Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-03-23 15:50:41

    Things I liked:Realistic weight, nice looking; heavy build quality and durable. Fires great for a double action gun - no indexing problems , no jams so far. Shoots very acturate at 30 - 40 feet within a 2" to 3" grouping-mostly because of 'my' unsteady hand. Crosman made a really great product.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really --maybe offer some nice optional grips to dress up the pistol as a aftermarket product. The grips on the 357W are fine though, no complaints.
    What others should know:"Great" pistol for the price. Just a fun gun to plink with - or target shoot with. The double action hammer is made from steel and not plastic - well thought out in design. The rotary clips are inexpensive so buy a couple - and once you get into opening your pistol correctly - you should'nt have problems with the clips falling out - again no complaints. Pyramyd Air ships quickly with great tracking information and such a great Website. Thanks Again Pyramyd Air !!!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18 14:53:11

    Things I liked:Nice-looking gun. Nice weight. Repeater. .177 pellets are very affordable.
    Things I would have changed:Not real accurate for bullseye target shooting.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a nice-looking gun for plinking soda cans and other such targets from ~ 5 yards or so, and that you don't have to reload after every round, this is a pretty good gun for that task. Buy plenty of pellets as you will go through them fast... I get 80-100 shots per CO2 cartridge. On the other hand, if you are looking for a gun that is accurate enough for shooting bullseye targets at more than 5 yards away and you don't mind reloading after every shot, you'd probably be happier with Crosman's 1377 (I have one and really like it). The rear sights on the 357 revolver are adjustable for elevation and windage, but adjusting them does not seem to make the gun any more accurate at distances greater than 5 yards.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love it. Out of the box shot quarter size group (single action and braced ), strudy construction. Use to work on trigger control practice and to relax.
      Things I would have changed:Would like it in 4"
      What others should know:I like crosman. Have a model 1, and 2200 magnum in 22 cal. Rifles. Both over 30 years old and work fine. The new 357 seams better, from what I remember, than it was25 years ago. From talking with the air gunsmith always use a drop of crosman pellgun oil on top of CO2 power let, and take time between shots, the CO2 is COLD and may freeze the seal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2013-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light Weight, accurate and it fires pellets instead of bb's. I've had mine for a good number of years and I have used this one to put an up close finishing shot into a groundhog that was undermining our apartment foundation. I know the gun isn't recommended for that but it's what I had at the time and it did the job cleanly and humanely.
      Things I would have changed:For what it is, I don't think I can ask for a better pistol due to the fact it has done everything I have asked it to do.
      What others should know:If you want a decent target gun you can definitely do far worse than this gun. It will do what you ask of it and it will exceed it's limits on occasion.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By fred from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This air gun shoots hard and is quite accurate! I bought the extra round magazines which is nice when you preload them with pellets. I only had to make a slight adjustment to the rear sight and the accuracy was impressive for a revolver! The rapid fire capability was a feature I wanted and is quite nice! Loading in the co2 cylinder went smooth with no leakage that I could notice.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the cylinder open to the side instead of the barrel hinging down! The siders of the stock are kind of hard to get off!
      What others should know:I loaded the round magazines with pellets with a tweezers, otherwise you get a lot of lead rubbed off on your thumb and finger! The cylinder rotates easily if you bump it and if it stops in between pellets you have to pull the trigger twice to fire a pellet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Artem from USA on 2013-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It may not win matches but at this price point nothing will. I am not the greatest shot but I can make a 1 inch whole at 10m. Trigger is quite good, may become even better after the break-in. It is a bit large for my hands, but single action shooting is very comfortable. I have to adjust my grip in double action, but I don't see much difference in my accuracy between single and double action. Just work that trigger. I am getting about 70 shots/co2 cartridge. Adjustable rear sight is a welcome feature on such a low priced gun (and I did adjust it, it shot a little low for me at 10m).
      Things I would have changed:The plastic shroud and faux-rail with the front sight feel pretty cheap and there's a bit of wobbling. But it does not affect the shooting. The hinge is very tight, I am assuming it will break in. The crown of the barrel looks a little damaged on the outside on mine but it does not affect anything. Not sure how long the plastic indexer will last, would be nice if it were metal as well as the rotary clips, but it would add to the cost of the gun
      What others should know:Are you kidding me? Get this pistol if you haven't already!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Oldgringo from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight was just right. Double, single trigger was just right.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This revolver allowed my wife to shoot and shoot without a lot of noise and recoil. I'm comfortable that she now fully understands the relationship between eye, gun and target should she ever, heaven forbid, have to pull and use her CCW snubbie.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This Crosman 357 CO2 pellet revolver is one of the first pellet guns I purchased, and it was well worth it. Although it is not a true replica of a 357 magnum firearm, it is still a very good, accurate, and fun gun for the budget minded shopper. The accuracy is very good. Shooting single action at 2 inch shot spots from 15 feet away, my shots were hitting the spots with spreads of as little as 3/4 inch to as high as 2 inches depending on the brand and type of pellet. Most shot groupings were in the range 1 inch to 1 1/2 inches. The CO2 efficiency was very good as well. On two Crosman 12 g CO2 cylinders I got 90 and 87 shots.
