Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman MAR177 AR-15 Upper PCP Conversion Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom Gaylord from USA on 2012-05-25 08:47:23

    Things I liked:This is as accurate as the Crosman Challenger PCP 10-meter target rifle, and it allows you to use an AR lower with all the controls used on your firearm. The weight is good, the sights are excellent, the velocity is right where it should be and the shots count exceeds 100 per fill.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing on this rifle, but Crosman needs to make a non-firearm lower so shooters don't have to have the MAR177 mated to a firearm.
    What others should know:Shoot only top-quality pellets, because life is too short to be inaccurate.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2013-09-28 12:25:49

    Things I liked:Incredible accuracy out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is very poor for a target rifle. It is unstable and not repeatable. The zero changes when going from center hold to 6 o'clock and back. I would suggest a better quality rear sight base with announced minute of angle description and repeatability, as well as a defined aperture size. For 10 meters, the flip sight is redundant. One size aperture would suffice, and a hooded one with changeable apertures would make this an awesome platform. The price is steep, but for indoor, foul weather practice for high power rifle shooting, it is arguably the best platform going. Wish Crosman would put an air gun lower on it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jan from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits great on my 15 lower. Very accurate with my red dot or scope. Functions very well. Easy to pump up to 2000 PSI with the Benjamin hand pump.
      Things I would have changed:Lighten up the over all weight.
      What others should know:The standard sights are not up to snuff. Should be replaced.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The MAR177 fits well on my Yankee Hill lower. I had already made some mods to the Yankee Hill lower (buttstock and trigger) so it was nice to be able to take advantage of those changes. Removed the iron sights and replaced with a 4X combat scope - Shooting indoors on a 10M range this combination has proved extremely accurate. The MAR177 upper is a well made, expensive piece of machinery. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay on top of their AR skills.
      Things I would have changed:A friendlier price point.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonardo from USA on 2013-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compatible with my Rock River Arms LAR-15 NM A4. One thing I have do do differently from the real upper is that the trigger mechanism's hammer has to be pushed down and locked in place when mounting or dismounting this MAR177. Unlike many air guns, there is no need for a separate dry firing mechanism. Documentation states that one way to remove air from the tank is by firing repeatedly, without loading any pellets. It's very accurate. With a competent shooter, and if not constrained by the 4.5 lb. service rifle trigger pull minimum, this could be competitive even in a match air rifle competition (may not win, but at least be competitive). The capabilities allow me to practice far more often than if I had to plan a trip to the range.
      Things I would have changed:The price should've been lower, although I understand the reasons behind the pricing: the limited market on one hand, and the limited buyer choices on the other. It's not a "cheap" item and I've had shooters look at it up close and remark on its quality. It has already saved me several expensive trips to the range.
      What others should know:I bought a Hill Pump and it took only 145 pumps to fill the tank from empty to full. I also had to get an adapter for the pump. Subsequent topping off only takes about 50 pumps from the Hill pump. I briefly tried non-toxic, high quality (supposedly) pellets for indoor use but the results were abysmal. I switched to RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grains and got vastly improved groupings, but I now practice outdoors.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible accuracy out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight is very poor for a target rifle. It is unstable and not repeatable. The zero changes when going from center hold to 6 o'clock and back. I would suggest a better quality rear sight base with announced minute of angle description and repeatability, as well as a defined aperture size. For 10 meters, the flip sight is redundant. One size aperture would suffice, and a hooded one with changeable apertures would make this an awesome platform. The price is steep, but for indoor, foul weather practice for high power rifle shooting, it is arguably the best platform going. Wish Crosman would put an air gun lower on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use this for National Match Service Rifle training and practice and it is a really good product for that. It has the correct weight and fits my match lower, with the match trigger, perfectly. The air consumption is also phenomenal. I really enjoy being able to shoot and practice in my home, and although it seems espensive it allows you to compete relatively inexpensively!
      Things I would have changed:The carry handle and sights are really cheap Chinese knock offs. I changed them to National Match sights abd a real carry handle, which was quite a chore.
      What others should know:A lot of people don't understand this product and question the cost and it's usefulness. Not only is it good practice for actual Service Rifle matches, there is a National Match for Service Rifle ariguns now simply because of this product and the men who conceived of it and designed and put it into production. If you have never shot National Match competion here is your chance!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot CMP/NRA service rifle. Bought this upper to practice at home and am well pleased.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great way to practice with your own AR lower
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Both the trigger pull and the sight picture are quite different from a competition airgun. This is to be expected since the MAR177-AR is supposed to mimic a NM AR
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Amir from USA on 2012-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent product. I could not be happier. I've got a fairly custom setup on my AR-15 with a match trigger and the upper fit perfectly. Very easy to use, accurate, and a thorough pleasure. If you are looking to improve your trigger control and overal utilization of your AR platform and don't have a range in your backyard, this is an ideal solution. I have a 10 meter setup in my garage for practice with my air pistols and rifles and the Crosman AR-15 upper is my favorite to shoot. Highly recommended!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Get the Benjamin hand-pump. I get to about 2,000 PSI with less than eighty strokes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By john from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mar177 looked very good coming out of the box, fit right on to my lower, and has functioned perfectly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great practice tool for service rifle match shooters (like a good dry-fire practice session but with meaningful feedback on a target). You can set up a 10 meter air rifle range just about anywhere and practice with targets that simulate a 200 yard SR target at 10 meters REALLY is an effective practice system for XTC practice sessions (my offhand scores have improved substantially). Also a great upgrade for anybody using an entry level air rifle for air gun competition. My 14 year old son shoots both air rifle competitions and high power and he loves it. High quality. We had a problem with the upper not locking the hammer of our Rock River NM A2 lower and Crossman took care of it immediately. Not great to have a problem with a $600 product right out of the box, but Crossman was super about it.
      Things I would have changed:The price. As far as I can tell this is the ONLY alternative to a $100 plastic toy AR air rifle or a $1800 AR air rifle. With nothing else filling that market it seems like Crossman has this priced a little bit high (because they can - given the lack of competition). For $600 you can get a pretty good "real" national match quality upper from Bushmaster so paying $600 for an air gun upper makes the buyer feel like he's being gouged just a bit. That said - it's the ONLY thing out there at this price point.
      What others should know:Definately NOT a toy. This is a high quality air rifle that will give service rifle shooters a familiar platform for practice sessions. I'm not sure how useful this would be to a serious veteran match shooter who already puts everything into the 10 ring, but if you're a weekend range guy/gal trying to develop skills to be competitive in service rifle matches this will help. My scores have improved, my "calls" are more accurate and I see my mistakes (both in terms of focus/attention and physical mistakes) on the target. It's also fun. "Dad's turn" is heard often when my son and I are using this in our home air rifle setup. Anything that gets my 14 year old to turn off the Xbox 360 is worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Actually, I really can't imagine being more happy w/ a product. I can't imagine Creedmoor's offering being any better.
      Things I would have changed:The only suggestion I have is really more of a reflection on me. The pressure indicator is placed in a position just under your gloved forehand when you are using a strap for precision. This makes me nervous about damaging the gauge. It seems to easily withstand the pressure, but it is an awkward position.
      What others should know:If you are a service rifle competitor - GET ONE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom Gaylord from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is as accurate as the Crosman Challenger PCP 10-meter target rifle, and it allows you to use an AR lower with all the controls used on your firearm. The weight is good, the sights are excellent, the velocity is right where it should be and the shots count exceeds 100 per fill.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing on this rifle, but Crosman needs to make a non-firearm lower so shooters don't have to have the MAR177 mated to a firearm.
      What others should know:Shoot only top-quality pellets, because life is too short to be inaccurate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top