Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2008-08-01 23:31:54

    Things I liked:The gun is very powerfull!!! This gun is good for small game hunting and target practice also.
    Things I would have changed:There is only one thing I would change and that would be to make the fiber obtic sites removable. I never use them, all i use is the scope so there not really worth putting on there, but others might use them.
    What others should know:This gun is worth every penny!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Braden from USA on 2012-12-20 16:36:33

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:everything
    What others should know:dont buy it has no accuracy its loud .if you like 3 inch groups at 10 yards go right a head and buy it.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DesertAir from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has great power and with a little getting used to and sighting in, its a great small game hunting airgun.
      Things I would have changed:Its a bit on the loud side, and the pull was bit to heavy at first.
      What others should know:Probaly because I'm a begginer but, with the kick that springers have REMEMBER TO SCREW IN THE SCOPE STOP! The gun has moderate-heavy recoil.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Braden from USA on 2012-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything
      What others should know:dont buy it has no accuracy its loud .if you like 3 inch groups at 10 yards go right a head and buy it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JD from USA on 2012-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun arrive a couple hours ago. I then 'screwed' the scope on, popped a pellet in it the took it out and gave it a first fire. Sonofagun, at about 40 yards, actually hit the target without any sight in. It appears fairly well made for the price. After a good sight and break in, may do an update, though don't see any need changes unless it breaks
      Things I would have changed:I'm enough of a traditionalist that I really like wood stocks, but it is what it is.
      What others should know:It is NOT quiet - about what a .22 short sounds like from my old rifle. It is Made In China, not an Upstate NY piece like the 5 Y.O. Crosman pellet pistol is - but the rifle was only $109 bucks. It does cock pretty hard. The above - not any big deal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent build quality, solid construction, overall
      Things I would have changed:Very loud. Hard to cock, super stiff spring (most likely why the gun is so fast so I can deal with that)
      What others should know:Delivery confirmation is very difficult for people with a regulard day job. I really wish that was optional.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hits hard, inexpensive, shoots heavier pellets like baracuda hollow points accurate. It is light to me and super easy to cock. Mine likes rws super domes and crosman hollow points.
      Things I would have changed:Same old story, the scope isnt bad, but for a hundred dollars you cant expect the moon.
      What others should know:I hunt with this and my ruger air magnum, it is way lighter than the ruger and isnt that much less powerful than it either. The first part of last season i hunted squirrels with this gun and it killed every one i shot. Most of my shots were 100-150feet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tod from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate and powerful rifle. It's not the lightest rifle but is still good for begginers. It is a great value for the money and will deal with any pest problem you have.
      Things I would have changed:Add a cleaning guide or kit with the rifle.
      What others should know:The gun has a fairly strong trigger but with use you will learn to master it. The gun came right out of the box and shot with no problems at all.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By damon from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the money
      Things I would have changed:Better scope
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FRANCISCO from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excelente rifle, muy potente y muy bueno, tiene un diseño muy bonito, trae mirillas abiertas en fibra optica, no solo se limita a la mira telescopica. Muy resistente y duradero.
      Things I would have changed:El gatillo es plastico, deberian venir siempre con gatillo metalico ya que este aguanta grandes presiones y podria partirse con el tiempo.
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a good feeling gun. accuracy is good. drops a varmint in an instant.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger has to long of pull even after adjustment. I am not a avid shooter but i do realize that the trigger does not pull smoothly.
      What others should know:buy the rifle without the scope, then buy a better quality scope. parallax is not good at a hunting range of 20 to 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John J from USA on 2011-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel! Feels like a center fire. Accurate as all get out.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Bang for the buck! No pun intended. Have taken multiple small to medium game and pests. Great for beginner or more advanced adult enthusiast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOSEPH R BAKO from USA on 2011-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate . Hitting a spinner target the size of a silver dollar at 120 feet out . Can hit a 5 gallon gas can at over 230 feet . I'm only limited by my own eyesight and heartbeat when it comes to taking targets . This gun will surprise you .
      Things I would have changed:Wouldn't really change a thing .
