Date: 13/2/2016 0:32

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-04 10:28:11

Things I liked: When I first saw this I thought "this is the coolest thing I have seen in a long time". I just got mine and gave it a thougough going over. Finish is nice. Barrel is plastic with metal inner barrel. In cact most of it is plastic. It's a bit lighter than a real m4. Looks enough like an ar platform that it could very easily be mistaken for one. Loved the ajustable butstock. Sights do requirw tools but are ajustable.nice that magazine holds 4 pellet holder and front sight tool. And plenty of places for lasers, sights, flashlights, and can also hold a pistol bayonette. Easy to pump up too.

Things I would have changed: I would prefer the barrel be all metal and the sights are just a touch cheesy but can be replaced by anumber of optics or aftermarket sights. Other than that, well done crosman!

What others should know: If you are in the market for a pump gun, this should be the one. Far superior to the nightstalker in quality. I have a feeling this one will be a very deireable gun for a long time and perhaps a collectable like the crosman air 17 from the 1980's.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Roger from USA on 2015-12-19 06:52:39

Things I liked: Overall look and weight

Things I would have changed: Smaller forearm... longer magazine, actual safety lever as in a real m4

What others should know: This gun is great for the back yard pop can shooter, accuracy has a lot to be desired. Good for the person looking to shoulder in or learn to quick aim.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feel and accuracy. I put a red dot on it and then (I'm 80) could see and keep most pellets at 10 yards inside a 1/4 inch. That's damn good as I have many others that don't even keep close. Not a target gun because not all shots were that size. Bought 4 as gifts for my 50+ yr. old sons and son-in-law. We had fun together!

    Things I would have changed: Front site on one would not work. Screw was stripped from factory/really...

    What others should know: Buy it and enjoy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall look and weight

    Things I would have changed: Smaller forearm... longer magazine, actual safety lever as in a real m4

    What others should know: This gun is great for the back yard pop can shooter, accuracy has a lot to be desired. Good for the person looking to shoulder in or learn to quick aim.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this gun work very well I bought it for my grandchildren for a Christmas present so I figured I had to try it out make sure everything works good for them and the stock fit me good for an adult size as well .

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything I think it's a good deal for the money I think my grandchildren will be happy.

    What others should know: Everything works the babies did what they were supposed to do the pellet inserts work fine and the gun itself has an overall good look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought it for my grandchildren for a Christmas present so I figured I had to try it out make sure everything works good for them and the stock fit me good for an adult size as well I like the gun .

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything I think it's a good deal for the money I think my grandchildren will be happy.

    What others should know: Everything works the babies did what they were supposed to do the pellet inserts work fine and the gun itself has an overall good look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought it for my grandchildren for a Christmas present so I figured I had to try it out make sure everything works good for them and the stock fit me good for an adult size as well.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything I think it's a good deal for the money I think my grandchildren will be happy.

    What others should know: Everything works the babies did what they were supposed to do the pellet inserts work fine and the gun itself has an overall good look.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money you can find a better AR style pellet rifle. This one is so close to a real looking AR it's hard to tell other than its all plastic. The rails are great I mounted my old red dot on and started shoot. It was sighted in in minutes. I am 59 years old and I bought it for myself and the grandsons to plink with. But after shooting it I need one for them and one for my son and I. It is a great BB/pellet rifle for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BBnutz from USA on 2015-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased the remanufactured model. To my surprise, it is solidly made of sturdy plastic, realistic feeling and looking, and dead accurate...made me feel like I was back in the army shooting my M-16. Hopefully, it will last 30 years like my old reliable Crosman pump rifle.

    Things I would have changed: For the price...nothing.

    What others should know: Buy extra 5-shot clips, as I did. With just minor adjustments, I was shooting dime size groups at 50'. Just for fun I purchased an electronic dot sight to help my poor old eyesight...besides, it looks cool. I haven't shot any BBs yet, just pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald Cohen from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What fun! This BB and pellet shooting M4 has a remarkable resemblance to the real rifle. It is reasonably accurate at short (30 feet) distances. It is hard to believe that such a nice-shooting, well-engineered rifle can be had for such a reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Don't take this out into the public. It looks too much like the real M4 and could easily be mistaken for a real rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like the real thing

    Things I would have changed: Im prove the directions

    What others should know: It is mostly plastic, but appears to be metal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNETH from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PYRAMYD AIR STANDS BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS 100%.

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING.

    What others should know: FEEL CONFIDENT WHEN BUYING FROM PYRAMYD AIR.THEY HAVE ALL THE PRODUCTS ONE COULD WANT WITH FRIENDLY SERVICE.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Built SOLID. It may be plastic, but there are no creaks, squeaks, etc. Smooth pumping action. Comfortable to hold and shoot. Lightweight enough to make it easy to hold on target. No recoil means you can concentrate on nailing your target with ease. Standard picatinny rails mean you can really customize this gun easily.

    Things I would have changed: For the cost, nothing whatsoever. This is a solid shooter right out of the box.

    What others should know: I picked up the factory re-manufactured unit from this site and with only a minor adjustment to windage and elevation (1 adjustment to each) I was knocking over cigarette packs at 50 feet. The first thing that struck me about this gun when I unpacked it were the sights. As stated above, the gun is plastic, but it is solid. The sights are beefy and solid as well. They maintain accuracy and will not budge from zero, yet are easy to adjust. The safety is 100% manual. Set it back on after each shot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derek from USA on 2015-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Repeating action. Peep and post sights. Accuracy. Lightweight. It looks pretty sharp. The sight adjuster and clip fit in the fake magazine.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is awful. Make it auto-indexing. It needs more power. I wish they had built this on the 2100 power plant instead of the 760. The clacking during pumping is pretty obnoxious.

    What others should know: This little rifle is an excellent first airgun for a smaller, newer shooter. The adjustable stock ensures that it will fit the smallest shooters and be adjusted to fit as they grow. The peep sights are a bit crude, but they provide an excellent sight picture. It will let you use bb's or pellets, and can easily be scoped. It is very light, and mine has been very accurate for the price. I get groups of 1-3/4" at 25 yards for 10 shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the refurbished gun for $40 expecting something used with dings, nicks, etc. To my surprise it looked brand new in every way except for the 30 day warranty. In no way does the gun appear cheap or too plastic except for its overly glossy appearance which can easily be toned down with a matte overcoat. The detail molding is first class, the rails work, the heft is solid at 4 lbs, and the iron sights work fine despite what some reviewers have stated. In fact it is so realistic you have to think twice about taking this outside where the neighbors can see it and mistake it for the real thing. Pumping is firm but not excessive, the trigger is smooth if not overly long--at least it is not crunchy like Crosman's 13xx pistols out of the box. Accuracy is dime size groups. Even at full retail price its an amazing value, get one and I think you will agree. At $40 they're almost giving it away!

    Things I would have changed: It is nose heavy. Crosman added weights inside the pistol grip but that is not enough to balance it. It needs weight in the shoulder stock. The 5 shot clips are rough when new and indexing is therefore clumsy, but they do get better as they wear in, they could be crisper in the detents.

    What others should know: Great to fondle and even better to shoot. There is no reason to wait, just get one now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the option of using either BB's or pellets, along with the multi stroke pump option, it is a good shooting replica, giving group shots of less than a dime in diameter

    Things I would have changed: I would also show the carry handle rear sight option which crossman offers.

    What others should know: Would make a good training piece for a SUPERVISED kid. I have found it a good air gun to maintain rifle marksmanship shooting indoors since I can no longer make it to an out door range away from home....I wish every young person had an opportunity to learn to shoot with a gun like this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a replica gun that you can actually shoot in your back yard. It is amazingly accurate for me at 25 feet I can keep a group dime sized with 4 pumps. Simple to operate and you can get a lot of practice for pennies. Great Marksmanship trainer for 10 and up...

