Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2300T reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2008-08-03 01:28:34

    Things I liked:Very accurate, good grouping,solid well made gun. Should give years of good quality service. This is a good, heavy, stylish, POWERFUL gun that is alot of fun to shoot. I like this gun and I'am glad I bought it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. If it had the option of getting wooden grips I would buy them. The plastic grips gives it a little bit of a inexpensive look. If it were more than a single shot that would be good.
    What others should know:Be careful this is a very powerful gun. Keep it clean and oiled it might rust. Make sure you don't load the pellets backwards.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By John from USA on 2008-11-21 16:31:48

    Things I liked:Seems fairly well-built, as oppossed to the Crosman guns that come with the plastic breech. I bought this gun because of the steel breech, figuring that I would get a pistol similiar to one built at the Crosman Custom Shop. The LPA rear-sight is nice, and seems fairly accurate. The 2300S has better target match features, but the price reflects that.
    Things I would have changed:Replace the short breech with a long breech. Replace the cheap plastic grips with, at least, carbon fibre type plastic grips.
    What others should know:This pistol came with the paint on the trigger guard scaped-off down to the metal. As a customer from the old days of, "the customer is always right," the emails with both Pyramid and Crosman have left me feeling that corporate customer service is not good. I have to spend money to return my pistol for repair, to get it in a near-new condition. I haggled for some kind of compromise, but only got an agreement to received some free ammo and CO2 (I asked Crosman CS for a free muzzle brake and trigger shoe, plus free postage, which I would install myself.) So, I will never have a new gun (for the $129 I spent out of my small V.A. Disability fixed income,) I don't think that Pyramyd Air or Crosman care about customers, and if they (or other companies) say they do, don't believe it. Customer Services are often in India anyway.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By greg from USA on 2014-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall the gun in general seems very well built. I like the adjustable trigger, it was a bit gritty at the start but smoothed out about halfway through the first cartridge. Sights are good, but my old eyes I have a choice...see sights or see target. A red dot is in this things future.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing I don't care for is the trigger stop screw, it is pretty sharp and I have a habit of scratching my finger during the loading of the pistol.
      What others should know:There is quite a bit of crying about the grips. Yes they are plastic and they have a "cheap" feel to them, but they really do fit my hand well. I have grips on my Ruger Mk2 that don't feel like they fit MY hand as well as these do. I think this is going to be a good pistol for practice for me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By William from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GLAD I PURCHASED THE CROSMANN 23OOT. I AM A STARTER FOR PISTOL SHOOTING. THE PRICE POINT IS VERY GOOD FOR ME TO FIND OUT IF I AM GOING TO LIKE THIS TYPE OF SHOOTING. IT SEAMS VERY WELL MADE AND I'M HOPING FOR THE BEST IN MY FIRST COMPETITION.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT THIS POINT
      What others should know:I 'M DISABLED, I DON'T FEEL I'M A GOOD REPRESENTATIVE AT THIS TIME FOR A FAIR REVIEW. WE WILL JUST HAVE TO SEE
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks great, feels natural in my hands, is quite accurate and has a not bad trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, especially at this reasonable price.
      What others should know:I am 70 years old, Retired Army and a life long pistol shooter. I shoot at our club range at least once a week, and I hunt with a handgun at every opportunity. I currently own and shoot the Maurader .22 pistol,Crosman's pcp silhouette .177 pistol and Crosman's 1720T pcp .177 pistol.....and I love them all. I purchased this 2300T because I wanted a gun for quick trips without the big air tank.....and I was curious to see how it stacked up against my other guns. In a word, I am delighted with the 2300T. It comes from the same basic design as the others in the higher priced models and shares the same pleasant shooting characteristics. As you spend more money, you get more "refinements". The trigger on the 2300"T is not quite as nice, but it is still just fine. It is only slightly less accurate than the high priced guns. I have been shooting golf balls and empty shotgun hulls from 20 yards and a standing position....and I hit more than I miss. This pistol is a great deal. Buy one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is made of metal,except for the front sight and the grips...
      Things I would have changed:Let's put it this way, things I have changed to my liking....First off I wanted more power, I changed the barrel to 18 inch, added a power valve, heavier hammer spring and a longer probe. Then added wood grips, red laser. This pellet gun shoots very hard, I shoot at tin cans 50 feet away, it goes right in the can with a loud sound...
      What others should know:I use Winchester flat nose for paper target shooting and pointed Metalmag for shooting tin cans...This pistol can be modified and worked on very easily, you can purchase parts for it and upgrades from folks on Eaby...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel and very nice crisp clean trigger
      Things I would have changed:better sights
      What others should know:the 2300t that I got would NOT pierce the co2 tubes even when useing a large screwdriver. after I took the co2 tube out it was over 5 minutes before the co2 ran out
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Malcolm from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy! Good quality metal parts, where it counts except for the front sight.
      Things I would have changed:Could use higher quality front sight, rear sight could use a greater elevation adjustment.
      What others should know:Good quality CO2 pistol, fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice Trigger..Well balanced also.The micro site seems nice...Quiet also.Its so quiet it seems kinda weak but i believe its shooting some good fps...
      Things I would have changed:The hand grips
      What others should know:I first got it i loaded it up and it was so quiet compared to the 2240 i thought it was weak but i dont have a crony so one of these days ill have to get one or shoot at something and compare..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like the gun and ordered it because of my satisfaction with the 2240.
      Things I would have changed:Adjusted the trigger as light as possable, still not as good as the 2240.
      What others should know:Dissapointed as compared to the 2240, especially at more than twice the price. Was expecting something really nice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2013-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman 2300T both looks and feels like a well designed pistol. Both the trigger stop and trigger pull adjustments worked very well. Liked very much that the CO2 cartridge did not loose any gas when being installed.
      Things I would have changed:Painted the rear surface of the front sight white which made it easier for me to sight it in. Something other than plastic grips would have made this gun both feel and look more expensive.
      What others should know:Initially had a problem with the rear sight being positioned far to the right of the center line of the pistol. Apparently, this was caused by the barrel being installed in a slightly clock-wise direction to the center line of the pistol. After contacting Crosman customer service, I fixed the problem within a couple of minutes by loosening two set screws, rotating the barrel counter-clockwise, re-tightening the set screws and re-sighting the pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is now the most accurate air pistol I own. It's easy to shoot, quieter than most CO2's and gets an unbelievable number of shots per cartridge. It has quickly become my favorite for targets and plinking.
      Things I would have changed:One of my grips shift very slightly.
      What others should know:This model does have both trigger adjustments (weight & travel) just like the 2300S. Some descriptions make it sound like it does not have the trigger/sear spring adjustment under the grip panel, when in fact it does.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Under a dime groups at 10 yds out of the box. Shoots better than I can hold. Steel breech and good trigger from the factory. I hate buying an airgun and then having to spend more for aftermarket fixes. Didnt have to with this airpistol.
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know: 35-40 regulated shots per co2 cartridge
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Steel breech and good trigger right out of the box. Holds CO2 pressure well with no noticeable leaking. Installed a 2 power scope. 200 shots and accuracy seems is improving. Nickel size groups at 10 yds which I think is good with my poor hold.
      Things I would have changed: Not much.
      What others should know:If I did it again I would have ordered a shoulder stock with the airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chongman from USA on 2012-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value... You get a lot for your money. A short steel breech,steel bolt with threaded bolt handle, LPA mim sight, adjustable trigger assembly, adjustable trigger stop, all on the 22xx platform. In other words a Custom Shop pistol without the wait!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:The pistol comes double boxed. The inner box has the foam padding just like you would get from the Crosman Custom Shop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Really nice trigger quiet accurate good balance. Has steel breach. I added a red dot sight so I don't need the rear sight but I did try it.
      Things I would have changed:Better rear sight can not be brought on target. Shoots high.
      What others should know:Just get one have a ball
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Grant from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the trigger on mine was nice and smooth. grips on the small side which made a major help for my son ans wife. accuracy= easily shot out the quarter size center 10x at 7yrds shooting off hand. I took the H&N Finale' match pistol pellets
      Things I would have changed:white front shight blade for black NRA targets... really "CHANGe" NOTHING on the one i GOT
      What others should know:Some chronic complaints of aim TOO HIGH and rear sight not lowering enough. WELL... I wondered why a $38 rear would be difunctional. I set mine ALL the way DOWN then started shooting away. Perfection I got a good one. chewed out the 10x white out on the front blade was a GREAT help Great pistol good on co2 no premature suprises
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2012-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first pistol. The accuracy/precision is very good, better than I expected. The balance is nice and not too light or heavy. The grips are adequate. The sights are good, windage adjustment is nice. This gun is quieter than expected and is fun to shoot. A well made gun and a good purchase.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight dovetail could be cut better/closer. Mine is not that tight and may be why it shoots a little high even when elevation is at lowest setting. I would like to see more aftermarket parts for this gun. Grips, maybe sights. Maybe in 22 cal.
      What others should know:Others claim looseness so I degreased the rear sight before mounting it. Rear sight rises slightly when fully tightened down. Slight gap between base of sight and barrel. This could be cut better and is probably why shoots slightly high group, about 1/3 inch, but precision is good. So far has held nicely after about 150 shots. My barrel screws were not as tight as I like so i gently tightened them carefully. Likes RWS Superdomes at 10 yds. All groups are within a quarter. Some tighter depending on how tired my eyes get. I fabricated a hood for the front sight and seems to help. Gently load pellets, don't force. Mine likes H+N Baracudas (10.46g) also, but I don't get as many accurate shots per cartridge as superdomes do, but precision is very good and group lowers slightly. Doesn't like crow magnum pellets, have to force a little.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By terry from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accurate, good quality, nice feel,
      Things I would have changed:nothing of significance
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2011-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fantastic gun,accurate,easy to use,well made,great youth starter gun for competition
      Things I would have changed:grips could be a little better made for the price
      What others should know:with the rear sight down all the way gun still shoots high,i will call crosman about this,maybe i just got a dud rear sight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2010-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a well made and very accurate pistol. Once I got this sighted in and had a few rounds down range I had to switch to smaller targets to keep it a challenge. Currently can routinely knock down 3/4" wide blocks at 15 meters with the iron sights. I get about 50 full power shots of of each CO2 powerlet. The pistol is also quite quiet, there is more noise from the pellet hitting a can or plastic soda bottle than from the gun.
      Things I would have changed:White dot or fiberoptic on front sight blade. Wood grips.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2010-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Straight shooter,steel breech is a great improvement from the plastic on the 2240 and 1377. Balance of pistol is fairly even to hold
      Things I would have changed:1 thing for the price the front sight should have be changed to the fiber optic like the one on the new 760 or the discovery cheap but easier to sight and see
      What others should know:Many many mods for this gun great for target or plinking. Mods to turn into a hunter
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top