Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-26 06:25:57

    Things I liked:This is an update. Since I last wrote I installed a 1377 butt stock and the Crossman intermounts to fit a Beeman 30mm 4x scope. It shoots like a rifle now! Will shoot one hole groups at 20 yards, around one inch at 30. I will post photos as soon as I figure out how.
    Things I would have changed:na
    What others should know:This past spring while at the river my gear got soaked, including this gun. It suffered no ill effects. Ofcourse I blew all the water out as soon as we made camp, but was unable to properly clean it until I got back home. This gun has been shot a lot! I value reliability and have not been dissappointed. Pyramyd still #1!!!!!!!!!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:3

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box, great feel, good fitment. No issues what so ever with the loading of the CO2 bottle. Nailing a 1" group of five from about 25 feet shooting freehand (with the stock open sights). Using Crosman Premier Domed pellets. Feels good, shoots good (powerful and accurate
      Things I would have changed:If I could make it a repeater (without sacrificing anything I would. That said, "It's fine just as it is."
      What others should know:I have a few pistols and rifles; this is the best overall value of all. The most fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Useful accuracy, timeless design, and incredible aftermarket support for those who can't leave well enough alone.
      Things I would have changed:I will be changing the barrel, breach, valve, trigger, grips, and finish. However... if asked what actually needs to be changed, or, what I could change that wouldn't knock it squarely out of it's extremely attractive price point... I got nothin'.
      What others should know:Although the finish is not as refined as the ancient 130 I'm still shooting, the build quality has not dropped a bit in 50 yrs. A superb value. I bought this one just to enjoy modding, but am now seriously considering getting another specifically to leave intact... and then try to shoot the rifling out before I turn to dust.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight in hand. Rear sight is switchable from groove to peep sight. This air pistol is easily modifiable with available third party upgrades. Shoots and handles beautifully.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Heavier pellets require more hold over on targets at further distances, lighter pellets no so much.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the most versital guns I have ever owned. So much fun to trick out. Makes a really neat rifle with an extended barrel and stock.
      Things I would have changed:Don't like the plastic breech and front sights. But for the money you can't expect it to be top quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Things that I like are that for the money it is a very nice buy. There are so many items on this pistol that can be customized. Straight out of the package its just so much fun to shoot. I have bought to of these 2240 and have customized both of them one with a 10 inch barrel opens sights and so much more. The second one has 14 inch barrel and allot more. Easy to load being a 22cal and its not that picky on the pellets you decide to use. Dollar for dollar I'm more than happy with this 2240 and I get about 50 shots on one co2 cart.
      Things I would have changed:For what I paid for the 2240 I see nothing I would change. I see others saying wood grips, steel breech and so on. But with any improvement means more money and just being able to make changes on this pistol is just plan fun. I bought these for shooting 10mm in my garage target practice. And I'm 62 own a couple higher priced pistols like the IZH 46m that I really like but still shoot and have so much fun using the 2240.
      What others should know:A fantastic pistol for the money and just plan fun to targets practice with. And to me shooting and having a good time is what its all about. Enjoy and be safe.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is without doubt one of the greatest values in air pistols today. Accurate, sturdy, easy to work on and mod. I mean, you have to make this gun miss on purpose. Sure, out of the box she's a bit rough, but a diamond in the rough. I have replaced the trigger spring with a lighter one, which improved the action a lot. I think I can get it even better in time. I put a 10" barrel on it. No way to gauge any gain in velocity as I don't own a chrony, but it sure looks and feels great. Added a steel breech and mounted a Leapers UTG red dot scope. The next thing to be replaced is the horrible grips. I have some walnut target grips from Gmac on the way. Crosman, really, you have to offer better grips than those black plastic atrocities. So, to wrap this up, my praises for this gun could go on and on. Bottom line is it is one fun gun to shoot, economical with CO2, fun to work on, and did I mention deadly uncannily accurate?
      Things I would have changed:Trigger spring and grips.
      What others should know:BUY ONE! NOW! Then buy another to mod. There are a ton of aftermarket upgrades for this gun. I have heard it said that this pistol is the Ruger 10/22 of airguns. So have fun!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is hard to beat for the amount of fun you can have with these guns your whole family can enjoy without breaking the bank.
