Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Heather from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the gun is one of the best co2 pellet pistols i ever bought the balance , accuracy ,power is great
      Things I would have changed:i wld love if this thing came with a clip, then i cld be like billy the kid or the duke
      What others should know:this thing is powerful so do let kids pick this gun up and play with it .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great bargain at $57.00. Nice power for a .22. Accurate out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Sell it with the steel breach, not the cheap plastic. I put a steel on mine. What a difference! Needs a trigger mod. Too much pull for let-off.
      What others should know:There are after market trigger mods available. I got a "super sear" from Archer Airguns. $9.00... It did the trick on the trigger. Buy this gun you can't go wrong!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, excellent design, accurate, looks good and feels good in the hand. The grips are actually quite comfortable for plastic grips.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the bolt would stay open when the breech is opened. A little bit lighter trigger would suit my style better.
      What others should know:I have had this for about three weeks, 250 shots put thru it. It has taken me a while to get used to the proper sight picture for the distance I am shooting but then that is part of the fun of learning a new gun. I get about 40 good shots on a powerlet but the gun shoots hard and it is moving a big pellet so I guess that is why the shot count is a little low. Once I get the sights figured for a particular distance, this gun is quite accurate. Great value for the money! Do watch the video review for this pistol, which explains that the first shot on a new CO2 cartridge is always a dud. I would have thought something was wrong if I wasn't expecting that in advance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything about it is great. Totally reasonable price, very powerful, accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought this gun for my Dad who is pushing 70 years old. He lit up like a little kid when he got it! He's a great shot too- and this gun makes it easy. The big 22 slugs load smoothly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate,feels great in your hand right out of the box! I love the fact that you mod this gun out! The C02 is easy to get to and change! Has an easy trigger thats smooth! I own 2 of these one in .177 in a pistol with a BSA scope, my second is a .22 carbine with a Center Point rile scope! Both have 10'' barrels! I have run all grain and size pellets though both and never had to adjust sighting with in 45 yrds! A true small game hunter!
      Things I would have changed:Put a steel breach on it instead of plastic as the base model!
      What others should know:Highly accurate with all barrels! Donot buy without a steel breach kit for .177 or .22! Longer the barrel the more feet per second and foot pounds! This gun in both .177 and .22 like heavy lead pellets....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about the crosman 2240. Acurate,reliable, not too costly, and lots of available custom modifications. Looking at the two 2300s now, a little more expensive but already have some upgrades, steel grooved breach, ect. I like crosman and metal guns, have a pretty nice collection of vintage metal guns, they can be re-built over and over, as long as parts are avalable.
      Things I would have changed:Should come with a groved metal breech.
      What others should know:Metal, metal, metal, cared for and sometimes not, it last. Plastic gets broken and damaged from heat, chenicals, and mistreatment. If you collect and a new plastic gun comes out that you like, buy two, chances are it won't be in production long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, price, accuracy. Lots of full power shots per cartridge. Best value of all my air guns. Feels good in your hand (I am a lefty, not all guns are good left or right handed).
      Things I would have changed:If I were in charge of Crosman I would figure a way to make it a "Repeater"...
      What others should know:According to some experts leaving a CO2 cartridge in the gun doesn't hurt a thing. I have left a bottle with maybe half in the tube for days; and then gone back and shot the gun with no problems. The system doesn't leak at all. Unopened CO2 lasts for years by many peoples comments on forums; so I take advantage of Pyramyd Air's price and stock up on the 40 count box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Heather from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ilove this gun ,balance perfect ,power great , well mad product
      Things I would have changed:i wld make this thing a repeater ,it would be perfect
      What others should know:if you get this gun , get the roundball ammo easy to load and quick for shooting those nasty water bottle
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fred from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this 2240 because I didn't have a 22 cal. pistol powered by co2. So far this gun is quite accurate, holds it's pressure without leaking, and after 50 shots on a co2 it still shoots through both sides of a soup can! I'm happy with the gun!
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it came with wood grips! It would also be nice if it had more visable led sites or flouresent sites!
      What others should know:When installing the first co2 cylander it didn't get punctured all the way and wouln't fire. I found out you have to really screw it in real tight with a big screwdriver! For some reason it took a lot of pressure. I don't know why!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box, great feel, good fitment. No issues what so ever with the loading of the CO2 bottle. Nailing a 1" group of five from about 25 feet shooting freehand (with the stock open sights). Using Crosman Premier Domed pellets. Feels good, shoots good (powerful and accurate
      Things I would have changed:If I could make it a repeater (without sacrificing anything I would. That said, "It's fine just as it is."
