Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (19 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By 19 Turkeys from USA on 2010-04-29 14:49:54

    Things I liked:This is an excellent pistol for the money! It will shoot along side the $2,000 PCP pistols. I placed it in a vice and shot 5 shot groups at 18 yards (I shoot IHMSA silhouettes & that is the ram distance). The best group was under .07". The second best was under .17". Getting sight settings, I fired a 39x40 at the first match I entered it in. After that, I hit 4x5 1/20th scale chickens at 18 yards. Using the pump, it took 72 strokes to fill from zero and 30 to fill after 70 good shots. I have since purchased a used scuba tank & DIN to Foster adaptor.
    Things I would have changed:A better trigger, but a good trigger job can make it very acceptable.
    What others should know:I added a set of RB grips and a LPA mim rear sight. The notch is a bit wide but much better than the narrow Williams notch. (We shoot indoors & the light is not perfect plus being older I need a Merit aperture on my shooting glasses that reduces the amount of light entering my eye.)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2014-01-13 17:34:54

    Things I liked:The gun balances quite well and shoots good groups at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:The grip should be thicker and the trigger should be much lighter for serious shooting. Plus, it should come with a rear sight.
    What others should know:It could use higher vilocity for silhouettes.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By P.Smith from USA on 2014-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol is an incredible value for the money. It is extremely accurate, easy to use for indoor target practice, and as a PCP provides lots of shooting before having to refill the tank. Highly recommended!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought the Air Venturi Williams rear adjustable target sight. The combo with the Silhouette gives me almost the same sight picture as my Ruger 22/45 Competition. The big difference is that I can practice with the Crosman at home anytime I want!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, light, and balanced so my wife and I both enjoy shooting it. The moveable front sight works good.
      Things I would have changed:Just tighten up the grips and should come with the Williams sight. I painted the front sight red like I do on all my pistols.
      What others should know:Grips are not that loose, you don't notice it while shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun balances quite well and shoots good groups at 10 meters.
      Things I would have changed:The grip should be thicker and the trigger should be much lighter for serious shooting. Plus, it should come with a rear sight.
      What others should know:It could use higher vilocity for silhouettes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate!!. about 100 shots per fill. easy with scuba tank.
      Things I would have changed:bigger grip.rubber grip would be a great option .smoother polished trigger
      What others should know:just get it!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ambidextrous so my left handed kids can shoot with right handed dad. Accurate and fun.
      Things I would have changed:Needs better grips or at least grips that are a little tighter. Grips need to be tightened down after a little while of shooting. Nothing bad just kind of an little annoyance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Earl from USA on 2012-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit and finish are excellent. The trigger pull is very smooth. With a scope mounted on it, it is dead accurate with 1/4" group at 10 meters
      Things I would have changed:For this price it really should come with a rear sight.
      What others should know:Easy to fill from Scuba tank. Starting at 2800 psi I get about 35 shots
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a PCP for a very reasonable price. It's accurate and fun to compete with.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to be able to lighten the trigger pull even further.
      What others should know:Custom grips are available from RB grips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy at 10 yards (I haven't gone further yet) with several different manufacturer's pellets. Easy to pump up to 2900 psi with a hand pump. Seems very well made. I like the feel of the grips too.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing for the price.
      What others should know:Really glad I bought this gun--no disappointments whatsoever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The trigger is superb, the accuracy really great, it fits my hand and points naturally, and it's is esthetically very pleasing. It is also very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:This is a small nit to pick, but the grips move around on the grip frame and you notice this while shooting. A bit of tape, a shim or some bedding compound will fix this quickly.
      What others should know:Mine seems to prefer heavy pellets....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is pleasing to the eye, feels "right" in your hand, and shoots very accurately. I am a fanatic on triggers, and this one is pure delight. I sold my 1700P to get this 1701P (specifically for the newly designed trigger) and am very glad that I did. This gun is also amazingly quiet.
      Things I would have changed:The grip panels move on the frame even thought the screws are quite tight. I'll do some bedding on the grips.
      What others should know:Other than the loose grips, there is nothing not to like about this gun. I have been a hand gunner and hand gun hunter for 50 years and I really, really love this pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Agree with others, as an entry level PCP 10m & silhouette target pistol its a great gun. I'm a lousy pistol and open sight shot, this pistol with the $60 additional Williams notch sight even allows me to improve my technique in a predictable fashion. The pistol at short range is so good it takes itself out of the variables. The additional inexpensive shoulder stock makes this just a joy to shoot making it a dual use product.
      Things I would have changed:Should add the degassing tool as part of the package. Its strange my Marauder rifle had the degassing tool but not the little plastic single shot shelf. I always feel a bit off about having to spend several extra dollars and place an additional order for accessories that should be included on their +$400 offerings. Since I fill off of a 4500psi bottle and a pistol has a tiny resevour a degassing tool in case of accidental overfill seems necessarily.
      What others should know:They are currently shipping in a well padded plain brown double box. Something tells me that this was a "skunk works" type project at Crosman, in that I expect they don't expect to sell the massive numbers the Discovery/Marauder series generates. Someone at Crosman wanted a competitive affordable pistol in this niche and they did it. Crosman seems serious about offering real world class products affordable, that's what we need to see come back to the USA. Just like Apple they are compelled to offshore their low margin high volume products, but they are retaining machining skills and development and small production in NY, that's critical. If you just turn over everything to BAM you end up like Dell computer where its just another re-branded Asus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike Koratich from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great trigger, superb accuracy, well built. This is a serious target gun for a not so serious price.
      Things I would have changed:Grips are small even for my smaller hands.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rich from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Build Quality, Feel and accuracy. Extremely quiet as a bonus for back yard shooters.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. This is a pistol that is price right for its intended use.
      What others should know:I was extremely lucky to be able to test this pistol out through a person to person mailing of it around the country, which was set up through the Crosman Green Forum. All I can say is it has taken the top spot on my list of gotta haves! My shooting capabilities will never match it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2011-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy,very quite shooting and very easy to pump up to 2200 pounds pres.wich is where this little pistol realy starts to shoot excelent groups at 20 t0 25 yards with airarms heavys and beeman kodiaks match heavys and iam only using bushnell trophy red dot for my shooting and have shot many pinky nail sized 5 shot groups and this little pistol allso like lighter pellets as well but seems to favor heavier pellets, ican only imagine what it would shoot like with better sighting system but then again it might make it to easy with this pistol all i can say this thing is a lot of fun if you like to make one ragged hole in your target and i do!!!
      Things I would have changed:slightly better finish in some areas and better fitting grip panels made of wood for this price but didnt affect the steller accuracy of this pistol in any way.
      What others should know:BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2011-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for IHMSA or NRA Air Pistol Silhouette. Incredible accuracy for it's price. The new trigger is an improvement over the older model. A great improvement over the 2300S for shooting Air pistol Silhouettes. Mine likes 4.53mm H&N Field Target Trophy 8.8 grain dome pellets best for shooting silhouettes. I get 60+ useable shots with a 2900 PSI fill. Get an LPA Mim rear sight from the Crosman Custom shop or the Williams FP-GR-TK Blade Sight for the rear and you're good to go shoot silhouettes with the adjustable front blade width.
      What others should know:You could use this pistol for entry level 10 Meter Matches. The trigger is good for general use; however the trigger isn't what I would consider match grade but I'm pickey.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality of the parts. Fit of the components. I actually like the grips, they fit my hand well. The overall look of the gun is top notch. The barrel and accuracy of this gun is awesome. The trigger works great, has plenty of adjustments and feels good when you shoot, except for the shape of the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Not much as for what it is intended it is just about perfect. However, I think Crosman should offer a different trigger shape. Would prefer something a little more straight and not something that looks like a slice of pipe.
      What others should know:This gun is really not made for hunting. It is a two purpose gun, silhouette shooting and punching paper targets. And those two things it excels at very easily.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely, extremely accurate. I put a laser on it and I’m shooting 5 shots in one ragged hole at 10 yards. It likes different ammo as well. I use mostly H&N Final Match.
      Things I would have changed:First stage on the trigger is a little creaky but the second stage is fine.
      What others should know:Buy it and enjoy very tight groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By morris from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very well made.
      Things I would have changed:better grips
      What others should know:very accurate, the power is adjustable. I increased mine to 837 fps with premiers 10.5.pellets.(modified) with28 shots. You will need to install a scope to get the most out of this pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By 19 Turkeys from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent pistol for the money! It will shoot along side the $2,000 PCP pistols. I placed it in a vice and shot 5 shot groups at 18 yards (I shoot IHMSA silhouettes & that is the ram distance). The best group was under .07". The second best was under .17". Getting sight settings, I fired a 39x40 at the first match I entered it in. After that, I hit 4x5 1/20th scale chickens at 18 yards. Using the pump, it took 72 strokes to fill from zero and 30 to fill after 70 good shots. I have since purchased a used scuba tank & DIN to Foster adaptor.
      Things I would have changed:A better trigger, but a good trigger job can make it very acceptable.
      What others should know:I added a set of RB grips and a LPA mim rear sight. The notch is a bit wide but much better than the narrow Williams notch. (We shoot indoors & the light is not perfect plus being older I need a Merit aperture on my shooting glasses that reduces the amount of light entering my eye.)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top