Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman PRO77 Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By uphillracer from USA on 2008-06-21 11:42:03

    Things I liked:Easy to use; worked first time each time, worked well. I like the weight, reminiscent of my Glock 23.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A great buy!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2010-03-15 10:08:04

    Things I liked:I LIKED NOTHING ABOUT THIS MODEL I GAVE IT TO MY GRANDSON FOR A GIFT HE USED ONE TUBE OF GAS AND NOW IT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL WILL NOT KEEP A SEAL
    Things I would have changed:INTERNAL PARTS ARE JUNK!!!!!
    What others should know:DON'T BUY THIS THING. WASTE OF MONEY
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the style and fit of the handgun itself. Its well balanced and weighted feel, as well as the blowback action, make this a dynamite substitute for practice in your own home and/or back yard. No worries concerning neighbors (as long as you are careful and mindful)or police.Pretty darn accurate once you adapt to the sites.Big bang for the buck though. I like some of the other blowbacks but they get into stupid money.I mean if I'm to spend $200-300 I'm buying a used 9mm firearm over a bb/pellet pistol!This weapon is extremely inexpensive for the quality that you get. Highly recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:The sites take a little getting use to like any firearm, but could be made adjustable perhaps. I would prefer full metal magazine yet if you are careful and not harried this should be a none issue.If possible I would like to see more muzzle velocity.
      What others should know:When first sighting in your target, look over the site a hair at your intended, then lower your weapon a touch while you line up the dots. This seems to lessen those too high/low and too left/right shots closing the grouping of your shots. Breath and take your time to squeeze off a shot. Never jerk a trigger, especially this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter Evans from USA on 2012-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The kit comes with everything you need to start with, Glasses CO2 and Bb's. The compact size of the PRO77 is a plus, it's small. But it fits in an adult hand. Right off the bat I was impressed with the blowback this one offers, there is a decent amount of force behind it while not being so overpowering that it sucks up all the CO2 just for that. The slide is all metal, also something I liked. To fire just pull back the slide or cock the hammer. Pulling the trigger produces a crisp clean feel, the slide does indeed blow back as claimed. A thing I really liked is that when the slide locks back from the clip running out it will keep the user from firing co2 shots. Slip in another magazine, and either use the slide release or pull the slide back, it will drop in place and be ready to go again. on a single CO2 I managed to get around 4-5 magazines of bb's. Not too bad, especially with it having the blowback feature.
      Things I would have changed:The magazines themselves are all plastic. I dislike this, it feels cheap and as if it would break. The CO2 loading bay was an interesting design, but I dislike the method. A slotted screw head is used to keep it in place. I am used to the method that most use now of the turn key built in. It's not a major problem, Just something that takes a bit of getting used to. I would like if it came with more then 350 bb's. I ran out fast!
      What others should know:This package is a great deal. it's not much more expensive then just the bb pistol alone, and a much better bargain. You will want extra clips and a lot of bb's, and I do recommend pellgun oil to keep your seals good for many years to come. Overall this kit will not dissappoint.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter Evans from USA on 2012-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great bb repeater. Small, it's similar to an XD in terms of subcompact. this is a bb repeater with it all. The CO2 is hidden convienently inside the handle, the clip covers that. The blowback action is very nice, and it has a working hammer. The kit was worth it, only 2 dollars more gives you 350 bb's, 2 CO2 cartridges and a pair of safety goggles. it's worth the 2 dollars alone for the twin CO2 cartridges. Performance wise this bb repeater will not disappoint. It fired shot after shot without fail, in chilly temps I managed to shoot off a total of 4 clips worth of bb's, 68 shots before I noticed it was dropping. once it starts dropping the slide refuses to kick but then it's time to change. It's not difficult, turn the screw drop it out and load a new one in. There are a few things that would have been nice if different, but not enough to knock off any stars.
