Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (38 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By afastman from USA on 2013-12-26 00:17:01

    Things I liked:I bought 2 of these for my boys for Christmas. Of course the surprise was worth the effort, but the product lived up to its reviews and reputation. Although the backpack water bottle and firs aid kit are "take it or leave it," the gun and the stock are well worth the investment. The fact that it comes with a starter pack of pellets pushes the total value over the top. By noon we had set up a small target range and the boys were shooting with HUGE smiles on their faces. It was a great afternoon of learning safety, technique and by the end of the session, hitting targets with fairly consistent results from 20 yards out. Right out of the box, the accuracy is impressive. The ease of use made it fun for my brother and I as well as the 7 and 9 year olds. The small-ish stock is a good stater platform for the smaller ones as well.
    Things I would have changed:So far, not much. I do see the usefulness of several of the modifications that are popular on this gun and would hope that Crosman would incorporate several of them in subsequent offerings.
    What others should know:Airgunners beware, this is definitely a gateway into a deep (probably $$$) black hole. I already have plans to dial these in and make them better for the monkeys, but I highly recommend this kit.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2014-07-20 15:28:27

    Things I liked:Very accurate with a cheap dot sight installed on a steel breech. Variable power and relatively low report makes it perfect for shooting indoors.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic breech and wiggling stock. With the plastic breech the barrel moves up and down quite a bit. This can be fixed somewhat by tightening the barrel band screw, but a much better solution is installing a steel breech. The stock wiggles a lot due to the pin not holding it tight enough. Crosman should include the stock with the holes in the grips for the screws. The metal grip has the threaded posts for the screws, so there is no reason to include the stock without the holes.
    What others should know:Excellent value for the money. Put on a steel breech and a scope of your choice and you'll have lots of plinking fun. Make sure to put a drop or two of pellgun oil right behind the pump piston cap. Out of the box pumping can be quite stiff. Once lubricated properly, pumping is very easy.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alexander from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with a cheap dot sight installed on a steel breech. Variable power and relatively low report makes it perfect for shooting indoors.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech and wiggling stock. With the plastic breech the barrel moves up and down quite a bit. This can be fixed somewhat by tightening the barrel band screw, but a much better solution is installing a steel breech. The stock wiggles a lot due to the pin not holding it tight enough. Crosman should include the stock with the holes in the grips for the screws. The metal grip has the threaded posts for the screws, so there is no reason to include the stock without the holes.
      What others should know:Excellent value for the money. Put on a steel breech and a scope of your choice and you'll have lots of plinking fun. Make sure to put a drop or two of pellgun oil right behind the pump piston cap. Out of the box pumping can be quite stiff. Once lubricated properly, pumping is very easy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dallas from USA on 2014-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I wanted to add a Crosman Classic 1322 to my collection. I wanted a stock and a super pumper forearm stock. I spent some time researching prices, and found prices for the pistol, stock and super pumper that ranged from $97.00 up to $124.00. Then I saw the ad for Pyramyd Air for $75.00. I got all the above plus a back pack, a tin of pellets and a great first aid kit (that went straight into my golf bag!) Great buy. Thanks Pyramyd Air
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this package for the gun only. However, the first aid kit was nice. The gun is the same platform as the 13xx and great to mod and build from.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see the gun offered by itself.
      What others should know:I installed the steel breech, 18" crowned and polished barrel, flat top valve and piston, as well as a few other mods. Shooting 13.4 jsb's @600fps. There is alot of potential with this platform but in stpck form it is still a good plinker and short range sparrow gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value on an accurate rifle with allot of extras right out of the box accuracy is exception and there are a wide range of upgrade parts available for this model, as always pyramyd air customer support is exceptional and friendly and it arrived at my house two days after my order was placed
      Things I would have changed:Raise the price and include the steel breech kit and a scope and this would be a great package
      What others should know:Got a better price from pyramyd air than anywhere else I've found, and for $150 extra I was able to install a steel breech, scope, power hammer spring, flat top valve and piston, high flow transfer port, extended bolt probe, and power adjuster, raising it to 680 fps and making it a formidable small game hunter
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2014-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, removable stock
      Things I would have changed:Make the pump handle like the 1322. This model's pump handle looks cool, but give me blisters on my thumb that I don't get with the 1322's narrower, simpler design. Also, the barrel seems a little loose as others have mentioned, but it has not affected the use of the gun or its accuracy.
