Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 008 reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-07-02 15:25:39

    Things I liked:FROM GERRY USA VERY POWERFULL IT LOOKS VERY NICE ACCURCY IS OK OVER ALL IS GOOD GUN
    Things I would have changed:NONE
    What others should know:BUY IT YOU BE HAPPY
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-06-29 11:00:15

    Things I liked:This gun (when it works) was very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Safety should be moved to left side or made ambidextrous for right hand shooters. Clips hold pellets loosely and fall out w/ the slightest bump. Sights are hard to acquire, should be white front w/ white outlined rear.
    What others should know:First of all by no fault of Pyramyd or Daisy, I should have returned the box unopened since it appeared to have been crushed by UPS. After opening, it seemed to be ok so I removed it from the package, loaded it up & began practicing. The first 50 or so rounds worked flawlessly & were surprisingly accurate after i outlined the sights. After approximately 50 rounds, the gun would no longer rotate the clip to the next position. 400+ FPS is great but worthless if the gun won't function. Sine I had modified the sights I was pretty sure I would catch flak for Daisy about the warranty so I guess I'm stuck w/ it?? $60 + S/H is a little stiff for 50 shots don't you think?
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Superior CO2 piercing, very good pellet velocity, easy to load 8 round clips that hold pellets or BBs, very reasonable price. All in all, a great little plinking gun and a good buy for the price if one doesn't care about lack of blowback. Which I don't.
      Things I would have changed:Give it a simple, adjustable rear sight (or provisions for add-on sights) and single action.
      What others should know:Impact point of pellets seems to be quite sensitive to grip so it has to be held the same way each time. Given consistent grip and good lighting, dime size groups at 25 feet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate,well constructed,easy to use,highly recomended
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull to be lighter,my 9 yr old could not pull the trigger
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good CO2 piercing, very good pellet velocity, easy to load 8 round clips that hold pellets or BBs, very reasonable price. All in all, a great little plinking gun and a good buy for the price if one doesn't care about lack of blowback. Which I don't.
      Things I would have changed:Give it a simple, adjustable rear sight (or provisions for one) and single action.
      What others should know:Impact point of pellets seems to be quite sensitive to grip so it has to be held the same way all the time. Given a consistent grip, nickel to quarter size groups at 25 feet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dannie from USA on 2011-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:at 25 feet measured rapid fire holds less than 1" group. verry lite trigger pull smooth . 70 rounds + on 1 o2 cartrige easy to load, easy next shot regroup
      Things I would have changed:sights ajustable /dots would be nice
      What others should know:very good beginer or profesional /good for all age groups even 65 + like my self
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from Canada on 2011-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Excellent design and construction. Perfect ergonomics, feels SO good in my hand. So light and compact. Powerful, and VERY accurate. Far higher quality than I ever expected for the price. Great CO2 loading and piercing system.
      Things I would have changed:Make the rotary magazines out of metal alloy.
      What others should know:This airgun is EXCELLENT value for the money. If you are an airgun enthusiast, or a serious airgun collector such as I am, you really need one of these Daisy 008's in your arsenal. Buy it, you'll be very pleased and surprised.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels and looks very realistic, it's a powerful weapon and it fires both Steel BBs and Pellets. This gun is also very accurate, I was able to hit small objects from 30 to 35 feet away.
      Things I would have changed:More shots per Co2 tank
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By michael from USA on 2010-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best gun under 150. feels good in the hand, solid construction, packs a punch, and shoots straight! the co2 peircing lever brings this gun to a new standard of function and cool.
      Things I would have changed:three dot sights would be nice.
      What others should know:buy extra clips, and plan on painting the front blade sight with white paint.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:FROM GERRY USA VERY POWERFULL IT LOOKS VERY NICE ACCURCY IS OK OVER ALL IS GOOD GUN
      Things I would have changed:NONE
      What others should know:BUY IT YOU BE HAPPY
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2010-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my 3rd Daisy Co2 pistol, the first 2 being the 617X, and the 622X, and although the 008 is a little more pleasing to the eye's, it's nowhere near the same level of performance, especially in the accuracy dept,. I did like the length of the rotary mag's(I even fired off a mag of H&N SilverPoint's w/o incident, a weee bit too heavy though;), I tried all of the .177 ammo I had in stock, all of which cycled w/o any jamming, I must say that out of the 12 different brand's of ammo tested, the Crosman Premier SuperPoint's performed fantastic, and held the tightest groupings in Lead, while the Crosman SSP's(point's) came out on top in L/Free pellet's(and gave me a M/V of 600fps;). The only dept,. where the 008 outshines the 617X is the Co2 Charging system,,Gone is the ugly Screw Mechanism found on the grips bottom, and the Co2 "Face" seal/"O"-ring's quality has been vastly improved, and the 2 extra shots you get over the 6 round mag,.are a nice addition as well.
      Things I would have changed:Fiber Optic sights should be standard issue for a shooter like this, as well as the addition of a rail for mounting a red/dot, laser. Also being able to compensate for windage/elevation would be very welcoming.
      What others should know:The 008 makes for a good starter pistol, but getting one of these after owning a 617X/622X is like trading in a Sport Coupe for a Station Wagon. Mind you, I would still recommend this shooter over alot of other Co2 pistols on the market today. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great pistol. I bought this pistol to develop my point and shoot technique with out having to take out my 9mm for live fire practice. I shoot at 4 inch square cardboard boxes loaded with cardboard packing, placed a distance of seven yards. Three inch stick-on targets are placed on four sides of the boxes to indicate hits, makes seeing your hits easier. I like the way the CO2 cartridge loads. The fact that it shoots both pellets and BBs is a real plus. BBs are cheap and you can shoot four to five hundred rounds in a couple hours. I find that it will shoots 64 shots accurately before needing to change the CO2 cartridge. The BBs are not quite as accurate as pellets but nevertheless are adequate for practice. Making soda cans dance is fun too! As Ed Mcgivern, who at one time was the fastest gun in the United States once said, "Start with a whole boxcar of ammunition." Practice, practice, practice!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Buy at least two packages of extra magazines and the Marksman .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BB Speedloader with Extra BBs, 1000ct.. The speedloader is great for loading BBs into the magazines. The speedloader can release one, two, or three BBs at a time which is helpful in putting the BBs into the magnetized magazines. The speed loader has a soft flexible tip that is helpful to guide the BBs into the magazine holes and is also useful in pushing the BBs down further into the magazine holes. Without the speedloader you have to handle the BBs with your fingers and they aren't as easy to handle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ethan Johnson from USA on 2010-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well this gun is very high power for a pistol. I like the way it fells in hand. Co2 is easy to get in the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is misplaced and should be near the trigger. Also they should make it Blow Back. The accuracy is O.K.
      What others should know:Buy this gun. Its fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Revolutionary way of inserting and activating the co2 powerlet. Powerful! Fun and easy to shoot. Safety is designed well. Ease of inserting mag.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Try using the new Crosman ssp pointed 4 grain pellets; they fit perfectly in this gun's mag and provide a very high speed shot every time and do not jam. This combination will pleasantly surprise folks by changing an excellent gun into wonderful and incredibly fast and powerful unit for hours of great shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a great value for the money! It shoots well enough to place eight shots in a 2 inch circle at seven yards, but accuracy is hampered by the double action trigger. I bought this gun to help my wife qualify for carrying a concealed hand gun permit in 380 ACP. She practices shooting two and three shot groups by pointing and shooting. I found at 7 yards I can shoot rapidly with point and shoot and put all eight shots in to a 4 inch cardboard box with an occasional flier. The fact that it will shoot both pellets and bb's is a real plus. Coke cans watch out!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy extra magazines listed under accessories. The gun comes with two magazines. I would recommend two additional packages that each contain three magazines. I found that the gun will shoot eight magizines on one CO2 powerlet and still have good accuracy. Pyramyd Air sells a small gun case: Swiss Arms 2 Pistol Soft Pistol Case w/carry Handle, Black This case holds the gun nicely and has room in an inside pocket for the manual, CO2 powerlets ammo and the extra magazines. Put the manual in a quart ziploc bag. Above all have fun!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is a blast. I have many other air pistols, IZZY 46m, Gamo Compacts,RWS,a Browning 800 Magnum and a bunch of Crosman's. All are equipped with scopes or red dots and all are accurate (except the Browning). This Daisy is just a lot of fun to shoot. To be honest, I bought it because of the way it looks, for $50, I thought it would be cheaply constructed and flimsy, what a pleasant surprise..Mostly plastic, but of very good quality. There must be a lot of cast metal inside, as it has enough heft to be very comfortable. The magnetic nylon clips are a marvel. Since Pyramid delivered it last week I've gone through 2 500 count tins of "el cheapo" Beeman coated pellets and I lost count of the number of CO2 cartridges I've burned through. Today I bought the first jar of BB's I've bought since I was 9 years old. 6000 for about $8, should keep me supplied for a few weeks.
      Things I would have changed: Nothing. This air pistol is perfect for what it is. Inexpensive, ergonomic and FUN!!!
      What others should know:Sometimes it's good to get back to basics. With open sights. it's certainly no tack driver, but accurate enough for off hand plinking. Out of the box,it shot a little low at 20 yards, but an easy fix by trimming down the plastic front sight with a razor blade. Resist the urge to rapidly empty the clip, as the accuracy will suffer as the CO2 will cool down and lose pressure. Mine came encased in an impervious plastic bubble that did not include instructions, but if you push, pull, press and slide every projection, you'll rapidly figure it out. Next step would be a trip to a dollar store to pick up a bag of "Water Balloons" at a buck for 100. They blow up to about 4 inches in diameter, make great noisy targets, and you'll increase your lung capacity. I intend two pick up four more Daisy's as gifts to my teenage nephews. I'll use them as a bribe to entice them to blow up the balloons.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Rich from USA on 2010-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel are great. Co2 cartridge system is perfect! Easy to load and remove. Love the 8 shot clips. Price, even new at Pyramyd, it is a bargin. Mine is used, but I must give props to Pyramyd, because it was the reviews I read here that convivnced me to spend the money.on a used model 008.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy. Rear adjustable sight would be great on this gun. Able to shoot 3" groups at 20' with only 50 rounds through it. I hear the gun actually gets better once a few hundred rounds have been shot. I honestly do not think it has had that many yet. I'm no marksman by any strecth, but the sights are not to good. I am adding white to the blades in hope of improvment.
      What others should know:I got this pistol from an ad, used. It is like brand new and for the cheap price is a fun plinker, but even with my old eyes can never match some of the higher priced guns for accuracy. You get what you pay for and if you want a fun plinker that you can shoot for next to nothing, this is a good choice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Venette from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way it fits the hand is awesome. It feels so natural. Loading is easy to do and the shots feel comfortable. The loading of the cartridge easily drops into place.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is hard to operate without using both hands. The insertion of the CO2 cartridge is easy but initializing it is very awkward. You have to fold the lever closed in time to not lose gas, which seem inevitable. Then you have to reinstall the side cover. Accuracy seems to be off a bit.
      What others should know:Awesome looking gun and a nice addition to any collection. Not your DAD's Daisy, that's for sure!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thurst from USA on 2009-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, not to heavy but its deffinatly not a dinky plastic. Feel. Looks good. shoots good. Shoots pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Blowback and Safety is hard to get to. Maybe a picatinny rail.
      What others should know:Really fun pistol, I got into air gun shooting when I had mono and couldn't leave the house and have loved it ever since. I went form a Daisy 15XT to a Crosman 1088 and have this one now and don't plan on getting anything else.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sinclair from USA on 2009-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a really powerful gun and it'll be fun for any age,
      What others should know:one thing you should know is that , its really hard to find a replacement clips for this gun, i've looked up all the local stores but the only place i could find clips was daisy, when i called them and with shipping, it'd cost about $12-13 for 5 clips, that's a little expensive for little plastic things, as a matter of fact I'm still looking for clips so if you can find some for cheaper please let me know, thanks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2009-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a blaster. Ergonomics are better than most firearms. Daisy's designers deserve a thanks for this product.
      Things I would have changed:Bring this one out in 22 caliber. HIGH VISIBILITY SIGHTS! I'm going to retrofit some dots - these pistols are worth the effort.
      What others should know:I bought a brace of these pistols for my granddaughters to learn with. 8 & 9 years old - they love them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Achal from India on 2009-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power..Price...Looks.. Shoots both BB's and pellets
      Things I would have changed:Loooong Trigger Pull
      What others should know:This can be on of the best daisy Product if you want mad power. First 10-15 shots are really powerfull , but fells to 50% by the 20th and dies down at 30 odd pellets. Also it has a very good Fit and finish even though it is of some kind of fibre plastic (Made in Japan) Has a good Rotary Clip which can shoot both BB's and Pellets If you want accuracy then use pellets, if just punching power then BB's, though pellets have more penetrating power.. Just one thing the trigger pull is horrid and makes it inacurate. Overall a very good gun to start with
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top