      Things I would have changed:The clips are all plastic. It gives them a light, cheap feel. The turn screw is, decidedly different. While this is not a bad thing it is an actual screw, I didn't have a screwdriver around I made do with the flat end of a box cutter. It would be nice if it was the more traditional method of a thumb screw, but that would require an entire redesign. Again for me these are not worth docking stars for.
      What others should know:Overall this is a very excellent bb repeater. I did not rate it's accuracy, when I tested it was almost dark so I really couldn't see my target. However I was too busy popping off bb's to care. Buy extra clips, You'll need them and get plenty of CO2. Averaging 68 shots in a cold day isn't bad. If you're looking for a good bb repeater with a bundle package you can't go wrong.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By medic155 from USA on 2011-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked how real the gun feels in your hand. It is extreamly easy to load Co2. Blowback feature is amazing. Dosnt jam. Just an overall amazing gun :) The best crossman yet.
      Things I would have changed:Its a little complicated to learn how to begin shooting, the clip is a tad flimsy.. nothing big. If your carefull, its an amazing gun.
      What others should know:Not a great choice for someone who hasnt shot a gun with blowback action before. If your not prepared for quite a big blowback, it will blast in your face. Also, dont touch the muzzle while shooting, it will hurt you hand.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The metal slide mechanism provides the heft and feel of a real pistol and helps to offset the affect of the blow-back when lining up subsequent shots. The blow-back adds a welcome element of realism.
      Things I would have changed:The pistol grip fit is good, but anyone with a larger hand may find their pinky hanging off the bottom of the grip. The trigger pull could be lessened. Unfortunately, this cannot be done for this pistol. The Co2 cartridge fits conveniently into the bottom of the grip. To screw it in and out you need to carry a small screwdriver, Leatherman style tool or a quarter as it is typically too hard to turn with your fingers. Having a finger screw, similar to the Crosman C31, would be a convenience. Add fibre-optic sights.
      What others should know:This is a great pistol at a reasonable price for those of us who prefer the realism of the slide blow-back. Accuracy is acceptable on a NRA pistol target at 33 feet. However, accuracy suffers due to the pistols lower fps. Especially as the cartridge's gas gets very low. Purchase two additional magazines.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Lonnie from USA on 2010-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LIKED NOTHING ABOUT THIS MODEL I GAVE IT TO MY GRANDSON FOR A GIFT HE USED ONE TUBE OF GAS AND NOW IT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL WILL NOT KEEP A SEAL
      Things I would have changed:INTERNAL PARTS ARE JUNK!!!!!
      What others should know:DON'T BUY THIS THING. WASTE OF MONEY
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By bobby joe from USA on 2009-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is blow back so u can shoot 17 bb as fast as u can pull the trigger.Its not very powerful but it will shoot through a soda can.Thats good for me.It looks very real so i shoot it in my backyard
      Things I would have changed:the top screw on the gun comes lose alot so pay close attention to it.
      What others should know:The gun uses up co2 pretty quick so u should get a 25 pack of co2.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DontCallMeTim from USA on 2009-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The PRO77 feels really good in your hand; it's not too light and not too heavy. It comes with everything you need, so you can start having fun with it right out of the box. The best thing of all, though, is the price which is pretty tough to beat.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is a bit too flimsy for my tastes.
      What others should know:I noticed that once I took the gun apart the slide would start coming loose after a while.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the realistic feel,weight,and blowback feature
      Things I would have changed:i would change the clip to make it more realistic
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun is similar to a real one, top is made of metal, nice grip as well
      Things I would have changed:The clip is small and flimsy, your always afraid your going to brake it when it goes back in the clip. Find a way to make CO2 last longer. a way to change the site for accuracy.
      What others should know:Good Starter gun, shoots high left, has a plastic grip, blow back action is on a spring. Good price for the money if you are looking for something realistic to the real thing. Favors a Glock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By uphillracer from USA on 2008-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use; worked first time each time, worked well. I like the weight, reminiscent of my Glock 23.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A great buy!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top