Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By tom from USA on 2010-11-03 02:28:19

    Things I liked:the gun is very acurate and cheap but the plastic is kindof good becuase it dosnt scrach
    Things I would have changed:make the reciever out of meetal and make a stronger conection between the reciever and buttstock.
    What others should know:dont bother with 4 powered scopes just get a 2-7 or3-9 and sight it in mine shoots half inch groups at 50 yarrds with crosman pointed pellets and is covered with camo duct tape becuase it helps keep some of the parts from rusting.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22 12:50:23

    Things I liked:The price.
    Things I would have changed:Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !
    What others should know:1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Gerri from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:first off I know that this says gerri but Im not gerri I'm her son and I am a serious airgunner, but one that also just wants to have fun too. with that being said, I give very honest and very trust worthy reviews. I would never lie to you guys, giving y'all inflaed false details where its very untrue, like velocity claims on the box. I do like the price, but as usual you get what you paid for in quality in this case. I love the accuracy that is held inside this barrel. VERY accurate, but only if you squeeze the trigger just right. I do like the sights, their just like what Tom Gaylord recomends, and the rear sights are adjustable, fully adjustable acually.
      Things I would have changed:I would definitly change the single stage of terror trigger. It's a nightmare!It is too stiff! if they lightened it up all the way to 4 or better yet 3 pounds it would be a dream because of how crisply it breaks. This something that plays a tremendous part in the accuracy. It takes me too long to pull it just right for small game hunting therefore giving inaccuracy if you are to rush it a little bit. ALSO the dad-gum stock, its completley hollow and is very cheap. If you just flick it you automatically know how cheap it is. and the reciever, and dovetail to metal. it would look so much nicer and it would boost daisy's company big time!
      What others should know:this gun loves heavy ammo as always when dealing with a pump or pnumatic rifle of any kind. but it really likes the gamo rocket ammo, in 17 cali. also, the best accuracy recieved was at 5 to about 10 yards recieving rough quarer inch groupings with iron righs, remember read the manual if you get stuck! but as always the further out you go the more spread. as always, shoot safe and have fun. if you want to know anything else please contact me at morrisona@ccsk12.net or aaronmorrison98@yahoo.com this has been another review by Samuel Morrison
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great inexpensive pump action Daisy product. Works well with no problems. Very accurate with good quality pellets - used the Gamo Sampler Pack from Pyramyd Air - nice to have a choice of well made pellets v.s. the Crosman line. (Nothing wrong with the Crosman.)Pump action works well - easy to medium pressure to pump. No jams. BB's were accurate at 30 - 40 feet with Daisy Avanti Shot/BB's. Put a 4 x 32 scope and a Gamo rifle sling on it just for fun. Cool little rifle for the price - well made, good Daisy quality. Just like Christmas morning all over. Thanks Pyramyd Air.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - great for the price range.
      What others should know:Nice rifle to show beginners how to safely handle a gun. Fun for both kids and adults. With accessories from Pyramyd Air, small scope , case and rifle sling it should bring years of great fun plinking and close up target practice. Great for supervised youngsters and adult wifes. "Great price" and delivery from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2011-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredibly easy to pump, good power along with good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:the bolt and trigger aren't very smooth, but nothing to get angry over.
      What others should know:Great for beginners, and easy to adjust the sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.33333003520965583 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty powerful. I didnt chrono it or anythin but man it can devastate with 20 pumps (be careful not to wear the seal down). Its very light.
      Things I would have changed:Looks/Feels like a toy. Pellets are not accurate in it. Would not reccommend for shots over 15m or so.
      What others should know:Great value for money. Its a lot of fun, and rivals some low level breakbarrel guns' accuracy. Its very durable and reliable. This is not the gun i use for hunting, this is the one i use for soda cans and hair spray. A lot of fun, you'll enjoy it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter Evans from USA on 2011-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The feel, The weight. This is a firearm and you know it the minute you hold it. It's incredibly accurate, I'm a novice and I was hitting targets with little effort. It's nice the gun holds up to 50 shots. You will find yourself going through them rather fast popping soda cans or whatever you are shooting at. Mine came with fiber optic sights. a big plus! I have two the other one has regular sights. there's a difference folks at least for me.
      Things I would have changed:I would have the receiver to be metal instead of plastic, Daisy changed this from their older model. This gun is a bit loud if you're not expecting it. Pellets can jam occasionally but if you have a cleaning kit made for .177 rifles it only takes 5 seconds to push the rod through the front of the barrel to dislodge the pellet.
      What others should know:This gun is a good value. It is on par with the 901 for FPS when it comes to ammo, and it's cheaper. I didn't but the one with the scope as I wanted to purchase my own scope. Overall this is my first BB rifle and I absolutely love it. I think you will too don't miss out!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2011-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to cock from on to ten times.
      Things I would have changed: I would make it a little better handling for adults. Remember adults will like shooting this gun also.
      What others should know:This gun is just as much fun shooting on my indoor range at 33 feet with two pumps as outdoors with ten pumps.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By zaks07guitars from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, this gun is pretty darn good. Shooting in the basement with limited space this gun kills targets from 25 feet away with only two pumps. Outdoors 10 pumps will punch through 1/16th inch brass from 35 feet away. It's light and comfortable also.
      Things I would have changed:Seems like it would hold up for a while but more metal parts would be better and a wooden butt and stock would be real nice.
      What others should know:Pretty accurate and consistent, not to mention powerful enough to do some long range shooting. 25 feet away with only two pumps and I can group my shots within 3/4 inch of each other.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ChristopherMRace from USA on 2011-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the first gun my dad ever bought me. It was a step up from the red-ryder my grandpa gave me. My brother had a 10 pump crossman but needed my help to pump it because it had a short pumping mechanism.. The long pumping arm of the 880 makes pumping easy for all ages and decreases pumping fatigue. The plastic stock keeps the gun light for children and takes a LOT of punishment without scratching. Switching from pellets to BB's is a snap. Just pull the "bolt" back all the way to get a BB or half way to load a pellet. I put a small scope on mine and was able to consistently shoot and hit small CO2 cylinders at 35 yards very easily. I'd spend hours just plinking away with bb's at cans, army men, cereal box toys, etc. Sometimes When I knocked out all of my hanging targets I would shoot the clothespins that held them in place! I also enjoyed using pellets. As a kid I bought a few other air rifles, (one that was dual CO2 or pump), but I always came back to my 880. It's just a a masterpiece. Superior accuracy, easy to pump, large BB mag, light weight and simple design make this an AWESOME GUN for adults and older children or guys who just like to plin away in their back yard.
      Things I would have changed:I never really cared for how to load BB's into this gun It was a small trap door on the side. But once you've loaded over 100 BB's who cares about how long it took to load it! A lot of people want this gun to have a wood stock. I disagree. The gun was great because it was light. I think a carbide stock might be nice, but why mess with perfection.
      What others should know:Buy this gun you won't be dissappointed
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very fun to shoot, cheap but still has good quality to it, light weight, nice power, look good with a scope , bb or pellet
      Things I would have changed:i would prefer a wood stock instead of plastic but hey
      What others should know:good first gun to learn on and to have fun with
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gunman7 from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. Have had mine for years got it back when they were only about $25. After all the abuse I've put it threw it still works great. Still works as a good small game gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you can, get a scope. Makes it even better.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Akio from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy out of this lowest cost rifle is astounding. It is very different from shooting a springer because it is pneumatic: Hold insensitive, no recoil, do not have to torque scope mounts down to tight etc..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is cheap and very accurate. Very easy to get 50 bucks worth of fun out of it. (Think about it, dinner and a movie for one night costs more now days. You can buy this, a Crosman 1377 pistol and some pellets from Pyramyd and still come out ahead :-))
      What others should know:People say the trigger cannot be modified but this is not true. 1. Take the gun apart 2. There is a spring on the exhaust valve. Cut some coils off until the valve is pressed only lightly against the exhaust port. The spring only needs to seat the valve, the valve will seal tightly after the first pump since the air pressure is working with the spring. 3. Apply moly based lube to the little sear/trigger engagement ledge and pivot pins. 4. Cut a closed end off the spring behind the trigger to shorten it by approximately 1/16th of an inch. This cut my trigger pull weight by half (approximately 2.5 lbs.) I know it is crazy to mod a low cost gun like this but I like to tinker. Cold, UV sunlight light and general use will crack the plastic after a while but then you can practice plastic welding :-).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2010-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the gun is very acurate and cheap but the plastic is kindof good becuase it dosnt scrach
      Things I would have changed:make the reciever out of meetal and make a stronger conection between the reciever and buttstock.
      What others should know:dont bother with 4 powered scopes just get a 2-7 or3-9 and sight it in mine shoots half inch groups at 50 yarrds with crosman pointed pellets and is covered with camo duct tape becuase it helps keep some of the parts from rusting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ghavamia from USA on 2009-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good, solid, great power, and extreme accuracy
      Things I would have changed:make plastic grips wooden
      What others should know:one little part broke of of mine, i would like to know if anyone nows a place to fix airguns please email me if u have information on this to help my address is ghavamia@aol.com
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sk8r706 from USA on 2009-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:that it is bb gun and pellet gun. It is also able to chooose what speed it goes at.
      Things I would have changed:that you have to load 1 pellet for every shot.
      What others should know:great and reliable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randy from USA on 2009-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:low price
      Things I would have changed:At first I grumbled about the cheap feeling plastic stock but after owning the gun for awhile I began to appreciate how it didnt scuff and dent up like wood. I have a home on a humid tropical island and the metal barrel began to rust up a bit, yea even when its inside,so I learned to oil all the metal parts frequently.
      What others should know:I think it was just too powerful for my 8 yr old and it was really fun to shoot, and quite accurate too. Unfortunate that my brother in law liked it so much, after he borrowed it a few times I told him to keep it. I'm ready to purchase another one, but pyramid is out of stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tom from USA on 2009-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I always liked the crisp sound these make. Took mine apart and did a bit of porting...760 fps!! with JSB Diablo Exact. 3x9 daisy scope rounds out the package. I keep 2 in my car to (plink) after work. I have Sheridan 20 by Mac1, Beeman R-10. Crosman 2260 SE, but the 880s are my daily shooters / knockabouts. 1/2" or better at 25 yds isn't too shabby for the price. My sons and I started out shooting paintballs at 20 yds with open sights, really got them hooked on the sport (me too pretty badly!). Get a couple and take a friend!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Have fun with the barrel recrown as the barrel has a larger bore down to about 3/8" then the rifling starts. This gun doesn't really need it but I had to look...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is fun to shoot and has decent power,with good accuracy as well. Good for beginners that don't want to a pay a lot. Mine is an older unit and does not have the fiber optic sights. I think it was great that they added them to current the model. I like the BB reservoir as I can fill it and don't have to stop and manually insert each BB by hand.
      Things I would have changed:Better mounting of plastic front sight or just make it out of metal.
      What others should know:Even though this rifle has a lot of plastic it will last a long time if it's thrown around. I have had mine for about 20 years. If you have the money get the Benjamin 392 or the Daisy 22 SG.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By joey from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:power easy to pump light
      Things I would have changed:stock and when you put on a scope the ridges bend and does not keep is steady
      What others should know:good accurracy without scope not good range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By martynn from USA on 2008-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good power and great accurcy with pellets
      Things I would have changed:cheap plastic stock when i shoot the front stock moves alot
      What others should know:this gun has nice power and good accuracy a good gunfor first time guners
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By samir from USA on 2008-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:POWER!!This gun seems like it has alot more power than 750. Penetration with bbs are crazy!! Very good accuracy with pellets!!
      Things I would have changed:The plastic looks a little cheap.
      What others should know:Make sure you oil the hinges. This gun lasts long. Shoot safely.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top