Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-22 19:05:10

    Things I liked:I happen to have an earliar model 2100 from around 1997 this gun is awesome tons of power and very accurate up to 25yds. I chronied with alot of pellets the best velocity were skencos @ 820fps desrtroyers and most 7.9 grain pellets average at 700-720fps @ 10 pumps. bbs are in the high 700s as well.5 pumps are 535fps on avg.love this gun
    Things I would have changed:Wood stock and forearm. but the plastic is fine looks decent. Make the new 2100s like the way this one was made.
    What others should know:Mesisterkugeln, desroyers, gamo rockets,skenco orange all do great with this gun. Gamo pellets other than mentioned are trash in this gun. This 2100 must have better valve/piston possibly brass flat top.I have the standard gamo 4x32 scope and im happy with it.
    0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-10-17 19:12:23

    Things I liked:what I thought I was getting
    Things I would have changed:What I got
    What others should know:Even the bolt the bolt mind you was flimsy plastic and it sticks on top of that if your strong enough to cock it its a matter of time before it breaks The barrel was cheap plastic with a steel insert I mean come on Crosman charge a few more bucks and make a useable product this is a shame
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Claud from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, great power for a pump action, Great looks, great engineering, metal receiver, easy maintenance, highly accurate, versatile. Great price and service from PyramydAir.
      Things I would have changed:Wish that It was available with a wooden stock. Would gladly pay a premium for this.
      What others should know:While this rifle is highly accurate and has really decent power, It is not loud. Bought it because my break action Ruger Blackhawk .177 garnered complaints from neighbors that I was using a 22 rim-fire to shoot squirrels in the back yard and got tired of explaining. I can plink all day with this rifle and they never seem to notice. Also, for those who have expressed difficulty in loading pellets into this rifle, I offer this suggestion: Pull back on the cocking handle, turn the rifle onto it's left side, carefully drop the pellet into the loading area with it's point facing the barrel and close the cocking handle. This soon becomes instinctive and pellet loading becomes a breeze.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By wrecks from USA on 2010-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: True-glow sight
      What others should know:Great rifle to learn basic marksmanship. Easy to use, very safe, and durable. I had this same model growing up and had loads of fun with it. The rifle is also good for minor pest control too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. shoots very well. easy to reload and holds allot
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would even consider changing would be the color.
      What others should know:Spray paint does very nice to paint over everything if you want. If the barrel gets rusty like mine did. sand it down and use spray paint to cover it. it works out great
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased my 2100 15 yrs.ago ,it still shoots good and have had no repairs and it is almost maintance free.It is the usual crosman quality .I usually use b.bs in mine because i only use it for targets.The gun is definetely worth the price !
      Things I would have changed:Any thing changed would only add to the price,not quality.Its good as is.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for fun,easy to hold,light weight,acurate and dependable!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By hortboy from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to sight; accuracy very good
      Things I would have changed:Wooden stck would be nice. it would make it truly a gun a kid could keep as they get older.
      What others should know:I little hard for younger kid to pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2010-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simply a great air rifle. Just received mine today, shot 4 different types of rounds (H&N Barakuda Hunter, Krow Magnum, Hollow Point and Neue Spitzkugel) at 45feet using 5 pumps from a rest(indoors/basement). First 3 mentioned were dead on but the Spitzkugel shot a bit low for me. F.Y.I, I was using the stock sights; definitly will be aquiring a scope soon.
      Things I would have changed:Same design as I had about 25 years ago- I would like to see it kompletely black with a more squared off design. Just my taste. Maybe add a longer barrel option, kollapsable stock and better trigger.
      What others should know:Thinks it's a must own for anyone no matter what their level or kollektion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2009-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:After 5 pumps, it is very hard to continue pumping. I have not been able to pump it to the maximum of 10 times.
      What others should know:I was using the Daisy's zinc plate BB's and they do a nice job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate even when firing BBs, nice weight (if feels very durable), trigger pull and variable fps.
      Things I would have changed:I love this air rifle, I wouldn't change a thing!
      What others should know:Don't be deceived by the low price this is a great air rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love the gun. Went from a cheaper Daisy and this gun is MUCH better. Very accurate and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:I would offer a real wood upgrade for a reasonable price.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice design. Metal receiver and trigger. Good open sights. Good size, weight and balance. Good power for the dollar, and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull. Too much anticipation, which leads to inaccuracy. Put a better quality band around the front barrel harness. It's cheaper plastic and that's just wrong.
      What others should know:This is a good throw gun for the money and can be accomodating in certain instances. Check the play in the barrel housing and receiver/front harness, as mine had a lot of play and the front harness cracked in half after just a few shots and mild handling. I remendied that with super glue which welded them tight (the barrel housing is plastic) and it now performs fine. Crosman absolutely needs better quality control in their manufacture of some of their products. However, price verses product, this is a good buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it packs a very powerful punch for a small bb
      What others should know:never ever pump more than 10 pumps because you will break the seal in the pump and you will not be able to fire
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raoul from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compared to other air rifles in this price range, it actually feels like a real gun. Metal reciever is a welcome upgrade. Very accurate ......... .dime sized groups @ 10 yards with a decent scope. We have a winner !!!
      Things I would have changed:Trigger could be a little smoother, but maybe it will break-in.
      What others should know:Pellets can be tricky to load, but you'll get the hang of it after awhile.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is quit accurate with just open sights can't wait to put a scope on it. For the money it's a great value that is hard to beat.. Great for pest control or targets. Accuracy is constant no matter how many pumps you use and with most bbs and pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. What do you expect for under 60.00 bucks,
      What others should know:I would recommend this 2100b for anyone who just wants to have hours of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By additionalmc from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, looks, price, accuracy, versatility. It looks and feels like a real rifle, and is quite accurate with most ammo, very good for small game hunting
      Things I would have changed:nothing, except add more power if possible
      What others should know:this is a must have rifle, one of the best multi pumps ever designed/built. You will be pleased with it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charlie Maher from USA on 2009-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For the price this gun is amazing and is also very easy to use as I am a complete beginner and this is my first air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Pumping this gun any more then five times after a while can become quite an effort, the front sight doesnt really suit the gun and looks a bit stupid.
      What others should know:The stock is flimsy but if you take care of it there shouldn't be a problem
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2009-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For the money, this pumper is a star. I recently bought a current production of the 2100 and its accuracy matches that of the Benji 397, at about a third of the price. It has a nice heft and balance, retro good looks, metal receiver, metal trigger, metal trigger guard. Relatively quiet, esp. compared to my Sheridan Blue Streak. Good scope rail, good positive bolt action.
      Things I would have changed:Well, the plastic stock is the cheapest looking plastic in the world. I would pay double to get this with a decent wood stock. The loading port is tricky for pellets, but you get used to it. The fiber optic front sight looks dumb, in my opinion. The trigger is junk so far, but it may break in, and I may break into it and try to smooth it out. Wish they would revive the 2200 (.22 version). Wish the pumping were slightly easier.
      What others should know:This shoots harder and more accurately than my 1983 metal receiver Daisy 880.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Big Block Russ from USA on 2008-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot my 22 year old crosman 2100 often.This rifle has never let me down.It's light weight ,easy to carry all day long and always dead on ! I have tried different optics over the years and prefer a red dot.I own several big $ guns and find this the most fun to shoot .This rifle has made that impossible shot many times.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.Maybe adding to there line of rifles a more refined version..Wood furniture and high quality finish.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By caleb from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has to be one of the best airguns out there for the price! we have had this gun for 13 years and it still shoots awesome
      Things I would have changed:i would try the wood stock again
      What others should know:this thing is durable, great price, great gun, just keep it clean and oiled and it will last forever. another good gun to look into is the Gamo Big cat you can hit a quarter at 30yrds and for $140 it is well worth it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Power, pretty good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Its a bit heavy and the pump handle could have been designed better so that it doesn't snap loadly when it closes.
      What others should know:I've had this rifle and also a Daisy 880. The Daisy is just as powerful, quieter, shorter, lighter, and less expensive. I prefer the Daisy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FIDEL from USA on 2008-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, hard hitting, easy to maintain, low cost to purchase and shoot, likes all kinds of pellets even the cheap stuff, easy to pump.. unbeatable at this price !!! just bought another one for my brother.
      Things I would have changed:the cheap plastic stocks, older models came with wood stocks. I recently ordered a replacement plastic black stock since mine is wiggly and has cracks inside the receiver housing. but given it's age, i doesn't surprise me... also, bring back the 22 cal version (2200) !!!!
      What others should know:I own an 18 yr old 2100b, still does +760fps with BBs and +725fps with CPLs @ 10 pumps. Never had to reseal it, only used automatic transmission oil to lube the seals every 200-300 shots. treat it well and it will last for many, many years of shooting fun
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top