    Things I would have changed: I have ordered a carry handle with rear sight to see how it works and it would be a good idea to have the accessory offered for this gun.

    What others should know: Be safe shoot straight

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Arpad from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ergonomics of the gun are fantastic. Size, weight, Picatinny rail for sights and the sights themselves are neat. (Yes, lots of plastic but that's OK). Accuracy with pellets is good.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy with bbs is not good. Also, the bb gravity feed system is sometimes troublesome, it needs to have the muzzle pointed down to load but even so, I have had a few failures to feed a bb into the chamber. The location and configuration of the bb feed opening is troublesome, and can result in spilled bbs. Perhaps a small indentation here would help. BB accuracy definitely needs to be improved, see below.

    What others should know: The reviews on this gun are generally very good, many praise its accuracy. I think these folks are using pellets. If you are looking for a gun that performs well with both bbs and pellets, this is not the one. We use our guns for back yard target practice and plinking so we often use bbs when shooting soda cans and informal targets. Our Red Rider and the Umarex NXG give far tighter bb groups (and yes, we used the copper coated crosman bbs with the M4-177 as recommended by Crosman, the results were still terrible). Supported, at 30 ft the RR and NXG can yield bb impact circles about 2-2.5 inch in diameter, with the NXG generally tighter. The M4-177 under identical conditions yielded impact circles of about 6-8 inches, (shot groups of 5 to 10). With pellets the M4-177 did as well as the NXG. For all around performance with bbs and pellets, my vote is for the NXG. Because of its ergonomics, with better bb accuracy the M4 would be a serious competitor.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MrHunter from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy is good

    Things I would have changed: trigger

    What others should know: you can't put anything on the under rail on the barrel because it would get in the way of the pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Monte from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is very accurate and fun to shoot. Dialed it in at 15 yds and my 5 shot grouping was the size of a nickle. This is a fun gun to shoot. The sight was very easy adjust.

    Things I would have changed: CO2 version would be good for those that find the pump action difficult.

    What others should know: Definitely get the additional pellet clips with the purchase. Makes it easier to just change clips and continue having fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arman from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just can say that this one is a keeper. I had mine for quite some time now but the accuracy and performance is still the same. Actually it got better because the pump is lot easier now because it is more loose. I just bought a new one to give to my nephew but the pump is just to hard for a 12 year old to work on right now. He just ask for my old one instead. The iron sights are just right on coming straight out the box. 1/2 groupings and nothing but bullseye from 30 ft. It gets addictive if you are getting it nailed like that everytime.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they come out with a revised version that requires less pumps and a more powerful version that has to be in the 700-800 range. MK-177 does say it on paper but I think it is just almost in the 650 range ( I also didnt like how they move the pellet loader position to the other side in the MK-177 ) If Crosman keep it on the same side, like in what they have it in the M4-177, I might buy one. I wouldnt mind paying $100 or more. I also wish that they could add up more metal in the build to make it more realistic and handle like a real M4,

    What others should know: It is a 10 pump- 1 shot rifle, so expect a lot of pumping. ( It is a lot cheaper to operate, saving you from buying c02 canisters) Ten pumps everytime for me, give me the same shot and fps quality everytime, I think that is why it remains consist in accuracy too. For me It is a good exercise for the arms, just alternately use right and left hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By P.Finnegan from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I find this rifle to be very accurate and fun to shoot. It is very useful for pest control and small game hunting.

    Things I would have changed: I would certainly have made a C02 variation of this rifle as pumping it up after every shot can get very time consuming.

    What others should know: This rifle is awesome in combination with the Crosman Penetrator pellets. Very accurate and deadly even for pests and small game.This would make for a great rabbit or squirrel gun for beginning shooters.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation