Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman PRO77 BB Gun reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2010-11-22 11:34:55

    Things I liked:This Crosman behaves like a "real" gun....It has a good sound to it, never jams, has a good blow back (slide moving back and forth), a good feel to it and a good safety. Great value!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the money.
    What others should know:A+ rating by me.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-03-03 15:05:43

    Things I liked:I don't like much about this gun only because I'm disappointed in the condition it arrived in. I opted for the "re-manufactured"gun because of the good reviews, but I didn't realize it would come so battered up. It honestly looks as though it was dropped. The slide release lock is loose, the slide spring feels used up and old with barely any recoil, the slide itself sticks when you manually slide it back and the hammer is loose as well. It does fire...kind of accurate, but in my opinion they should have advertised this gun as "used and broken in for your inconvenience :)" instead of "re-manufactured" cause that's what I got. I'm wondering what this gun looked like before their so-called re-manufacturing process.
    Things I would have changed:The slide isn't far enough back when locked. It becomes rather pointless to have that feature because of that. The c02 screw knob is hard to grip being so close to the sharp edges of the gun handle. Poorly designed for use with holsters, when you insert into any holster the gun slide slides and cocks the gun even with the safety on. I own a baby hi capa 3.8 and it wont slide with the safety on...unless the safety is yet another thing wrong with this gun.
    What others should know:Yes....here is a lesson learned for me on buying re-manufactured guns...you get what you pay for...I guess. I decided not to return it and use it for a spare gun, but I am contemplating buying a brand new one...we'll see.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sabrownfl from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice little pistol, perfect intro to shooting for my boys. Construction is solid, blowback action is cool, and the price is competitive.
      Things I would have changed:Magazine is cheap plastic, but replacements are inexpensive, so buy yourself a few. Blowback is not the strongest, but it is convincing.
      What others should know:A great little plinker for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very good blow back
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By barry from USA on 2010-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This looks like the REAL THING( but read below ) .
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper is always nice .
      What others should know:This is real fun gun to own . BUT it IS NOT A GUN TO USE FOR ACCURATE TARGET SHOOTING . You will be able to put lots of shots down range and with the blow back action you be having a lot of fun . It is great for " jumping " a tin can at say fifteen feet , just don't think you will be punching out bulls eyes . WITH THE SMOOTH BORE BARREL it will never do it . Recapping , if you are looking for a fun gun gun to shoot , buy it . If you want a target pistol walk away ! !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2010-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Crosman behaves like a "real" gun....It has a good sound to it, never jams, has a good blow back (slide moving back and forth), a good feel to it and a good safety. Great value!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the money.
      What others should know:A+ rating by me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ortiz57 from USA on 2010-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:from gerry usa pro77 suot very well it looks like a firearm is size is like a 380 cal pistol dos not loos power in rapid fire whis i like it plowback work very well is a well made pistol
      Things I would have changed:more fps open ejector matel clip
      What others should know:is a very nice pistol i like it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Dana from USA on 2010-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman Pro77 is a realistic gun and feels good. It is comfortable, a blast to shoot, and realistic whih is one thing you want in a Co2 gun. The magazine is quick to fill and having 18 shots in very nice compared to other guns that have only 8 shots and then reload.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is plastic and I think after a while it will break, not only from it being in close contact with the Co2 cartridge but also just time. Get your self some more magazines, they are inexpensive.
      What others should know:The only thing that dissapointed me was the mis-fires. The first time I used this gun was a a range and out of 18 trigger pulls, it fired 5 shots. After that it was hit and miss to how many bb's actually left the chamber. I did not get through an entire magazine without there being a mis-fire and that was dissapointing. The CO2 goes REALLY FAST because of the blowback feature. You get about 36 good shots, or 2 magazines until it is expired and that is it. Get lots of CO2 and lots of BB's..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Of all my pistols, this is the one that stands out most because it has a nice weight and actually has a bit of recoin and a blowback feature that also locks the upper back when out of ammo. It suffers a bit in muzzle velocity but it's fun. I'll shoot this thing for hours with no problems
      Things I would have changed:make the entire thing out of aluminum, not just the upper slide.