      What others should know:Having a "rifle" that breaks down to fit in a small backpack is great. I bring this with me in a hydration pack out to the AZ desert on my mountain bike or hiking and have a lot of fun. I have been able to fairly consistently hit empty shotgun shells 50 to 60 feet away with this gun scoped, and still do pretty well with the iron sights too. I can also hit soda cans out to 150 feet fairly well holding the sights a little over the target. This gun is fun and seems to be a bit more powerful than my 1322.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:With the stock on the gun it fits to your shoulder like it was custom made for you.
      Things I would have changed:Raise the price and include a steel breech so you can use a scope or red dot sight.
      What others should know:I bought this as a lark just to try it. I now prefer to shoot it instead of my nitro venom. The power is surprising. I shot a treated 4 x 4 at 50 feet and buried a pellet flush with just 7 pumps. Big fun, try one and you will love it too! Never hesitate to buy from Pyramyd Air, they are the best around.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a great potential for higher power for internal mod, which I did by installing AirgunSmith's flat-top valve and flat-top piston, it shoot as good as RWS M-48 at 18 pumps, but no recoil. the trigger and the fore-arm support has been improved and better than the old 2289s I did not make any external changes, except the steel breech and the rear sight. So it can be put into the back -pack as usual. At last Crosman make the stock fit with the gun good.
      Things I would have changed:Only things I switched: are the steel breech, the rear sight, the valve and the piston.
      What others should know:When you want to mod this gun, make sure you know what you are doing. and is only $150.00 more. It may out shoot Talon SS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate, easy to pump, not too loud. I wanted a .22 pumper that I could shoot indoors. I thought about the benji 392 but the finish and stock sights/scope setup left a lot to be desired and it seemed to take MUCH more effort to pump, granted its more powerful on fewer pumps but it seemed like pumping would get tiresome with the long stroke on the benji, not so on this carbine. It feels good and handles very well, likes pretty much any pellet you put in it. I have been shooting some horribly inconsistent gamo masterpoints and it really doesn't affect the accuracy, the gun just eats them up. Definitely feels powerful enough to put down a squirrel/rabbit/bird @ 50 ft. Much more fun to plink cans with the .22 cal vs. .177. I would only get the .177 version if I was shooting exclusively at paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:Steel Breech should be standard. Out of the box my rear sight was so far off, even fully adjusted that the gun shot 6'' off target. I think it was because the plastic breech was crooked or mounted slightly off. I had to unscrew the entire rear sight and move it over so that it was hanging off the left side of the gun but once it was sighted in with the peep sight it was extremely accurate. I added the steel breech and a cheap scope after a few weeks with the stock sights and its even more accurate now. There is a little wobble in the pump arm but the design is solid and proven. I had to add some electrical tape inside the stock grooves to keep it from wobbling while pumping and now its totally tight without having to put a screw through the stock. At $75 I would much rather have a steel breech than the backpack and other accessories. Adding the almost mandatory steel breech increases the cost by $35 and makes this just an ok value instead of a great one.
      What others should know:This is a classic and just plain fun to shoot. I always want to take "just one more" shot. I shot through the included tin of 175 pellets in less than 48 hours.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet gun.
      Things I would have changed:The back sight is not easily adjusted.
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:breaks down into two pieces,fits into bag nicely.Range is accurate to 50 feet,
      Things I would have changed:add a scope feature
      What others should know:not for kids,asit has power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great little kit. The Gun a Crosman 2289g Backpacker is an excellent little .22 cal pumper, and I would recommend it to any one. It is extremely accurate, easy to maintain, and likes inexpensive pellets. And of course it is a Crosman. For its price it is probably the best gun you can get.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps make the Steel Breach standard.
