Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By samir from USA on 2008-11-22 16:18:57

    Things I liked:POWER! This gun has great accuracy within 100 feet! after 100 then the bb goes right, left, up, or down.I got about 100 shots on 1 tank.Shootes as fast as u can pull the trigger!
    Things I would have changed:The co2 chamber slides open to easy.There should be a lock.
    What others should know:Make sure to put one drop of oil on the tip of every co2 tank. This cleans the gun and makes it last longer.Great gun!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By dave from USA on 2014-06-29 11:34:31

    Things I liked:the weight.
    Things I would have changed:make it work!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:WHEN I GOT THIS THING, IT DIDN'T WORK AT ALL.I WASTED 3 CO2 CARTRIDGES.I SENT THE BACK TO CROSMAN,AND IT COST ME $14.00.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By dave from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight.
      Things I would have changed:make it work!!!!!!!!
      What others should know:WHEN I GOT THIS THING, IT DIDN'T WORK AT ALL.I WASTED 3 CO2 CARTRIDGES.I SENT THE BACK TO CROSMAN,AND IT COST ME $14.00.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By William from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much..... size? weight? hard to find anything I like other than appearance.
      Things I would have changed:fixing clearance issue between CO2 tightening screw and the inside of the CO2 grip cover( the grip does not fit properly when CO2 installed. Poor safety, poor accuracy.
      What others should know:if you purely want a toy that's semi auto, ok, but even then you can prob do better than this- accuracy is horrible even at 15', it does, however, fire reliably, also the safety mechanism is iffy, with just a little pressure, the trigger will pull through the safety and gun will fire, and safety still engaged.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My second of these. Accurate and enjoyable to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:This gun's magazines are tedious to refill.
      What others should know:Grip does not fit properly after CO2 bottle is inserted but is workable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It fits the hand well. I was suprised at the accuracy. I am holding 2" groups at 20'. That makes this my #1 smooth bore hand gun. I was pleased with the shot count from a single co2 cartrige, 6-7 full clips per.
      Things I would have changed:The clip is a little frail on bb retention.....after 1000 rpunds th magnet on the tip has disapered......will need another soon. The detents that hold the grip are a little weak..very easy to slide the grip off un intentionaly
      What others should know:I bought the refurbed version as a 1st order test with pyramid air. Totaly pleased with the product & more impressed with the fast order proccesing & e-mail comunications. The gun was bought with very low expectations...but i don't hesitate to recomend it to friends....I am grabing another soon. W/extra clips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mathias from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a inexpensive way to get into BB pistols!It works great,the only thing is got to get BBs and CO2!If your on a budget only way to go!Pyramid Air is the people to see about anything BB,pellet,soft air! Thank you!
      Things I would have changed: Maybe a laser sight!
      What others should know:Reman is good as new!You don't get any accessories thats all!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own one of these and my buddy liked how it performed so my buddy ordered one through my account, and he enjoys shooting it. Its cheap and very simple an fun to shoot. Can shoot beer cans easily from 25-30 yards. (once you figure out the aim point)
      Things I would have changed:Make the rear sights adjustable.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a cheap semi auto plinker for any kinda target then this is for you, just becareful on what you shoot at.. the steel bbs sometimes bounce back depending on the material you have chosen to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tracy from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:works good.shoots well hit cans at 50 feet noprob
      Things I would have changed:handle for co2 make it fit better.
      What others should know:good price must have
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ian from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This little gun packs some heat, it has a high FPS (for a C02 pistol) which is what I always look to first in an airgun so I was sold there. I also enjoy the clip aspect of the shooting experience, kinda like the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:The grip could use a little more length because once you lock in the Co2 cartridge, it sometimes doesn't slide all the way in place- gotta do it just right. The gun also seems a tad flimsy so go easy, probably don't want to drop it (shouldn't drop a gun anyways but it happens). But for the price and what you get out of it, worth the money.
      What others should know:I'm not the biggest fan of Co2 guns or bbs (more for pellet shooting) but I wanted the repeater ability so after buying this, I don't mind so much. If you load the cartridge nicely without expending too much gas you get great to decent power between 6-7 clips (120-140bbs) to one 12g cartridge. Definitely buy extra clips to fully enjoy the use of this airgun. I am also probably not that great at this type of pistol shooter (it's also really light) but I have noticed my groups improving therefore the gun is pretty accurate for what it is. It seems like you need to aim slightly down to the right to hit near or on bulls-eyes. I put my target probably 30-35ft away. Also for s***s and giggles shot at a can 70ft away and hit it so it has power and decent range. If you have an extra chunk of cash for another piece to add to the collection, just get it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:lots of power
      Things I would have changed:make it more durable, don't you even drop it!
      What others should know:I have purchased 2 of these, threw both away!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sniper7 from USA on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:At first this gun seems too light to control but after shooting about 50 rounds, started to get a better feel. Gun feels better when loaded with co2 and shots. Great power and pretty good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a little more weight towards the end of the barrel, this would help with the recoil that this gun has, it's pretty dramatic but not impossible to handle.
      What others should know:Get ready to adjust to the lighter weight. Once you do that you'll be fine and have some fun with this one. My typical shooting distance with co2 pistols is about 25-40 feet. I had really good success with tin can penetration and accuracy in this range.One thing though, you'll only get about 3 magazines worth of good power shots (I get about 6-7 mags with my Crosman C41), it expends a lot of energy when fired. Overall you'll like this pistol for the price!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sometime you just have to take a combat stance and pull the trigger 10 or 20 times, as fast as you can! This gun will do that (cheaply) I set up a paper target on a piece of thick cardboard, stood back about 15 ft.and shot about as fast as I could pull the trigger. The bb's went through the target, and waffled cardboard, then buried themselves in my 6' privacy fence! Now my fence looks like it has a whole bunch of flush little copper rivets in it. This little gun shoots HARD. Do not leave this thing loaded, where somebody might get a hold of it, and pull the trigger. I believe it would do more than just leave a red & purple whelp.
