigger pull is kinda long pull but smooth and even with 3 pounds pull maybe I am going to put a better scope on, had no Idea it would shoot so well Steve Ypsi Mi

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2010-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Recently purchased the 2100b just for some backyard plinking fun with friends. This gun is a beast. After a little tweaking on the fiber optic sights you can hit targets 20-30 yards away no problem. And the nice thing is it only take 5 pumps to get it that far. When im too lazy to break the barrel of my walther talon magnum .22 this thing is the perfect compromise. When comparing to the 760, the side clip with the spring is very nice. No longer do i have to dip the rifle down to get a bb in the chamber. The longer pump gives you more leverage and steadier aim. Very accurate. Well constructed. Perfect for beginners.

    Things I would have changed: The loading chamber. Either I put too many bbs in or this thing is stubborn. I spend 5 minutes shaking the rifle just to get 10 bbs to fall into the spring loading area. Not a big deal. Better adjustments for the fiber optics.

    What others should know: Buy this over the 760. The extra thirty bucks is defiantly worth it. Beginners go for it!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2010-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made. I think this air rifle will last forever. It has a nice weight and feel. Handles both BB's and pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - others have mentioned a wood stock would be good but I think the plastic is fine and will not scratch or mar as easily as wood. It is a little tricky loading the pellets but you catch on to it. A pair of tweezers makes it easier.

    What others should know: The accuracy is fine as long as you pump the same number of times so that the velocity remains the same. I find that five pumps is good for me. I think this Crosman classic is a great buy for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Claud from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light weight, great power for a pump action, Great looks, great engineering, metal receiver, easy maintenance, highly accurate, versatile. Great price and service from PyramydAir.

    Things I would have changed: Wish that It was available with a wooden stock. Would gladly pay a premium for this.

    What others should know: While this rifle is highly accurate and has really decent power, It is not loud. Bought it because my break action Ruger Blackhawk .177 garnered complaints from neighbors that I was using a 22 rim-fire to shoot squirrels in the back yard and got tired of explaining. I can plink all day with this rifle and they never seem to notice. Also, for those who have expressed difficulty in loading pellets into this rifle, I offer this suggestion: Pull back on the cocking handle, turn the rifle onto it's left side, carefully drop the pellet into the loading area with it's point facing the barrel and close the cocking handle. This soon becomes instinctive and pellet loading becomes a breeze.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wrecks from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: True-glow sight

    What others should know: Great rifle to learn basic marksmanship. Easy to use, very safe, and durable. I had this same model growing up and had loads of fun with it. The rifle is also good for minor pest control too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hampster1 from USA on 2010-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun. shoots very well. easy to reload and holds allot

    Things I would have changed: the only thing i would even consider changing would be the color.

    What others should know: Spray paint does very nice to paint over everything if you want. If the barrel gets rusty like mine did. sand it down and use spray paint to cover it. it works out great

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By www.allnewtometoday from USA on 2010-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased my 2100 15 yrs.ago ,it still shoots good and have had no repairs and it is almost maintance free.It is the usual crosman quality .I usually use b.bs in mine because i only use it for targets.The gun is definetely worth the price !

    Things I would have changed: Any thing changed would only add to the price,not quality.Its good as is.

    What others should know: This is a great gun for fun,easy to hold,light weight,acurate and dependable!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By hortboy from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to sight; accuracy very good

    Things I would have changed: Wooden stck would be nice. it would make it truly a gun a kid could keep as they get older.

    What others should know: I little hard for younger kid to pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simply a great air rifle. Just received mine today, shot 4 different types of rounds (H&N Barakuda Hunter, Krow Magnum, Hollow Point and Neue Spitzkugel) at 45feet using 5 pumps from a rest(indoors/basement). First 3 mentioned were dead on but the Spitzkugel shot a bit low for me. F.Y.I, I was using the stock sights; definitly will be aquiring a scope soon.

    Things I would have changed: Same design as I had about 25 years ago- I would like to see it kompletely black with a more squared off design. Just my taste. Maybe add a longer barrel option, kollapsable stock and better trigger.

    What others should know: Thinks it's a must own for anyone no matter what their level or kollektion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: After 5 pumps, it is very hard to continue pumping. I have not been able to pump it to the maximum of 10 times.

    What others should know: I was using the Daisy's zinc plate BB's and they do a nice job.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate even when firing BBs, nice weight (if feels very durable), trigger pull and variable fps.

    Things I would have changed: I love this air rifle, I wouldn't change a thing!

    What others should know: Don't be deceived by the low price this is a great air rifle!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the gun. Went from a cheaper Daisy and this gun is MUCH better. Very accurate and powerful.

    Things I would have changed: I would offer a real wood upgrade for a reasonable price.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice design. Metal receiver and trigger. Good open sights. Good size, weight and balance. Good power for the dollar, and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull. Too much anticipation, which leads to inaccuracy. Put a better quality band around the front barrel harness. It's cheaper plastic and that's just wrong.

    What others should know: This is a good throw gun for the money and can be accomodating in certain instances. Check the play in the barrel housing and receiver/front harness, as mine had a lot of play and the front harness cracked in half after just a few shots and mild handling. I remendied that with super glue which welded them tight (the barrel housing is plastic) and it now performs fine. Crosman absolutely needs better quality control in their manufacture of some of their products. However, price verses product, this is a good buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cgreeley10 from USA on 2009-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: it packs a very powerful punch for a small bb

    What others should know: never ever pump more than 10 pumps because you will break the seal in the pump and you will not be able to fire

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raoul from USA on 2009-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compared to other air rifles in this price range, it actually feels like a real gun. Metal reciever is a welcome upgrade. Very accurate ......... .dime sized groups @ 10 yards with a decent scope. We have a winner !!!

    Things I would have changed: Trigger could be a little smoother, but maybe it will break-in.

    What others should know: Pellets can be tricky to load, but you'll get the hang of it after awhile.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is quit accurate with just open sights can't wait to put a scope on it. For the money it's a great value that is hard to beat.. Great for pest control or targets. Accuracy is constant no matter how many pumps you use and with most bbs and pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. What do you expect for under 60.00 bucks,

    What others should know: I would recommend this 2100b for anyone who just wants to have hours of fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By additionalmc from USA on 2009-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, looks, price, accuracy, versatility. It looks and feels like a real rifle, and is quite accurate with most ammo, very good for small game hunting

    Things I would have changed: nothing, except add more power if possible

    What others should know: this is a must have rifle, one of the best multi pumps ever designed/built. You will be pleased with it

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlie Maher from USA on 2009-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: For the price this gun is amazing and is also very easy to use as I am a complete beginner and this is my first air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Pumping this gun any more then five times after a while can become quite an effort, the front sight doesnt really suit the gun and looks a bit stupid.

    What others should know: The stock is flimsy but if you take care of it there shouldn't be a problem

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: For the money, this pumper is a star. I recently bought a current production of the 2100 and its accuracy matches that of the Benji 397, at about a third of the price. It has a nice heft and balance, retro good looks, metal receiver, metal trigger, metal trigger guard. Relatively quiet, esp. compared to my Sheridan Blue Streak. Good scope rail, good positive bolt action.

    Things I would have changed: Well, the plastic stock is the cheapest looking plastic in the world. I would pay double to get this with a decent wood stock. The loading port is tricky for pellets, but you get used to it. The fiber optic front sight looks dumb, in my opinion. The trigger is junk so far, but it may break in, and I may break into it and try to smooth it out. Wish they would revive the 2200 (.22 version). Wish the pumping were slightly easier.

    What others should know: This shoots harder and more accurately than my 1983 metal receiver Daisy 880.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Block Russ from USA on 2008-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot my 22 year old crosman 2100 often.This rifle has never let me down.It's light weight ,easy to carry all day long and always dead on ! I have tried different optics over the years and prefer a red dot.I own several big $ guns and find this the most fun to shoot .This rifle has made that impossible shot many times.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.Maybe adding to there line of rifles a more refined version..Wood furniture and high quality finish.

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation