Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman NightStalker reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Nanrick from USA on 2009-09-22 09:11:32

    Things I liked:Exactly what WE were looking for at the a good price with just the right accessories available. Performed flawlessly out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Easier release of barrel for reloading clip.
    What others should know:Excellent choice for good ol' fashioned target practice.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-23 14:50:06

    Things I liked:Size
    Things I would have changed:O rings
    What others should know:O rigs are weak. Can not locate a store that sell's the Co2 4oz. purchased one for my grandson, and it broke after 1 co2 cartrege. Called and they replaced it with another one, and are having the same problems. do not buy this air rifle.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size
      Things I would have changed:O rings
      What others should know:O rigs are weak. Can not locate a store that sell's the Co2 4oz. purchased one for my grandson, and it broke after 1 co2 cartrege. Called and they replaced it with another one, and are having the same problems. do not buy this air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ira from USA on 2011-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, smooth trigger, 12 shot cylinders, 88 gm co2, versatility
      Things I would have changed:never did like peep sights, add shoulder strap capability, add checkering or some grip enhancement, lower stock to make drop to comb an inch or so more.
      What others should know:Mine likes premier HPs( not from wal mart ), all my guns do. Don't waste co2 get good pellets. I've had this over a year. Shoots fine, lasts a long time if you take care. Cylinder sticking is probably caused by a cheep pellet that fell out inside the receiver. Push the breech fully open for cylinder installlation and removal. To close breech, use forefinger and thumb. To load, rotate cylinder until it seats. Needs see thru mounts for a scope to get over the sights.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mrm from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:88 gram gives plenty of shooting, small compact, shoots nice,
      Things I would have changed:peep sights are a little unfriendly but still usable. You will need high scope mount when mounting a scope so you can see over the stock front sight post.
      What others should know:this is a great little gun for the money, I added a laser sight and can drill the same hole time after time. it shoots smooth and accurate. no problems yet, works like a champ
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Harrigan from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ergonomics. Weight. Price. Fun factor.
      Things I would have changed:A lot, really. Trigger, sights, CO2 screw-in mechanism, balance of the gun with a full cylinder screwed in, more metal in the inner workings of the action, better finish / quality plastic, etc. Virtually everything you read from others in these reviews. Loads of room for improvement, but it *is* a $100 gun.
      What others should know:Interesting air gun. It has more flaws that you can name, but somehow (IMO) ends up being a little more than the sum of its parts. I would gladly have paid $25, $50, or maybe even $100 more if Crosman addressed the complaints in the reviews here at PA. The sights really are poor, the trigger is long, jerky and weird, the plastic is cheap-feeling, the way you have to hand-tighten an 88g CO02 cylinder with very little to hold onto is a real drag, but the gun is *awfully* fun as a plinking machine. Love the balance (though it's thrown off by a full CO2), the pointability, the compactness, the rapid-fire, the look of the gun, etc. Some of it's issues are easy to fix -- for the sight, through a reasonable red-dot on there and you're good to go. Some are harder -- I worry a little about the longevity of the weapon due to wear and tear on all those plastic internals. In the end, I'd recommend the gun, but be aware of what you're getting. Not stellar accuracy or that lovingly crafted weapon that brings a smile to your face just *seeing* it, but instead a blast of fun, especially when you're shooting at good-sized, reactive targets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By carlos from USA on 2011-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:looks cool ,comes with four 12 shot clips for faster shooting
      Things I would have changed:change the co2 88gram bottles to 12 gram bottles they might be better cause you can buy 12 gram c02 in packs of 25 for about same price as 2 88 gram bottles
      What others should know:with proper mounts and a nice 4 x32 scope you can get good goupings at 10 meters but you should know that after about 200 rounds you are just wasting your pellets cause the presure in co2 is so low that I noticed my pellets were not even expanding anymore and aim was way off so do not waste your time and money shooting your good pellets w this thing try to use cheap and crappy pelets like Daisey pellets thats what I did
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By fox from USA on 2011-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the look, cool factor, co2 , sights,
      Things I would have changed:i would make it more accurate, and more reliable
      What others should know:this gun is not reliable at all i went through about 4 co2 cartridges then the magazine stopped rotating and then the barrel shroud actually slid off the gun along with my bi-pod
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By fox from USA on 2011-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it used a rotary clip,it uses co2,light
      Things I would have changed:i would change the dove tail mount to a weaver mount,better accuracy,more metal
      What others should know:with this gun i honestly only cared if i can hit a bottle , this is not a gun for hunting, its mainly for fun. Overall for the cost i would recommend this to anyone that likes airguns
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It hides the 88mm cartridge as part of the shoulder stock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very light weight, great feel, decent trigger action, accurate, good groupings, really love CO2 "semi-auto" operation with the paint-ball cartridge. Magazines are easy to load.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are awful -- took mine off with a bandsaw, refinished the plastic, and installed a little Daisy red-dot. Problem fixed for $9. Now it's a blast.
      What others should know:When you install new gas cartridges, put on a pair of "grip-dot" gloves and don't forget the oil. Then screw it in quick and snug it up before you lose CO2 to leakage. There's not much exposed bottle to hang onto!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By leonardo from USA on 2010-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the Semi- auto action of this gun. Especially for such a low price. Love the feel of it and the proper weight distribution. Safety is pretty well placed too.
      Things I would have changed:I gave it 3 stars for accuracy because of the sights on this gun. The sights it comes with honestly suck, i cant find a better term to describe it. Not only is the seeing hole in the rear sight way too small for night time use, but the mohawk sights make it awkward to fit a scope on top of the gun without having to buy an adapter to raise the scope over the plastic "mohawks" I recommend filling down the "mohawk" sights and slapping on either a red dot or a long range scope. Thats what i did and it works just fine. Also wish there was a place where you could keep your extra mags. I just put them in the butt stock but a more practical place is needed.
      What others should know:Shoots hard, fast ( shoot 12 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger ) relatively light, Comes with 3 extra magazines. buy MORE! youre not going to want to stop shooting this gun. It is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price,fun factor,trigger pull,accuracy,light weight.shots and power per tank.
      Things I would have changed:need a way to use 12g co2 cartridges.
      What others should know:i was goins to get the beretta cx-4 storm but my low bugget wont let me. my friend has the cx - 4 storm and i shot it manny times. very nice looking gun. BUT accuracy sure it NOT the cx-4s selling point. could not make a good group at all.when i got my nightstalker i could not belive how well it shot!!! at 33 feet made groups could cover with a half dollor. for half the price a much better deal!! buy more clips !!!!! i load all 20 at once.and thats about what you will get out of a tank and then some.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like this gun. It is pretty accurate specially when I install a Red Dot Sight. I think this sight works much better than scope for this gun. The only problem is installation of CO2 capsules. In my opinion 88 gram capsule is expensive & the grip has no major room to screw in the capsule. This way you lose a lot of 88 gram CO2 tank because the air ran out before you can tighten the tank. This is the major issue I have with this gun. I also got the bipod. I think it is a bit hard to tighten that too.
      Things I would have changed:More room in the grip so you can tighten the CO2 tank or easier way to install the CO2 tank.
      What others should know:Be ready to turn (screw) in the CO2 tank as fast as you can with the little room that you have. The air escape from the tank pretty fast & you have wasted a whole tank if you are not fast enough.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By robin from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:lite weight
      Things I would have changed:longer stock easier way to screw co2 in alot lighter trigger for sure. way to hard to pull
      What others should know:buy the scope think twice or find someone who has one to shoot before buying
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jeff.helwig from USA on 2010-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate right out of the box, light and powerful. After 200 shots on the same co2 canister, could still drill 12 quick shots into old dry hard pine.
      Things I would have changed:Loading and unloading is finicky. I fear the internal mechanism is a bit too plastic and won't last. Need a way to use small co2 cartridges, for light use.
      What others should know:Use airgun oil every third canister. If there is a leak, it is because the gaskets have dried out. Try oiling each canister until fixed. Don't leave gun pressurized, sure way to blow out gaskets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jeff.helwig from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is not a hunting rifle, this is not a target rifle. This rifle was meant to throw a bunch of lead down range quickly. It sure does that! It also has more power than I thought it would, after 150 shots I was still able to punch 1/4 inch into hard dry pine 12 times in less than 10 seconds with groupings no bigger than my hand. My son's mouth just hung open while I opened up on the target. I like the tactical look, and the small size. I am putting rails, laser and red dot on this gun. It will be obvious that I am not kidding when I point this at something. Pyramyd Air was quick and responsive, calling me with a question about my order, it was shipped quickly. I used their 10 for $10 offer, which assured me that I wasn't going to get a lemon.
      Things I would have changed:This needs an adaptor for small powerlet co2 use. There needs to be in stock storage for the extra magazines, and pelgun oil. Chambering magazines is finicky and I am sure I will drop one into tall grass eventually, which will cause a bunch of foul language from me.
      What others should know:This seems like a solid reliable gun to me, if you read the instructions and treat the gun right. Use Pelgun oil every third tank of co2. Don't store this gun with a CO2 cartridge plugged in, it will eventually blow out the seals. Don't be cheap with this gun, treat it right, and it will last forever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, delivers the punch downrange. Excellent value, ergonomic design. Lots of shots per cylinder. Spits them out fast as you pull the trigger. You won't get much more for the $$$ in a CX-4.
      Things I would have changed:Lose the Batman sight wings, change rear sights to one peep hole and one V-notch instead of two peep holes (you can do this mod yourself without a lot of trouble).
      What others should know:This is a superb little gun for the money. Don't expect a Cadillac, because you aren't paying Cadillac price. IMHO you won't do better for under a C-note. With Gamo Hunter pellets, I got the occasional jam which turned out in every case to be due to undersized/misshapen pellets (you will always get a few of those when you buy bulk tins) or pellets that were seated too deeply and moved forward in the holder. When loading, check carefully for pellets with out-of-round skirts and discard those. Also, it helps if you do not push the pellets too far into the holders because the skirts will become impressed by the retaining ridges and the pellets will slide forward in the holder under recoil. When loading, push them almost flush, then use the flat of a straightedge to seat them all. This will prevent deforming the skirt and will uniform the "jump" between holder and the barrel throat. The trigger was a little sticky on the return at first, but after I worked it back and forth several times it loosened up. Also, unless you move the rotary mag cover COMPLETELY forward when swapping holders, the empty one will be a beyotch to get out. Final word - get a red dot or laser sight - the stock sights suck pretty bad.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terrell from USA on 2010-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:12 round magazine, cool look, surprising accuracy for the price. Excellent gun for a backyard shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Should come with at least one rail for mounting scopes.
      What others should know:I went ahead and bought the UTG Golden Image 1" Red/Green Dot Sight along with the picitiny rails. If you plan on mounting a scope I heavly recommend buying the picitiny rails to avoid annoying mounting. Use pellet gun oil on your cartridges! this will help stop leaks and keep the fitting lubricated. I hear of some people who think their Nightstalker has failed when the air gets low, this is not the case. You will need to install a new cartridge and move the bolt forward (or backwards then forward) and it should be re-cocked. One last important thing: remember to seat the pellets deep into the magazine. I use the allen wrench (or a ink pin) to push the pellets deeper into the magazine. The pellets should not be sticking out either side of the magazine. The skirt of the pellets shouldn't be even with the back of the mag, they should be a little deeper.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy and power
      Things I would have changed:cheap build quality and leaks
      What others should know:The build quality doesn't come close to a CX4 storm but it still gets its job done. When I installed the second 88g, the thing started to leak severly. The leak was so bad, frost started to develop around the seal area and Co2 was seeping out from almost all over the gun. I was so irritated; used pellgunoil, still leaked. Then I put another 88g in it (with pellgunoil) a week or two later after the last one, and to my surprise, no more leaks. Idk what happened the last time. So far no leaks...for now. Anyways, this things is bloody accurate (if the sights are calibrated correctly to each specific user). I took out a cherry from a tree at about 50 ft no prob. I thought it was lucky shot, so I chose another target, same result, the fourth one only grazed it though, but still that's pretty good. Power isn't bad also. Pellets went through both sides of a water filled bottle at around 20 ft ands still had enough power to lodge itself in a wooden fence. Overall I like this gun, just fix the leaks and improve the build quality. I take this out when I don't want to use my CX4. Does pretty much the same job as the CX4 but in a way cheaper package. I'd still choose the CX4 any day though. But I'm glad I bought this gun. Does the job.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I didn't expect much, but it grouped better than I expected. It has been a great plinker, and the ultimate mouser once I put a red dot on it. Haven't shot a bull pup style before but I really like it; very stable. Pellets mostly stay in the cartridges allowing you to preload and take them with you (without them all falling out).
      Things I would have changed:Oh where to start. Sights are interesting, but not that great. The opening cover to load the pellet cartridge is really poorly done, sticks, does not slide evenly... but seems to work. The Plastic body feels like plastic, looks like plastic and has no texturing. This makes the nicely styled gun look and feel cheap (By contrast, look at the fine Polymer body on the IZH-Baikal MP-514K, not at all cheap looking). I really wish it would not fire after the last pellet has been shot. While I'd change all these things, they are only improvements to a gun where everything works fairly well. (How about a PCP version?)
      What others should know:AirSource dependency adds cost to the enjoyment of this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nanrick from USA on 2009-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Exactly what WE were looking for at the a good price with just the right accessories available. Performed flawlessly out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Easier release of barrel for reloading clip.
      What others should know:Excellent choice for good ol' fashioned target practice.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top