Date: 24/9/2016 22:30
0

Crosman 2300T reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2008-08-03 01:28:34

Things I liked: Very accurate, good grouping,solid well made gun. Should give years of good quality service. This is a good, heavy, stylish, POWERFUL gun that is alot of fun to shoot. I like this gun and I'am glad I bought it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. If it had the option of getting wooden grips I would buy them. The plastic grips gives it a little bit of a inexpensive look. If it were more than a single shot that would be good.

What others should know: Be careful this is a very powerful gun. Keep it clean and oiled it might rust. Make sure you don't load the pellets backwards.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2008-11-21 16:31:48

Things I liked: Seems fairly well-built, as oppossed to the Crosman guns that come with the plastic breech. I bought this gun because of the steel breech, figuring that I would get a pistol similiar to one built at the Crosman Custom Shop. The LPA rear-sight is nice, and seems fairly accurate. The 2300S has better target match features, but the price reflects that.

Things I would have changed: Replace the short breech with a long breech. Replace the cheap plastic grips with, at least, carbon fibre type plastic grips.

What others should know: This pistol came with the paint on the trigger guard scaped-off down to the metal. As a customer from the old days of, "the customer is always right," the emails with both Pyramid and Crosman have left me feeling that corporate customer service is not good. I have to spend money to return my pistol for repair, to get it in a near-new condition. I haggled for some kind of compromise, but only got an agreement to received some free ammo and CO2 (I asked Crosman CS for a free muzzle brake and trigger shoe, plus free postage, which I would install myself.) So, I will never have a new gun (for the $129 I spent out of my small V.A. Disability fixed income,) I don't think that Pyramyd Air or Crosman care about customers, and if they (or other companies) say they do, don't believe it. Customer Services are often in India anyway.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, good looking, balances well in hand, well made (one of Crosman's best), click adjustable sights, adjustable trigger pull, ambidextrous grips, easy to use, and a bargain at the price. On a warm day, it seems to shoot forever on a CO2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Too much trigger creep. I normally don't mind creepy triggers, but this one has too much and it's rough. Grips could be fatter for my big hands.

    What others should know: I shoot both left and right handed so the ambidextrous plastic grips work well, just wish they were more hand-filling. Accuracy is a little wild right after a new CO2 cartridge is installed; gun settles down after 8 or 10 shots. I normally target shoot at 50 ft. Accuracy seems to improve the more you shoot it...or maybe that's just me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By karl from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this gun for my son, who has a temporarily disabled right shoulder, and since this is a good gun with right/left grips it seemed a logical product for him to spend some time while recovering.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By karl from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this gun for my son, who has a temporarily disabled right shoulder, and since this is a good gun with right/left grips it seemed a logical product for him to spend some time while recovering. Also, he would have problems with cocking his multi pump pistol, so the CO2 propulsion took care of that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the package arrived in good order.

    Things I would have changed: trigger was a bit creepy but was easily corrected

    What others should know: the pistol is very accurate it will shoot way better than I

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the trigger and the fit for my smaller hand. accuracy is equal to many other match pistols I have owned. Easy to adjust and operate.

    Things I would have changed: smaller notch in rear sight or wider front blade. wished it were available in .22 cal.

    What others should know: a great accurate gun for only a few bucks.....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonas from Sweden on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What impresses me the first is the precision of this gun. My experience is limited, but I didn't expect this kind of precision from a gun in this price range. It is a beautiful and nice looking gun that has a solid "expensive" feel to it. It also has great power but still a comfortable sound level.

    Things I would have changed: If the plastic side grips were a bit thicker (not wider but thicker material), they would probably feel less cheap. The trigger is terrible and creeps a lot before the shot comes. This pulls down the overall rating from 5 to 4 stars. (The trigger alone gets 1 star)

    What others should know: Even though this gun is capable serving as a beginners competition gun due to its great precision, the crappy trigger mechanism makes it almost useless for this purpose. However, it seems like there are quite a lot of modification options available for this gun so it can be fixed. I haven't replace my trigger, but instead I got used to the creep. I press the trigger slowly until it has creeped three "clicks", then I know that the next press will fire.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels really nice and balanced in my hand. This is my first air pistol and am shooting better than anticipated.

    Things I would have changed: metal safety pin

    What others should know: This is a great pistol to start competition shooting with. The accuracy is very good and much better than the shooter right now.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FPGT72 from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall the gun in general seems very well built. I like the adjustable trigger, it was a bit gritty at the start but smoothed out about halfway through the first cartridge. Sights are good, but my old eyes I have a choice...see sights or see target. A red dot is in this things future.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I don't care for is the trigger stop screw, it is pretty sharp and I have a habit of scratching my finger during the loading of the pistol.

    What others should know: There is quite a bit of crying about the grips. Yes they are plastic and they have a "cheap" feel to them, but they really do fit my hand well. I have grips on my Ruger Mk2 that don't feel like they fit MY hand as well as these do. I think this is going to be a good pistol for practice for me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GLAD I PURCHASED THE CROSMANN 23OOT. I AM A STARTER FOR PISTOL SHOOTING. THE PRICE POINT IS VERY GOOD FOR ME TO FIND OUT IF I AM GOING TO LIKE THIS TYPE OF SHOOTING. IT SEAMS VERY WELL MADE AND I'M HOPING FOR THE BEST IN MY FIRST COMPETITION.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING AT THIS POINT

    What others should know: I 'M DISABLED, I DON'T FEEL I'M A GOOD REPRESENTATIVE AT THIS TIME FOR A FAIR REVIEW. WE WILL JUST HAVE TO SEE

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks great, feels natural in my hands, is quite accurate and has a not bad trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, especially at this reasonable price.

    What others should know: I am 70 years old, Retired Army and a life long pistol shooter. I shoot at our club range at least once a week, and I hunt with a handgun at every opportunity. I currently own and shoot the Maurader .22 pistol,Crosman's pcp silhouette .177 pistol and Crosman's 1720T pcp .177 pistol.....and I love them all. I purchased this 2300T because I wanted a gun for quick trips without the big air tank.....and I was curious to see how it stacked up against my other guns. In a word, I am delighted with the 2300T. It comes from the same basic design as the others in the higher priced models and shares the same pleasant shooting characteristics. As you spend more money, you get more "refinements". The trigger on the 2300"T is not quite as nice, but it is still just fine. It is only slightly less accurate than the high priced guns. I have been shooting golf balls and empty shotgun hulls from 20 yards and a standing position....and I hit more than I miss. This pistol is a great deal. Buy one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is made of metal,except for the front sight and the grips...

    Things I would have changed: Let's put it this way, things I have changed to my liking....First off I wanted more power, I changed the barrel to 18 inch, added a power valve, heavier hammer spring and a longer probe. Then added wood grips, red laser. This pellet gun shoots very hard, I shoot at tin cans 50 feet away, it goes right in the can with a loud sound...

    What others should know: I use Winchester flat nose for paper target shooting and pointed Metalmag for shooting tin cans...This pistol can be modified and worked on very easily, you can purchase parts for it and upgrades from folks on Eaby...

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2014-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel and very nice crisp clean trigger

    Things I would have changed: better sights

    What others should know: the 2300t that I got would NOT pierce the co2 tubes even when useing a large screwdriver. after I took the co2 tube out it was over 5 minutes before the co2 ran out

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy! Good quality metal parts, where it counts except for the front sight.

    Things I would have changed: Could use higher quality front sight, rear sight could use a greater elevation adjustment.

    What others should know: Good quality CO2 pistol, fun to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Trigger..Well balanced also.The micro site seems nice...Quiet also.Its so quiet it seems kinda weak but i believe its shooting some good fps...

    Things I would have changed: The hand grips

    What others should know: I first got it i loaded it up and it was so quiet compared to the 2240 i thought it was weak but i dont have a crony so one of these days ill have to get one or shoot at something and compare..

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the gun and ordered it because of my satisfaction with the 2240.

    Things I would have changed: Adjusted the trigger as light as possable, still not as good as the 2240.

    What others should know: Dissapointed as compared to the 2240, especially at more than twice the price. Was expecting something really nice.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman 2300T both looks and feels like a well designed pistol. Both the trigger stop and trigger pull adjustments worked very well. Liked very much that the CO2 cartridge did not loose any gas when being installed.

    Things I would have changed: Painted the rear surface of the front sight white which made it easier for me to sight it in. Something other than plastic grips would have made this gun both feel and look more expensive.

    What others should know: Initially had a problem with the rear sight being positioned far to the right of the center line of the pistol. Apparently, this was caused by the barrel being installed in a slightly clock-wise direction to the center line of the pistol. After contacting Crosman customer service, I fixed the problem within a couple of minutes by loosening two set screws, rotating the barrel counter-clockwise, re-tightening the set screws and re-sighting the pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is now the most accurate air pistol I own. It's easy to shoot, quieter than most CO2's and gets an unbelievable number of shots per cartridge. It has quickly become my favorite for targets and plinking.

    Things I would have changed: One of my grips shift very slightly.

    What others should know: This model does have both trigger adjustments (weight & travel) just like the 2300S. Some descriptions make it sound like it does not have the trigger/sear spring adjustment under the grip panel, when in fact it does.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Under a dime groups at 10 yds out of the box. Shoots better than I can hold. Steel breech and good trigger from the factory. I hate buying an airgun and then having to spend more for aftermarket fixes. Didnt have to with this airpistol.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: 35-40 regulated shots per co2 cartridge

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Steel breech and good trigger right out of the box. Holds CO2 pressure well with no noticeable leaking. Installed a 2 power scope. 200 shots and accuracy seems is improving. Nickel size groups at 10 yds which I think is good with my poor hold.

    Things I would have changed: Not much.

    What others should know: If I did it again I would have ordered a shoulder stock with the airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chongman from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value... You get a lot for your money. A short steel breech,steel bolt with threaded bolt handle, LPA mim sight, adjustable trigger assembly, adjustable trigger stop, all on the 22xx platform. In other words a Custom Shop pistol without the wait!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: The pistol comes double boxed. The inner box has the foam padding just like you would get from the Crosman Custom Shop.

  • 123 Next
Navigation