Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By jim from USA on 2010-02-08 21:26:37

    Things I liked:This gun is awesome! It shoots great groups. Especially with Crosman Destroyers and Crosman Pointed pellets. Cocking the break barrel action takes some effort at first but gets easier after for a while of shooting. The scope is great for what I use it for.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing. The trigger has a fairly long pull but nothing I can't get used to.
    What others should know:This is a great gun for the money. You would expect a gun this well made to be 300 or 500 dollars. Good gun for hunting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-09-16 09:21:27

    Things I liked:The Vantage is heavy enough to do well as a bludgeon, or maybe as ballast for smaller marine craft.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman should engineer and manufacture this model so that it shoots straight and predictably. Or maybe there are quality control issues for individual items coming off the line in China? Either way, there are so many good reviews for the Vantage that I can't believe they're all inaccurate; but I wouldn't buy another.
    What others should know:I tried for two days to sight in this rifle with a bench rest, starting around 25 yards and eventually reducing expectations in stages down to 10 yards, using both the scope and the plastic sights mounted on the barrel. It never worked: there was no consistency to the shots. Pyramyd's return process is easy and friendly, so I would buy from them with confidence.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Vantage is heavy enough to do well as a bludgeon, or maybe as ballast for smaller marine craft.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman should engineer and manufacture this model so that it shoots straight and predictably. Or maybe there are quality control issues for individual items coming off the line in China? Either way, there are so many good reviews for the Vantage that I can't believe they're all inaccurate; but I wouldn't buy another.
      What others should know:I tried for two days to sight in this rifle with a bench rest, starting around 25 yards and eventually reducing expectations in stages down to 10 yards, using both the scope and the plastic sights mounted on the barrel. It never worked: there was no consistency to the shots. Pyramyd's return process is easy and friendly, so I would buy from them with confidence.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great rifle
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull not so good, long and heavy.
      What others should know:fast shipping, well packaged, would buy this rifle and from this company again
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marty from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gun for the price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This feels like a real real air rifle and at a great price! A must for anyone's collection. Very accurate..
      Things I would have changed:The scope feels a bit cheap.
      What others should know:Extremely accurate, very smooth break-barrel action. Enjoy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great rifle for the price. It is accurate and powerful. I really like the piston spring power plant. I own a much more expensive and higher quality air rifle but this one is just too fun to shoot to ignore. Great rifle for beginning airgunners. Pyramyd Air is a top notch company. They take care of their customers.
      Things I would have changed:Given the price and what you get....not a thing.
      What others should know:I recommend getting the 10 for 10 service option.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Forrest from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy of the gun and the feel of the gun
      Things I would have changed:I would change the weight and make the cocking a bit easier
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock and feel of the gun are great. I took it out and shooting a basic crosman pointed pellet after adjustment hit a penny sized cap 2/3 shots from 30 yards. Even at 50 yards if you can see, it will have no problem killing varmint. Bottom line it shoots like a 300$ gun.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, the scope isn't top grade, but your not paying for it. Sling mounts would be cool.
      What others should know:It's worth each penny, I bagged 3 squirrel thus far...on three shots. You can't beat the challenge and feeling of accomplishment hunting with an air rifle gives.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Got this rifle for the price not expecting much but it turned out to be a nice springer I used for plinking on my targets and I just used the iron sights but it does come with a scope but it's a very weak scope but for shooting out to 35 yards it would work fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price
      What others should know:Good value as I got it on sale for 99.00 dollars and it's got a nice wood stock, it's a great rifle for plinking or small vermin shooting but I gave it to my Grandson as I felt it was a great starter rifle for him to learn on and he will use it with just the metal sights as I want him to learn with out a scope first. Great rifle for the price and if I see it on sale again I'll buy myself another one. Buy it you can't beat the price.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By WILEY from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weapon at 7.78 lbs. Excellent FPS but still a bit loud - only half way through the recommended 200 rounds to achieve minimum sound - my base reason for purchasing a pellet gun. We'll see.
      Things I would have changed:Center Point scope is crap. I have been hunting for over 50 years and have yet to use a scope with worse optics and accuracy. About to remove it and go with open sights. Can't be any less accurate!!
      What others should know:Cocking spring is Extremely stout. Found I had to plant the butt on the ground to fully cock the action after several shots. I know the spring is stout to achieve the FPS, so there are trade offs. Solid gun basically; barrel etc is nicely finished; stock has hair/fiber inclusions in finish, but hey, it's a $100 gun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zack from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a gun that costs less than $150, I couldn't ask for more. The stock is gorgeous. The accuracy is great once you adapt to the crossman trigger. The included scope has proved accurate. Surprisingly, Ive only had to sight it in once. I have had mine for two years and it still shoots consistently. This gun represents an excellent value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger, that's it.
      What others should know:Of course the advertised 1200 fps is only achieved with light weight, lead-free pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a solid air gun in every sense. It is accurate and durable. I have had no problems with it. While the price for this gun is very low, It still preforms very well.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little heavy, but that is the price of a full wood stock. The trigger is sufficient. Sufficient is, however, what one hopes to get when paying this little.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a spring gun that can handle whatever you throw at it, and does not break the bank, this gun will do. Do not expect it to beat a more expensive gun though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Winston from USA on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice rifle for money spent, easy to cock and holds decent groups at long distances (45-50 yd) with a good scope and a little practice.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger needs refining and the scope is terrible.
      What others should know:With a little patience, some practice and a better scope This gun is a lot of fun. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget who is looking for some plinking or light hunting fun. All my guns are more accurate than I can hold and I have found that accuracy for me is about 99% shooter,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2012-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent rifle for price,heavy and well balanced suited for either right or left hand shooters. Accuracy is very good right out of box sub minute of angle groups 2 of 3 shots in same hole at 30 meters using crossman pointed pellets with a B.C. of .28 the highest of any .177 pellet.With crossman wad cutters same weight but with a B.C. of .10 I shoot 1.5 inches low with same type groups. Rifle is made for adults so children will have trouble with weight and recoil of spring my youngest got a small dose of scope eye from recoil.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull needs work,has adjustment but heavy pull. Scope that comes with rifle is awful beyond 20 meters. Started at 10 meters grouped sub moa,20 meters still grouped same at 30 meters scope maxed out, had to hold 6 inches high to hit center.Changed scopes and can now use to full potential rifle has to offer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frances from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heft and power. Put the scope on yesterday. Got it sighted in. Fired a couple hundred pellets. 10.5 grain Crossman domed. Fired three shot groups. Got a consistent 1/4" to 3/8" groups at 25 yards. Had a few pellet through same hole. It was penatrating a 1/4" sheet of plywood I had the targets on. I like the scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Don't use Pellgun oil in the pressure chamber. Sounds like a 22 longrifle shot. Scared me! Please read all of the instructions that come with the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun very accurate and powerful, Not a Toy.
      Things I would have changed:Scope and Trigger, and I did.
      What others should know:I replaced the scope with a leapers 4x32 and installed a GRT-3 trigger and WOW, What a difference it made. I can shoot dime size groups at 20 yards all day long.....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Damian from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight is a tad bit on the heavy side, atleast 7 1/2 or 8 pounds. Rifle came in a darker more mature finish than listed in the images, and looks quite nice. The value of this Air Rifle is exceptionally well, I have only put 250 rounds of Crossman Hunting pellets which usually group around 1 inch at 10 yards, or slightly less. Will be purchasing higher quality pellets to give this rifle its full potental. As an added note, this rifle is extremely powerful, its puting deep pits and splits in my wood backstop that is about 3/4 inch thick, and had no problem killing a squirrel that was pillaging my friends flower garden, entered the spine, snaped it, and stopped in its shoulder blade, almost a complete pass through!
      Things I would have changed:Add a hooded front sight, as well as making the front and rear sight metal. also a metal trigger guard and trigger would be nice, the plastic just seems to frangible with constant use in the future. As an additional note, the scope in my experience was less than adequate, had a clear picture, but could not hold a zero.
      What others should know:Ditch the scope, but regardless, this is a high quality air rifle for the money, and would make a great small game gun with a better scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gabriel from Netherlands Antilles on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have recently purchased this gun and im very happy with it :) , Very accurate and it is very but very powerful and delivers a instant blow.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe i would love for the gun to come with a better scope
      What others should know:If im not mistaken i tried to center my scope with the lead free pellets (alloy) and it was not going very well i believe it is because they are so light that the speed is too much for them and that they get lost from their path
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2012-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun has amazing accuracy and power. We're talking only a little more then a one inch grouping from 20 yds! With a heavier pellet can be used for more then just small game hunting and plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Have it come with a sling, a little heavy to carry around hunting.
      What others should know:Not a toy by any means. Very powerful, enough hit a Crow at 20 yds and pass clean through.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price, the accuracy make this a super buy.
      Things I would have changed:The stain on the rifle is a mud color hiding the grain, a lighter stain would be better. According to Crosman the older stain was too orange.
      What others should know:If you are good at doing stocks. Refinish the stock. Get a GRT-III Trigger upgrade.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and Accurate, good scope. Super price. Made in China but excellent quality.
      Things I would have changed:Wood is a Mud color, change the stain.
      What others should know:Re-stain the Stock. You can remove the spring ass'y and hone out burrs etc., makes it more powerful.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top