Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Phantom 1000 reviews - page 5

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-08 21:03:40

    Things I liked:Everthing
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:look at the chrony pix they tell it all thid gun is very powerful
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:2

    By Mike from USA on 2013-01-28 08:46:16

    Things I liked:Not much......price
    Things I would have changed:Everything; horrible trigger, cheap, cheap, cheap junk
    What others should know:Buy something else unless you're a tuner and ready to work on it right out of the box. Bought one, struggled with it for about 2-300 shots, sold it......
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Airgunhunter69 from USA on 2007-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The airgun is very powerful and great for hunting purposes. The gun is extremely accurate shooting in the same spots very often. I reccomend to buy a good scope with atleast 4x magnifiction.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the trigger so you can actually adjust it because the screw by the trigger does nothing. The stock has nice shape but would look much nicer in wood
      What others should know:Make sure if you shoot at targets to use thick plywood or put something behind the plywood so it doesnt go through. First time a shot it, it went through 3/8 inch playwood and through my drywall. Also loud not very good for indoor use. Overall a great air rifle!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Smity81435 from USA on 2007-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is light, easy to use, and powerful. Thats what any shooter is really looking for. With it's 11mm dovetail rail to mount your favorite scope it makes for good small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:This gun can be very accurate. However, it's accuracy is inconsistent. It will fire a few rounds perfectly, then a few bizarre ones. this gun made it extremely difficult for me to sight in my scope. and once i did get it sighted in, the rail would sometimes fail and the scope would move around. i would make this gun more accurate, and a little more durable.
      What others should know:if you just plan to use this gun for open sight shooting, it will work pretty well. Hollow Points shoot the best with this gun so buy a box of those too.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Rammstein99 from USA on 2007-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is just as good as those expensive break barrels but costs less.the accuracy is extremely good after u adjust the sights.this gun is very user friendly, one because it is for right and left handed shooters.I am left handed so that heips and the grip of the gun is very comfortable.I am not rich but i could afford this gun and feel that I got a gun that is well worth 90 dollars! If you dont want to break the bank this is the gun for you.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the sights were tougher and not just made of plastic, but it works very well.
      What others should know:You can not use daisy pellets, they are too small for the barrel and can fall out.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2007-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Potential for good accuracy and power, good balance and weight, reasonable cocking effort
      Things I would have changed:Better QC on the barrel lockup, the flimsy rear sight, trigger
      What others should know:Along with the Quest, this is potentially one of the best buys out there. But you may have to play with it a bit... the accuracy on mine went from poor to quite good after tightening up the pivot bolt and staking it in place. On a brand new gun, a good barrel cleaning would probably help as well. The power on mine is a bit low at 870's with Crosman Premiers, but I have a Quest that does 920-930 with the same pellet (after installing a new spring and seal from Crosman). The rifle is based on the Gamo breakbarrel series (although the firing cycle seems to be more civilized than the typical Gamo). The trigger mechanism design is virtually identical, although the stamping and machining don't seem to be as good. Sometimes it is effectively feels like a single-stage trigger. The rear sight is quite poor, almost pathetic. The FO inserts are very dull, and the flimsy plastic assembly doesn't really leave the shooter with decent detents for the adjustment knobs (especially the windage). Crosman customer service is quite good, and unlike many manufacturers they offer an excellent selection of service parts at very reasonable prices.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2007-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:A hard-hitting airgun with great accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger-pull is a little stiffer than I like.
      What others should know:This is my first time using a break-barrel rifle, until now I've always used pump-guns, I don't think I'll ever go back. Once sighted-in, its power and accuracy is impressive!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:its not to heavy and not to light. its accuracy is consistant and it looks nice.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you need to fire at least 500+ pellets through this gun before it becomes accurate.
    • « Previous 12345
    Over
    ammo packs sold