      Things I would have changed:Things I usually change are trigger pull and smoothness, if the factory changes then gun will cost more.
      What others should know:Look around the internet and you wont believe all the info on these guns. Pyramyd Air seems to be a stand up company in my dealings with them,I've bought six pellet guns so far without any kind of problems at all, thanks Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Germán from Argentina on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good grip. easy to shoot. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Capacity change by a larger co2.I'd like to be manufactured in .177 also.
      What others should know:If you are looking for fun this is the right gun. Until 20 yards is very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent right out of the box. I bought two. I use mine for target shooting and to maintain proficiency. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The number of shots per CO2 cartridge is lower than advertised. I believe this to be the result of over optimistic advertising rather than a fault of the pistol. Pyramyd should show more after-market products and options.
      What others should know:This pistol is the AR15 of the CO2 world, i.e. the most customizable CO2 pistol I have ever seen. Make this product your own by customizing it to fit. I am going to end up owning several variations. Options are practically endless.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is perfect if you like to upgrade your guns. so many wonderful ad-on's. It's a great shooter too!
      Things I would have changed:Not too crazy about the plastic trigger access plate. I doesn't lessen the performance or anything, I just prefer metal over plastic.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little gun. Very accurate, shoots hard and a lot of fun. Great price
      Things I would have changed:Would be great if it came with the steel receiver instead of plastic.
      What others should know:Great gun at a great price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very happy with it. It is a little loud but very accurate with RWS super H point. I got the steel breech and found some nice grips for it on ebay.
      Things I would have changed:Make it less loud...
      What others should know:You will like it a lot, buy one!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I absolutely love this pistol it is very powerful hard hitting and acurite and I really like the fact that it is mabde of mostley metal compared to some others made of plastic, it has a sturdy frame and a smooth trigger pull this gun is just a joy to shoot and its kind of hard to believe you get this kind of qaulity for the price, I would definitely reccomend it great pistol
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking for a great co2 pistol please give the crosman 2240 a try I promise you wil be very happy.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heavy hitter with a very simple CO2 system. This pistol is also incredibly accurate. (using RWS Diabolo and meisterkugeln)
      Things I would have changed:maybe the dark sights and the plastic breech area....but for $55 I really think it is very fair. It is a little loud indoors on the first 10 or so rounds too. Not firearm loud but more so than my other CO2 guns.
      What others should know:If you are on the fence about a .22 CO2 pistol just buy this and don't even think about it. Like the 1322 and 1377 it is a must have classic for your lineup. I couldn't be happier.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got one of these things for the reason that they are very simple guns to mod up with more aftermarket parts available to upgrade them than any other gun on the market. has nise laminate wood target grips, plenty of stainless steel and improved light trigger, power adjuster and an MP5 collapsible stock for when I need a rifle but all I have is a pistol....and the kicker... mine is a pcp pistol, not co2.
      Things I would have changed:Ow there is plenty to change and I did. First should be get rid of every scrap of cheap plastic.
      What others should know:A great gun for the hobbyist that wants to get all the performance they can out of a gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wow, feels and shoots great. Dead on target right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:nothing..I like it as it is..
      What others should know:A holster for this gun would be nice >>>
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jerome from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot not to expensive.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are tough to use.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Eli from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots well and is powerful for a CO2 pistol. It is pretty accurate out of the box. Overall, I would definitely recommend this as a great base to customize or just use as an economical and fun plinker. I bought this for my dad as a birthday present and we went out and shot it for the first time this past weekend. Otherwise I would have gotten to the review sooner.
      Things I would have changed:Out of the box the front site was crooked. I just gave it a little twist, but once I did I noticed that there is a set screw on the bottom of the barrel. I am sure that one could just loosen it and straighten it up. It felt as though there was a notch the sight was set into that I turned it out of.
      What others should know:Buy one, for the money its hard to beat, especially with the aftermarket options available.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate and a good pest control gun.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips and I would add a mount to add sights
      What others should know:This gun is very good I bout it for around $60 and it is great very accurate and much faster to reload then the pump one. It takes about 70 shots per c02 cartridge
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1011 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold