Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-04 10:28:11

    Things I liked:When I first saw this I thought "this is the coolest thing I have seen in a long time". I just got mine and gave it a thougough going over. Finish is nice. Barrel is plastic with metal inner barrel. In cact most of it is plastic. It's a bit lighter than a real m4. Looks enough like an ar platform that it could very easily be mistaken for one. Loved the ajustable butstock. Sights do requirw tools but are ajustable.nice that magazine holds 4 pellet holder and front sight tool. And plenty of places for lasers, sights, flashlights, and can also hold a pistol bayonette. Easy to pump up too.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer the barrel be all metal and the sights are just a touch cheesy but can be replaced by anumber of optics or aftermarket sights. Other than that, well done crosman!
    What others should know:If you are in the market for a pump gun, this should be the one. Far superior to the nightstalker in quality. I have a feeling this one will be a very deireable gun for a long time and perhaps a collectable like the crosman air 17 from the 1980's.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Tia from USA on 2012-03-19 18:17:58

    Things I liked:m4 like and ease to use
    Things I would have changed:sights and stock
    What others should know:DONT pump with hand on stock will break stock like mine:(
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By worknoextra from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I loved the solid build quality and the realism. Haven't really had a chance to evaluate its overall performance because it was a gift. Haven't heard any complaints thus far.
      What others should know:Please don't go out in public without knowing your local laws. This can easily pass for the real McCoy to the untrained eye from a distance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice heft, structurally pretty sound. Good feel, nice trigger, good sights. Pump lever cleverly incorporated, works well, easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Loose the rail on the bottom of the pump handle. Not useable anyways.
      What others should know:With a simple 3x scope, this is a very accurate rifle with the right pellet. Can shoot inside a dime at 10M. Occasional flyer, but that may be due to pellets, and not mechanism.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jerod from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun and the ease of pumping for your shots. The pellet magazine is a classic and works flawlessly (and are inexpensive). I also like the internal BB reservoir for shooting. The gun actually cycles the BBs really well. I am a fan of the iron sights on the gun as well--I could add a scope or red dot...but the gun just plain shoots well and is backyard friendly to boot. It's a nice spin on the pumpmaster type powerplant.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing--it is just a really fun gun to shoot and should last years!!
      What others should know:Buy extra magazines and have a blast plinking in the backyard or at the range
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: I got the remanufactured model for $50.00, and am very impressed with the accuracy for this price point. Shooting with a 6x42 scope mounted, from a bench rest. I can get 5 shot groups using RWS hobby pellets at 20yds. under 1", about 75% of the time. I've also put 25 shots in under a 1" hole at 50', using the same pellets. With RWS diabolo basics I can get close to the same results with the spreads opening up another 1/4" or so. Not a bad trade off considering RWS basics are a couple $$$ cheaper per tin than RWS hobby. It all depends on how accurate you want be. There are plenty other ammo options for me to try yet, but these two pellets were the most accurate so far. I know this gun is capable of even better accuracy to even further distances. (SO MUCH AMMO SO LITTLE TIME!) Three pumps shooting in the basement up to ten out on the range. What's not love about a multi pump! All in all a really cool, fun gun to own, and shoot. Get a lot comments on this one, at the range.
      Things I would have changed: I would like to see a little more metal parts on this one. Being that I paid $50.00 for a refurb, I'm not upset at all, but if I bought a new one for $75 I'd be a little upset. The trigger pull is long and creepy, but again your not gonna get a match trigger on a gun this cheap! You get used to it, I've had worse triggers on higher priced guns.
      What others should know: I had the older model crosman M16 when I was a kid, and it was definitely built a lot better, (more metal) but hey "the times are a changing." This M4 model is however just as accurate with pellets as the older model. BB's in this one though don't even bother, if you want to be accurate anyway. Also this is a really good looking replica of "the real deal". So all you shooters out there PLEASE, PLEASE use good commen sense when transporting, and shooting this rifle. I would recommend a good carry case for this gun. We don't need to freak out the gun grabbers more than they already are! Happy and safe shooting. DON'T TREAD ON ME!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By shane from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well i got this today fisst off the package was a little big but thats ok i unboxed the rifle and said this is awesome i was so excited to shoot it i loaded the pellet mag and went out back looking both ways before i went outside it looks verry verry real then i loaded a pellet and shot without adjusting the sights and the thing went through a picket in my fence all in all its a verry good gun and plan on using it alot
      Things I would have changed:nothing its great
      What others should know:its really powerfull not recomended for children
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For my first multi pump air rifle I wasn't disappointed one bit. The material, the feel, and the rate of fire was fantastic. I also like the ability of being able to shoot both BB's and Pellets from the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The mini clips that are used to feed the pellets into the gun. There are 5 holes in clip to fit pellets in and for some strange reason only 3 of them work. A tad bit disappointing but you'd better off firing with BB's.
      What others should know:Whatever you do don't bother getting any optics for this gun. No matter what optic I used my bb still went either too far to the left or too far to the right. Also don't bother with any fore grips as they'll just affect the pumping mechanism.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOSE from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is real light
      Things I would have changed:It would be great if it could use Co2, something like the daisy M14 rifle it uses 2ea 12 gram premium CO2 and its semi-auto
      What others should know:Its a very good rifle for the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DonC1140 from USA on 2013-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like it! Mounted the front stock iron sites on the barrel and mounted my Leopers red/green reticle sight and it lined up perfect with the front sight. First shot was just 3/4" from bulls eye. A few small adjustments and it's right on!! Gun looks good and is comfortable to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I Wish they had moved the bottom picitiney rail on the barrel forward a bit. I got a flashlight mounted to it, but if the rail was farther forward it would be easier to mount the light so it would not hit the pump handle when pumping it up. They should remove the picitiney rail on the bottom of the pump handle, which, cannot be used, and replace it with 2 rails one on each side of the pump handle. It should come with three mags instead of just one.
      What others should know:All in all it is a very nice gun, looks good, and shoots good. I would recommend it, but purchase several more magazines just for the fun of it!! Don ;o)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:multi-pump rifles are for fun not serious hunting or getting tight target groups. I just enjoy firing this weapon reminds me of my M16 days decades ago!
      Things I would have changed:no
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The details in the molding are nice. It is what it is meaning it is a pellet/BB rifle. So no I do not plan on trying to fool someone into thinking it is a real firearm, however, be alert in your yard as you do not know what the neighbors might think it is. It shoots very accurate , on mine, with the Wallyworld Crossman .177 hollow point pellets. Have not shot BBs - but bought the Crossman Copperheads to shoot out of it when I am ready. I like shooting for plinking at 5-6 pumps. Will order a scope soon and sight it in at about 20 yards on ten pumps. Fun to shoot with the supplied open sights. Will porbable get another one to have one as an open sight and one as a scoped rifle. I do not like the looks of the MK-177 myself. To each his/her own.
      Things I would have changed:The indexing of the magazine. It needs to be more of a positive "click" when moving from one slot to the next. I have accidentaloly skipped a slot on more than one instance. No problem - just put back into the rifle and indexed it over and loaded it up.
      What others should know:This is a fun rifle when you want to take a break from your $1k springer/scope combo and when you want to shoot somewhere other than off a bench. It also looks nice which is a plus of you like that. You do not need a scope to appreciate the rifles potential - and consider this with the price point of the rifle so low you will probably spend more on a scope. So maybe look for an extra scope you have laying around that needs a new home. Or look right here at pyramid Air and get a new scope with your next purchase of pellets. I would reccomend the extra clips. You can remove the material in the "clip" and store all your accesories in there. I do like being able to drop the "clip" or storage. Also the adjustable stock is easy to remove by holding back on an adjustment knob and puylling the stock "up" off the rifle. Just be careful the first time you remove it as it comes off fast once you hit that sweet spot and you can hit yourself with your hand or the stock. Just guess how I know that : )
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sparky from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Look and feel. Accuracoy is fair for a 50 dollar rifle. size is close to accurate. light and easy to sholder. ajustable butt for youth shooters.
      Things I would have changed:single stroke numatic or co2 variant. why 300 bb capacity? its not semi auto or anything.
      What others should know:i did not try bbs in this rifle as i firured the rattle of bbs while pumping would drive me crazy. only used pellets and got good groups at 5 yrds. going to go farther this weekend. I bought these to use in my VFW color gaurd platoon. as the real things are still crazy over priced.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ian from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love it. The feel, adjustable stock, pellets/BBs option, etc. It is a great all around backyard shooter. Once it's sighted in, it's so accurate and fun to use. For the price it's just unbeatable and I can see being a blast to upgrade with scopes/sights/laser/flash-light. Just buy it.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a new model that gets a higher FPS. I almost bought the MK-177 (the one that looks like a SCAR) but it had bad reviews even with the 800 FPS so I was sold on this M4. Maybe a Break-Barrel or Side-Spring Repeater version (for pellets-only obviously) with a higher FPS for this type of gun would be imaginatively great. Also wouldn't mind if the storage area (Magazine Mock-up) was elongated for more storage options.
      What others should know:I am relatively new to the Air-Gun scene and I think I have a problem... Can't get enough of it. My first was the TR-77- awesome. Great Long-range Break Barrel with high FPS. My second, the American Classic- great pump pistol with impressive speed and range/accuracy- also prefer to call it the Hand Cannon. My third being the P10- pretty kicking little repeater for just making a mess with BBs. Now this M4 just tops off my collection nicely with it's versatile shooting options.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By NaQuan from USA on 2013-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The multi-pump aspect of this gun allows me to control velocities when im plinking inside, the realism is also pretty cool, overall this gun is a ton of fun to shoot!!
      Things I would have changed:Would've been neat if it had a 10 shot belt system instead of 5 shot clips.
      What others should know:I personally would not suggest shooting bbs in this gun, I shoot strictly pellets!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kit from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of this rifle is great. I like the trigger pull; very smooth. I like the pellet/BB choice. The loadable "clips" are nice (buy extras). It needed sights put on and I am still trying to zero them in, but powerful at 10 pumps. I like 3 pumps for plinking, or 10 pumps for going through soda bottles. I like picanny rails, more accessories (not sure what accessories). I like that I was able to get a refurbished M4-177. So far no problems with power and shooting. Definitely a fun little gun to sit on the porch and shoot with.
      Things I would have changed:I like that it is light-weight but a heavier version would be nice.
      What others should know:I think its hard to get sighted in, I dont see elevation adjustments in the sights. And windage? Dont see that either. Still having fun plinking, but not too accurate. More accurate with pellets then BBs but thats a given.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, powerful enough, pellet feeder, fun
      Things I would have changed:Make an all aluminum or metal version
      What others should know:Great bang for the buck.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, it look awesome. With my Leapers Golden Image 4-32x Scope I can shoot well over 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Make it break barrel and a higher FPS, plus maybe a .22 caliber version. Plastic is flimsy and it feels cheap.
      What others should know:Great buy, surprisingly accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What it is and what it emulates. Great fun and accurate gun. I think the price is incredible for what you get. I was in the Air Force so we had about an hour on an M4 so I never even remember peep sites. When I first got this air gun you have to install the sites. They went on easy, BTW I love anything weaver rail mounted over dove tail! At first I'm I'm thinking with my horrible eyesight how the heck am I supposed to see through a pin hole? Anyhow I was shocked at how easy and accurate this system could be! After a few adjustments I was shooting great groups. This gun is all plastic for the most part but I like it's being so light. The extendable buttstock is great. I like the riffled barrel. The feel, the fit.
      Things I would have changed:I would pay twice as much and then some for a true metal replica, but the the price and accuracy of this one is great! I hate the little 5 shot indexed clips! I wish they would have gone with something like the 1077 rotary clip. This has a rifled barrel so after I shot this and got it dialed in for pellets, I never wanted to take the chance of shooting BB's to potentially ruin the barrel. I liked this gun so much that I bought a second one! It was cheap enough and my intentions are that one would be dedicated to BB's and one for pellets.
      What others should know:The factory peep sights ended up being more accurate than some open sights that I'm used to. I have horrible eyes and this was my second association with them. At first I couldn't even see them! But after I gave them a shot they gave me some great shots. After a few adjustments I'm into peep sights. I mostely target shoot indoors so 4 or 5 pumps works great for me. Overall just another great inexpensive and accurate rifle from Crosman.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Make a Co2 version with a rotary magazine. How fun would that be?
      What others should know:I bought a Refurb from PA and am Lovin it. I love the Peep Sights. Accurate as can be shooting from the shoulder. Light weight, easy to cock. I was shooting Peas when I put a TruGlo Red Dot Sight on it. They claim 600fps shooting light pellets. Mine averaged 601.2 for 5 shots over the Chrony using 7 grain lead pellets. At 10 yards it's as accurate as anything I own. Spend the extra $5 and get the spare clips. I did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for young shooters with the adjustable stock.
      What others should know:Be careful not to use the adjustable stock as a support when pumping the air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Victor from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks just like the real thing, shoots accurately
      Things I would have changed:The two pins on the pumping mechanism on mines one of em broke.Do not hold from the stock while pumping or it will break
      What others should know:Sights aren dialed in if i remember correctly the lower yer front sight the higher it shoots and vice versa.Overall good rifle.Buy the extra clips!
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top