      Things I would have changed:Non adjustable sights, I'm hitting about an inch high and an inch to the left at about 15 ft.(It could be I'm just a crumby shot). Easy adjustment: Just aim a little low & to the right! It will be good for shooting at cans.
      What others should know:When releasing the tension spring on the magazine after loading it, you should keep your finger over the hole in the end (so th bb's don't go flying out all over the place). I bought this gun refurbished, that's why I give it 5 stars for value. Don't get me wrong, I am 5 star happy with it. This gun makes a great tension breaker when your pellets start getting farther away from the Bull's Eye. Buy one. It's fun to shoot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Axel from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good pistol for the price. Very accurate shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It is very easy to use for a beginner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Be careful not to accidentily press magazine release button. Be sure to getCrosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols (SKU PY-A-1940), you will be glad you had them. I get 6 magazines per CO2 cartridge (120 shots). AMP Tactical Laser With RIS Mount & Remote Pressure Switch (SKU PY-A-4664) fits perfectly. Laser & Flashlight Kit, Weaver Mount, Remote Pressure Switches (SKU PY-A-4527) fits fine with modification to pistol mount. I have had no problem with grips on either of the two C11's I own.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By edouard from Canada on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice feel in hand, like the blowback, like the clip style, cant beat the price,
      Things I would have changed:for the money, people cant complain.
      What others should know:great beginner gun,
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks neat
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy...add some
      What others should know:This is a scatter gun that spits out one pellet at a time. Your lucky if you can get 10 of them on an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of paper at 15 feet. I'm glad I didn't pay more than $25 for it. It does make a nice looking paper weight though. I wish I could give it less than one star.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is relatively accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is very heavy, like a double action.
      What others should know:If I had it to do again I would spend a little more and get a higher quality gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2013-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The crosman C11 is a great example of crosman's C02 line of airguns, It has good power, It is accurate and is a great all day plinker for the whole family. The weight is good and the velocity is excellent and there are extra clips for it. The trigger pull is a little heavy but what would you expect for this type of pistol. The design is well thought out and putting the C02 cartridge in is easy and the drop out clip was a cool idea.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would change is to put some kind of lock on the grips so that they don't slide back when you hold it a certain way.
      What others should know:Buy some extra clips for it because you will have so much fun with it you wont want to put it down and also buy a good laser for it to get pin point accuracy. The C11 is a great buy and at the price you can't beat it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power
      Things I would have changed:Better quality mag release, co2 cover handle
      What others should know:I've had this gun for almost a year and have shot 2400+ bb's through it. The mag release broke after about 6 months so I took it apart and found there's a little plastic tab that broke that fits in the spring slot which the coil spring pushes against, which in turn returns the mag release button back to it's "hold" position, meaning hold the magazine up in position. The tab is about the size of a pencil lead, I super glued it and it's been working fine. Don't know how long it will last, it took a couple hours to figure out how to put it back together as it all kind of falls apart once you open it up. It has 5 different coil springs in it. I to had some problems with leakage when loading a cylinder but have found that if you hold the gun in your left hand by the barrel with the right side of the gun down when piercing a cylinder with the screw mechanism it works great, I haven't had any leaks at all doing it that way. I've had experience with 4 other co2 guns (Colt Defender, S&W R8, Walther CP99 Compact, Crossman C41) and this gun shoots as hard on the chrony as the C41 (450-480 fps, depending on temps), which is rated slightly higher @495 fps, and harder than the other more expensive ones. For a bottom dollar gun it kicks butt in the power dept. As for accuracy, a smooth bore is basically spitting out knuckle balls, so outside of 20 feet it's all over the place. My S&W R8 is much more accurate, but less powerful (420 fps at best).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a smooth, powerful and very accurate pistol well worth the money and then some, I own several other pistols that I have paid a hole lot more money for that are not as good as the crosman c11, I would deffantly recommened it to everyone, it has a very smooth trigger pull which allows you to keep your sit picture for a clean center shot. If you have problems with jurking the trigger with you real firearm as I did practicing with this pistol will deffantly help to correct that problem, I am thinking of purchasing a couple of more for my collection along with the c11 tactical version. Love this pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything its fine just as it is
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By jon from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: The C11 looks great, just like a semi auto handgun should. Feels great in the hand. Sights are good as far as sight picture. Trigger isn't too bad. Mine feeds reliably.
      Things I would have changed: Grip secures pretty loose.
      What others should know: I'm a 59 year old lifetime shooter of smokeless firearms. I competed in 100 meter and 200 meter handgun mettalic silhouette matches for years, and some bowling pin shooting. Lots of handload developement and experimentation. As such my accuracy standards are high.Few airguns, and especially BB guns come near the level of accuracy I want. So, I'm kind of spoiled here.This C11 is not accurate. At 10 yards or so I can get maybe 1" groups from a rest. I'm used to 1/2" at 25 yards with a scoped handgun from a rest.Having said that this gun is still fun for me to shoot. I don't have to spend the whole day driving to a range. I have a Umarex CP99 that came with a dot scope that can put BB's into 3/8" at 10 yards from a bench. I need to lower my expectations for shooting BB guns.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top