Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 008 reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-07-02 15:25:39

    Things I liked:FROM GERRY USA VERY POWERFULL IT LOOKS VERY NICE ACCURCY IS OK OVER ALL IS GOOD GUN
    Things I would have changed:NONE
    What others should know:BUY IT YOU BE HAPPY
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-06-29 11:00:15

    Things I liked:This gun (when it works) was very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Safety should be moved to left side or made ambidextrous for right hand shooters. Clips hold pellets loosely and fall out w/ the slightest bump. Sights are hard to acquire, should be white front w/ white outlined rear.
    What others should know:First of all by no fault of Pyramyd or Daisy, I should have returned the box unopened since it appeared to have been crushed by UPS. After opening, it seemed to be ok so I removed it from the package, loaded it up & began practicing. The first 50 or so rounds worked flawlessly & were surprisingly accurate after i outlined the sights. After approximately 50 rounds, the gun would no longer rotate the clip to the next position. 400+ FPS is great but worthless if the gun won't function. Sine I had modified the sights I was pretty sure I would catch flak for Daisy about the warranty so I guess I'm stuck w/ it?? $60 + S/H is a little stiff for 50 shots don't you think?
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tino from USA on 2008-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the money and one of the most powerfull guns in its class. Using Gamo Raptor pellets you can achieve crazy velocity. I dropped mine in 3 feet of water into the sand. took it dried it and shook the sand out and the thing works as good as the day i bought it. Magnet in the magazine keeps it in place also holds bbs in place(pretty cool).
      Things I would have changed:Make it a replica of a real firearm, needs some RIS rails and fiber optic sights
      What others should know:Use super glue to keap small cap on magazine that holds magnet inside to keep from loosing magnet. dont leave co2 in your gun for long time EVER!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent pistol very powerful and good accuracy and it fits your hand great no matter how you shoot. Overall Quality is Excellent it is very reliable and almost all of the internal parts are metal and the plastic on the outside is still very tough like the type on synthetic rifle bodies on real firearms and it has real screws in it so you can take it appart for cleaning and maintainance.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing ! but ya, put a dot of white out on the tip of the front sight.
      What others should know:Take care of it and it will last forever very tough and reliable and even if you drop it or it gets dirty it will still work fine just clean it when your done and the way the chamber flips open makes cleaning very easy so just keep it clean and accuracy will be great
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:super easy to load clips. can use bb or pellets in same clip, easy co2 loading.
      Things I would have changed:the grip you remove to access the co2 is a lame idea.....my handle has a busted clip already. good news the grips are $3 from daisy so I ordered 2 more. front sight is hard to differ from rears so I put some white out on it. trigger pull is smooth just takes some effort to get trigger to go off that last bit making accuracy suffer.
      What others should know:replacement grips and magazines/clips can be had VERY cheap from daisy. I got 2 new grips and 5 extra mags SHIPPED for $13 bucks from daisy!!! Just call them not sure if its on their site.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2008-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, powerful, wide selection of ammo fits it.
      Things I would have changed:The sights, maybe make them tru-glo or some other type of illumination. I took a silver metallic sharpie and colored them for better visibility.
      What others should know:Does not shoot skenco type lead free pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2008-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, The look, The feel, The ease of operation.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have more clips available.
      What others should know:pyramydair was a pleasure to deal with. Fast shipping. Couldnt be happier .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joninaz from USA on 2008-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rotary clips are very nice. The way the co2 goes in is the best. Very nice weight and feel in your hand.
      Things I would have changed:The co2 seal needs to me made out of some other material the plastic they use will get indented if you leave a co2 cartridge in it to long had to send my gun back to Daisy to have the whole gun replaced after they sent me four of the rings.
      What others should know:This is a great gun can hit a two inch clay at over 10 yards with all most all the shots in a clip. Even my 7 year old daughter can shot this pistol with ease. And my son just loves the semi auto. As for the clips Call Daisy they sell them in a five pack i ordered five sets of five had to wait awhile to get them so they sent out what they had on hand for free until they got their shipment in. So i have like 36 clips now loads of fun and can empty a Co2 cartridge really fast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Definitely don't look nothing like the dumb old wooden bb-rifles anymore.
      Things I would have changed:Make it .22 or bigger. The funniest part is the safety, like it's a weapon or something. You can do more "injury or death" to your brain if you dare to read all the imbecile warnings.
      What others should know:In this hopeless caliber, lead balls and pointed pellets suck, get wadcutters if you don't feel like dragging binoculars around the house to see holes in a paper target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2008-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Availability of extra magazines.
      What others should know:This is a perfect airgun for beginners (which is what I bought it for - my 11 year old grandson). It is accurate and easy to use and plenty powerful. My grandson wanted one of the Umarex "Look-a-likes" to get started with, but after shooting this little thing, he is perfectly content. We got a Crosman small universal holster to tote it around in when we hike, and we got busy. I believe anyone looking for a nice starter will be pleased as punch with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By danielcatt from USA on 2008-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good heavy and solid feel,Right or left hand capable, good power
      Things I would have changed:The sights are really quite poor, I applied some "white-out" to the front blade in an attempt to see it better
      What others should know:good gun for the price, try it with gamo .177 led balls, you will be pleasantly surprised
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By michael from USA on 2007-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:semi-auto feature is nice, loading and unloading is excellent. exchanging the CO2 bottle is wonderful. Overall the gun has good feel to it, smooth trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:The sights!!, there terrable, fiber optic sights would've made it easier to aim.
      What others should know:The gun missfires with pellets, bb's seem to be fine
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power of this gun is quite impressive (485 fps), the ergonomics are perfect, the gun is just a pleasure to shoot. The gun is double action only, but the trigger is very smooth, and loading in a new co2 powerlet takes about five seconds due to the innovative lever puncturing system. The gun looks very stylish and modern.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are matte black and non adjustable, which along with the three inch barrel lead to mediocre accuracy. Short barrel makes the gun quite loud. Safety is clumsy to operate and poorly located. I would trade a few FPS for more shots per powerlet (I usually get about 50-60, much less with rapid fire). A rail for mounting a red dot sight would be nice.
      What others should know:This is best for plinking in the back yard, the gun can shoot BBs, but they bounce around in the barrel and often veer to the left or right. Power is dramatically reduced while using BBs because they are too small for the barrel, this is primarily a pellet gun. Not a bad gun overall.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ergonomics ergonomics ergonomics! With 20 Pistols in my collection none feel this good. Very powerful and Crosman Silver eagle hollow points fit in the rotary mag and they shoot well at close to the advertised speed of 480 according to my Chrony. Quick load magnetic rotary Mag. Quick load C02 cartridge all manufacturers should look at! Nice wide metal trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but, dual action would be nice.
      What others should know:10 yd accuracy limit but hey it's darn good for a barrel that's less than 4 inches long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wally from USA on 2007-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this gun is very high. I have a vast collection of air rifle and pistols, and I would rate this among the best. Made in Japan, how can you go wrong. It is accurate and powerful, not like the cheaply made Crosmans.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Get ready for some serious fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2007-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything rom the magnetic clips to the way the CO2 cartrige is installed.
      Things I would have changed:the safty is a little bit weird to turn on and off (you cant do it with 1 thumb)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything, looks great feels good.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this gun can shoot gamo round shot 100 out of 100, with no jams. ps. gamo lead balls...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Don from USA on 2007-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good ergonomic design. Clever magazine and CO2 installation.
      Things I would have changed:Better sights. Single as well as double action would be nice.
      What others should know:Good accuracy at less than 5 yds. Good power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edgardo from USA on 2007-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ambidiestrus
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Yes
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2007-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the ergonomic feel to the grip. Fits perfectly in my hand. I like the moving hammer and most of all I like all that power in a pistol!
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a bit awkward. It's on the right sight of the grip and I'm not able to release it using my thumb.
      What others should know:When firing BBs, they don't always come out as straight as I would like. Pellets work much better. I typically use light grain pellets like Gamo Raptor Gold, or sometimes regular grain like Diablo Magnum.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the way the CO2 is pierced. The set up eliminates the guess work and over tightening. The entire design is simple and functional. It has a solid feel unlike some others that resemble a water pistol. I am very satisfied.
      Things I would have changed:A built -in red dot would be great! Would like to purchase extra clips but unable to locate.
      What others should know:I found the Daisy 008 to be more powerful than expected. A pleasant surprise.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pistol fitsd the hand nicely. The magnetic clips make loading BBs much easier.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are vague in some light. They could be crisper - especially the front sight.
      What others should know:Gun gets about 40 powerful shots on a cartridge.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top