Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman R71 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Lupy from USA on 2008-05-14 20:28:40

    Things I liked:This gun is low power, about 170fps, so it's great for kids. It's the gun of choice for my friends and I because it's a good deal, and the adjustability is fun to toy around with. It is a great gun and a must have for backyard or CQB battles.
    Things I would have changed:I would have found another place for the BB holder, maybe the side? so that a scope could attach, that is a big weakness (no sights).
    What others should know:There are no sights, so this is a CQB. It is very safe and never jams (crossman qaulity :-]), a good intoduction to the world of airsoft
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By theo from USA on 2009-06-22 11:00:25

    Things I liked:i loved the look and feel of the gun as well as its range and acurracy. and the interchangeable parts and rail system.
    Things I would have changed:NO HOP UP SYSTEM!!! it makes it impossible to aim.
    What others should know:it made of cheap plastic so don't drop it on a hard floor.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For my first airsoft gun I didn't know what to expect. Although the overall performance and build up of this gun was alright. Although plastic takes up a good percentage of this gun it was still light enough for me to hold for a period of time. I also liked the removable butt stock feature although it doesn't exactly change the weight of the gun instead give it more of a MP5K look.
      Things I would have changed:I would mainly change how the gun feeds the BB's. Instead of it going through the scope I would have instead just gone for the BB's in the magazine feature. The BB's in the scope feature is also a nuisance since you have to constantly shake the gun just to get a few BB's into the chamber. Also the material for the suppressor since whenever I fired it always fell off after at least a few shots. Lastly the semi auto I would have improved since it rarely ever works; it always misfires.
      What others should know:I would recommend buying this gun only for kids who are just getting into airsoft. It's price is reasonable and it will give them the necessary practice towards operating an airsoft gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MoneyManuel from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome rate of fire, durable I dropped it like ten times, still works like new, long battery life
      Things I would have changed:Change it to were the hopper is not in the scope
      What others should know:BB's go in the scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:awesome value for money and works really well
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is great. i like how many ways you can customize it and how fast it shoots and overall its pretty good for its price. it is charged for a log time. like 2 days
      Things I would have changed:it doesnt shoot as far as i wouldve hoped and a better scope would be nice. i also would like it if it didnt have to have the scope to keep ammo in and if it didnt have the scope if it held more ammo would b nice/
      What others should know:its works great and i beat the crap out of mi friends
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It doesn't get clogged much. It looks really cool.
      Things I would have changed:Have a scope on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By April from USA on 2010-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy for the power, great feed, I like that you can remove the stock and silencer. Good for fighting a long, dragging war with lots of people, or a two man firefight. Also, I really liked the gun because, if it jams switch between semi or full auto and fire a couple of times, and presto! it's fixed!
      Things I would have changed:I would make the magazine just a little more reliable. Other than that, nothing.
      What others should know:Good gun. If you like an easy to load gun that you just plunk yourself down to lay cover fire for a buddy or wait to spray a close range target with death. Don't use for sniping unless you are willing to sacrifice your position for a good spray at an unsuspecting enemy. As for those who say that this gun is good for beginners only, the gun is only as good as the man who carries it and if he is good the guns is too. So long and good hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It can go for about 2 days without being charged.Then it have the smi and full thing so you can pin people down.
      Things I would have changed:Make it for metal and the stock stronger.
      What others should know:Better have alot of bbs and a speed loader or your toast or not if your playing teams or if you have a side arm.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mac from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i really liked the rate of fire
      Things I would have changed: the hopper , the stock , the compensater.
      What others should know:good starting out gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By cole850 from USA on 2010-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun looks really cool, and the sound is satisfying. I like how it comes with a removable stock and suppressor. It also has a good rate of fire and hurts plenty.
      Things I would have changed:I would enjoy a higher FPS, and a mag that is actually a mag, and not a battery.
      What others should know:The scope is a hopper, and it gets in the way of your aiming.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By The Kid from USA on 2009-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman R71 Pulse Airsoft Rifle Is The Best Airsoft Gun I've Ever Had. It Is Worth 50 Bucks Trust Me. The Thing's I LIke About It Is It Hold's 600 Round's, It Looks Real, And Some Of It Is Metal. The Scope On The Top Is Not A Scope That Is Were You Hold All The bb's The Thing That Look's Like The Clip Is Actually The Battery. I've Played About 15 Games And Won 14 Games. It Is Very Reliable. I THINK With The Rite Person They Could Esasily Control The Battlefield.
