Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By tom from USA on 2010-11-03 02:28:19

    Things I liked:the gun is very acurate and cheap but the plastic is kindof good becuase it dosnt scrach
    Things I would have changed:make the reciever out of meetal and make a stronger conection between the reciever and buttstock.
    What others should know:dont bother with 4 powered scopes just get a 2-7 or3-9 and sight it in mine shoots half inch groups at 50 yarrds with crosman pointed pellets and is covered with camo duct tape becuase it helps keep some of the parts from rusting.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:1

    By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22 12:50:23

    Things I liked:The price.
    Things I would have changed:Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !
    What others should know:1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to pump, light weight, most bang for the buck, accurate,shoots pellets or bbs. ,quiet for backyard shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Its really to bad daisy went to all plastic instead of metal,although doesn't seem to hurt durability they still hold up good.Maybe a better scope should be included. I have 3 of these rifles all made in the 80's all metal instead of plastic,they still shoot perfectly.
      What others should know:I sae 30 weight oil on mine like the manual says,this keeps them active and holding air.This is a good bargain i would buy another one in a heartbeat.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Exquisite rifle. This is the absolute Best .177 cal MSP air rifle that I have ever dealt with, even better in my opinion than the much much more expensive MSP Air Rifles. Extremely accurate, quite powerful (up to 9FPE with the correct pellet out of box).
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING. This is an extraordinary gun for its price.
      What others should know:This is a good adult Air gun, it is not a youth gun. Daisy recomends a minimum of 2 pumps (not the three that PA says), and is will lob a pellet out at 190fps with a single pump. Can easily shoot 700FPS with 7.2 grain pellets on ten pumps (with the correct pellet), so the real world power is a match for the advertised.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By SIYU from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Plastic into wood? but due to price, I think it is perfect. A better scope.
      What others should know:shot 10 yard use Crosman Ultra Magnum 10.5 grain almost all in 1 hole,i found that 4X scope only get better work under bright sunshine,or i can say it is really junk. so I use iron sight al the time, fun for play!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it came with a scope but I like iron sights better.It is powerful i shot Ro-Tel cans and shot the bottoms too . It is very accurate . It is great that it is duel ammo( BB / Pellet). At 5 yrds popping targets and plinking tin cans.
      Things I would have changed:The scope on mine was off. so i went to iron sights. i know the Daisy scope is cheap but my last one worked great and i still use it on another rifle. I kinda wish it had a tank to store air so you could get 3-4 shots perpumping it up.. i guess that is why they made a PCP gun.. Fun airgun everyone should have them . Oh and This gun is more powerful than guns like it or so i have seen. I think you can get 800 fps with BBs and alloy pellets. i dont have a cron.
      What others should know:You should know this gun is fun for all ages and i do mean all. Great for a kids learning to shoot using a scope and iron sights, even good for adults plinking cans and popping targets. the is a great gun and it is cheap to buy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to pump accurate great gun for my nine year old.
      Things I would have changed:The usual metal parts better trigger
      What others should know:Good gun for the money. Shoots gamo blue flame pellets fast and accurate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We gave this to my 7 1/2 year old son for Christmas, and he loves it! It is reasonably accurate, shoots fast enough, and, most importantly, he can load it and pump it himself!
      Things I would have changed:I wish there was a shorter stock option with this same action, but he'll grow into it.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price.
      Things I would have changed:Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !
      What others should know:1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Rory from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to pump for my 9 year old son, lightweight.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to load pellets, it is difficult to get the pellet loaded correctly.
      What others should know:I tried many different pellets with poor accuracy with all, finally tried the Baracuda Power pellets which are shooting a 1/4 inch group at ten yards with the occasional flyer compared to the 1.5 inch groups of the other pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I wish I had bought this first for my grandchildren. Much easier to pump than the one I did buy. They and I really enjoyed it the one time we have had a chance to use it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Erwin from Belgium on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, accurate, uses BB's and pellets, easy to load, multi-pump (1x-10x max, usable with scope or laser sight.
      Things I would have changed:Well the feel is that of a plastic toy gun, I would give a lot more for this gun if it was in wood-steel instaed of plastic-steel. But, but ... it is a GOOD, decent gun for this awesome price... (I own a lot of airguns, but this is my favourite for target practice and fun ...
      What others should know:This is a gun I would buy for my son or nephew and for myself. I used it in a competition (50 Ft) and won a silver medal (using pellets).
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, powerful and accurate. A good gun to teach kids to shoot. Variable power for indoor and outdoor shooting. The long pump lever with a handle is the best feature of this gun. You can pump it up fast and won't lose your grip. It is easier to pump up than other pump guns.
      Things I would have changed:Keep the lightweight plastic model for kids and build a more upscale version of the 880 for adults with metal and wood construction.
      What others should know:I got a Daisy 880 for Christmas in 1972. That one had a metal receiver and pump lever. The new ones are plastic and will flex when pumping to full power. I still have the old 880, I replaced the seals and it still works good after 40 years.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Braden from USA on 2012-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, easy pumping effort good trigger. Accuracy is amazing if your looking for a present for youngsters this is is.
      Things I would have changed:Pumping handle needs to be padded.
      What others should know:this gun can easily kill squirrels at 40 yards if you can hit them. Ive shot 10 plus squirrels with it . Its a great gun get yourself one today.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2012-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got the 880 a week ago and used about 800 rounds so far. It's very accurate (even with B .B.'s) with the iron sights, which took just a minor adjustment. One of the advantages of the 880 is that you can adjust the power by the number of pumps. I can use 4-7 pumps when shooting outside and 2 pumps in the basement, where I don't want high speed richochetes. At 7 pumps I fired at an old phone book and it buried a B.B. on page 278. Nice power! It holds 50 B.B.'s which are easy to load, so I can shoot for an hour with little effort.
      Things I would have changed:The lever action is not difficult, but still the hard plastic of the lever was jamming my hand when it clicked into place after each pump. I solved this by wrapping some leather a couple times around the lever where you grab it (glued it in place). That worked just fine! The only thing I would change is the plastic bolt. It feels flimsy,like it might break, and I wish it was metal. (Of course it may last for years!)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:value, this is a very good pneumatic air rifle, the kind you leave behind the door for those quick shots of opportunity. its fast, accurate, and affordable, just add pellets.
      Things I would have changed:a better trigger, like most airguns in this price range, the trigger does get better with shooting.
      What others should know:I'm a long time crosman pistol shooter,(1377c & 2240) but I have a lot of respect for this air rifle, it may just be daisy's best under $75 rifle. Its kid proof and adult sized. The plastic squeaks & creaks, so what, my son's will take out ground feeding doves at 50'.It will shoot inside a quarter at 10m with open sights and practice. this is a good buy. forget shooting BB's, its dead nuts accurate with pellets & scope. Its a easy loader also, just roll them in with your finger. If you think I like this rifle, your right.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Derek from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate. Lightweight. Easy to pump. Fairly quiet. Good stock design. Quality plastics used. The option to pump less and have a very safe and quiet indoor plinker.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger just plain sucks. Even if your kid can hold the gun up, he will probably struggle to pull the trigger. Scope rail is pretty flimsy. I would have gladly paid more for a metal receiver. Do away with firing bb's from this rifle. I don't want a loading port and barrel that are both compromised to be able to fire bb's which are too inaccurate to waste my time with. That's why I have a model 35 and a red ryder.
      What others should know:The trigger cannot really be modded much, but pre-travel and over-travel screws made a world of difference. Just don't change out or modify the trigger/hammer spring, or the rifle will not fire reliably. I mounted a bushnell sportsman 4-16x40 scope and tested several pellets. The clear winner was crosman premier hp's. I shot six 5-shot groups at 20 meters and my average group size was .71" from center to center. This was from a seated position and only using a wobbly folding tv tray table as a front rest. I'm sure that with less wind and a better front and rear rest that this rifle and ammo combination can do a little better, but I am very happy with the results for the little cash that I paid.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2012-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great value in an airgun. I also like not being tied to CO2 cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:The pumping action is uncomfortable. It gives me a blister if I put more than a few shots through it at a time.
      What others should know:For an inexpensive airgun this can't be beat. It is very accurate -- 1/4-1/2"" groups at 9 yards. It's perfect for small pest control, but would not be humane to use on anything larger. I really can't complain about anything, because this was so cheap. I put a Simmons 3-9x scope on it and it's a great combination. The scope cost almost as much as the gun! (I had to rotate the scope 90 degrees to the left to make the breech more accessible.) I keep this for small pest control, and use an RWS Diana 34 for bigger critters.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First pellet gun and it got me hooked! Great introductory rifle. The bolt loading system is very smooth and wont give you problems as long as you are patient. Shoots incredibly smooth once past the rather stiff trigger pull. Have pulled off some very impressive groups with this rifle, quarter sized 5 shot group at 30 yards!(With Powerline 3-9x30 scope. This scope is a great combo for this rifle)
      Things I would have changed:Cant think of much here, pumping it is a pain but is by no means difficult. Can shoot off quite a few shots before your arms fatigue.
      What others should know:If you are looking to purchase your first or your kids first pellet gun you cant go wrong with the Powerline 880.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Gerri from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:first off I know that this says gerri but Im not gerri I'm her son and I am a serious airgunner, but one that also just wants to have fun too. with that being said, I give very honest and very trust worthy reviews. I would never lie to you guys, giving y'all inflaed false details where its very untrue, like velocity claims on the box. I do like the price, but as usual you get what you paid for in quality in this case. I love the accuracy that is held inside this barrel. VERY accurate, but only if you squeeze the trigger just right. I do like the sights, their just like what Tom Gaylord recomends, and the rear sights are adjustable, fully adjustable acually.
      Things I would have changed:I would definitly change the single stage of terror trigger. It's a nightmare!It is too stiff! if they lightened it up all the way to 4 or better yet 3 pounds it would be a dream because of how crisply it breaks. This something that plays a tremendous part in the accuracy. It takes me too long to pull it just right for small game hunting therefore giving inaccuracy if you are to rush it a little bit. ALSO the dad-gum stock, its completley hollow and is very cheap. If you just flick it you automatically know how cheap it is. and the reciever, and dovetail to metal. it would look so much nicer and it would boost daisy's company big time!
      What others should know:this gun loves heavy ammo as always when dealing with a pump or pnumatic rifle of any kind. but it really likes the gamo rocket ammo, in 17 cali. also, the best accuracy recieved was at 5 to about 10 yards recieving rough quarer inch groupings with iron righs, remember read the manual if you get stuck! but as always the further out you go the more spread. as always, shoot safe and have fun. if you want to know anything else please contact me at morrisona@ccsk12.net or aaronmorrison98@yahoo.com this has been another review by Samuel Morrison
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great inexpensive pump action Daisy product. Works well with no problems. Very accurate with good quality pellets - used the Gamo Sampler Pack from Pyramyd Air - nice to have a choice of well made pellets v.s. the Crosman line. (Nothing wrong with the Crosman.)Pump action works well - easy to medium pressure to pump. No jams. BB's were accurate at 30 - 40 feet with Daisy Avanti Shot/BB's. Put a 4 x 32 scope and a Gamo rifle sling on it just for fun. Cool little rifle for the price - well made, good Daisy quality. Just like Christmas morning all over. Thanks Pyramyd Air.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - great for the price range.
      What others should know:Nice rifle to show beginners how to safely handle a gun. Fun for both kids and adults. With accessories from Pyramyd Air, small scope , case and rifle sling it should bring years of great fun plinking and close up target practice. Great for supervised youngsters and adult wifes. "Great price" and delivery from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2011-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredibly easy to pump, good power along with good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:the bolt and trigger aren't very smooth, but nothing to get angry over.
      What others should know:Great for beginners, and easy to adjust the sights.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold