Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Avanti 753 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Nick from USA on 2008-08-17 02:28:17

    Things I liked:I use this air rifle during competetion air riflery at my high school. I like that this rifle is accurate, relatively light, and easy to maintain and cock. Also, trigger pull doesn't require much force.
    Things I would have changed:I wish this rifle had a better "air system" because most of our rifles tend to leak which costs valueable time and points in matches. I would also change the diopters (spelling) to ones more durable and sturdy because a simple tap to the ground causes our diopters to be un-sighted.
    What others should know:This is the rifle to get if you're into a great deal and great accuracy. It's perfect for beginners and pros alike. If you have a steady hand and are always consistent, this rifle will deliever bulls eyes every shot. This is best pump air gun that I have ever used.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:4

    By Ernest from USA on 2012-08-30 04:56:11

    Things I liked:We got it sighted in and it broke.
    Things I would have changed:I bought this gun for my son to use on his High School Air Riflery Team. Only made it through one practice and the pump mechanism broke. I hope it is not too hard to get it replaced.
    What others should know:It seemed accurate for the few shots we got with it sighted in.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I chose this rifle because I was looking for a new experience. Not another break barrel. FPS is low but still falls close to the velocities of high end 10 meter target rifles. The diopter sight was an unknown to me but turned out to be quite enjoyable to use.
      Things I would have changed:Gun seems well thought out. Would not change anything.
      What others should know:Looking thru the peep hole brings the front sight into focus without needing my glasses on. It has the same effect as the "EyePal" accessory. My accuracy has noticeably improved. I would credit this to both the rifle and the diopter sight. Might still get a scope for it for a better field of view when shooting outdoors. But for now, the diopter sight is good enough.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We got it sighted in and it broke.
      Things I would have changed:I bought this gun for my son to use on his High School Air Riflery Team. Only made it through one practice and the pump mechanism broke. I hope it is not too hard to get it replaced.
      What others should know:It seemed accurate for the few shots we got with it sighted in.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By George from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality of the air rifle for the price paid.accuracy of the rifle
      Things I would have changed:provide a larger selection of front globe sight inserts
      What others should know:I'ts an excellent air gun for the money!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John McCown from USA on 2009-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is accurate. Makes me look good. Fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Less plastic
      What others should know:If you don't have a big yard this is a great airgun. Not much noise. It is not a hunter. But was not made to be. Fun to shoot at paper, cans anything that is not to hard. Clean barrel and get so good oil. I like Mac-1 oil. I now shoot it and my 46m all the time. Other air-guns I have a Red Rider, R-9, RWS 34, RWS 46, and 2260SE. This is a fun airgun and cheap to shoot. Keep it oiled and you can't go wrong getting it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the Daisy 753--my friend and I both bought one and are having a ball shooting in my work shop.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a little better trigger but, the accuracy is great
      What others should know:the R 10 and Gamo match seems to be the best pellets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Affordable & priced right. Accurate. My Dad selected this gun for me, first time shooter and handling a rifle, my first year in High School Air Rifelry, after two weeks of practice, I shot a 245 at my first tournament.
      Things I would have changed:Cheap look but performs well.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is very accurate, and widely used in High School Air Rifle Matches. The price makes it affordable for even smaller High Schools to be competitive. A great rifle to get when first starting out, before committing a huge investment into the sport.
      Things I would have changed:There is a lot of creep in the trigger pull, and feels a little mushy not crisp. The diaphragm tends to leak after several hundred shots. During a match this can cause serious problems if there isn't a spare rifle that has not already been sighted in for the shooter.
      What others should know:I found that if the rifle is pumped steady and slow, the diaphragm seems to hold up much longer, the trick is to remember this whilst in the heat of a match.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Nick from USA on 2008-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use this air rifle during competetion air riflery at my high school. I like that this rifle is accurate, relatively light, and easy to maintain and cock. Also, trigger pull doesn't require much force.
      Things I would have changed:I wish this rifle had a better "air system" because most of our rifles tend to leak which costs valueable time and points in matches. I would also change the diopters (spelling) to ones more durable and sturdy because a simple tap to the ground causes our diopters to be un-sighted.
      What others should know:This is the rifle to get if you're into a great deal and great accuracy. It's perfect for beginners and pros alike. If you have a steady hand and are always consistent, this rifle will deliever bulls eyes every shot. This is best pump air gun that I have ever used.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Lup from USA on 2008-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy! No recoil. Light weight. Easy cocking. The best I can ever shoot is with this thing.
      Things I would have changed:Cheap look, cheap feel, cheap material. It is more like a $30 Daisy BB gun you would find in Wal-Mart rather than a competition rifle, at least until you shoot it. Trigger is creepy like a toy gun too. The stock finish....what finish?!
      What others should know:If you don't have $2000+ to burn, this is the only choice. I looked up and down for a single-stroke a notch up, and that would be what the price level I would be looking at. I decided to settle for this rifle. It can way out-shoot me anyway.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2007-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This is a quality match gun, the accuracy is superb when using Avanti pellets. The trigger has some creep but when you get use to it it is ok. The rear site takes several turns to site in, but works good. I am 6 feet tall and the added spacers for the stock makes it just perfect for me. I was very impressed when I took this gun out of the box, and I still am after shooting this great gun.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:If looking for a great accurate gun with great style, and simple to use, you can not do better for the price. This is a Heirloom of a gun, and I like it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Herbert F. from USA on 2007-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, diopter sights, and the ammo loading system. Good looking rifle, Good for "general purposes", better than others.
      Things I would have changed:As PRIORITY: 1) Definitely I would change the hard trigger. It should -must- have some adjustable setting for the trigger pull (Did I say "is too hard"?); 2) The factory finishing of the stock is really bad, the varnish is poor. Since the price is near a rimfire rifle, those details should be improved. 3) The position of lever near the trigger makes difficult to get a good competition position of the hand that supports the weight of the rifle; actually the only position it allows is with the palm opened... forget others. SECONDARY: 4) The sling provided needs to be revised and improved. 5) Would be great to receive a set of "open sights" also called iron sights. It would increase the usage of the rifle. 6) The butt could be adjustable in height too. 7) I would change ALL the PLASTIC parts too.
      What others should know:About the stock finishing, I took mine to a fine furniture carpenter to re-varnish it, and the results were amazing. Now it GLOWS! If you want a high accuracy rifle to take anywhere, then it's a good choice. But if you want this rifle to take it to the range and compete shoulder to shoulder against the Anschutzs, the Walthers or the Feinwerkbaus, you'd better choose another similar to those ones. Is a middle level competition rifle, good for everything else
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2007-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic accuracy! Simplicity of use........NO CO2!
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger
    Over
    ammo packs sold