Daisy 880 Multi-Pump reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By william from USA on 2012-10-19 18:50:54

Things I liked:This is a great value in an airgun. I also like not being tied to CO2 cartridges.
Things I would have changed:The pumping action is uncomfortable. It gives me a blister if I put more than a few shots through it at a time.
What others should know:For an inexpensive airgun this can't be beat. It is very accurate -- 1/4-1/2"" groups at 9 yards. It's perfect for small pest control, but would not be humane to use on anything larger. I really can't complain about anything, because this was so cheap. I put a Simmons 3-9x scope on it and it's a great combination. The scope cost almost as much as the gun! (I had to rotate the scope 90 degrees to the left to make the breech more accessible.) I keep this for small pest control, and use an RWS Diana 34 for bigger critters.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22 12:50:23

Things I liked:The price.
Things I would have changed:Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !
What others should know:1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight and accurate (with pellets. Open sight were very nice and were getting quarter sized grouping at 40 feet. Have not and will not use BB's. With the right scope* I am now grouping 5-10 shots dime size...it's become a tack driver.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope. The 4x15 scope that came with mine was pretty much a throwaway. Gun shot high and even with a shim, could not get the gun's scope to shoot anywhere on paper. The stock would be a bit better if the Daisy people added a bit of weight.
    What others should know:OK...the scope. I bought a 2nd air rifle scope from Bass Pro, and still could not get any shots on paper. Both scopes will be going on eBay. Good News However... I took my old Gamo 4x32 scope that came with my Big Cat 1250, made a 3 strip pop can shim, and zeroed the 880 within 8 shots. To sight in, I used a camera tri-pod with a Hammer's V yoke ($10 on eBay). Accurate? For fun try this... By some individually packaged Cherry Life Savers, lick them and put a few on white cardboard. Now try shooting through the Life Saver without breaking it. Pleased to say with the 880 set up I have now, I've managed to pull it off, using Crosman Premier pellets. Happy Shooting!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice trigger for the money. Light and fun to shoot!!!
    Things I would have changed:The Scope that came with it
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By robert from USA on 2015-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:so much fun for so little price. my kid loves it.
    Things I would have changed:easier to load pellet setup
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Tom from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price, good power for this price, scope does good.
    Things I would have changed:for the price it is good
    What others should know:not real easy to get pellets loaded.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By TonyS. from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this 880) son's birthday. Cory was very helpful in helping me pick out his first air rifle. It was refurbished it looks like it's brand-new. Definitely great value.
    Things I would have changed:The Scope wouldn't even make a good paperweight. But I can't say too much about it, because I bought the gun without a scope. It was like a free gift. When he's ready to site in scope, it will be time for new air rifle.
    What others should know:Although I haven't tested it for accuracy, because his birthday is not for another week. Most reviews that I've read said at close range it's very accurate.The most important thing, is that he learns safety, and responsibility.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate with pellets, holds up very well to a lot of use. A joy to shoot indoors and out. This is a classic that will never go out of date.Best value for dollar available.
    Things I would have changed:Feels light. I filled stock with silicon caulk.
    What others should know:I would suggest that anyone who would like a solider feel fill stock with silicon caulk. It increases weight and makes gun feel more stable shooting offhand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Luposian from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! It's hefty, weight-wise. It's super easy to pump (every pump is as easy as the previous one, even up to the full 10!). It has an easy trigger (light and smooth pull). It fires pellets with a snap, not a pop. This gun is awesome!
    Things I would have changed:Swap the plastic parts for wood and metal.
    What others should know:If you've only used a BB gun (Daisy Red Ryder or similar) before, be prepared to be shocked and amazed by the difference! This gun gives you "a feel for the real deal"! A real upgrade, in my book! And mine was bought as a remanufactured unit, purchased for $20 @ CAL Ranch. Awesome deal!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Geno from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Especially for the money this is actually a really good gun. Light. No recoil. Accurate. I use crosman 10.5s and im shooting cans at 50yds. Even though its all plastic its a pretty sturdy gun. I really like it. My go to plinker and midrange squirrel gun. Itll pierce 1 side of a paint can out to 45yds. Not to loud. Very backyard friendly. My 2289 is louder. I have a 3-9x32 Center point on mine.
    Things I would have changed:Better barrel. Pellets only. Barrel isnt bad but it has very slight groovings and a light twist rate.
    What others should know:I would only use 10 pumps. 5 isnt as accurate for some reason. Most scopes will be a bit of a pain to mount with the way the reciver is set. Heavier rounds are best.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very durable. Although its reciever and pump handle are plastic it is very durable overall.
    Things I would have changed:The reciever and bolt as well as the pump handle of all things are plastic. anything that is important for operating the gun (i.e- the bolt and pump handle should be metal ) Id definitely pay and extra 10-20 dollars for a metal reciever.
