Date: 8/12/2016 7:30
0

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-04 10:28:11

Things I liked: When I first saw this I thought "this is the coolest thing I have seen in a long time". I just got mine and gave it a thougough going over. Finish is nice. Barrel is plastic with metal inner barrel. In cact most of it is plastic. It's a bit lighter than a real m4. Looks enough like an ar platform that it could very easily be mistaken for one. Loved the ajustable butstock. Sights do requirw tools but are ajustable.nice that magazine holds 4 pellet holder and front sight tool. And plenty of places for lasers, sights, flashlights, and can also hold a pistol bayonette. Easy to pump up too.

Things I would have changed: I would prefer the barrel be all metal and the sights are just a touch cheesy but can be replaced by anumber of optics or aftermarket sights. Other than that, well done crosman!

What others should know: If you are in the market for a pump gun, this should be the one. Far superior to the nightstalker in quality. I have a feeling this one will be a very deireable gun for a long time and perhaps a collectable like the crosman air 17 from the 1980's.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Roger from USA on 2015-12-19 06:52:39

Things I liked: Overall look and weight

Things I would have changed: Smaller forearm... longer magazine, actual safety lever as in a real m4

What others should know: This gun is great for the back yard pop can shooter, accuracy has a lot to be desired. Good for the person looking to shoulder in or learn to quick aim.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is plastic (the stock, trigger), but it's tough, durable plastic. Fairly solid. Not particularly pellet-picky. Decent accuracy, not spectacular, but good for the money. Even better, the point of impact between different types of pellets doesn't change much. Decent trigger. Just enough power for short range pesting.

    Things I would have changed: It may be just because it's new, but this thing is a workout to pump. The day I got it, I ran nearly 50 pellets at 10 pumps each. It was fairly exhausting. Also, you may want to remove the storage box ("magazine") when you pump; I ended up having a large bruise on my arm from all the pumping. The detachable magazine only holds 2 extra pellet clips; a minor gripe, sure. Other than that, for the money, can't expect too much. Maybe a bit more metal. Stock feels a little flimsy, especially when fully extended, but not a deal-breaker.

    What others should know: If you're expecting a 1:1 scale replica of an actual M4 carbine, look elsewhere. It's not significantly smaller but it is (holding a .223 bullet next to the detachable magazine, the bullet was actually too long). That said, it's still a fun gun to shoot, and I've already taken 2 English Sparrows (a pest species where I live) with it, using a UTG red dot sight. The pellet I found to be the best (so far) for my particular gun is, to my surprise, the Gamo Hunter 7.56gr. At 12 yards, both shots blasted through the sparrow, causing instant lights out. For a larger pest, such as a crow, I wouldn't attempt it with this gun beyond 20 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is fun, the price is right and fairly accurate. This is my first air rifle but will not be my last

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great Plinker

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Close to my 16 in Nam. This is my first pump. Takes a bit of getting used to but worth the effort. Pellets are the thing to use, BBS are ok. Sites are accurate at my 10m range. I use a scope because it looks good. Bought refurbished, and not disappointed. Great buy.

    Things I would have changed: Would like a full stock and carry handle site.

    What others should know: Don't be afraid to buy refurbished!

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZBOY from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy pump lightweight good price

    Things I would have changed: Install mag more metal

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that I was able to outfit my m4-177 with an AR15/M16 full metal mil-spec carry handle/dual aperture peep sight and UTG metal ar15/m16 front sight with a pack of seven different front sight posts, all metal..and a M4 rubber butt stock pad with added an inch to the air rifle and made it very comfortable to shoot. The overall weight has increased and it is noticeable in a most positive way. I really like this air rifle because I could customise it with real gun accessories and make it awesome on my own.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing, this is an excellent air rifle...shoot it in a safe environment because it is realistic looking, especially if you attach real ar15/m16/m4 accessories.

    What others should know: I add a drop or two to the pump cup of every pneumatic multi pump air rifle I've bought because it seems to be there only part that isn't well lubed at the factory.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feel and accuracy. I put a red dot on it and then (I'm 80) could see and keep most pellets at 10 yards inside a 1/4 inch. That's damn good as I have many others that don't even keep close. Not a target gun because not all shots were that size. Bought 4 as gifts for my 50+ yr. old sons and son-in-law. We had fun together!

    Things I would have changed: Front site on one would not work. Screw was stripped from factory/really...

    What others should know: Buy it and enjoy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall look and weight

    Things I would have changed: Smaller forearm... longer magazine, actual safety lever as in a real m4

    What others should know: This gun is great for the back yard pop can shooter, accuracy has a lot to be desired. Good for the person looking to shoulder in or learn to quick aim.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this gun work very well I bought it for my grandchildren for a Christmas present so I figured I had to try it out make sure everything works good for them and the stock fit me good for an adult size as well .

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything I think it's a good deal for the money I think my grandchildren will be happy.

    What others should know: Everything works the babies did what they were supposed to do the pellet inserts work fine and the gun itself has an overall good look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought it for my grandchildren for a Christmas present so I figured I had to try it out make sure everything works good for them and the stock fit me good for an adult size as well I like the gun .

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything I think it's a good deal for the money I think my grandchildren will be happy.

    What others should know: Everything works the babies did what they were supposed to do the pellet inserts work fine and the gun itself has an overall good look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought it for my grandchildren for a Christmas present so I figured I had to try it out make sure everything works good for them and the stock fit me good for an adult size as well.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything I think it's a good deal for the money I think my grandchildren will be happy.

    What others should know: Everything works the babies did what they were supposed to do the pellet inserts work fine and the gun itself has an overall good look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the money you can find a better AR style pellet rifle. This one is so close to a real looking AR it's hard to tell other than its all plastic. The rails are great I mounted my old red dot on and started shoot. It was sighted in in minutes. I am 59 years old and I bought it for myself and the grandsons to plink with. But after shooting it I need one for them and one for my son and I. It is a great BB/pellet rifle for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BBnutz from USA on 2015-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased the remanufactured model. To my surprise, it is solidly made of sturdy plastic, realistic feeling and looking, and dead accurate...made me feel like I was back in the army shooting my M-16. Hopefully, it will last 30 years like my old reliable Crosman pump rifle.

    Things I would have changed: For the price...nothing.

    What others should know: Buy extra 5-shot clips, as I did. With just minor adjustments, I was shooting dime size groups at 50'. Just for fun I purchased an electronic dot sight to help my poor old eyesight...besides, it looks cool. I haven't shot any BBs yet, just pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald Cohen from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: What fun! This BB and pellet shooting M4 has a remarkable resemblance to the real rifle. It is reasonably accurate at short (30 feet) distances. It is hard to believe that such a nice-shooting, well-engineered rifle can be had for such a reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Don't take this out into the public. It looks too much like the real M4 and could easily be mistaken for a real rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks like the real thing

    Things I would have changed: Im prove the directions

    What others should know: It is mostly plastic, but appears to be metal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNETH from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: PYRAMYD AIR STANDS BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS 100%.

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING.

    What others should know: FEEL CONFIDENT WHEN BUYING FROM PYRAMYD AIR.THEY HAVE ALL THE PRODUCTS ONE COULD WANT WITH FRIENDLY SERVICE.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Built SOLID. It may be plastic, but there are no creaks, squeaks, etc. Smooth pumping action. Comfortable to hold and shoot. Lightweight enough to make it easy to hold on target. No recoil means you can concentrate on nailing your target with ease. Standard picatinny rails mean you can really customize this gun easily.

    Things I would have changed: For the cost, nothing whatsoever. This is a solid shooter right out of the box.

    What others should know: I picked up the factory re-manufactured unit from this site and with only a minor adjustment to windage and elevation (1 adjustment to each) I was knocking over cigarette packs at 50 feet. The first thing that struck me about this gun when I unpacked it were the sights. As stated above, the gun is plastic, but it is solid. The sights are beefy and solid as well. They maintain accuracy and will not budge from zero, yet are easy to adjust. The safety is 100% manual. Set it back on after each shot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derek from USA on 2015-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Repeating action. Peep and post sights. Accuracy. Lightweight. It looks pretty sharp. The sight adjuster and clip fit in the fake magazine.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is awful. Make it auto-indexing. It needs more power. I wish they had built this on the 2100 power plant instead of the 760. The clacking during pumping is pretty obnoxious.

    What others should know: This little rifle is an excellent first airgun for a smaller, newer shooter. The adjustable stock ensures that it will fit the smallest shooters and be adjusted to fit as they grow. The peep sights are a bit crude, but they provide an excellent sight picture. It will let you use bb's or pellets, and can easily be scoped. It is very light, and mine has been very accurate for the price. I get groups of 1-3/4" at 25 yards for 10 shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased the refurbished gun for $40 expecting something used with dings, nicks, etc. To my surprise it looked brand new in every way except for the 30 day warranty. In no way does the gun appear cheap or too plastic except for its overly glossy appearance which can easily be toned down with a matte overcoat. The detail molding is first class, the rails work, the heft is solid at 4 lbs, and the iron sights work fine despite what some reviewers have stated. In fact it is so realistic you have to think twice about taking this outside where the neighbors can see it and mistake it for the real thing. Pumping is firm but not excessive, the trigger is smooth if not overly long--at least it is not crunchy like Crosman's 13xx pistols out of the box. Accuracy is dime size groups. Even at full retail price its an amazing value, get one and I think you will agree. At $40 they're almost giving it away!

    Things I would have changed: It is nose heavy. Crosman added weights inside the pistol grip but that is not enough to balance it. It needs weight in the shoulder stock. The 5 shot clips are rough when new and indexing is therefore clumsy, but they do get better as they wear in, they could be crisper in the detents.

    What others should know: Great to fondle and even better to shoot. There is no reason to wait, just get one now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the option of using either BB's or pellets, along with the multi stroke pump option, it is a good shooting replica, giving group shots of less than a dime in diameter

    Things I would have changed: I would also show the carry handle rear sight option which crossman offers.

    What others should know: Would make a good training piece for a SUPERVISED kid. I have found it a good air gun to maintain rifle marksmanship shooting indoors since I can no longer make it to an out door range away from home....I wish every young person had an opportunity to learn to shoot with a gun like this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a replica gun that you can actually shoot in your back yard. It is amazingly accurate for me at 25 feet I can keep a group dime sized with 4 pumps. Simple to operate and you can get a lot of practice for pennies. Great Marksmanship trainer for 10 and up...

    Things I would have changed: I have ordered a carry handle with rear sight to see how it works and it would be a good idea to have the accessory offered for this gun.

    What others should know: Be safe shoot straight

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation