Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy 1938 Red Ryder Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (13 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jolene from USA on 2010-12-31 07:43:16

    Things I liked:I purchased this for my 9 year old grandson for Christmas. He was very excited and pleased. He and his dad liked everything about it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Mary E from USA on 2010-05-21 23:23:43

    Things I liked:The look, balance and just plain fun
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ttolis from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wood stock, aim is perfect and bonus pack of targets, glasees and vintage BB tin was a special bonus.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing...Pyramid called me to confirm order and it arrived 3 days after ordering online...excellent customer service and follow-up (BECAUSE IT IS A USA COMPANY...wish more people would support companies here in our Country!!)
      What others should know:powerul little gun I bought for my 10yr old daughter- great way to introduce her to the joys of target shooting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds a ton of bbs. They give you a ton of bbs. Kids can use it easily. Glasses are good. Seems accurate at close range (haven't really tried to sight it in).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Like it as is.
      What others should know:Addictive. I showed my son how to use it, filled it with the maximum number of bbs. 45 minutes later he was still shooting (and out of bbs). Great fun. Good for teaching good firearms practice and handling. Goggles allow no excuses for not wearing them. Targets are fun but plastic bottles, cups, and other stuff rescued from the trash all became suitable targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By barry from USA on 2011-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it will be a future collectors item
      Things I would have changed:i don't know what !
      What others should know:ATTENTION : grandpa's , gramdma's , dads and moms this WILL BE A COLLECTORS ITEM but the secret is PUT IT AWAY and DO NOT OPEN IT . i bought this set up and the rifle ony for my grandson when he was one day old ! ! both are stored in the back of a unused closet with DANNYS name on them , in years to come it will be up to his father when he starts shooting the rifle , but hopefully the one in this enclose package is NOT OPENED and who knows it should be money in the bank or maybe DANNYS sons !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jolene from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this for my 9 year old grandson for Christmas. He was very excited and pleased. He and his dad liked everything about it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bradely from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Kit came on time and for a great price. My boy's eyeballs will pop out of his head when he opens this package from Santa. The kit is set up nice with all the needed supplies to get a youngster all set up.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe more replacement orange targets.
      What others should know:I ordered 2 kits. Package arrived and it was short shipped. Invoice said 2 which I ordered but only one was in the box. I called to straighten this out and it wasn't an issue. I know there are folks out there that might try and cheat a company like this. I am not. So I really liked the customer service and help they offered to get this taken care of so both kits were here in time for the Xmas tree. I have bought many products from this store and have alway had a great experience and no issues. Very good customer support also.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mary E from USA on 2010-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, balance and just plain fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mat54 from USA on 2009-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The person receiving the gift was extremely happy with it!. I have heard No complaints! Overall. it is great!
      Things I would have changed:The packaging is POOR!!!! It is VERY hard to get open! There is TAPE on the original repo can of BBs, so when you remove it from the package, the tape rips off the original repo labeling!!! It did not come with the commpass or timepiece, which was disapointing.
      What others should know:Be careful at ALL TIMES with it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lonnie from USA on 2009-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great starter rifle for youngsters. Balance is excellent. perfect gift for a son or grandson.
      Things I would have changed:the leather string gets caught in the cocking leaver,should be shorter.
      What others should know:Over all,a great rifle. Very easy to handle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2009-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent birthday gift for my eleven year-old grandson. His younger (9) and older (11) siblings also enjoyed the plinking -always supervised by their father and/or myself. Great value, packed and shipped competently. Thanks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By xtremedad from USA on 2009-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Visual quality and shooting performance were outstanding. A classic bb gun that made my son smile, and still does. We now have identicle Red Ryders to plink together. Santa/Pyramid came through nicely.
      Things I would have changed:Need more clay targets
      What others should know:A excellent beginner gun. One that also challenges the experienced. We shot nearly one hundred feet away and hit the target!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Long barrel and good ingraving on stock.Smooth cocking and good capacity,650 bbs!
      Things I would have changed:The piece of leather gets anoying when i cock it ,the cocking lever crunches it and gets stuck but besides that i like the gun.
      What others should know:buy it!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By HiramJim from USA on 2008-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice beginners kit for kids (of appropriate age!)
      Things I would have changed:The BB tin is impossible to open! We had to destroy the 'collectable' tin in order to get the BBs. Also, a few more shatter disks would have been nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By TedAJ from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall build quality. Accurate. The BB's are good quality.
      Things I would have changed:I would include more clay targets in the package.
      What others should know:This kit is great for quick fun right out of the box.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top