      What others should know:If you want a memorable pistol from all your others with a generic look this is the one to have.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don't like much about this gun only because I'm disappointed in the condition it arrived in. I opted for the "re-manufactured"gun because of the good reviews, but I didn't realize it would come so battered up. It honestly looks as though it was dropped. The slide release lock is loose, the slide spring feels used up and old with barely any recoil, the slide itself sticks when you manually slide it back and the hammer is loose as well. It does fire...kind of accurate, but in my opinion they should have advertised this gun as "used and broken in for your inconvenience :)" instead of "re-manufactured" cause that's what I got. I'm wondering what this gun looked like before their so-called re-manufacturing process.
      Things I would have changed:The slide isn't far enough back when locked. It becomes rather pointless to have that feature because of that. The c02 screw knob is hard to grip being so close to the sharp edges of the gun handle. Poorly designed for use with holsters, when you insert into any holster the gun slide slides and cocks the gun even with the safety on. I own a baby hi capa 3.8 and it wont slide with the safety on...unless the safety is yet another thing wrong with this gun.
      What others should know:Yes....here is a lesson learned for me on buying re-manufactured guns...you get what you pay for...I guess. I decided not to return it and use it for a spare gun, but I am contemplating buying a brand new one...we'll see.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel very comfortable in hand. Nice blowback action and no jams at all. Heavy weight and slide feels and looks real especially with the blowback action.
      Things I would have changed:Grip is a bit loose where the CO2 goes. Need to be a tighter fit.
      What others should know:Great value for the money. Especially the refurbished model. You cannot beat the price new or refurbished. Both are just spectacular for plinking and teaching youngsters gun safety and shooting procedures.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ben from USA on 2010-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback, kick, hammer, trigger. The blowback feels really solid and realistic. External hammer makes for higher accuracy single action shots, always nice. The trigger is very smooth with a crisp break and clear stage.
      Things I would have changed:Just about everything else. I got a remanufactured, but it had so many problems out of the box. Massive valve leak was repaired by rebuilding the valve, mostly tightening the screw cap in it and adding some air oil. There IS NO RAIL GUIDE FOR THE SLIDE!! This means the slide moves over the barrel, nothing else keeps it lined up to the frame, meaning this gun has TERRIBLE slide-frame lineup. A stronger slide spring would reduce recoil and help the action work smoother. Sometimes the slide kicks back too far and gets stuck on the back of the hammer. Just pushing the hammer down a little gets it moving again. Just machine the back of the hammer a little to fix this.
      What others should know:I have completely disassembled this gun far too many times. It relies in 4 springs to work properly. Theres 1 small spring that works the safely lever and allows the weapon to fire at all. This spring is held in place solely by its own tension and by being pushed against the inside of the frame. Same goes for the spring that keeps the frame lock down. Yes, down. The magazine follower pushes the frame lock up when empty, and works really well. Perhaps the only good design element on this thing. Pulling the trigger 1: pushes the back of the barrel into the magazine to trap a BB against the valve and push it down the barrel, 2: pushes a metal plate back to push against a lever in the hammer lock, 3: trips the hammer sear and drops the hammer. If the mag is not lined up right (as it often is) the trigger will not return right after firing. A proper firing cycle causes the mag to jump noticeably in the grip. And the mag spring release in the frame gets in the way of loading the mag all the time. SERIOUSLY, GET A NON-BLOWBACK, or if you need a really nice single-double action, the 357W revolver is amazing. Still have yet to find a nice blowback, would love some recommendations from experience. I hope this helps people fix their pro77s or find a better gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By P M from USA on 2010-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid build, not cheap feeling like other pistols in its category. Recoil / blowback very realistic great feeling. Accessory rail beneath barrel is awesome. Very easy/ properly placed safety. **After buying, returning and exchanging 5 different pistols, this is the one that I favor, great realistic look, feel and sound. I don't believe the rated FPS this beast must be putting out a lot more!! GO BUY THIS GUN!!!! ~PhiLLYChEEZE
      Things I would have changed:Poorly designed clip for BB's, cheaply made. A little tough to unscrew Co2 cover while in the field (i use a quarter or a coin)would like the option of attaching secondary sight over original. Should of went all out by making entire gun out of metal. PELLET AND BB COMPATIBLE!!!! PLEASE
      What others should know:Stock up on Co2 cartridges and BB's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alyssa from USA on 2010-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Re-Manufactured Gun: This is my first Crosman and I love it! I really enjoy the power behind it, especially the first three or four shots! It's accurate because it fits well in the hand. The grips are bumped so there's prevention to slipping.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know about the new gun but a flat-nosed tool should be added to the package. It's really hard to tighten the screw for the CO2 cartridge. I have to carry a screwdriver to tighten and untighten it.
