Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 10

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 9101112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Irason from USA on 2009-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this pistol because of its modular design and modifications, increased power with .22 caliber pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I found the rear peep sight not to my liking. Sight adjustment is a slot in the sheet metal sight and held in place with a tiny screw. I purchased the steel receiver kit and scope mounting rings (also from Pyramid) so I could mount a red dot scope I have. The plastic grips have som movement which over time may work the screws loose, but I am already working on mods for replacing these.
      What others should know:If you planning to make mods such as longer barrel, I suggest trying to find the model 2250B. It may be hard to find but for just a few more $$ you would already have the longer barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i really like the 2240 it is my first co2 very nice shooting gun
      Things I would have changed:barrel to 14" and 1399 stock , red dot sight and make it in .177cal.
      What others should know:i like it better as a .177 cal. than .22 cal. i change my to to .177 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2009-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for target shooting and plinking. Powerfull.
      Things I would have changed:and I did change was the breech to a steel one and wood grips. 100% better!
      What others should know:Try shooting lead balls through these. I didn't have any roll out because they fit tight. I think thats the best ammo for these and very easy to load. I found them just as accurate as pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2009-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well-built and accurate pistol. Easy to work on if you want to customize it too. Take a look at the old Crosman CO2 pistols from years ago and you'll see they still build'em like they used to (sort of).
      Things I would have changed:I guess If I were to have anything changed, the plastic receiver should be changed to metal. Might as well make the sights from metal too.
      What others should know:Sure, it could benefit from some TLC, but for about the same kind of money as a chinzy BB repeater you can have a real air pistol. One with a heritage that goes way back.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hotrod205 from USA on 2009-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good on co2 good punch and verrrry good accuracy for me it is one of the cheapest gun i one but it is on top for best gun really good pistol
      Things I would have changed:nothing good work
      What others should know:i it a must have for fun,accuracy,and it is cheap !!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FIDEL from USA on 2009-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent value for the money, shoots great, great styling. Can be easily upgraded with parts from Crosman, longer barrels, steel breech, many aftermarket custom accessories available. Very accurate and hard hitting, I chronied 2 samples and they were slightly below 450fps with 14.3gr HP pellets, would have been right on the rated 460+ fps with lighter pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic breech; not a big issue, this can be upgraded in the future with a steel, stainless, brass or aluminum one.
      What others should know:This is the ultimate platform for upgradeability. Affordable, easily upgreadable, accurate, hard hitting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2009-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power first and it feels great in your hand well balanced gun would have liked a red dot sight. over all a great buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Al from USA on 2009-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pound for pound and dollar for dollar this gun is a wolverine. Very little plastic in it . With interchangeable parts through Crosman. Such as the breech and Wooden handles can be purchshed. Other accessories are also available.
      Things I would have changed:A .20 and .25 caliber would be nice.
      What others should know:The rear sight sits a little cocked off to the left on mine. But does not diminish the accuracy of the gun..
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Don from USA on 2009-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A lot of metal parts but not enough.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech...gun arrived with the bolt pointing to the left and the barrel pointing to the right...no way it can shoot straight.
      What others should know:Since the plastic breech is being used, it is CRITICAL that the gun is NEVER dropped (either by Pyramid nor in shipping) and that it is overly secured and padded, otherwise it will be nothing more than what I received...JUNK. Plus, I ordered .22 pellets for it and received .177 pellets...Give me a break! I guess that since you sent a broken gun that it would not need the right pellets?? DISAPPOINTED MAJORLY.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By M from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive, easy to use, and accurate!
      Things I would have changed:Add a grooved steel receiver for scope mounting and/or fiber optic sights.
      What others should know:This pistol is a real value at the price. Quite a few improvements could be made, but that would mean a higher price and it is still very functional without modification. The trigger pull was much better than I expected and even with the cold weather (it was only 45F when I tested it) it still had decent power and accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By robert from USA on 2009-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First , I want to say I'm judging my 2240 against my Mark 1 that I bought around 1980,and I have to say the power in the 2240 is much more than the original Mark 1, but as far as accuracy the Mark 1 smokes the 2240 so far,the sites are way off out of the box, can;t seem to zero in with them
      Things I would have changed:sites,grips,plastic parts
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2009-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good feel and weight. has good power. Many upgrades available if desired. 40 to 50 shots per CO2 cartridge. Fun to shoot and easy to load.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a red or green blade on the front sight
      What others should know:If you load and shoot rapidly the co2 cools the gun and you will get fewer shots per cartridge. Space the shots out and let the gun warm up and you will gain 10 to 20 shots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GOOD SOLID FEEL, SEEMS TO HAVE GOOD POWER
      Things I would have changed:WOOD GRIPS, METAL BREECH INSTEAD OF PLASTIC.
