Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 10

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 910111213 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randal from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, ease of use, just about everything, except...
      Things I would have changed:the sight's. After 50 shots and still could not hit the same point two times in a row. I put a barrel mount and a Daisy red dot on it [i got these from Pyramyd Air] Now it shoots great.
      What others should know:This gun is a classic. Has good power, Just a very good gun. If you have been thinking about getting one do it, you will like it..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By buck from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked everything about pistol,it is well balanced very accurate and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:crosman should put steel breeches on all of their 2240 and 1377 models to take advantage of pistols accuracy by putting on a dot or scope sight.Make it easier to tighten the co2 cap on the 2240.
      What others should know:A very good buy for the money,you get power,accuracy good looks and the option of unlimited mods.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By stacy from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:delivery was very fast cust. service is great now for the gun it is accurate right out of the box good weight to it easy to load shoot and fire you get about 42 good shots on 1 co2 cart. it was packaged really good nothing wrong at all
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all on the gun for the price you pay but it would be nice if more accessories were sold through pyramydair so we dont have to look everywhere for extra stuff for doing mods like offering bulk air units for the gun
      What others should know:this is a hard hitting gun stock and very fun to shoot so buy plenty of co2 and pelletts when you order this gun so you can shoot for hours and when your ready to modify it there is lots of things you can do with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good Power!
      Things I would have changed:Order the Steel Breech Kit from Crosman.
      What others should know:Get lots of CO2!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chefsteve42 from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first thing I noticed about the Pistol is it's weight, it feels like a real gun, not a kids toy like most of the others do. The next thing I noticed was the way it sounded when it fired, it sounded like a well made gun; tight and no rattle what so ever.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change, is the sights on the rear of the gun, they are a bit cheap and real hard to adjust, not quite worth my time fooling around.
      What others should know:This is an adult gun, and should be treated as such, not for kids. Buy plenty of CO2 cartridges because you are going to need them; not because it uses them, but because you do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel, Power, Accuracy, number of shots per CO2 cartridge and value for the dollar!
      Things I would have changed:Upgrade the sights and add wood grips
      What others should know:"GREAT" Pistol!!! Super Accurate, killed tin cans out to 20 yards. Sent 50+ rounds down range before power fell off.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2010-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive and accurate right out of the box
      Things I would have changed:Ditch the plastic breech if favor os some nice stainless steel. Loose the plastic sight, and drop a scope on it or put some decent sights, and a muzzle break.
      What others should know:As a basic box-stock air pistol it is more accurate than the average shooter. All anybody need do is set up a bench rest to prove this to themselves. But most people delight in upgrading and mod'ing the pistol to give it more power and add "bling", which is all well and good in its' own right. There are plenty of options for those folks. But as I said it is not needed. Despite the stock plastic sight being a serious hunk of ..., . one can still put pellet after pellet into a dime sized group at 10 meters with it shooting off a bench rest. The problems arise when folks try shooting freehand, but trust me, it's not the pistol that is inaccurate ;-)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SKraman from USA on 2010-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Built very well, like a firearm.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have click-adjusting rear sight. This would make it easier to sight in accurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:idk how the stock gun is. but my powered modded 2240 with a extended breech and 12" barrel is amazing. so powerful and amazing accurate
      Things I would have changed:grips. i hate the grips and will be ordering custom ones next week
      What others should know:this gun has so many mods its crazy. buy it cheap and you can add tones of stuff and make it look alot better and faster. also this gun is LOUD. sounds like a .22lr no joke. buy a shroud for it if you plan on using it around the house casue your niehbors will hear it loud and clear.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2010-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:every thing very powerful hand gun and the price is right .
      Things I would have changed:make different colors in the handle grips other then that i love this hand gun.
      What others should know:when they show the 2240 with a brass trigger it should arrive that way mine did not.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adan from USA on 2010-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, very powerful. Made a bulge on the outside of my pellet trap @ 25' ( a small one bout 1/8" bump on back). Very accurate, on of the box. It's the only 22 caliber I have, going to get another for sure.
      Things I would have changed:Back sight was cocked to one side when I opened mine, lined up shot fine. Sight made of plastic, steel or other metal would be best. Loading is a challege 2240 has a screw on the bottom of loading area pellets wanna tip over.( On 2300T it's smooth on bottom) Breech is plastic. Trigger is little sharp not too bad
      What others should know:Breech is replaceable for $30.00 ,$15.00 shipping. Might get longer barrel if not to hard to install. Got trigger shoe, brass muzzle break, ( my .22 has good flip when shot) and brass co2 end cap (for LOOKS, sharp) .@ Mountin Custom Air Guns. Getting wood grips @ Ralph Brown Grips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2010-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: nice gun for the money good sights good power for the first 25 shots or so
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good for tin cans breaking bottles or plinking get the smallest grain pellet 11 through 13 grains if you like to break bottles like me get round noes or pointed pellets you will like this gun clean barrel when you first get it its very dirty
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adan from USA on 2010-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything...
      Things I would have changed:Show you can get a stock for this in the accessories.
      What others should know:Ordered this gun @ 9:15 a.m. and was shipped @ 1:20 p.m. Now that's service
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kriegmeister from USA on 2009-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in your hands, it is really accurate for the price, and is a riot to shoot. And there are a world of upgrades for this gun.
      Things I would have changed:why change it's perfect
      What others should know:It is kinda loud, but I like loud.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2009-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got what I wanted, at a very resonable price. Fast shipping! Thanks!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lloyd from USA on 2009-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in your hand. Nice & balanced for a really inexpensive weapon.
      Things I would have changed:Not sure. ....perhaps a model with a built in fiber optic?
      What others should know:Crosman offers very good value. Also, PA is a great place to buy. I researched everywhere online and they are consistently better value. They seem to have sales more often than other online distributors. Their product selection and information available is fantastic. Considering a purchase in $150 range and PA is definitely the place to buy!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2009-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wow great gun and the .22 pellets hit hard. very accurate.. have added the 1399 shoulder stock with this and makes it even better. want to try the peep sight but just havent gotten around to doing it yet.. im getting about 50-60 shots off per co2.
      Things I would have changed:the grips are loose.. other than that maybe a lil longer barrel like the 2250 but not as long. design the safety better for a left handed shotter like myself.. i find myself putting the gun on safe when i want to fire it.
      What others should know:great all around gun.. add the 1933 shoulder stock and maybe the williams notched rear sight and its awsome.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff W from USA on 2009-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman 2240 is well worth its price. Accuracy is reasonable, it uses .22 pellets, unlike nearly all other pistols, (yay!) and it's easy & fun to shoot. The trigger pull is light, unlike nearly all inexpensive air guns. Bolt action. It gets respectable performance out of a CO2 cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:I'd add a metal trigger shoe (the trigger is exceptionally thin,) a metal breech, a longer barrel and better sights. Fortunately, all of these can be upgraded from Crosman. That's pretty remarkable. Of course, like everyone else, I'd like more velocity, but it isn't bad for .22 CO2. Make it more quiet.
      What others should know:Again, it's LOUD. Compared to an air rifle I own which Pyramid Air also gave a 3 sound rating to, this one should easily rate a 4. It definitely will get the attention of neighbors. Maybe a longer barrel would help?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter Dude from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Built Solid. Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Longer Barrel
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2009-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Whoa!! I never knew I could hit so many bullseyes This is one very accurate gun and the power to match. I liked everything about it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:buy it , you'll like it
    • « Previous 12 ... 910111213 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top