      What others should know:I would recommend adding the Steel Breech and a cheep Scope or Dot Sight, both available from Pyramyd Air. Also spend the 10 dollars on the 10 for 10 test, I have seen one gun that had a couple of issues. Though most come with out issue.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By 4TFORCE7 from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All around Great gun. Very accurate w/variable power. These things last forever. I've already modified w/steel breech and 18" barrel. Even more accurate and more power. I can't put it down, too much fun!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:When you do a mod,the gun feels more personal. It's worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By afastman from USA on 2013-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought 2 of these for my boys for Christmas. Of course the surprise was worth the effort, but the product lived up to its reviews and reputation. Although the backpack water bottle and firs aid kit are "take it or leave it," the gun and the stock are well worth the investment. The fact that it comes with a starter pack of pellets pushes the total value over the top. By noon we had set up a small target range and the boys were shooting with HUGE smiles on their faces. It was a great afternoon of learning safety, technique and by the end of the session, hitting targets with fairly consistent results from 20 yards out. Right out of the box, the accuracy is impressive. The ease of use made it fun for my brother and I as well as the 7 and 9 year olds. The small-ish stock is a good stater platform for the smaller ones as well.
      Things I would have changed:So far, not much. I do see the usefulness of several of the modifications that are popular on this gun and would hope that Crosman would incorporate several of them in subsequent offerings.
      What others should know:Airgunners beware, this is definitely a gateway into a deep (probably $$$) black hole. I already have plans to dial these in and make them better for the monkeys, but I highly recommend this kit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The concept is nice, but the quality of the other components could be better (first aid kit, water bottle and pack). But I didn't buy it for that. The accuracy was surprising, so much so that I'm second guessing installing the steel breach I bought at the same time with the intention of putting either a red dot or scope on it. Compared to the only other MSP I have, this is a piece of cake.
      Things I would have changed:Make the 2289 available without all the extras. The targets are one of the better extras, but the tin of pellets were a chore to get open.
      What others should know:Great starting point, or could be the end. So happy with the accuracy I may have to get a 1322 just to use that steel breech on.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bill from Canada on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this pellet gun because of the compactness, versatility, and customization. It is pretty accurate, pretty powerful out of the box (but can be made more powerful) and I like the rifle to handgun option. The included backpack is child sized and the water bottle is so small it's pretty useless. Decent little first aid kit, free pellets, The targets are very nice! The stock is great and adds very little weight to the gun. Rifled barrel makes the accuracy quite good even with just the stock iron sights. All in all it is a good little package for $75 and I would not hesitate to buy this item again or recommend it. Crosman quality could be better, but they are o.k. Better than a Daisy for the same money.
      Things I would have changed:Less plastic parts.
      What others should know:You can tighten up the barrel band to almost remove barrel twist. All screws should be tightened down on the rear sight, inside breach and barrel band. They are kinda loose from the factory.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice carbine, accurate, cool factor. Bought a couple for my sons, we had a blast in the basement range when it was too cold to go outside.
      Things I would have changed:Bandaids? Water bottle? Really? How bout more ammo instead?
      What others should know:Great platform for modding.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is FUN, the .22 pellet wallops the target, very accurate right out of the box I bought the backpacker set up because I wanted the nice pump handle and the rifle stock, this alone makes this package a great deal + the pellets, the first aid kit, targets, back pack & water bottle make it that much better. Even if you don't use the extras you can't go wrong with this set up. This gun far exceeded my expectations, it pumps easy, very light easy to carry and hold on target, has a great feel and a decent trigger... best of all it is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are a little hard to see with my bad eyes so I'm going to put a cheap Tasco 3x9x20 scope on it to help me reach out to 30 yards.
      What others should know:This gun is highly customizable and upgrade parts are availble everywhere. check out the upgrades people have done on youtube. Also the crosman 1377 1322 & 2289 many parts are interchangeable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Garth from Canada on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made accurate gun that's fun to shoot. What could be better fun shooting plus a workout with this pumper.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech and sight aren't the best but work well enough. It would be nice if there was a scope mount on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike@NoDakSpud from USA on 2013-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love just about everything about this airgun. The size, weight, and accuracy are perfect for a "take anywhere" plinker.
      Things I would have changed:The stock sights are the only weak point. The front can rotate on you and change the windage. Most people will add a steel breach and scope it, so that's not much of a factor. I'm going to make some quality iron sights for mine on my mill. It just seems more appropriate to have irons on such a small, light gun.
      What others should know:Out to 25 yards my gun will keep all it shots inside a nickle. What more do you want from a $75 airgun?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Affordable price, .22 cal, easy to pump
      Things I would have changed:Go back to the 14.5" barrel
      What others should know:Out of the box it doesn't have very much power, however, after a few mods, the gun shoots at approx 750 fps
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top