Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Outdoorsman 2250XE reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By Customer from USA on 2011-02-06 12:49:02

    Things I liked:{ watched the PyramidAir review by the young and talented airgun reviewer. I do however find her review not nearly as accurate as I have found the gun. After a few adjustments on the scope I was able to cover a dime at 13 paces. More than 30 yds. Fun to shoot, and I would suggest the young markswoman use her shoulder while shooting, and not use it as a pistol. I would put 35 pellets in my pocket and replace the gas cylinder at that time.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:4

    By Ken from USA on 2008-12-03 17:22:57

    Things I liked:The size of this gun. For the price this certainly would be quite a sharp little plinker for the money if they would just finish the wood better. I also liked Pyramyds service and website.
    Things I would have changed:The wood workmanship and final finish on the wood.
    What others should know:Every single fastener on the gun was loose, not a big deal though.. No exaggeration here, the wood looked like a junior high school project. The fore stock was attached to the gun in 2 separate pieces. Instead of just returning it to Pyramyd, I contacted Crosman about this about 2 months ago(when i first received it) then 1 more time about 3 weeks after that and both times of contacting them they claimed they would get me out another fore stock and they have yet to do so. If they had no intention of sending me one, they should have not volunteered that upfront. Although they probably don't care,I have used Crosman products for close to 30 years and am not ever going to buy another Crosman product again. Anyrate, i simply stripped all the wood down, glued the fore stock together along with getting the factory sanding scratches out of the shoulder stock and straightening the surface out the best i could and finally, refinishing it and now i am happy camper. I 'm now about to convert it to bulk Co2. Honestly, out of the box , i have seen better wood workmanship and finish on a $30 Chinese rifle.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Monte from USA on 2013-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Previous reviews mentioned poor quality of the wood finish. However, my gun was flawlessly made. Gorgeous to look at, light enough to shoot for hours, and more accurate than I could have expected. I'm shooting at 25 yards and only my lack of skill keeps me from getting quarter-size hits. On a rifle rest (which I use to sight in the scope), I can consistently hit the bulls-eye of a paper target. Fairly quiet and no kick. Very easy to load. I think the trigger is actually better than that of my Beeman R7 rifle, which is known to have a superb trigger. I'm getting 30+ accurate shots from one CO2 cartridge. I'm using Crosman Premiere Ultra Magnum pellets and honestly there is no reason for me to ever change. I sold the included Centerpoint 3-9x32 scope to get one of higher magnification and because the crosshairs of the Centerpoint were somewhat fuzzy when using the illumination feature. Nice of Crosman to include a high set of rings because they were definitely needed. The only issue was that the handle was a bit loose and tightening the two screws which attach it to the stock didn't do the trick. I called Crosman, whose Customer Service is excellent (no wait time, informed tech support person)). She told me what to do and the fix took about two minutes. As for buying from PyramydAir, I got delivery in two days with free shipping. Rifle was packed extraordinarily well.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman should include a better quality scope. The one it comes with (a Centerpoint 3-9x32) sells for just $50 at PyramydAir, which tells you something of its quality. I would also like to see the safety automatically engaged after each shot. Lastly, Crosman should improve their quality control, in that they should never have packed my gun without checking the handle first and tightening it before packing and mailing it.
      What others should know:Overall, a phenomenal rifle -- light, accurate, and beautiful.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good trigger pull from the box, reasonable FPS; however, needs power mods to use for small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Better stock valve and scope should be mounted for this price.
      What others should know:This thing is very light weight which is nice. The stock is a little loose on the bottom of the pistol grip, I plan to install an additional through hole bolt to eliminate this.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this little rifle. It is a serious shooter disguised as a work of art. I smile every time I look at it. Its light weight and serviceable scope are perfect for the strength and vision impaired (read old) shooter. Fit and finish are outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Not really a design flaw, but those with fat or stiff fingers may experience some frustration trying to load pellets.
      What others should know:This is my go-to rifle for backyard target shooting. Lots of fun, quiet, accurate, and a pleasure to hold. Wishing you safe shooting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate. At 15 yards, 15 shots inside ~3/4", with 2 outliers. Almost boring, it's so good!
      Things I would have changed:Stock arrived with a big crack; basically, it was in two pieces. Crosman replaced it, no questions asked in less than a week (although the 2nd one was hard to fit).
      What others should know:If you clean the barrel, then take about 30 shots as you center the scope (easy to do if you're as sloppy about it as me), this will be an extremely accurate & fun rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tonya from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I find this carbine very accurate with several brands of pellets. My favorites are the Crosman hollow points. My stock was beautiful and arrived without a nick or scratch... impeccable. The scope included goes well and does not leave you feeling like you need to upgrade. Its great that Crosman has included an extra set of high rings in case the lower ones are too difficult for some people to load pellets or bring the scope to the proper eye level. I did not have this problem and am currently using the rings included with the scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Let me start off by saying that i almost didn't get this gun due to some lackluster reviews on the accuracy and the quality of the stock. Glad it was the reviews that were inaccurate rather than the 2250XE. I took the gun to our range and had the scope dialed in within ten shots. After that 25 yard shots off of a rest will be in the red to the point of boredom. For a real challenge you need to shoot without a rest. If you are an Olympic match shooter perhaps you should move on but for the rest of humanity this gun is nothing but fun son!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sonny Ray from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load. Fun to shoot. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Contrary to other reviews I have read, my Crosman 2250XE came with the skeleton stock in excellent condition. Also, the blueing on all metal parts was perfect. The scope worked perfectly. After only six shots I was able to sight the rifle in to dead center using a shooting bag at 45 feet. I got the best results using Crosman SSP pointed pellets in 9.5 grains. This is one of the most accurate rifles I have purchased. When I ordered this rifle it was out of stock and I waited a considerable time to receive it. Since receiving mine I have noticed they are again out of stock. This rifle is well worth the wait.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Nate from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the compact size of this rifle. Simple to use. The style and shape are pretty cool. The quality of the finish on mine was particulary detailed and professional looking. So far nothing i dont like about it. Seems to be accurate as well.
      Things I would have changed:Not really anything i guess...maybe offer a nice carrying case with it?? And knock some off the price, but really a good value in my opinion.
      What others should know:This rifle is an eye catcher for sure. Everytime i have it out somone wants to check it out a little closer. Be prepared to take time out to chat a little with your fellow marksman.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By ARIEL from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LIKE HOW IT LOOKS
      Things I would have changed:FPS
      What others should know:IT'S NICE BUT LIGHT HOWEVER I OREDER MINE ON 6/25/11 EXCELLENT DELIVERY AND PACKING WHEN I OPEN THE BOX I WAS MISSING THE SCOPE. PYRAMYD CUSTOMER SERVICE PASS THE BUCK,SAID TO CALL CROSMAN I DID, CROSMAN CUSTOMER SERVICE SAID WE SEND YOU A SCOPE. 7/15/11 269.00 IN THE HOLE NO SCOPE YET STILL WAITING.....
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:{ watched the PyramidAir review by the young and talented airgun reviewer. I do however find her review not nearly as accurate as I have found the gun. After a few adjustments on the scope I was able to cover a dime at 13 paces. More than 30 yds. Fun to shoot, and I would suggest the young markswoman use her shoulder while shooting, and not use it as a pistol. I would put 35 pellets in my pocket and replace the gas cylinder at that time.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert badilla from USA on 2010-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just love it.
      Things I would have changed:Needs an adapter for the larger CO2 then it would be a 10.
      What others should know:Well the one i have runs out of CO2 after forty shots no big deal but a bigger CO2 would help. all i would need is an adapter for the larger CO2.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2010-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice light little carbine and a pretty good shooter. Mine was pretty accurate out to 20 yards, shooting quarter sized groups from bench rest. Shooting off hand was another story. The gun is so light it is difficult to hold steady although it does fit the shoulder well the stiff trigger makes the gun move around when you try to squeeze off the shot. The finish on mine was very nice and the fit wasn't bad. The butt stock loosened up a couple of times but I ran a bead of hot glue down the back of the frame and pushed the stock back on and bedded it firmly which seemed to solve the problem. The stock really should have ferrils in it to stop the hole from enlarging in the wood but as long as you don't abuse it it be fine for a long time. All in all it's a pretty good little fun gun for everyday shooting. The overall quality is very good. The gun is well made and nice and esay to use. Enjoy one of your own. Ken
      Things I would have changed:Add ferrils to the rear stock screw holes and maybe a little bedding behind the frame to keep the stock firm. The trigger needs a little work. An adjustment screw would be nice but due to the liability factor it's probably not going to happen. You get used to the pull after a hundred shots or so and don't even notice it.
      What others should know:The gun is not intended for precision target shooting but is sufficiently accurate for most any kind of informal target shooting. I would not reccomend it for hunting of any kind, it's just not powerful enough. PCP's are the way to go there. But for just plain fun you can't beat it. Get lots of pellets (meisterkugeln 14 grn.) seemd to work best in mine and at least a box of 40 Co2 cartridges your gonna want em cause you can't put it down. And it's made in the USA.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2008-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The size of this gun. For the price this certainly would be quite a sharp little plinker for the money if they would just finish the wood better. I also liked Pyramyds service and website.
      Things I would have changed:The wood workmanship and final finish on the wood.
      What others should know:Every single fastener on the gun was loose, not a big deal though.. No exaggeration here, the wood looked like a junior high school project. The fore stock was attached to the gun in 2 separate pieces. Instead of just returning it to Pyramyd, I contacted Crosman about this about 2 months ago(when i first received it) then 1 more time about 3 weeks after that and both times of contacting them they claimed they would get me out another fore stock and they have yet to do so. If they had no intention of sending me one, they should have not volunteered that upfront. Although they probably don't care,I have used Crosman products for close to 30 years and am not ever going to buy another Crosman product again. Anyrate, i simply stripped all the wood down, glued the fore stock together along with getting the factory sanding scratches out of the shoulder stock and straightening the surface out the best i could and finally, refinishing it and now i am happy camper. I 'm now about to convert it to bulk Co2. Honestly, out of the box , i have seen better wood workmanship and finish on a $30 Chinese rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By russ from USA on 2008-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the look and feel of the gun, it took me about 20 min. to sight it in at 25 yards with about a 1.5 in groups. its small but fits pretty good, very quiet as i can go out in the back yard at 7 30 am and shoot with no issues i would have to give this gun two thumbs up
      Things I would have changed:ok , i like things perfect , so when i saw the finnish of the wood i was a bit bummed, they could have done a better job sanding and finnishing,the forarm was a bit loose in the front so i removed the two screws, ground the front one down and reinstalled all is tight now. i may refinnish the wood over the winter but thats me.. it may be perfect for you..
      What others should know:all in all its a great little gun,hits the target every time A+
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought it because of the design. More accurate than I had expected and handles really well. Very light and just plain pretty.
      Things I would have changed:I'm 6'2" so needless to say, a little short for me. No problem, a trip to the Dollar Store and a purchase of a pair of men's black rubber "flip flops" some contact cement, a little shaping with a moto-tool and I added 1 1/2 in. to the stock. The scope was another matter. I ran out of left windage adjustment so I guess the next step is a pair of windage adjustable scope mounts.
      What others should know:A great little "plinker" but stay under 35 yards and you'll have a ball. I don't expect I would pick this rifle for pest control unless I was inundated buy very small mice, or very large grasshoppers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well this gun has the potential to be a stellar airgun!! The glossy stock is sweet looking but not a perfecy match in size to the old one. I'm 5'10 so in feels a smidge small. Gun arrived from shop shooting in the 550s as stated from Crosman, they could have bumped it up with heavier spring's. Say maybe 650 and this gun would be smoking hot.
      Things I would have changed:(Trigger trigger trigger) Lighter spring ...Heavier hammer spring but my trigger still SUCKS!!!
      What others should know:It's got a awesome feel to it, love the better breech.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun because it looks cool. It's really just the 22xx pistol with a good looking beech skeleton stock. It's lightweight and easy to shoot. The scope that came with mine was defective could not get the windage to work, sent it back to Crosman got a new one in about 10 days. It's fairly accurate and only moderately noisy, no recoil since CO2. The CO2 cap is hard to unscrew on mine which is probably unique to my gun since I have another 22xx pistol and it's not a problem on that one.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really, the gun comes complete with a scope.
      What others should know:I think this one will be a classic someday.
    Over
    ammo packs sold