Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Phantom 1000 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-08 21:03:40

    Things I liked:Everthing
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:look at the chrony pix they tell it all thid gun is very powerful
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-01-28 08:46:16

    Things I liked:Not much......price
    Things I would have changed:Everything; horrible trigger, cheap, cheap, cheap junk
    What others should know:Buy something else unless you're a tuner and ready to work on it right out of the box. Bought one, struggled with it for about 2-300 shots, sold it......
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By teddy from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fps,accuracy,stock,
      Things I would have changed:Sights
      What others should know:This gun has quite a high fps, and I have found it to be fairly accurate, however the sights on it are cheap plastic, i had to adjust my windage as far left as it will go to get them to line up shots. And BTW SCOPES DONT WORK
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:POWER!!!!!!! It is a powerfull airgun. Easy to maintain and goes the extra mile compare to more expensive ones.
      Things I would have changed:The thigs and trigger need update. A surdier sight and a better smother trigger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice stock. Very comfortable to hold with good hand position. Very good trigger for a $90 rifle. Two-stage with clean take-up and then a clean break. Very accurate. I was able to shoot one-hole groups at 10 yards from a free-standing position. This also speaks well of the stock because it allows you to maintain a comfortable stance. I didn't chronograph it - but it sure seems like its kicking the pellets out with some real force.
      Things I would have changed:I like open sights and this rifle has fiber optic sights that are nice and clear. They are, however, made of plastic and very easy to knock out of alignment. The sights need to be sturdier.
      What others should know:Very good value for the money. Good trigger, good stock, good accuracy. Not quiet. Makes quite a "CLANG!" when you pull the trigger. Be careful where your hands are when you shoot. The piston releases with some real force and if your forward hand is in the wrong place - it will hurt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bret from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the out of box accuracy this comes with. i bought it unscoped and was amazed how accurate the sights were. ive killed countless birds and squirrels. looks clean but leaves options for accessories if needed
      Things I would have changed:i agree with many others about the trigger. i have been able to tame it by using sound fundamentals, but have ordered a CBR trigger from charlie da tuna to see how much better it shoots. other than that, maybe the length, but overall not much else. oh and the rear sight if you plan of shooting without a scope.
      What others should know:buy a leapers 4x32 AO scope and once you get it zeroed in, you are SET! i set up a mop handle outside to shoot at from about fifty to sixty feet.ive put SIXTEEN holes in the handle already, even shot off the top part. if you want something that you can count on, GET THIS!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Leonel from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price of this gun is a steal! I like the feel power and accuracy of this rifle. I like the fact you can order it unscoped.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger does really throw you off, however practice will make it better. Maybe fix the small barrel droop but you can fix that yourself. That's pretty much the only thing that I would change
      What others should know:This gun gets getting use to. So that being said be patient and considarate.this is not a $300 springer so yeah... the crosman premier hollow points and rhe pointed hunting pellets work really good. I say don't go shotting more then 30 yds with this pellet rifle. This is defenetly an awesome gun once you get to know it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bryan from USA on 2013-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the Crosmen Phantom in July of 2012; I have it for almost a year now, I was attracted to the Crosmen Phantom because of the price, and the good reviews on this site and U-tube. This was my first break barrel air rifle and i liked the power of springer air riffles, and the looks of the Crosmen Phantom. I finally work out all of the problems and I am more educated though all my research, and now my Phantom is accurate (tack-driver), and hit its target with the force of a “hammer!”
      Things I would have changed:Things I would change: Crosmen sell this rifle at this good value to keep the price low then; Crossman’s should better educate the customers about the hidden costs, and accessories that the Crosmen Phantom would require. Expected down the road to spend a lot more money in this product if you want the accuracy this riffle have to offer. Give consumers the option to get all the features they would need to operate this product reasonable at a higher price if they choose to. All the information should be in the owner’s manual, with a video included when purchasing the Crosmen Phantom.
      What others should know:The price of the Crosmen Phantom is a great value for beginners with break barrel air rifles. It is very accurate after the break-in period (about 1,000 rounds of pellets), and you clean the barrel; tighten all the screws; use 8.4 grain .177 cal. JSB Diablo pellets; Buy at least a UTG(Leapers) 3-12*44 scope (SWAT Side-wheel), with one piece mount rings, a new trigger (CBR trigger) by CharliedaTuna.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Homer W. from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have owned this rifle for about 3 years, and I have never shot a better well balanced air rifle. I did add an after market trigger for about $35.00, and it imptoved my shooting a lot. It is rated @ 1000 FPS. Mine sends 5.5 grain pellets down range at 1200 plus FPS. (Chronied at 1238 FPS). I love this rifle. It has power to spare.
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger pull would make this gun #1 top seller in the USA.
      What others should know:Buy a good trigger assy. It only takes 10 minutes to change it out.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not much......price
      Things I would have changed:Everything; horrible trigger, cheap, cheap, cheap junk
      What others should know:Buy something else unless you're a tuner and ready to work on it right out of the box. Bought one, struggled with it for about 2-300 shots, sold it......
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, hard to beat. I put a Leapers Accu-shot 1 piece mount with a BSA 4X32AO scope on it, works well.
      Things I would have changed:The size is a little small for a big guy like me, had to put a slip on recoil pad on to add a little length. Trigger!