      What others should know:I have a few pistols and rifles; this is the best overall value of all. The most fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Useful accuracy, timeless design, and incredible aftermarket support for those who can't leave well enough alone.
      Things I would have changed:I will be changing the barrel, breach, valve, trigger, grips, and finish. However... if asked what actually needs to be changed, or, what I could change that wouldn't knock it squarely out of it's extremely attractive price point... I got nothin'.
      What others should know:Although the finish is not as refined as the ancient 130 I'm still shooting, the build quality has not dropped a bit in 50 yrs. A superb value. I bought this one just to enjoy modding, but am now seriously considering getting another specifically to leave intact... and then try to shoot the rifling out before I turn to dust.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight in hand. Rear sight is switchable from groove to peep sight. This air pistol is easily modifiable with available third party upgrades. Shoots and handles beautifully.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Heavier pellets require more hold over on targets at further distances, lighter pellets no so much.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the most versital guns I have ever owned. So much fun to trick out. Makes a really neat rifle with an extended barrel and stock.
      Things I would have changed:Don't like the plastic breech and front sights. But for the money you can't expect it to be top quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Things that I like are that for the money it is a very nice buy. There are so many items on this pistol that can be customized. Straight out of the package its just so much fun to shoot. I have bought to of these 2240 and have customized both of them one with a 10 inch barrel opens sights and so much more. The second one has 14 inch barrel and allot more. Easy to load being a 22cal and its not that picky on the pellets you decide to use. Dollar for dollar I'm more than happy with this 2240 and I get about 50 shots on one co2 cart.
      Things I would have changed:For what I paid for the 2240 I see nothing I would change. I see others saying wood grips, steel breech and so on. But with any improvement means more money and just being able to make changes on this pistol is just plan fun. I bought these for shooting 10mm in my garage target practice. And I'm 62 own a couple higher priced pistols like the IZH 46m that I really like but still shoot and have so much fun using the 2240.
      What others should know:A fantastic pistol for the money and just plan fun to targets practice with. And to me shooting and having a good time is what its all about. Enjoy and be safe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is without doubt one of the greatest values in air pistols today. Accurate, sturdy, easy to work on and mod. I mean, you have to make this gun miss on purpose. Sure, out of the box she's a bit rough, but a diamond in the rough. I have replaced the trigger spring with a lighter one, which improved the action a lot. I think I can get it even better in time. I put a 10" barrel on it. No way to gauge any gain in velocity as I don't own a chrony, but it sure looks and feels great. Added a steel breech and mounted a Leapers UTG red dot scope. The next thing to be replaced is the horrible grips. I have some walnut target grips from Gmac on the way. Crosman, really, you have to offer better grips than those black plastic atrocities. So, to wrap this up, my praises for this gun could go on and on. Bottom line is it is one fun gun to shoot, economical with CO2, fun to work on, and did I mention deadly uncannily accurate?
      Things I would have changed:Trigger spring and grips.
      What others should know:BUY ONE! NOW! Then buy another to mod. There are a ton of aftermarket upgrades for this gun. I have heard it said that this pistol is the Ruger 10/22 of airguns. So have fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is hard to beat for the amount of fun you can have with these guns your whole family can enjoy without breaking the bank.
      Things I would have changed:Things I usually change are trigger pull and smoothness, if the factory changes then gun will cost more.
      What others should know:Look around the internet and you wont believe all the info on these guns. Pyramyd Air seems to be a stand up company in my dealings with them,I've bought six pellet guns so far without any kind of problems at all, thanks Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Germán from Argentina on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good grip. easy to shoot. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Capacity change by a larger co2.I'd like to be manufactured in .177 also.
      What others should know:If you are looking for fun this is the right gun. Until 20 yards is very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent right out of the box. I bought two. I use mine for target shooting and to maintain proficiency. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The number of shots per CO2 cartridge is lower than advertised. I believe this to be the result of over optimistic advertising rather than a fault of the pistol. Pyramyd should show more after-market products and options.
      What others should know:This pistol is the AR15 of the CO2 world, i.e. the most customizable CO2 pistol I have ever seen. Make this product your own by customizing it to fit. I am going to end up owning several variations. Options are practically endless.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is perfect if you like to upgrade your guns. so many wonderful ad-on's. It's a great shooter too!
      Things I would have changed:Not too crazy about the plastic trigger access plate. I doesn't lessen the performance or anything, I just prefer metal over plastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little gun. Very accurate, shoots hard and a lot of fun. Great price
      Things I would have changed:Would be great if it came with the steel receiver instead of plastic.
      What others should know:Great gun at a great price.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top