Crosman Pulse P70 Pistol reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By arlieber1 from USA on 2007-08-21 16:08:25

Things I liked: great and light some what accurate

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By kylelaxbeast17 from USA on 2010-04-03 08:11:55

Things I liked: fits well in one hand.

Things I would have changed: A little more fps, a better range, and make metal parts.

What others should know: Clips like to break alot or like the spring will pop out.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By kylelaxbeast17 from USA on 2010-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits well in one hand.

    Things I would have changed: A little more fps, a better range, and make metal parts.

    What others should know: Clips like to break alot or like the spring will pop out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By sam green from USA on 2009-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fits good in ones hand. Very acurate. Jams every now and then. I really like the rail on the bottom cause i put a light on there for night battles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. All Good. Sam green

    What others should know: Email crossman to see if you can get some extra magazines. You'll need them if you using the gun in alot of really long battles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By SlugSlug from USA on 2008-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice fit, lower rail. I like that i called crosman for extra mags and they sold me 3 for cheap and shipped them quick. Perfect indoor gun or sidearm

    Things I would have changed: I go through AAA batteries like no other. Nothing else

    What others should know: I use this gun as a sidearm because my primary is too powerful for close range. Works really well, and i put a light on mine for our night games.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By onyxrune from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've had to return my first purchase of this airsoft pistol. It was inoperable right out of the package, though no fault of Pyramid Air. Regardless, the Crosman P70 does have a fine, ergonomic fit in one's hand. It's lightweight, practical, and requires only 4AAA batteries to fuel its powerplant. I hope to have better luck with my replacement P70 air-pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Remove the 'blowback' feature on this airsoft gun. While this property serves to mimic the firing action of real pistols, it simply employs more mechanical parts that may ultimately go awry and increases overall pistol energy consumption. Increased the fps speed of this airsoft weapon... 200 to 250 fps would be adequate. Perhaps an upgraded version of the P70 with a higher fps would suffice. Still, for those looking to do only proverbial 'backyard' skirmishes with little to no body protection, the present P70's 175 fps should be more than adequate for a fun afternoon romp.

    What others should know: Again, my first P70 was inoperable right from the packaging. I spoke with Pyramid Air's customer service department the next day. The were both friendly and responsive. A replacement P70 is promptly being issued with no added cost to myself. In my situation, Pyramid Air has been true to it's 30 day return policy. I plan on returning to Pyramid Air with my future purchases.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By f224f14 from USA on 2008-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good backup pistol fairly accurate and pretty relibable

    Things I would have changed: jams to much on full auto or sometimes semi shoots to easy and not very far

    What others should know: overall a good backup pistol ps you cant reuse bb's

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jake from USA on 2008-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for short range, automatic, good sidearm.

    Things I would have changed: Could be more accurate and more powerful, jams in semi-auto and must be changed to full auto in order to correct if trigger isn't pulled long enough, capacity is only okay.

    What others should know: Fairly reliable automatic sidearm for close-range fighting, but not very powerful.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By agksimon from USA on 2007-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Replacable batteries, semi-auto, inexpensive

    Things I would have changed: Jams in semi-auto mode, if you pull the trigger too fast. If you shoot fast, leave it in full auto mode. I would pay twice as much for better built model, metal gears, etc. This is my second one. The first one, a Crossman P-50 didn't hold up. If this one goes out, I'll buy a Tokyo-Marui for $150, but it doesn't come to that.

    What others should know: I bought the black one. It's great for practicing IDPA shooting indoors. I have a range set up in my basement with three sticky targets spaced apart, with blankets behind them. Works very well. I painted three-dot sights on it and can pick them up very fast.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By arlieber1 from USA on 2007-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great and light some what accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

Navigation