      What others should know:You won't find a better deal for under a hundred bucks .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By PowerMacAZ from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point makes this gun a winner! The composite materials don't feel cheap and the overall feel is very solid. This does not feel like an "entry level" rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is terrible.. simply awful.. there is no other way to put it.. I've used better trigger on $40 throw away Chinese rifles. There is no reason Crosman keeps putting these terrible triggers in these guns.
      What others should know:The break in period is average. Have some heavy pellets on hand for your first 20 to 50 shots. My rifle dieseled with lighter pellets. Using the Crosman Premier Heavies kept the noise down until the dieseling stopped
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Billy from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice sleek looking design, speed accuracy, fiber optic sights, price, what's not to love
      Things I would have changed:it's a little heavy but the barrel is made of steel
      What others should know:probably should get the un-scoped version then if you like scopes buy a nice one
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds the accurate setting day after day with no need to reset.
      Things I would have changed:A better range of focus adjustment. Due to my old eye sight I can only set the focus for the nearer objects, the range just is not there for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, sights, accuracy, price overall a great gun worth getting
      Things I would have changed:It's a little on the heavy side but I'm 13 years old and can handle it fine so most people shouldn't have a problem. Also since it is spring powered it'll give you a bit of a kick.
      What others should know:The scope is terrible, cheap and hard to adjust but i never use it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By joe from USA on 2010-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:i would have liiked it to shoot a little faster than what it does and added a better scope with it.
      What others should know:good airgun for the money you should get it if you have pests in your backyard like i did
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2010-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems well built (although some reviews claim loss of power after 500 shots). Shoots well out of the box using the sights on barrel.
      Things I would have changed:The included scope was way off when first mounted (missed a 12"x12" target all together at 30 yards). Took 30+ shots to zero, then it works fine for inexpensive optics.
      What others should know:Too heavy for young adults and most female shooters. No maintenance information such as cleaning and oiling in manual.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By nacho from USA on 2010-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots fast and is very accurate one of the best air guns i have ever shot
      Things I would have changed:to heavy for smaller shooters
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Janssen from USA on 2010-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is great but would recommend a sling to go around in the woods or it will tire out your wrist. Nice synthetic monte carlo stock and body, black and is tough. Nice sights design. Break barrel is easy even on the first time and I dont know why so many people complain about it. Nice barrel finishing and brand stamping. Green and Red indicators on the sights are great design and very clear but in plastic. Scope bracket is great cos the back bracket has a stopper that goes into the hole in the back end of the barrel. Great stop for the bracket but not for the scope tube.
      Things I would have changed:Scope bracket that holds the scope tube, cos the scope tube does move to the back (only the scope and not the bracket) after 100 shots because of the strong recoil. But can be rectified with blue tite solution on the screw threads. Sights should change to metal and not cheap plastic, cheepo...Have a more accurate manual for the kit scope.
      What others should know:Breaking is easy even out of the box. Many customers complain regarding the first break but for me is very easy if you know how to do it correctly. Great accuracy and very very powerful. Great design and looks very tactical when compared to even more expensive rifles. Use heavier pellets and it will be more accurate. Trigger works fine and no complains like what other customers have commented to change tis and that. It works well and very easy to find the sweet spot of the trigger. Recoil is very very strong and I have shot around 200 shots but firing is still very loud. Must have a good scope or not the recoil will break the scope. Just buy without the scope type and get a better scope. The kit scope is good but cannot be focused (kit is fixed focused and not adjustable like what the manual says.) but overall quality is still alright but I opted for a zoom type of scope with focus. I fixed a Bushnell 3-9 x 40mm and is sufficient for this type of rifle because if too far also no use for this rifle and will not be effective. Just remember to break the rifle gently and give it a gentle knock to open it up first and just don't break it roughly when breaking it. When returning the barrel to the top also do it gently and the rifle will last...do not throw the barrel up like what others are doing in you tube.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By horuhe00 from USA on 2010-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.4000000953674325 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, great price, very accurate
      What others should know:It's not a light gun. I don't mind though.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top