    What others should know:The bolt feels flimsy and cheap but after smacking around on the bolt of another daisy rifle with the exact bolt i can attest that the bolt is very durable and will not break under any normal or minor stress. There is nothing flimsy about it.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to pump, light weight, most bang for the buck, accurate,shoots pellets or bbs. ,quiet for backyard shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Its really to bad daisy went to all plastic instead of metal,although doesn't seem to hurt durability they still hold up good.Maybe a better scope should be included. I have 3 of these rifles all made in the 80's all metal instead of plastic,they still shoot perfectly.
    What others should know:I sae 30 weight oil on mine like the manual says,this keeps them active and holding air.This is a good bargain i would buy another one in a heartbeat.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exquisite rifle. This is the absolute Best .177 cal MSP air rifle that I have ever dealt with, even better in my opinion than the much much more expensive MSP Air Rifles. Extremely accurate, quite powerful (up to 9FPE with the correct pellet out of box).
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING. This is an extraordinary gun for its price.
    What others should know:This is a good adult Air gun, it is not a youth gun. Daisy recomends a minimum of 2 pumps (not the three that PA says), and is will lob a pellet out at 190fps with a single pump. Can easily shoot 700FPS with 7.2 grain pellets on ten pumps (with the correct pellet), so the real world power is a match for the advertised.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By SIYU from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Plastic into wood? but due to price, I think it is perfect. A better scope.
    What others should know:shot 10 yard use Crosman Ultra Magnum 10.5 grain almost all in 1 hole,i found that 4X scope only get better work under bright sunshine,or i can say it is really junk. so I use iron sight al the time, fun for play!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it came with a scope but I like iron sights better.It is powerful i shot Ro-Tel cans and shot the bottoms too . It is very accurate . It is great that it is duel ammo( BB / Pellet). At 5 yrds popping targets and plinking tin cans.
    Things I would have changed:The scope on mine was off. so i went to iron sights. i know the Daisy scope is cheap but my last one worked great and i still use it on another rifle. I kinda wish it had a tank to store air so you could get 3-4 shots perpumping it up.. i guess that is why they made a PCP gun.. Fun airgun everyone should have them . Oh and This gun is more powerful than guns like it or so i have seen. I think you can get 800 fps with BBs and alloy pellets. i dont have a cron.
    What others should know:You should know this gun is fun for all ages and i do mean all. Great for a kids learning to shoot using a scope and iron sights, even good for adults plinking cans and popping targets. the is a great gun and it is cheap to buy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jon from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to pump accurate great gun for my nine year old.
    Things I would have changed:The usual metal parts better trigger
    What others should know:Good gun for the money. Shoots gamo blue flame pellets fast and accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:We gave this to my 7 1/2 year old son for Christmas, and he loves it! It is reasonably accurate, shoots fast enough, and, most importantly, he can load it and pump it himself!
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was a shorter stock option with this same action, but he'll grow into it.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price.
    Things I would have changed:Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !
    What others should know:1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Rory from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to pump for my 9 year old son, lightweight.
    Things I would have changed:Make it easier to load pellets, it is difficult to get the pellet loaded correctly.
    What others should know:I tried many different pellets with poor accuracy with all, finally tried the Baracuda Power pellets which are shooting a 1/4 inch group at ten yards with the occasional flyer compared to the 1.5 inch groups of the other pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Benjamin from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I wish I had bought this first for my grandchildren. Much easier to pump than the one I did buy. They and I really enjoyed it the one time we have had a chance to use it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By erwin from Belgium on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use, accurate, uses BB's and pellets, easy to load, multi-pump (1x-10x max, usable with scope or laser sight.
    Things I would have changed:Well the feel is that of a plastic toy gun, I would give a lot more for this gun if it was in wood-steel instaed of plastic-steel. But, but ... it is a GOOD, decent gun for this awesome price... (I own a lot of airguns, but this is my favourite for target practice and fun ...
    What others should know:This is a gun I would buy for my son or nephew and for myself. I used it in a competition (50 Ft) and won a silver medal (using pellets).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, powerful and accurate. A good gun to teach kids to shoot. Variable power for indoor and outdoor shooting. The long pump lever with a handle is the best feature of this gun. You can pump it up fast and won't lose your grip. It is easier to pump up than other pump guns.
    Things I would have changed:Keep the lightweight plastic model for kids and build a more upscale version of the 880 for adults with metal and wood construction.
    What others should know:I got a Daisy 880 for Christmas in 1972. That one had a metal receiver and pump lever. The new ones are plastic and will flex when pumping to full power. I still have the old 880, I replaced the seals and it still works good after 40 years.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top