      Things I would have changed:White dots on the sights would be helpful. Instead of the hinged barrel release for loading and unloading the pellet magazine, I would remake the gun with a swing out magazine disk.
      What others should know:I tested this gun with a variety of brands and types of pellets. The pellets I used successfully were (wadcutters): Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed): Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; and (pointed): Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines, and none of them has fallen out of the magazine or caused any jams. The double action trigger is longer with more resistance, but the gun still shoots well and is accurate in double action mode.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice-looking gun. Nice weight. Repeater. .177 pellets are very affordable.
      Things I would have changed:Not real accurate for bullseye target shooting.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a nice-looking gun for plinking soda cans and other such targets from ~ 5 yards or so, and that you don't have to reload after every round, this is a pretty good gun for that task. Buy plenty of pellets as you will go through them fast... I get 80-100 shots per CO2 cartridge. On the other hand, if you are looking for a gun that is accurate enough for shooting bullseye targets at more than 5 yards away and you don't mind reloading after every shot, you'd probably be happier with Crosman's 1377 (I have one and really like it). The rear sights on the 357 revolver are adjustable for elevation and windage, but adjusting them does not seem to make the gun any more accurate at distances greater than 5 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2012-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel, the power it has and it's very accurate. The CO2 can also be left in for a long time and it doesn't leak at all.
      Things I would have changed:The rotary clip, I would rather that they changed it so that it was a cylinder magazine like on a real revolver or like the Dan Wesson, but I wouldn't want to change the ammo from Pellets to BB's though, because Pellets are just so much better.
      What others should know:This gun is not recommended for hunting, but we've had a pest problem at home and I've taken out several mice and rodents with clean kills. Biggest thing I took out with this gun was a crow and it was a 1 shot kill, so even if it's not recommended to hunt with this gun, it will do the job.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By joshua from South Africa on 2012-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the gun fits well in the hand,no cycling problems,easy to use and absolutely beats the price of the smith and wesson 686(which you could probably buy a small firearm for) and has higher velocity and shots per co2 so in my opinion go for the 357.
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull is a little bit bumpy if used in double action but best accuracy can be achieved with single action and a red dot scope.
      What others should know:be sure to use pointed or wadcutter pellets for best results,use pelligun oil on EVERY co2 canister to help break the seal and increase your guns lifespan.loses accuracy with an old co2(as every co2 gun will)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its a beautiful pellet pistol for those revolvers fan like me. Its a good price for your money and its fun to shoot at 15 to 20 yards of distance, even though the pellet can flight farther than that, read safety manual for airgun enjoyment. the trigger and hammer feels realistic. Both single and double action are way to cool; I prefer single action for a well accurate shoot for my targets (bullseye papers). The weight its perfect for this revolver and its almost a feet long from gribs to muzzle.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I dont like from this gun its the plastic gribs. Still, if you take well care the gribs, they will not break to easyly; See the air gun reporter Paul Capello for you to know how to lose the gribs properly. Extract the gribs from the middle and not from the edges. I saw some youtube videos that people took off the gribs incorrectly, and it can be dameged.
      What others should know:Rear sight can be adjustable for your taste. Be wary of the gribs, be prudent in how to took off the gribs; remember to took them out from the middle and not from the edges. It is very accurate and easy to clean. Buy the MTM garand 2 pistol case for this 357w and you will be pleased. I bought the pistol, extra clips and the case. Adult supervision its important.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of the gun. The nearly all metal construction, except for the plastic barrel shroud and grips that house the CO2. The fully adjustable rear sight that makes this gun perfectly acccurate. I found that you can stack shots no problem out to twenty feet (the farthest I have been able to test so far), it is just a matter of getting it sighted in. Once it is, you are all set. The single and double action, while standard for a revolver air gun, is still great fun. In single action, the gun has a nice light pull and crisp break, and it is exceptionally smooth in double action. The price. This is easily worth 2x+ the current price. The CO2 puncture was particularly effective. The S/M M&P 45 lets out a small bit of CO2 as the cartridge is pierced, but this one does not, which means you are getting the full power of your shots and the fullest longevity of your cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:Not much of anything, although it would be nice to have the barrel fully metal and a rubber grip rather than the plastic. However, as it is it is an amazing gun, and as doing that would up the price, it is not essentail. It would be nice to offer the option, though, for those who are able/willing to pay the extra. Another addition would be to make the cylinder actually move. As of now it is molded in, but if it revolved, it would add that much to the fun of the gun.
      What others should know:Use as thick a pellet as possible (of .177 caliber, of course). You want a nice tight fit, as the pellets may slip out if the skirt is a bit smaller. other than that, not much. Obviously, as always, the heavier the pellet the better your accuracy will be. Also, if you will use it in the back yard know that this gun has a nice pop on it, so you may want to use it during the day so as not to disturb neighbors early in the morning or in the evening. And if this is your first pellet gun, and they aren't accustomed to you shooting in the backyard, maybe fill them in so that they aren't alarmed by the unexplained sounds. Some people seem to (over)react badly to things like that, but taking the time to demonstrate that basic courtesy may keep them from giving you a hard time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great! The price is unbeatable. Both single and double action are smooth and predictable.
      Things I would have changed:Build quality is a bit cheap.
      What others should know:I installed a Tasco red dot scope on my 357 and the scope rail wobbles side to side like it's held on by a rubber band. At 15-20 feet it doesn't seem to effect accuracy much, it's just annoying. For the price it's a great little pistol for plinking cans or silhouettes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2012-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, smooth trigger pull. Very good accuracy. I was surprised by the accuracy out of the box, with no break-in period. The sights were not too far off with the factory settings and were easy to zero in. The gun is very lightweight, compared to the Crosman 2240 or a real, Go Bang, gun. Still, it provides the grip feel of a Go Bang revolver, so it is good for substitute practice, or for having fun. As a .177 caliber, it is substantially quieter than a .22 CO2 pistol. In my garage, I need earmuffs or earplugs for my 2240 but not for the 357W. I bought one for a friend and for myself. We are both very happy. Also, the gun is so inexpensive that the CO2 will quickly out price the gun itself. Based on my experience with Crosman, I expect years of enjoyment.
      Things I would have changed:A high visibility front sight would be nice. I added one to the 2240 and it helps improve accuracy. I may add one to the 357W.
      What others should know:It's fun. You need one; so do not pass up such a great bargain. Get one before Crosman figures out that they are way under priced.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic weight, nice looking; heavy build quality and durable. Fires great for a double action gun - no indexing problems , no jams so far. Shoots very acturate at 30 - 40 feet within a 2" to 3" grouping-mostly because of 'my' unsteady hand. Crosman made a really great product.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really --maybe offer some nice optional grips to dress up the pistol as a aftermarket product. The grips on the 357W are fine though, no complaints.
      What others should know:"Great" pistol for the price. Just a fun gun to plink with - or target shoot with. The double action hammer is made from steel and not plastic - well thought out in design. The rotary clips are inexpensive so buy a couple - and once you get into opening your pistol correctly - you should'nt have problems with the clips falling out - again no complaints. Pyramyd Air ships quickly with great tracking information and such a great Website. Thanks Again Pyramyd Air !!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Revolver style, heft, operation, price.
      Things I would have changed:Grip configuration
      What others should know:Some may find, like myself, that the grips of the 357W do not fit them well. I rather like mine, except that the grips make shooting it a bit difficult. Given its price, and polymer clips, it would be considred an entry-level gun into the airgun Steel plate shooting games.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The crossman 357W is a great BB/pellet co2 repeater very solid gun do not be fooled by the price good weight easy to shoot load and change co2s in single action almost no trigger pull great pistol I think one of crosmans best buy this pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is accurate for an inexpensive pistol with a lot of plastic. I get great groups with this gun. It also gives you a lot of shots per co2 cartridge. Trigger pretty good too. Really an excellent value, considering the price. Lots of fun.
      Things I would have changed:The built-in dovetail is narrower than standard. But worse, the vented rib which doubles as the dovetail mount wiggles side to side. Crosman should secure the plastic to the barrel and the rest of the shroud better.
      What others should know:I may try dabbing some epoxy around the rib to secure it better. Then my dot sight won't have so much play in it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy PRICE! Number of shots per CO2 cartridge
      Things I would have changed:Side grips Trigger pull in double action is a bit sticky
      What others should know:This pistol is pretty darn accurate for the price - to get one much more accurate costs quite a bit more. Can't comment on BB accuracy, I only use pellets. I get 70+ shots per CO2 cartridge, more if the pistol rests a bit between cylinders. Extra 10 shot cylinders are cheap - 3 to a pack - definitely worth buying. It is a long barreled pistol and therefore can be a little fatiguing to shoot. I highly recommend this pistol for beginners and anyone who wants an accurate CO2 pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm new to air pistols so I don't really know what to say except I like this pistol. Doesn't weigh a lot and pretty accurate right out of the box. I got around 50 good shots with a 12g. cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I had good results using not only the Crosman pellets that I bought with the pistol but also worked well with the RWS Hobby pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dead eye Vic from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Handling, Solid feel, power, trigger, build quality, price, and overall value. This is a great gun for the money. Feels like my .357 Colt Python.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:This gun is good to practice shooting a full sized hand gun at a fraction of the cost. I shoot it in my back yard without too much noise. This is a lot of gun for the money. A typical great thing about Crosman. It is made in the USA, too.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top