Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Rick from USA on 2010-11-13 17:32:05

    Things I liked:I opened the box and wrapped my fingers around this gun. When I did it took me back to when I was 12-years old; that was 49-years ago. I never owned one but I met a kid living nearby that owned one, and I shot his. It was a great experience. That all came back to me as I proudly held my own. I took the advice of another reviewer and put some oil on the threads of the screw-in barrel loader. I also oiled the other vital areas before shooting. It worked great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:When you unscrew the loading port from the barrel be sure to oil the threads before puting it back in. The sights are off somewhat but with some adjustments they will be fine.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By ShopShooter from USA on 2010-03-07 10:26:00

    Things I liked:The overall cosmetic appearance is great out of the box. Brought a BIG smile from my 9 yr old daughter which changed to TEARS when she thought she had broke it after about 10 shots and it wouldn't cock or shoot. Back to Daisy this one goes.
    Things I would have changed:Better Quality control from the factory in China.
    What others should know:Since its made in China, make the trigger group from metal like the originals were.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Nathaniel from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish is good for the price, and I dig the classic styling and feel. The sights are very unique, even if they are hard to adjust and relatively flimsy. The gun is an absolute blast to shoot, easily the most enjoyable BB launcher I've ever used. Although difficult to load (for me at least) the shot tube works well and, if you don't mind a break the action, allows you to keep track of how many bb's you have left on tap. In my experience, Daisy's customer service is also excellent. I'm on my second Model 25 - returned my first one b/c of a badly out of spec rear sight - and received my replacement free or charge. I got a return shipping label for my first gun, and asked for my replacement to be checked out before shipping; I received a very thorough test and inspection report that included accuracy, velocity and quality control data. I did not expect that kind of effort on a $30-$40 imported airgun. So, if you have any issues with your 25, I would think Daisy will make it right.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are neat, but are very thinly built and hard to adjust (even my replacement gun has less-than-perfect rear apertures that are nowhere near straight). As some have said, the rear peep is too small and the rear notch too coarse - for plinking I have had better luck with the notch. Daisy should really improve the design and function of the rear sight assembly in my opinion, as they are a major sore point. I also think the pump handle could be made a bit longer to give more purchase and mitigate the rather long reach. The trigger is ok, but could always be lighter and of course who wouldn't want a bit more capacity and higher velocity to improve useable range and 'fun factor' ? A higher visibility front sight and a pad or plate to protect the butt of the stock wouldn't hurt things either. My second rifle appears to less accurate than my first, despite testing, and past ten yards or so, doesn't seem to be very useful. Using match-grade ammo may help, but I'd like more accuracy.
      What others should know:This gun is more complicated to load and operate than, say a Red Ryder. It's very fun, but also somewhat tiring, to shoot for long periods, at least for me. Fit and finish are better than the Chinese pellet rifles I started on a decade ago, but those guns offered far more performance, accuracy, and utility. So, on that note, the Model 25 is not a particularly good value, and outside of plinking doesn't have much real practicality. This accounts for my low accuracy and value ratings. Of course, this is primarily a youth-oriented, recreational arm, so you can't expect stellar performance. I like the styling and it's a ton of fun to shoot, even with it's low velocity and spotty accuracy. With some improvements, like those I've outlined, it could be a much better, but probably more costly, 'fun gun.' As is, I have no trouble recommending it, or Daisy, based on my experience so far with their customer service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This took me way back when I was reading comics and these were advertised on the back (50 odd yrs ago). I always wanted one and now I have!! Still metal and wood, wonderful, accurate more so than my eyes now!! Quite, easy to cock all in all a well spent $45.90
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing!!
      What others should know:Buy it and enjoy with your grand children or children.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The model 25 is Daisy Tradition at it's best. All metal with a nice wood stock and pump grip.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all
      What others should know:The model 25 is a low velocity air rifle ..but is great for backyard shooting.... this is a fine rifle for the kids to learn about safe gun handling plus good marksmanship .....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wood and metal.
      Things I would have changed:Make them in the USA?
      What others should know:Classic wood and metal. Should last a lifetime.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of cocking! Fairly accurate, for what you are buying! Fun little Gun for plinking!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! If you start changing it, the costs goes up! Buy it , load it, shoot it and enjoy it!
