Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (19 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2012-10-17 17:24:34

    Things I liked:This is a great gun for the buck..Power house to..I shot it the first time and it put a hole through my trap..Solid and nice trigger..No sights but ill get some soon..I dont know to much about the scope cause i havnt fired it much but for now it will be ok...I really like the look and feel of this gun..
    Things I would have changed:Maby a better scope and add some sights to..
    What others should know:I bought this gun form an article in the catalog and it said it was a nitro piston but when i got the gun no nitro piston..It was a mistake in the catalog but i am still glad i got it..When the nitro piston verson comes in stock i am going to get another one...I know if you buy this gun you will be happy
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-06 18:21:34

    Things I liked:love this rifle great all around package great reliability destroyer pellets are amazing with this gun
    Things I would have changed:wish there was some sought of steel sights. scope need to be replaced for serious hunters but average plinkers or target shooter will love it
    What others should know:buy a new scope
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love this rifle great all around package great reliability destroyer pellets are amazing with this gun
      Things I would have changed:wish there was some sought of steel sights. scope need to be replaced for serious hunters but average plinkers or target shooter will love it
      What others should know:buy a new scope
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Hector from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight and feels balanced less hold sensitive, right out of the box accurate just used bore cleaner otce conditioner, hole in hole @ 10 yrds @ 25 yrds 3/16th groupings. Shots at 47 yrds with CP HP with leaper scope another bird bites the dust!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Make the tr77 with NP GAS!!!!!! FOR THE SAME $$ OTHER WISE NADA.
      What others should know:THIS TR77 LOVES JSB 8.44&CP HP THAT IS ALL.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By J Miller from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. All black color. The price.
      Things I would have changed:Offer this gun a little cheaper without the scope. Add iron sights as an option. Example like when you check a box on purchase if you want .177 or .22 caliber. Check box if you want iron sights or scope. I know this gun is not available in .22 but I am using this as an example.
      What others should know:So now that I have this with the nitro piston I upgraded it with the following. Charliedatuna trigger. Worth every bit of $30.00 dollars. Very easy to install. You will be most happy with this mod. Add a RWS 6x42 rifle scope and the Accushot 30mm high profile rings. So now I got a rifle that is NOT FOR SALE. I love it!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This would be my third break barrel rifle. After about 500 shots this TR77 really got good. Very accurate, relatively quite, and really good looking. My groups are 1/2 to 3/4 inch at 25 yards, and at 40 yards 1 and a half inches. The scope that it comes with is actually not terrible, it does hold a decent zero for 50 shots and is not terribly blurry. But, it is a "Bundled scope" and everyone knows what that means. I have since changed to a Leapers 3-9x32mm AO Mil-Dot Scope and my groupings are even better than what's mentioned above. I mounted a bipod, cleaned the barrel thorouhly, and put a 3x5x30mm RC Bering in the trigger. Yes it can hit a tack 10 for 10 and thirty yards now, it is a "Tack driver".
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is not very good, but $1.50 at the local store will fix that.
      What others should know:Get ready for some real fun, serious good looks, and deadly accuracy! Get as many toys as you can heap on it's worth the money. But A LITTLE CHEAT! INSTEAD OF BUYING THIS LISTING, GET SEARCH FOR THE FURY BLACKOUT II, IT IS THE SAME EXACT RIFLE, JUST CHEAPER! YES IT IS THE SAME!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got it when it was slightly cheaper . Good looks and balanced . Very accurate once it settles in . Pistol grip makes the rifle much less hold sensitive . Stock storage is nice . Has a lot of power , slightly higher than your average 1000fps springer . Produces about 16+ FPE . Likes more than one pellet type .
      Things I would have changed:Trigger .. well air gunners know . Plastic washers at barrel pivot . Does have some barrel droop but not much . Had to lightly shim scope when mounted and mechanically zeroed the scope . Breach is tight . Scope is very blurry and not very useful and remember this rifle has no open sights . Barrel was filthy .
      What others should know:I did some work on this rifle because mine was dry and the trigger was unacceptable . I also brushed the barrel clean plus put locktite on all screws . This has turned this good rifle into a great rifle . I get 1/4" groups at 20 yards using RWS super domes 8.3gr . I switched the scope for a UTG 3x9-40 AO IR MD + one piece mount and it made a world of difference . Bottom line , once you do some work on this rifle and get a better scope for it you will love it .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vicente from USA on 2013-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well let me start by saying this is a well built rifle and shoots as advertised, I have put about 300 pellets for initial break in period at 20 yards I get a 1/2 inch grouping I feel I can tweak it a bit with a better scope than the cheap center point it came with. This is a very powerful rifle it shoots through empty dog food cans filled with water with ease and knocks them off the fence. I also hit metal targets rated for pellet rifles and it leaves a dent it seems to like the Crossman wad cutter rounds and the destroyer rounds the best.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope, the scope it comes with is a waste blurry even at 10 yards. Add some rails both on top and side for adjuncts.
      What others should know:The break barrel will be stiff the first couple of rounds it took me about 125 rounds to feel it break up a bit now very easy to fire.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice hefty stock increadably accuate and powerful my brother shoots a gamo silent cat an even with the extra 50 feet pe second he dosent have the hitting power I do the TR-77 consistantly punches holes in a wrecked car we shoot at his silent cat can't do that
      Things I would have changed:needs a sling mount and an adjustable butt stock. Maby some tac rails
      What others should know:Gun loves to be shot from the prone position so get a bipod fouls quickly on cheap ammo buy alloy I use crosman powershot the sabots cut down on cleaning time and are devistatingly accurate
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great air gun. It is well built and looks great.
      Things I would have changed:need more padding on but stock
      What others should know:Go ahead and get a good scope and a good set of med. or high mounts to start with and don't bother with the scope and mounts that come with the air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Reggie from USA on 2013-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:On point out of the box. I added a scope, I didn't put the manufacturers on. Love it so far.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Loud out the box, I haven't broken it in yet. Hope it quiets down a tad bit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great heft and feel. Very solid. Scope is not bad, but the rifle is so much better in comparison. Loud initially but it's 1200 FPS!
      Things I would have changed:Add a place to attach a sling, please, Crosman.
      What others should know:It's loud but it's hard hitting and accurate. I'm glad I bought this and the service from Pyramyd Air was fast. I've bought 4 air rifles from Pyramyd Air so far and like them as much as I like this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jaylen from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this gun about 2 Months ago and I love it. Its a great break barrel. The scope is amazing once you sight it in which doesn't take that long. I take it out each week and it impresses me each time with its fps and range. I would definitely recommend this to other airgun rifle lovers. Its cheap and worth its value.
      Things I would have changed:Add a iron sights to it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jamie from USA on 2013-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the tr77 feels great to shoulder for all shooters of any age and shoots great.I now have two tr77's for me and my daughters to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I changed the scope to a 3x9x40 for better shot placement at 33 yards with dime size shot gropes
      What others should know:as with any air gun please season the bore before you shoot it will help you to be a better shot out too 50 yards and make shots titer in a grope with any and all types of pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of this airifle is excellant. It is very accurate out of the box really a tackdriver! Very impressed. It groups many kinds of pellets at 25yds with ease. Lots of power chronied 1021fps rws hobbys.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer in olive drab color or sand.
      What others should know:It is very powerful 15lb gun be sure of backstop if you need one. Very dirty clean before use barrel was mess. Gun was is loud at first ssttling now. Doesnt seem to need a break in like some other springers i have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything .....let me first say this thing is a tackdriver incredibly accurate airrifle. So far destroyer ex pellets work excellant. No break in with this springer?? It shoots great right out of the box. Chronied rws hobbys @ 1020AVG DESTROYERS WERE 947AVG. Very smooth shooter only 250 pellets thru it. The gun has a great fit and feel to it.love it since i first saw last year glad i own one now. I have the spring version not the np. The scope has held zero so far and it aint bad either. Hopefully it stands up and lasts and is durable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:Clean it before use it was like the exxon valdes tons of dieseling and super loud first shot was supersonic. This things really hits hard be careful it is an adult airgun! Shoot safe PROPER BACKSTOP IS A MUST! You wont be disappointed with this one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By craig from USA on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very tactical looking, if that's what you like. Fairly easy to load and fire. This is my first "big boy" air rifle and I'm very, very pleased with it. Using an upgraded scope - Centerpoint 4-16x40AO makes a ton of difference. Compared to my buddies Crosman Fury, I prefer the TR77. Easier to hold and keep steady with the pistol style grip.
      Things I would have changed:Stock scope is subpar for my likings. Mainly use this gun to plink random targets so I can't comment on hunting. Sort of a cheap plastic "suppressor", not a big fan of it. Gun is still fairly loud too.
      What others should know:Upgrade the scope immediately. I used a Centerpoint 4-16x40. You MUST use new high profile mounts for this scope to clear the barrel. Once sighted in, pop cans die quickly at 45 yards with great accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The style and power that this rifle has, was the selling point for me. The TR77 was bought as a step up from a Pumpmaster 760. I didn't want to pay a lot for a decent air rifle that would be for target use and/or the occasional groundhog.
      Things I would have changed:Iron sights should have been put on at production for user to have an option.
      What others should know:Like others have said...2 inch groupings at 15 yards and 3 inch groups at 25 yards using Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed pellets. I'm happy with that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built all around awsome Rifle.Has a good feel and nice weight..Powerfull to..As soon as the Nitro Piston comes out i am going to get that one also.For the money you cant beat it..Buy it you will be happy
      Things I would have changed:22 cal would be nice
      What others should know:Ive only shot it a couple of times but i can tell its a good peice...Sharp looking to...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how they took the tactical look and feel off of a "toy" platform and put it on an air rifle that can actually take down medium sized pests. I bought this gun 4 days ago and shoots fine. Takes a lot of birds and a few squirrels.
      Things I would have changed:I would improve the muzzle break to one that actually improves noise reduction. Current stock is just a price of plastic for leverage apon breaking the barrel. Another thing, removable iron sights. Or a better scope. When there's a squirrel you gotta shoot fast it's a pain to aim through the scope when your only 10 yards away. Adjustable buttstock would also be a huge seller on this gun. More versatile for smaller shooters and also bigger shooters.
      What others should know:Over all this gun is great. Easy to sight in, shoots great groupings. At 20 yards I was getting a 3 inch grouping. Plenty of power to take down anything from small pest birds to probably a racoon with right shot placement. Crosman sold me on this gun with the over tactical look and feel but with the power of a precision air gun. Don't be fooled by its looks! It is not a toy! The pricing is also a plus. My local sporting goods store did not have the nitro piston version but for the price I paid ($120) was well worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2012-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun for the buck..Power house to..I shot it the first time and it put a hole through my trap..Solid and nice trigger..No sights but ill get some soon..I dont know to much about the scope cause i havnt fired it much but for now it will be ok...I really like the look and feel of this gun..
      Things I would have changed:Maby a better scope and add some sights to..
      What others should know:I bought this gun form an article in the catalog and it said it was a nitro piston but when i got the gun no nitro piston..It was a mistake in the catalog but i am still glad i got it..When the nitro piston verson comes in stock i am going to get another one...I know if you buy this gun you will be happy
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top