      What others should know:Decent air rifle for the money. If you're looking for a no frills, entry level air rifle, this is an option to consider. Put a Tuna CBR trigger blade in it, light years better than the factory trigger!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has a solid construction good material used in making this rifle good accurate and little to no recoil decent power plant
      Things I would have changed:nothing all good son
      What others should know:not for hunting just for small pests.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Leonel from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money this gun is great. it does the job from plinking to small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the trigger. (not too much of a big deal) but the sights on this gun are terrible. and recoil!
      What others should know:dont buy the scoped version of this gun. instead buy your own scope. the leaper 4X34 scope does the job for under $40. it takes getting use to
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kelly from USA on 2012-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air rifle is an excellent value. Crosman has done a great job with the Phantom. Is it fancy? No. Is the fit and finish top notch? No. If you're looking for a solid, functional air rifle that is reasonably accurate (out of the box) then buy it. If you're looking for pretty keep movin'. The Phantom won't win any beauty contests and the trigger leaves much to be desired but for $80.00 you can't expect perfection. That aside however, being a Crosman you can get parts easily and there are plenty of good upgrades (trigger, scopes, etc) available that will make this an excellent choice without breaking the bank.
      Things I would have changed:The factory trigger has a pretty substantial pull. A quick visit to Charlie da Tuna and the trigger problem is solved. The factory open sights are plastic which for $80.00 I fully expected. A Leapers mount and scope will fix that.
      What others should know:Out of the box this baby is pretty rough internally. If you're mechanically minded as I am a quick tune does wonders for this gun. It won't turn it into a $500.00 rifle but it will make it much more pleasant to operate and shoot. The factory open sights aren't terrible but they are pretty flimsy; be careful and they will work. Just don't expect pinpoint accuracy and consistency. Overall this is a pretty good air rifle that with a few cost effective upgrades can be made into an excellent air rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Value, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Recoil and definitely change the trigger pull. You MUST use a single piece scope mount or suffer endless adjustments due to strong recoil effects.
      What others should know:I've tried various scopes. Currently using a Leapers. You will want to use a single piece scope mount with a stop, unless you like to adjust your scope every time you shoot. The recoil will play havoc with your mount, otherwise. I've done comprehensive testing of many different types of ammo. The best for this gun is RWS superpoint for accuracy. After cleaning the barrel, it takes about 30 rounds or more to settle in but with a decent scope, I'm getting groups of less than one inch at 30 yards from a sandbag rest. The trigger pull is atrocious. It's WAY WAY too hard. No way can you fix it by simply adjusting the pull. Be careful if you buy a trigger kit. There are well known aftermarket triggers but they will not fit my gun because of the low-end trigger assembly. I have seen references that they DO fit the older guns, though. For each of these drawbacks, I have to say it's a heck of an air rifle for the money. Hard to beat the value. I care about accuracy first, velocity second (it will put wad cutter pellets through 1/2 in plywood all day long)and trigger pull and recoil last. I don't want to minimize the trigger and recoil because when I miss, I know immediately as I'm pressing off my shot that the gun has recoiled off target or the trigger pull has swayed me off. With an air piston and a good trigger, this gun would be a true star. As it is, with a single piece scope mount, it's a darn good value and very accurate WITH THE RIGHT AMMO.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Hade from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice little heft to it. ACCURATE!
      Things I would have changed:THE RECOIL!
      What others should know:It's a great rifle in the price range. Easy to cock after a while. Accurate! Took out my first squirrel with this rifle. Only problem is the recoil. I know it's a spring rifle, but still. Overall 5 stars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2012-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is accurate, durable, great value for money and an awesome beginner and experienced gun.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to make a Nitro Piston conversion kit for their guns and not for every other air gun company except themselves.
      What others should know:I have had this gun for 2 years now shot about 2000 pellets through this and I have a Benjamin Trail XL and a Gamo Bigcat. Hands down this is the one I keep coming back to because it lightweight, rugged, quality, well built and is just a freaking tack driver!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By eduardo from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice farm rifle. Love the stock too.
      Things I would have changed:Make them in .22.
      What others should know:Loves crosman domes. Both 7.9 and 10.5 grain.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adoriel from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy, really an easy gun. I didn't find it particularly hold sensitive, and the cocking effort is very simple. The trigger is kinda long, but predictable and you'll get used to it. Power on this thing speaks for itself, I'll wonder why the can I'm shooting at isn't falling over only to find the pellets going clean through.
      Things I would have changed:Everyone complains about the trigger, but if crosman let me change one thing, it would be the sights. They're cheap and nonadjustable at best.
      What others should know:Crosman field hunting pellets work well with this. Truly the best value for an airgun under 150 dollars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ferrence from USA on 2012-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stock is durable and looks great. The grips were a nice touch for holding long shots and staying on targets. The gun is very powerful and accurate. The safety is easy to release without any click or taking your eyes off your target.
      Things I would have changed:I would've added a place to attach straps the help carry the weight during long hikes while hunting, but other than that the gun is very well made and a great value.
      What others should know:Get a $44 Leaper's scope and your neighborhood will be out of squirrels in around a week. I recommend this air rifle for anyone interested in getting a great gun. Not just because of the price but because its an awesome gun to have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power and cost
      Things I would have changed:the trigger,front ad rear sight
      What others should know:nothin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By blair from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:im 14 and was bugging my dad to let me get one for months. i suggest a crosman for anyone who wants an affordable and dependable airgun. its light, very accurate, and fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Shooting without a scope takes more skill. so i recommend not using the scope at all.. do not waste your time with the "center point" scope that comes with the gun. it is accurate, but after a few shots it is knocked off again. i wasted about 200 shots on the thing!
      What others should know:crosman airguns are, and always will be the best
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top