Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 008 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-07-02 15:25:39

    Things I liked:FROM GERRY USA VERY POWERFULL IT LOOKS VERY NICE ACCURCY IS OK OVER ALL IS GOOD GUN
    Things I would have changed:NONE
    What others should know:BUY IT YOU BE HAPPY
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-06-29 11:00:15

    Things I liked:This gun (when it works) was very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Safety should be moved to left side or made ambidextrous for right hand shooters. Clips hold pellets loosely and fall out w/ the slightest bump. Sights are hard to acquire, should be white front w/ white outlined rear.
    What others should know:First of all by no fault of Pyramyd or Daisy, I should have returned the box unopened since it appeared to have been crushed by UPS. After opening, it seemed to be ok so I removed it from the package, loaded it up & began practicing. The first 50 or so rounds worked flawlessly & were surprisingly accurate after i outlined the sights. After approximately 50 rounds, the gun would no longer rotate the clip to the next position. 400+ FPS is great but worthless if the gun won't function. Sine I had modified the sights I was pretty sure I would catch flak for Daisy about the warranty so I guess I'm stuck w/ it?? $60 + S/H is a little stiff for 50 shots don't you think?
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun (when it works) was very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Safety should be moved to left side or made ambidextrous for right hand shooters. Clips hold pellets loosely and fall out w/ the slightest bump. Sights are hard to acquire, should be white front w/ white outlined rear.
      What others should know:First of all by no fault of Pyramyd or Daisy, I should have returned the box unopened since it appeared to have been crushed by UPS. After opening, it seemed to be ok so I removed it from the package, loaded it up & began practicing. The first 50 or so rounds worked flawlessly & were surprisingly accurate after i outlined the sights. After approximately 50 rounds, the gun would no longer rotate the clip to the next position. 400+ FPS is great but worthless if the gun won't function. Sine I had modified the sights I was pretty sure I would catch flak for Daisy about the warranty so I guess I'm stuck w/ it?? $60 + S/H is a little stiff for 50 shots don't you think?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small, light weight, relatively accurate, easy to load CO2 and pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I found that the gun only works as it should, repeated firing of the 8 round clip, when I used Daisy Premium pellets. The RWS pellets that I used originally would only allow firing one or two shots, then I would have to open up the gun and manually advance the rotary clip to the next pellet. I called Daisy. They were very nice to send me 500 of their Daisy Premium pellets. That did the trick! Very happy with this gun since then but I only use Daisy Premium pellets now. Fun to shoot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple, easy to use. Light and fits into my hand very well. Sights are not adjustable but are accurate within range. Very good value for the money (all metal construction).
      Things I would have changed:Make the magazines out of metal vs plastic. I bought extras to combat wear and tear. Magazine has to be indexed to chamber to make sure first shot is accurate.
      What others should know:I found the Crosman hollow point (7.9 gr)to be the most accurate pellet. Some others affected accuracy dramatically.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks power and accuracy of this little Daisy.Easy to load the Co2 and the rotary magazine. Lots of shots per cart.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:I got this just to plink soda cans but it's good enough for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistolis very accurate at 10 yds, pellets feed smoothly without jams, and the DA trigger is very smooth. Excellant pellet pistol!!
      Things I would have changed:The sights are wretched... paint a white spot on the front blade [sight].
      What others should know:If you can buy 1 or two pellet pistols, this is one to definately buy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the way it sits in my hand. I also like the weight of it. Feels real. I also like the way the CO2 cartidge loads. Simple to load both magazine and CO2 cartridge
      Things I would have changed:Lengthen barrel might increase velocity.
      What others should know:Great fun gun, shoots well and the feel and weight distribution feel well balanced.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Astounding power for a budget-priced model. Comfortable to hold. Loading CO2 and magazine seemed confusing the first time but was super-easy after I did it once. Rifled steel provides the best accuracy you can expect from such a short barrel. I haven't fiddled with sighting in but right out of the box the accuracy is not bad.
      Things I would have changed:The left grip cover, which must be removed to load a CO2 cart, could lock in place more securely. Loading the 8-shot magazine is tedious, especially since reloading comes around quickly.
      What others should know:I ordered 3 extra magazines, which were backordered, which led to a month of delay. I was offered a split shipment but chose to wait 'til everything could be shipped at once. Pyramid did a GREAT job of keeping me informed on the status of my order. Will definitely order from them again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent build quality. C02 loading mechanism. Feels great in your hand and very light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Add atleast an adjustable rear sight and this would be an unbelievable gun. Would like to see more shot counts per C02 canister. I get 64 shots and it goes way down (as expected) under rapid fire. 360fps @ 70 degrees using daisy precision BB's. Just a bit short of the advertised FPS. Not all .177 pellets fit the clips. No suggestions though as I don't have any pellets in my posession that work.
      What others should know:You won't be dissapointed in this gun. A great gun to own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wilfredo from USA on 2012-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hello my friends: This gun is a heavy one, super comfortable to shoot and powerful. The best about this gun is, l have not to screw the co2, the gun does only... Spanish: Esta pistola es super comoda para disparar,pesada lo que lo hace comoda al tenerla en la mano.Lo mejor es que no tengo que atornillar el co2 porque tiene un sistema que al cerrarlo lo perfora automaticamente,Woow es sorprendente .......
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing Spanish: Absolutamente NADA QUE CAMBIAR Is a perfect gun !!!!!!!!!
      What others should know:Shoot over 80 bbs per co2 that's performance !!!!!!!!! Is a comfortable gun to put the pellets or bb's I recommend this gun to the fans.... And talking about the details, this looks like a real gun very cool!!!!!!!!! Spanish: Esta pistola distara sobre los 80 tiros por botella de co2 tiene un buen rendimiento...Es bien comoda para disparar y pasada. Le recomiendo esta pistola a los fanaticos de las pistolas de co2. Hablando de detalles esta pistolas tiene unos detalles de muy buena calidad y se ve como una pistola real... Thanks Pyramyd Air PD: "Remember never keep guns or rifles with co2 in a car, could be dangerous" "Recuerden nunca guardar en un auto pistolas o riflesde co2, puede ser peligroso y ademas podria danar el sello de co2 de la pistola o rifle" !!!!!! Desde "La Ciudad Del Grito" Willie Perez Jr. Lares USA !!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Van from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel looks good nice power
      Things I would have changed:Should come with two clips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look the feel and the ease of loading the co2. The fact that it fires BB's and pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights.
      What others should know:Buy it and enjoy it. It is a greay pistol that you will shoot for a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks, the feel and the POWER! That it uses pellets or bb's and the way the co2 loads (though I do not have the problem with a screw head on the butt of a pistol like many reveuweds do). Oh yeah, with the right ammo this thing has amazing accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights are about the only thing. This gun does not seem hit on target as well as some guns with fixed sights. Fortunatly I am real handy at modifying sights so fixed sights that don't hit are no big to me. Oh yeah, I wish the cylinders were a tad longer for using specialty pellets, Gamo Rockets, Skenco metal tips.
      What others should know:After the sights were taken care of, and with a new co2 cartridge, from a rest I fired 5 shots at an apple at 27 meters. I hit it 3 times, missed by an inch one shot and by 3 or 4 inches the other. Now this thing (or mine anyway) uses gas real fast. I would say that after even the first 10 or 12 shot the power starts falling off. But those first shots are as hard as my Crossman 357. Not bad for something as small as the 008! Makes a real good back up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great little BB pistol. Feel good in your hand. Shoots pretty good but not as good as I had hoped. Guess I am used to pellet pistols with adjustable sights. It takes a while to figure out how to aim. But for plinking it is just fine. As expected it is more accurate when using pellets. I liked the mechanism for loading the co2. Why don't all guns work like this?
      Things I would have changed:Give it a weaver rail and adjustable sites. Maybe fiber optic sights as a second choice.
      What others should know:Fun to shoot. For best results give it a little time between 8 shot bursts. Try putting white dots on the sights to help in aiming. But extra mags.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great ergonomics. Just feels like the a real gun (i have six .22cal) I only use the pellets. Drop dead simple to to open the breach and insert the disc. Great power and good accuracy for this short of barrel.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose you could change it to "clone" some name brand pistrol like a Beretta Cheetah, but hey it's a daisy and it is what it is.
      What others should know:You will never get a bigger bang for the buck than with this little shooter; almost as fun a my new walther p22; but I have to go to the range to use it. BUY IT !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Travis from USA on 2011-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fun To Shoot. Good accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits my hand well. Will go through 7 maybe 8 clips per CO2 cartridge. The 9th power falls off a lot. The CO@ puncturing. Doesn't use a screw. Has a roller/hinge setup. Quick and easy. Shoots pellets OK. BB's not so good. Riffled barrel messes BB's up. Plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Sights need to be adjustable. Rear sight too wide. Mine shoots left quite a bit. 2-3 inches (25 to 30 feet away) if you center the sights correctly. Have to put the front sight to the far right of rear sight to get on bulls-eye.
      What others should know:The rear sight is quite wide. To correct the shooting to the left problem , I filled in part of the rear sight with black silicone gasket maker. (left side of it). This can be easily removed if needed. Took care of the wide sight and remembering to compensate for shooting left.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:COMFORTABLE ERGO-GRIPS,,,INEXPENSIVE,,,DECENT POWER !
      Things I would have changed:MAKE IT SINGLE-ACTION,,,INCREASED SHOTS FROM TANK OF GAS,,,ADD ADJUSTABLE SIGHTS !
      What others should know:YOU GET WHATCHA PAY FOR ! 2 MONTHS AFTER THE WARRANTY EXPIRED SO DID THIS PISTOL (SIGHS)! NOW I OWN A "WALTHER CP 88" & THIS IS A MUCH BETTER AIR PISTOL WHICH IS MADE IN GERMANY; ENUFF SAID ! ! !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like this little plinker. It is very accurate and quite easy to load and handle.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe rails for a sight. But that;s about it.
      What others should know:Pistol is quite loud and powerful so don't be popping off a few in the bedroom. Paul in Texas says Pyramid rules. Customer service is excellent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Superior CO2 piercing, very good pellet velocity, easy to load 8 round clips that hold pellets or BBs, very reasonable price. All in all, a great little plinking gun and a good buy for the price if one doesn't care about lack of blowback. Which I don't.
      Things I would have changed:Give it a simple, adjustable rear sight (or provisions for add-on sights) and single action.
      What others should know:Impact point of pellets seems to be quite sensitive to grip so it has to be held the same way each time. Given consistent grip and good lighting, dime size groups at 25 feet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate,well constructed,easy to use,highly recomended
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull to be lighter,my 9 yr old could not pull the trigger
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top