Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Phantom 1000 reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-08 21:03:40

    Things I liked:Everthing
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:look at the chrony pix they tell it all thid gun is very powerful
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2014-08-15 11:38:47

    Things I liked:Despite far too numerous faults the rifle was fairly accurate
    Things I would have changed:A wood stock instead of synthetic.
    What others should know:I was very disappointed in the Phantom, The machining was very rough, bordering on crude and the Phantom was not up to the quality I expect from Crosman air rifles. The barrel was visibly displaced to the right to such a degree that the rear sight windage knob rubbed against the barrel channel when cocking the rifle and with full left windage the point of impact was still 2.5" to the right at ten meters. I was able to return the Phantom to PA without a problem and purchased an Air Ventur[ Bronco.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By BIG K from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i love the accuracy and the volacity of this rifle it has a good mounting place for a scope and it is very easy to cock. for a 1000 feet per second wepon.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the weight of it, it is not the most lightest weapon of all but other than that there dose not need to be changes
      What others should know:you should know that it is very loud and do not shoot it if you live in a place with alot of people:)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:tough. very powerful. very good distance. sights.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:cocking it was very hard at first.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made with sturdy materials and excellent workmanshio. Sights seem to work well, and accuracy is very good.
      Things I would have changed:A bit heavy for an air gun, and cocking it takes a good arm - though with re-\peated use the procedure becomes easier
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By skandy from USA on 2010-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very powerful gun for very good price. first day of owning i killed a squirell then a rabbit, works well with scope or irons. very good distance gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, powerful, fairly easy to cock, good balance. I love the sights (other than the cheap quality).
      Things I would have changed:Sights are flimsy, a little loud. First time cocking was really hard to break open, after 5-6 times it was much easier, by the end of the afternoon it was quite easy.
      What others should know:Great airgun, out of the box it was shooting decent groups at 25 yards. While it does recoil, it's nothing if you've been shooting real guns for any time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joeyy from USA on 2009-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a great gun, very accurate, good for hunting, and best scope is a center point 4x32.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing much, except the buttpad.
      What others should know:Great for beginners to break-barrels, and airgunners 16+.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chang from USA on 2009-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything in this rifle is excellent. The sights are nice and the triggercan be adjusted, but I haven't tried that yet, lol.
      Things I would have changed:In a future if pissoble, change its spring piston for a new Nitro Piston.
      What others should know:If you look for an airgun powerful enough to blow off a bottle cap take it with ya, but get a scope and some pellets. It's pretty hard at first to aim, but after you get the hang of it it'll work out fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chad86tsi from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good weight, but not too heavy. Easy to cock after a few shots. Accurate at a distance I didn't think possible in this price range. Great varmit stoping power, yet not loud or dangerous. I have taken out crows at 100 yards !
      Things I would have changed:send the special chamber oil, it's spec'd in the manual but not included.
      What others should know:Be prepared for the first few shots being very loud, the barrel oil explodes and sounds louder than a .22. After 4-5 shots, it quiets down. Accuracy takes a few dozzen shots to clear out the rest barrel oil, after that I was shooting dime sized groups at 80' (4 power scope)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is more powerful than I thought. It is also very accurate. Easy to see sights. And it is well balanced. It shoots great when standing, kneeling, or sitting at a table. I got the rifle and 1000 pellets with shipping for $96.00 , so for the money, I would recommended it to a first timer or a vet, this is a great gun. Thank you for the great product and price, Mike Lyman
      Things I would have changed:If it could cock easier. After 50 shots my arm gets tired.
      What others should know:You will be very happy with this product. lots of fun, I started shooting at 50 feet. Now I am shooting at 100 feet and getting better with this rifle, you will see.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stock, Grip, fiber optics, power, accuracy, solid barrel, safety, adjustable trigger sensitivity, very quiet for a breakbarrel.
      Things I would have changed:rear sight is not very solid, it gets un-sighted very quickly with the height adjustment.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2009-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First of all it has to be said that Pyramyd Air has excellent customer service. Their people are very polite and helpful. Now regarding this rifle. I've had two. within a month. I like the weight, and feel of the grip. It's a solid feeling rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The fist rifle I sent back because the coupling in the front by the push arms fell out after 5 shots. I sent it back and Pyramyd replaced it right away with a new rifle. The second rifle I fired off 10 shots and noticed the coupling was about to fall out. I got it home and inspected. I see that the rivet casing is deformed and the rivet fell out. There must be a problem with the machine at crosman with this to happen exactly the same way.