      What others should know:You need to realize your not Buying a precision German or English Rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dano from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Close to the original ( of which I have had 3 ) and well made , more accurate than my old tired eyes , quiet , better sights , actually tighter made than the old ones , a pressed ingraving which is better than most of the silkscreened stuff , wood stock so you don't have to worry about the stock warping like the plastic ones and just a heck of a lot of fun . Buy at least one of them but once your better half shoots it you will have to buy her one too and if you have kids they will step over their Red Riders to fire this one .
      Things I would have changed:Always something you could change : trigger guard is a little tight for old fatter fingers , they need to go back to the old take down with a coin feature and they need a smaller counter sunk screw for the one at the back of the reciever strap - I already changed it and the new one works great . Of course make it back in the states , which may make it cost more but so be it .
      What others should know:The new shot tube is light years better than the old fumble around it finaly get it to go in and it will work with most of the old ones ( fits all my old ones )and the finish on mine is great in metal and wood . The new crossbolt safety is also nice as you coulkdn't carry the old ones safely after cocking and better to teach new shooters the correct way to treat weapons of any kind , love the flip up peep sight and am shooting bottle caps every shot . This model was my first Gun of any kind and my favorite ( sorry Walther PPK ) and my new one is the one I grab when not shooting the pellet guns - way to go Daisy .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Caleb from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, powerful, reliable, durrable, WOOD AND METAL
      Things I would have changed:terrible sights
      What others should know:I've found it to shoot crosman bbs the best, and I've found it to be more powerful than the red ryder
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Replication of a Daisy classic, the Model 25. Always wanted one but had to wait until I was 65 to FINALLY purchase one. As a boy, the parents would not have any BB or other guns in the house.
      Things I would have changed:Enlarge rear peep diameter and put reference marks on sight windage slide to assist in calibrating adjustments. Front post is simple folded steel and needs to be re-designed into a solid post. Needs power upgrade, too.
      What others should know:This piece is a toy. It lacks punch and there is, in my 25, a slight wiggle between barrel and action that likely affects accuracy. Unlike other reviewers' results, my 25 is very inconsistent and keeping it in a standard NRA 25' target is difficult. Perhaps it is the copper BB's? Some reviewers suggest that the zinc coated are more accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Wendell from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low cost basement plinker that provides loads of fun during the winter months.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ladislaw from USA on 2012-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is great much better than me. A 150 rounds inside a 2 inch circle at 15 yd's. That's great for me.
      Things I would have changed:It really needs a larger hole in the peep-sight.
      What others should know:You should oil it before shooting as it's some what dry when you get it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This one is a classic! I restocked the gun in oak so that the length of pull fit an adult shooter, disassembled it to polish the burrs, lubricated with moly lube, polished the barrel to a high shine opened the peep with a dremel and used daisy zinc bb's. Wow! This gun is incredibly accurate. It shoots nickel sized groups consistently from bench at 21 ft. and takes down aluminum pop cans easily at 50 ft. The action is silky smooth and the take down feature means it;s very portable. Good trigger for a cheap bb gun and enough fps for reasonable inside or backyard targets and plinking. Love the engraving. I used emory paper to remove the paint from the receiver which highlights the engraving (paint stays in the lines) and gives the gun an antiqued look. Great value. Tons of fun!
      Things I would have changed:The peep sight needs to opened a bit to be useful and although powerful enough for most shooting, it could use a stronger spring. I didn't chrony the gun but would guess it to be around 300 fps. Could use another 100 fps. The stock is too short for adult shooters. Suggest lengthening a bit or offering an adult and youth model. Include a take down sized case and screw driver.
      What others should know:You must remove the small screw on the left side of the receiver in addition to the takedown bolt when breaking the gun down. Also you must depress trigger when sliding the front section out of the receiver and when putting it back together. The zinc bbs seem to group better and hit harder compared to copper. Buy two of these things because your spouse, kids or friends are going to want to shoot too.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Fred from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very similar to the original, of which I have had two of this same model.The loading and replacing of the magazine tube is a might easier, and performs better than the original as far as loading and replacing it back in the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Well, it's not as powerful as the original, and somewhat cheaper looking in appearance, but the wood is reminiscence of the very original,the last one I purchased locally had a plastic stock and grip forearm. I liked that better
      What others should know:By today's standards, it is a fair value for the money spent. Just not up to the quality of the original.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tempest from USA on 2012-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this BB gun better than the plastic stocked one I had as a kid, which I always wished had a wooden stock. At 15 feet it has proven quite accurate. I purchased this one for my daughter to shoot, since she got her mom to get me the fancy cased blued walnut stocked 125th anniversary gun from the daisy airgun museum for father's day. I have to work the action for her for now. The feed tube using a magnet seems more positive than the one I had as a kid. For a kid, the paint finish requires less attention that bluing.
      Things I would have changed:Had an issue with the rear sight and had to return first one sent out, but pyramyd's customer service is hands down the best anywhere. Had replacement to my door FAST, the customer service person was very good, I was impressed.
      What others should know:A nice bit of old time fun for my daughter and me, but I wish they would put out a version between this one and the fancy cased anniversary model, which is a very cool father's day gift but way more costly than I would've spent on myself. Perhaps having the gun stocked and assembled here but without the fancy box. Still, the standard gun is a fun shooter that should stand up to a lot of use without much special attention other that a little oil every couple of hundred shots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate reproduction of the original. Not exactly sure why the chinese decided the gun's wood parts would look good painted macaroni and cheese orange. Fires about as accurare as original
      Things I would have changed:Stop painting the wood orange. A nice brown stain would not cost much and would raise the eye appeal.
      What others should know:For what it is, nice little reproduction gun by the chinese. It can hit the broad side of a barn if you have a barn. But the original was just as accurate of a barn plinker. I'm not complaining. Just telling it like it is.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Had to add 1" to the stock. Maybe an adjustable butt plate?
      What others should know:Quite accurate, be sure you want to hit it before pulling the trigger.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This BB rifle has a nice look to it. I found it easy to load from the funnel neck plastic bottle of BB's (purchased seperately). It's nice not to hear a bunch of BB's rattling around inside the rifle when it is handled. As anticipated, it is a (1) in loudness - very quiet. The automatic safety is a big plus (especially in the hands of a child). I'm in general agreement with the majority of other reviewer positive comments on this BB rifle.
      Things I would have changed:For what it is, and the memories it brings back to those who recall the by gone days of the early BB rifles, I wouldn't change anything. It's a nice replica. Would like to see more power.
      What others should know:If you're looking for even a "hint" of power in a BB rifle, this isn't it; the drop off begins quickly which is common for most all BB rifles. This is not a PUMP rifle per se, one pump just cocks the rifle for firing. It may be a nice choice for a youngster (under supervision)who would like to learn the basics of rifle use and safety; but for an adult, it is a mere TOY. This rifle is best suited for targrt shooting at, say 10'-15', but don't think of trying to expire any small (tiny) pests, you may get the BB thrown back at you. Be sure to check the gun laws in your state. If you can believe it; in NJ it is considered a firearm (not any different from a 12 guage shotgun).... no, I'm NOT kidding.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By dan from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little gun for the money. I like the wood and graphics on the side. Nice to have the option of peep or notch sight in the back. Quiet shooter with decent power (for a kids gun)
      Things I would have changed:Plastic trigger and safety. All metal construction would be so much better.
      What others should know:This is a tall starter gun for your little shooter! Its a long pull to cycle the action for anyone under 10 and the handle is way too far out front to use while aiming. Trigger is hard for my son to reach and pull if he has his thumb wrapped around the stock. Works great for me though! He'll be using my old Red Rider.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By gary from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mine arrived in a non functional condition. It was an attractive rendition of the Daisy 25. Too bad it is made in China. I sent it back to Pyramyd for a refund. I will look for a nice old original one instead.
      Things I would have changed:Make it in USA
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:now this is a great BB gun from Daisy and they don't have many even good guns out there, made of steel not plastic, trigger metal also, nice shooter, will hold more than a few BB's, overall nice gun
      Things I would have changed:I would add the colored fiber sites off the buck gun to this one to make it better, everything else ok
      What others should know:good value for the the money and I am hard to please
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chad from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little gun, all wood and metal aside from a few components. Better choice IMO than the Red Ryder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe make it in the States...
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top