Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy 880S Multi-Pump & 4x15 Scope reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2009-10-28 14:35:56

    Things I liked:The rifle has good power and the sights are right on.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting the scope was impossible. I left it off.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2013-06-10 18:55:10

    Things I liked:Value for the money. Pretty accurate at 10 yards, not bad at 20.
    Things I would have changed:The scope. The 4 x 15 scope it comes with is the worst. scope. ever. I swapped it out for a Bushnell 4 x 32 Rimfire and am pretty happy.
    What others should know:At 10 yards, Crosman Destroyer EX gives very good groups. At longer ranges they really give a shotgun pattern, though. Crosman Premier Hollow Point is much better. Max effective range seems to be 25 yards, and even at that distance I probably miss more squirrels than I hit. 20 yards might be a better number for effective range (allowing for the fact I'm a n00b and not a good shot yet). At the 50-yard distances that I'm currently dealing with for ground squirrels, I'd be better off throwing rocks at them. A really good shot might be able to hit one at that range, of course, but still, this just isn't the right weapon for that distance. If I'd known as much a couple months ago as I know now, I would have bought a gas piston rifle in the first place, but I do plan on getting one. I'll teach my kids to shoot the 880. Like I said, it's great at 10 yards, and they can start there.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tylor from USA on 2009-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first air rifle/bb gun: I like just about everything about it besides the scope! I shoot with the open sights because its the easiest Shoots fast and hits hard for a daisy air rifle
      Things I would have changed:Better scope would make a big difference Other than that just the plastic parts but it doesn't really matter I don't have any problem with them the price would be too expensive if there weren't plastic parts on it.
      What others should know:Use open sights first and get used to them I made the mistake of using the scope right out of the box and it took me a while to get used to the sights Only pump it 10 times max - people say more but that ruins the fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By amos57 from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1-it's very light which means better control when you are aiming..even my 2 years old son was able to hold it.. 2-Accurate 3-unbeatable price for these spesifications.. 4-dual Ammo (bbs,pellets) 5-Powerful..when you shot bb@750fps penetrates objects even more than airguns that shot pellets@1000fps.
      Things I would have changed:I do not use the scope that came with it.i bought Daisy Powerline 3-9X32 scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Byronleehk from USA on 2008-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy and fun to shoot rifle. The price is cheap but power is great!
      Things I would have changed:Change the pump handle, make the loop larger because my fingers started to hurt after 15 minutes of shooting/pumping. Use metal for the pump rod, it's plastic and I aleays afraid of breaking it.
      What others should know:The door of the BB storage is loose and it fell open a couple of times when shooting the rifle. The scope that comes with it is of low power and is useless. You're better off shooting with the iron open sight. Accuracy is very low. But then again with BBs shooting out of a smooth bore you can't expect much. Targets beyond 20 feet is a gamble of hit and miss and no scope can help you. The manual states that you get 750fps with 10 pumps and it'spretty close. Stupid on my part I tried 15 pumps and the BBs were getting in the 800fps range. But this is NOT recommended! Overall a fun rifle to shoot!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It creates outstanding air pressure (thus good velocity) with just a few pumps
      Things I would have changed:The telescopic sight is usless for hunting due to the aperture acquisition time. OK for still targets
      What others should know:I'd use the regular sights for hunting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mary from USA on 2008-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own six air guns , all very good guns !! this is my inexpensive gun,and i use it more than all the others.it,s powerful and accurate and i use it without the scope shooting map tacks,i use pellets only.!! i find it likes the GAMO power pellets SUPER SONIC PBA..!!!
      Things I would have changed:IT would be great if it had a six or eight round clip.
      What others should know:When loading your pellet be calm,And make sure it,s seated correctly before pushing in the chamber / barrel..... very accurate,,lot,s of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2008-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Acurracy, power, quality. this gun is awsesome with the scope I can nail a can at 120 feet with my first shot (Remington match-grade flathead pellets). its power is great 3 pumps and its about 350 fps . super light and tough.
      Things I would have changed:pellets are very hard to load, and maybe more bb capacity.
      What others should know:this thing has a super magnet in the loading rod (the thing th bb sticks to) so the bbs pop in every time, no shaking it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love rifle's accuacy over range. The regular sights are very great. And the pumping action is easier to operate than others. It's as light as it can be yet it's durable. The forearm texture make a steady grip. The cross bolt is like a Garand Rifle.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little difficult to load pellets, magazines would be apriciated. The scope needs a screw driver to site.
      What others should know:It's good rifle. Ambidextrous for you left handed shooters. If your looking for a good 10 pump, take this one. Semper Fi carry on.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top