      What others should know:FOR THE MONEY IT SEEMS TO BE WORTH IT. IT WAS A GIFT FOR MY SON HE LOVES IT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By The_Reverend from USA on 2008-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First off: I like the ease & convenience of the co2 carts! I have and have had several Crosman 1377 'pumpers'. These are all well & good for a broad range of shooting; from indoor (low power plinking) to full max pumps for hunting small game. However, I prefer the 2240 for it's compactness, it's ease of operation and it's accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight - I would change the rear sight to a more traditional 'target type' sight with R/L & U/D 1/4 MOA adjustments - AND, I would offer an 'UPGRADE KIT' to tune the trigger & sear. I would also offer a leather holster for the hunters -
      What others should know:Out of the blister pack this thing shoots HARD & STRAIGHT! I have used Daisy Flat nosed pellets, Crosman Pointer Premiers & JSB Predators in my 2240 - I have the best performance AND penetration with the JSB Predators! And that is what I have tuned the AG to accomodate - Additionally, this AG has unlimited modding potentials - Thank you Pyramid Air - for affording me an opportunity to share my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2008-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well balanced gun. Smooth loading. Smooth trigger. Definately made for target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Seems loud with a new Powerlet.
      What others should know:All around I am very pleased with gun. Straight down the barrel feel shooting at targets. Loads like a dream. The CO2 seems to run out quick but it does shoot a heavier pellet. I'm going to try a lighter pellet next to see what happens. Loads of after market items you can add also. Nothing fancey about this gun but the balance and feel is perfect as a targe pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful CO2 @ .22 Cal. Feels well balanced in either hand. .22 pellets easy to load.
      Things I would have changed:TOO much plastic, metal breech would improve the look & the ability to stand the test of time.
      What others should know:LOTS of upgrades avaliable for this & the 1377. You can customize thie pistol into something one of a kind. Gotta love those BIG holes the .22 pellets make too!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alvin from USA on 2008-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The size and weight is similar to my Ruger bull barrel 22 target pistol. The larger 22 pellets are easy to load. It is a great plinker.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman Quality control is poor. It took one month to get the problems of assembly ironed out (almost). Barrel sight alignment has 1 to 2 degree twist error (2 pistols received). First pistol had the rear sight also twisted 5 degrees for a total of 7 degree miss-alignment; and was returned to Crosman. Second pistol is usable but rear sight notch depth should be reduced to minimize angulation error visualized.
      What others should know:Noise is comparable to 22 inch barreled 22 rifle firing BB or CB caps. This "pop" makes it a bit rough for backyard shooting in the city. So far no good citizens are complaining about perception of a siege! The Crosman 1377 considerably quieter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2008-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything this pistol does what they claim and more
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy pleanty of co2 and pellets if you purchase this gun you will need it . you will spend hours shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arnold from USA on 2008-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good balance. Smooth bolt action. Easy loading. Clear sights. Crisp trigger pull. Metal grip frame. The 2240 was accurate with groups inside 1/2 inch at 5 meters, which may be due to my hold. At Pyramyd's price, this is one of life's great values!
      Things I would have changed:As other reviewers have already pointed out, numerous aftermarket parts are available for this base pistol, from a steel breech and different sights to longer barrels. But one caution is that if you do change the breech, you will need to use a scope or add a different rear sight - which may or may not be compatible with the height of the standard front sight. I plan to leave mine as is for now.
      What others should know:Testing over a chronograph at 68 degrees F, Crosman HPs gave an average velocity of 440 FPS. RWS Hobby pellets registered an average of 470 FPS. Velocities for both types of pellets were consistent within 3 FPS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great basic platform so much can be done to this gun to improve it and make it unique. Keep it simple or load it up with options. It is an accurate pistol with decent velocity. Add a longer barrel and get more punch. Dress it up with wood grips. Crosman's Custom Shop can add the upgrades or get them from many other sources, the aftermarket support this gun has is unequaled.
      Things I would have changed:I bought mine with the Williams notched rear sight and the pin on the muzzle brake was much smaller than the notch when sighting it. I would have liked a closer tolerance. I got used to it but it could be done better. Get it with the longer steel breech so you can mount a scope.
      What others should know:I bought my first one in .177 liked it so much I'm getting another in .22. Just a sweet little pistol.
    • « Previous 12 ... 9101112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top