      What others should know:Make sure the screws are tight, and the muzzle is clean. And please be safe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2009-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:durable, accurate, powerful
      Things I would have changed:not much, i would just get a red dot sight
      What others should know:good value
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jon doe from USA on 2009-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feeling of the rifle when shooting,the power and accuracy out the box, basically everything. Especially the sound when shooting a PBA for the first shoot it sounded like a .22
      Things I would have changed:air spring
      What others should know:very fun lots of power for $90
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The "out-of- the -box "condition was as could be expected. I found no loose visible screws, no manufacturing residues, no damage to degrade the appearance, and overall showed good quality. Although not many pellets have been "fired", the fit and functioning were good... (see trgger comments below). The rifle did "print" low but importantly centered because of the break barrel style.. The elevation is correctable with the adjustable sight. The "checkering" gave a secure gripping surface. I received the rifle the day after shipping intra-state using regular delivery. There was a three day "gap" before receiving an e-mail of approval for my credit card. Pyramyd performed their Order fulfillment business in excellent and in a timely fashion in my opinion. I, also, appreciate Pyramyd's support of the NRA.....another deserving reason to do business with Pyramyd.
      Things I would have changed:I agree with the prior trigger comments in other reviews. My tends to be long,creepy, and kind of notchy when approaching let off. I hope the trigger will improve like other rifle references have indicated.
      What others should know:I would suggest for future Orders that Pyramyd be contacted directly if possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alegria from USA on 2008-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice ergomatics, easy to shoulder...
      Things I would have changed:Sights...
      What others should know:This is a good rifle for the money. Out of box performance is rough around the edges, but for the price it's expected. There's much higher priced rifles that perform the same out of box, so I'm not complaining. The hinge kept coming loose but after doing the "Poor Man's Hinge Mod" described at AirgunOne.com, the problem was solved. Make sure you allow 24 hours for your blue loctite to dry and nothing will come loose. This thing shoots like a dream now...
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By brett from USA on 2008-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing at all
      Things I would have changed:everything about this air rifle needs work EXCEPT the looks in my personal opinion. i bought it from a local store that had them on clearance because of a new law passed in illinois requiring a foid card for anything that fires a projectile at over 700FPS. the store was trying to get rid of them before the law took effect. i thought i was getting a really good deal paying $50 for it... boy was i wrong. this rifle weighs a ton! with a centerpoint 3-9x40 scope mounted it weighs about 11-12 lbs.... it kicks like centerfire rifle, and no matter what i tried, including using the flimsy plastic open sights that came with it, i was unable to get groups any tighter than 4 inches at 20 yards.
      What others should know:maybe the one i got was just a fluke, i see alot of good reviews for it here but i would never buy a crossman product again. i've got better accuracy out of a daisy red rider BB gun. oh and before i forget, the pellets i used are as follows. crossman premeir hollowpoints, beeman silver arrows, beeman crowmagnums, crossman domed pellets, crossman match wadcutters, crossman pointed pellets, RWS supermatch pellets, and beeman ramjets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle, good looking, well balanced, and great price. Feels very comfortable to hold and shoot. Ive had no problems at all with mine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:A great choice for a .177 1000fps break barrel rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2008-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power and kick from this gun are both phenomenal and it rips through cans and bottles.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustments to the sights are a bit difficult and overall the sights are flimsy made with plastic but you can still easily see the bright green aimer. Once you get them dialed in you should be fine.
      What others should know:Be careful with what you use to stop this gun. I had a half inch board behind cans and bottles and when i was through I looked at the BACK of the board and there where pellets and shattered shards of the board everywhere.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Wacky Wayne from USA on 2008-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am comparing many springers from $89 to $160 and the crossman phantom and quest are a close second to the mendoza rm-200 at $109 and the avenger 1100 at $149. (f you can afford the avenger 1100, it is worth it by far). The weight for power ratio is good. The accuracy is ok with the right pellets, (beeman work good, RWS are best), and after about 500 rounds of break in. After the first few shots when the rifle was clearing out the shipping oils, it got fairly quiet, just fine for indoor shooting. I got the quest also and for some reason the quality control was better, and I like the wood stock better.
      Things I would have changed:Sight are crap. And don't get the combo with the cheap scope. File the barrel lock, my phantom and quest both were very hard to open the first times because of rough edges on the lock, after about 100 shots it wore in, but those were very hard cockings. I really don't like the trigger compared with the mendoza, it has too long of pull and the adjustment really does not work. You get use to it, but after shooting a mendoza you go crazy pulling the trigger and waiting for the gun to fire.
      What others should know:There is not an auto safety so be careful. At $89 it is the best so far that I have found, but I would buy the wood stock quest instead, and get at least a leapers 3-9x32 at $44 or better still the centerpoint 3-9x40 at $49 without the package, (reg. $69).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Zaphod from USA on 2008-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The guns shoots great and the trigger is exactly like I wanted it. Very crisp and smooth. I feel like I got a good deal for my money.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are crap! Very cheap and the ones on my gun were twisted the right.
      What others should know:The gun is a pretty good deal. Just know what you are getting with the sights. Put a good scope on this gun and it rocks.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top