      Things I would have changed:The Bad Thing Is It Only Goes 200fps. And It's Not Very Loud
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2009-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks cool, holds alot of bb's
      Things I would have changed:battery last longer
      What others should know:you are better off charging it the day before you are going to use it, because it doesn't hold it's charge very long just sitting
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it fells cool and looks real
      Things I would have changed:its made of plastic once i was clearing a building with a sniper in it and the sniper shot my gun and the bullet actually went through my gun
      What others should know:there is no mag capacity you load it through the scope on top
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By theo from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i loved the look and feel of the gun as well as its range and acurracy. and the interchangeable parts and rail system.
      Things I would have changed:NO HOP UP SYSTEM!!! it makes it impossible to aim.
      What others should know:it made of cheap plastic so don't drop it on a hard floor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fredfredbug4 from USA on 2009-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first airsoft gun and I am very statisfied. The gun is pretty accurate and has a steady rate of fire, not to fast yet not to slow, just enough so you can mow down your opponents and make adjustments. The scope is the hopper and the mag is the battery. So you can't really aim. So get light colored BB's so you can easily make adjustments when you fire. The battery is easy to take out and put back in so if its damaged all you need to do is take it out and ask crossman for another. The silencer does not silence the gun but improves accuracy and doesn't take a huge toll on range so I would use it. Its all plastic so make sure you don't drop it. However I got mine in clear plastic so I can easily see if there is a BB still inside the gun or if there is a broken part.
      Things I would have changed:The hopper should not be the scope, the battery should be in the grip (because they just put wieghts in the grip) and the mag should actually hold ammo. Other then that the gun is great.
      What others should know:Its a great sidearm for snipers, lightwieght and you can take off the stock and silencer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A great backyard and CQB-able AEG and first gun. Good BBs (like the TSD Competition Grade ones) fly amazingly straight. While more powerful guns get the BBs out there faster, this one is really accurate and consistent, and they still float out quite far. It's no slouch by any means.
      Things I would have changed:The BB's don't feed smoothly, so you have to shake and jiggle the gun a lot more than I would think you should. I may remodel the hopper to be both larger and have a better slope to feed the BBs downward.
      What others should know:Holds a lot of BBs, so not having a mag is not really an issue. The top rail is not needed because the hopper has to mount there so nothing else can be ... therefore a scope is out unless you modify that somehow (this may or may not matter to you, but it should be noted). There are side and lower front rails for other attachments.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2009-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The removable parts. It also has a great battery life. Looks cool.
      Things I would have changed:The silencer on mine is a little wobbly, but other than that it's fine. It would be great if it was a higher fps.
      What others should know:It's a great starting gun. You can't really aim with it but you don't really need to since it's a machine gun and only 200fps. It's light, durable and it rarely ever jams. And it has a decent price. I recommend it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:being to take off the stock and silincer
      Things I would have changed:make the MAGIZINE hold the bb's and give a top battery compartmrnt for a stick battery
      What others should know:good for noobs who like CQB
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2008-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Battery lasts a lot longer than I thought, it shoots far, it can hold a lot of ammo, and you can take off the stock and muzzle.
      Things I would have changed:The BB's don't feed as well as I thought they would.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I ike the rate of fire good for battles not as heavy as my shotgun which is nice because i dont like caring a ton of weight in battles when im trying to dodge shots
      Things I would have changed:i dont like the scope loading mechanism because there is no sights so accuracy is not as good as my shotgun or my pistol but if you add a laser it has better accuracy
      What others should know:.12gram bbs's and .20 gram bb's dont work as good as .16gram ones because .20 is too heavy and reduces length and .12 is too light so bb goes up but .16 has good length and accuracy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By killer from USA on 2008-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:geat battery life! I've never had a jam. better fps than the crossman M4's(150fps). The true lelect fire! most guns l this low in fps are only fire and safe. this actually has a semi-auto mode.
      Things I would have changed:I like my guns to have a lil weight, but its no biggie
      What others should know:If you shoot .12g's as most peaple would with a gun like this, you will find that the hop up makes the bbs curve up so that at farther distances(10-15yds) you're pointing down a little to hit your target. Since this gun has a good 50fps on most other crossman guns of its kind, me and my friend who also has one thought we would try .20g's just to see how it would do. To be honest I wan't at all disapointed. The accuracy greatly increased, but the range was shorted by quite a bit. I recently bought some .16g's for a UTG warhawk spetsnaz I own, and we tried those as well. Those were perfect!! great range, and accuracy for a CQB SMG.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top