Crosman T4 OPTS reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bigtim from USA on 2008-02-22 19:09:32

Things I liked: feel's like the real thing

Things I would have changed: more metel not sayin it;s cheaply made but i like metel

What others should know: it;s very fun and powerful

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By BillyBob from USA on 2007-08-11 23:35:36

Things I liked: The power, versitility of both bb's and pellets .... I dont like lead residue on my fingers. Red dot scope and flashlight are of high quality. Looks like a Glock thats very cool.

Things I would have changed: Less Plastic more Metal ..... Crosman dont worry about weight, we like metal or even alluminum. Metal Power grip system Triggering mechanism is cheap somthing like the cp99 would have looked more authentic Compensator is crooked on all of them

What others should know: Great gun, but very plasticy

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By docz from USA on 2011-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: kool looks ,feel great ,shoots on target,i havent had any jams,great grouping at 40 to 50 ft..

    Things I would have changed: id change the front detachable compensator,had one crack already,but crossman replaced it..and the red dot at night could be better .. if it magnified a little it would be perfect

    What others should know: i did have the co2 holder problem ejecting after shooting,had a heck of a time getting it to pop out but crosman replaced it fast..no problems now..wad cutters and round or flat .177 seem to function better than the pointed .177 in this

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2010-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice Beginner/ Novice weapon

    What others should know: Enjoy!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Auto loader...revolver really. Lots of fun to target shot with. Fairly well made. Easy cartridge changes.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the switch for the light. Just can't find a good location for it that makes it at all practical for me. The trigger needs some work! Yeah the trigger advances the cylinder for the next shot but even after it has done that, it is very stiff and feels rough.

    What others should know: When I got mine, the battery in the red dot sight was dead. Someone at the factory I guess had left the sight on. Changing it may or may not be easy for you! Some of them are a tight fit and won't simply drop out of the compartment. I had to use a thin blade screw driver to pus down one side of the battery until it popped up and out. Speaking of the red dot sight, use it and you will soon fully understand how shaky your shooting hand really is!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ksaf201 from USA on 2009-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The Sight is easy to adjust with a screw driver. has a sharp look to it. easy to load and unload co2 cartridges. Extremely accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Always seems to jam. With everything mounted its very heavy and hard to manuever. Needs a higher ammo capacity.

    What others should know: Not a beginners gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bigtim from USA on 2008-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: feel's like the real thing

    Things I would have changed: more metel not sayin it;s cheaply made but i like metel

    What others should know: it;s very fun and powerful

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Expert3Quals from USA on 2008-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy on this pistol is amazing! I thought I may hit some in the same inch square but I actually put 2 rounds in 1 hole, Twice! in the same clip!!! The flashlight is incredibly bright and the sight is easily adjusted. The loading of the clip was challenging at first but with practice its easy.

    Things I would have changed: The weight was a concern at first but after putting on the sight and flashlight its fine. They do need figure out how to make the 12 gram CO2 last longer.

    What others should know: Use pellets, they are more accurate. BB's to make an entertaining spray though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pstockham from USA on 2007-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel in my hands is not too heavy and doesn't feel like a cheap piece of plastic either. I am new to airguns in general and this being my first purchase of one I would have to say overall I am pleased.

    Things I would have changed: This is probably more my fault than anything but it does tend to aim a little low and to the left. Again, more my fault I assume.

    What others should know: As a new user, a great buy. Light is very bright too by the way.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BillyBob from USA on 2007-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The power, versitility of both bb's and pellets .... I dont like lead residue on my fingers. Red dot scope and flashlight are of high quality. Looks like a Glock thats very cool.

    Things I would have changed: Less Plastic more Metal ..... Crosman dont worry about weight, we like metal or even alluminum. Metal Power grip system Triggering mechanism is cheap somthing like the cp99 would have looked more authentic Compensator is crooked on all of them

    What others should know: Great gun, but very plasticy

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burning_grass from USA on 2007-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: it's a sweet gun, i like how u press on a button on the left side and the round chamber open, u stick in the mag. cock it just like the real thing

    Things I would have changed: the added on front four inches or so should be metal and come off by just pulling up on it. the berrel should also go to the tipe of the gun not stop at the begining of the crapy plastic parts.

    What others should know: the light is one of the brightest lights for its size i've ever seen

Navigation