      What others should know:Buy extra clips - they're a great price!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Shbek from USA on 2010-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy. Feels like a real gun. Metal slide. External hammer. Blow back is cool. It recoils a little less than a Glock 17 (just to give you an idea). Very few problems. Alright on Co2 for an airgun with blowback. I get around 6-7 clips per cartridge. Really quiet compared to a real gun, probably wouldn't disturb a cool neighbor if you're in the backyard.
      Things I would have changed:Open breach. Have the slide lock back a bit further. So make it more realistic. Could easily be modified to do both if thats your thing. Make the clips sturdier. Fixed sights could suck, but mine are nearly dead on, so no harm here, could be a problem though.
      What others should know:BB's will fall out if you pull the trigger while the safety is on. Clips are flimsy, be careful with them. The clips are the only issue I have with this handgun, buy extras (which are awesome anyway) and you won't have any issues if one breaks. Screwing in the first co2 is ridiculous! make sure to have a quarter and pliers. After that, you only need a quarter, and eventually just your hand will work. I lost my first co2 canister due to four people not being able to tighten it in time. I bought a re manufactured Pro77 and I was a little weary of it. There was no reason to be, its just fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Reza from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. It's very cool.
      Things I would have changed:Put some kind of lock on the grip. Like lock for magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2009-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal Slide, Polymer Frame, Blowback, 17 Shot Clip, Slide Catch/Release, External Hammer, Finger grooves, Large mount for laser sights and such.
      Things I would have changed:Flimsy Plastic Clip, Accuracy suffers after about 15-20 feet. An open ejection port would have been cool, but is not important.
      What others should know:This gun is awesome! It is great for firearm training, or just for fun. The metal slide is great, and the polymer grips/frame with finger grooves uses the exact same material as the Glock. I don't understand why people want the frame to be metal, as polymer is incredibly tough... Whit this gun, the polymer frame seems to be as strong as the metal slide! The blowback is great, quite a bit less recoil than a .22 pistol though (about 25% less than a Walther P22). Accuracy suffers because of blowback, but who really cares? The slide catch also adds an extra level of realism to the gun. I have mounted a BSA Laser sight, and a KA-BAR Pistol Bayonet on the mount, and they fit really well. This gun is an excellent choice for anybody to add to their BB Gun collection, or just to have for fun! Have fun shooting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2009-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cool design like a real gun and has few malfunctions
      Things I would have changed:no fixed sights for greater accuracy
      What others should know:the co2 chamber might loosen (under slide) just tighten it with screwdriver
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2009-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Blowback looks and feels realistic (glock like), 17 shot clip allows for much fun, not to mention that you can buy extra clips...
      Things I would have changed:rifle barrel instead of smooth for better accuracy and ability to fire pellets as well as bb's
      What others should know:one of the best air guns in the under $100 bracket... A must buy !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2009-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:really realistic feel,can't beat the blow back action,metal slide/trigger/hammer.
      Things I would have changed:make the whole gun metal(the grip)
      What others should know:buy a lot of c02,its not the best gun on co2,but with a lot of co2 and bbs,you're ready to go=]
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By xbigamehunterx from USA on 2008-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels and looks like a real gun. The blowback is crazy. It fells like your really shooting a gun but without all of the power.
      Things I would have changed:The bb's fall out if you pull the trigger when on safety so be careful or youll have an empty clip.
      What others should know:Its a good gun for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2008-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the metal slide and glock like look and weight
      Things I would have changed:i'd rather a propper realistic looking magazine where the co2 goes into the magazine like a real gun instead of a flimzy plastic thin stick it has for a magazine that frightens me every time i load it in like its gonna snap which will = game over lol, i also think the whole gun and magazine should all be made of metal becaue plastic parts just = your gun will break real soon :(
      What others should know:overall its a pretty cool pistol considering its pretty cheap as well but dont buy if your looking for something fully metal with a realistic magazine beause the mag for this is a thin pstic stick which is kind of the downfall, i just cant get over why they couldnt design it with a strong, heavy, realisticly shaped, co2 loading magazine whch would have made this pistol for its price, AWESOME!!!!!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top