Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Powerline 15XT reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By nathan from USA on 2010-11-22 00:31:13

    Things I liked:FEELS GOOD IN YOUR HANDS . HAS A NICE TRIGGER PULL, & LOTS OF FUN TO SHOOT!
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING... IT IS WHAT IT IS $30
    What others should know:GOOD PLINKER AND ACCURACY IS 1-5 A 3 1/2. CHEAP = FUN...
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Irish-American from USA on 2012-07-31 22:54:10

    Things I liked:Holds 15 bb's, powerful enough to kill a Spearrow or rats/ mice. I liked the safety.
    Things I would have changed:You only get about 65 good shots out of each CO2 thing would like more. The trigger wasn't smooth.
    What others should know:Wait about 4seconds between shots or other wise the seal that hold the air/gas will brake. it's great if your just wanting to shoot for some fun.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tom from USA on 2008-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate,looks and feel. trigger is not bad once you get used to it and its not hard,either. accurate to about 20 yards ar so.
      Things I would have changed:great gun for the money.
      What others should know:i put a lazer on it and it is great. using a drinking straw to load the bbs makes it very easy to load. great for popping cans
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By JudoEd from USA on 2008-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, weight, feel and operations are all very good. Should have bought BBs and CO2 cartridges with the gun. Targets would have been nice, also.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is atrocious! Long, hard and uneven. But that is a manufacturer problem.
      What others should know:Be careful about having gun in public. Poorly trained Police Officers over react with this gun. I showed it to several that I know for their response. Some local laws prohibit this type of gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By robert from USA on 2008-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic gun great for teaching the new comers on how to shoot. Taught my 7 year old to shoot with this BB gun.
      Things I would have changed:Top loading port instead of a side port.
      What others should know:Don't shoot at anything hard because it will hit you back.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked its Power,shoots very load! Decently accurate! I would recommend this one to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:would be better if BB's would load into a clip instead of the top of the gun!
      What others should know:Nothing! Good Gun,go buy it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By leo from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High power, economic with CO2, high bb capacity. I also like the abundant sight rails and good overall balance and weight.
      Things I would have changed:One of the clips that holds on the CO2 cover broke shortly after a few mags, but still functions fine as far as I can tell. Reloading is a bit annoying if you do it by hand.
      What others should know:If you go to a supermarket and get a pack of drinking straws, you can fill them with bbs before shooting. Then you can pour the bbs into the gun- speedloader for less than 2 cents each.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By vtecmarco from USA on 2008-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight,great power, efficient. Realiable little gun.
      Things I would have changed:Heavy trigger pull,safety not very accurate at 10 yards or more.
      What others should know:Completely plastic,very hard to dismantle internals. Get copperheads bb.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By boss302 from USA on 2008-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use, very fast, and strong
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull to hard
      What others should know:after a lot of shooting after time trigger sticks and you lose whats left of your co2 and gets to be a pain
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jkiely9469 from USA on 2007-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the guns apperence, but the screw in for the co2 gets annoying . its accurate and powerful but it says that it shoots 480 fps but it does not its about anly 430fps
      Things I would have changed:the trigger takes to much force to pull back it should not be that much.
      What others should know:it is not for kids.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2007-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PRICE!!! There is no other airgun that I have seen that can match this little Daisy's performance and reliability that is in this price range. I paid less than $40 for mine, and the fact that it is semi-auto to boot makes it an even better by. Also, it has a great feel. Heavy enough so it can be aimed, but light enough for someone like me with less-than-phenomenal arm strength. Even though the sights are not adjustable, they are still very good. And, the option of mounting a Daisy electronic sight on the dovetail mount makes it even better. The safety is easily accessible with the fingers in firing position. And, for an integrated magazine, it is still decent. Accuracy really doesn't matter much to me since all I use mine for is plinking at empty cans and bottles. All in all, Daisy has a winner here.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the external puncture screw relocated inside the handle or otherwise have the handle removed in favor of an hex fitting. I would like to see the internal magazine removed in favor of a snap-in type (as is the case on another one of Daisy's BB pistols). A standard dovetail-type optic mount instead of the Weaver rail on the bottom would also be nice. Accuracy could be better, but one can only expect so much from a smoothbore BB pistol.
      What others should know:It's a typical, semi-auto, CO2 powered BB pistol. Like others of its type, the barrel is pushed outward to chamber the next BB, and it has a long trigger pull being a semi-auto. It comes with a 3/8 inch dovetail mount on the top, and a Weaver rail on the bottom. Again, this is pretty much standard.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By twigsoffury from USA on 2007-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Gun is Accurate! i can shoot a target at the opposite end of my yard. it's a good 65+ feet! Very powerfull.Iv'e had mine for 4 years now. it blew out Co2's until i oiled the seal. after that its ridiculous. Somewhat hard to load. but thats a change for not having to worry about losing clips. PLENTY! of sight rails. two on the bottom and one on the top. the sights are nice but non adjustable. trigger is a easy squeeze. it's small and weighted nicely.
      Things I would have changed:hide the screw inside. metal trigger. safety on top of the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tytig94 from USA on 2007-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that this gun does not suck up c02 , co2 last for about 50 shots then gets week. I also like the power it has 480 fps it can easily go threw more than 6 unfilled cans. Also has no problem taking out small game.This gun is good for beginners and for the pro`s the gun has a good sight but not adjustable. I also think the mount comes in handy for optics.
      Things I would have changed:I did not like the fact that the puncture screw is sticking out. When you load the gun you have to hold back a lever then drop th bbs in. The trigger is to long of a pull it should be way shorter. The gun would look more realistic if it had magazines and the hammer pulled back.
      What others should know:This is a good gun for the price and good for all people.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great entry level CO2 air pistol that packs some power!
      Things I would have changed:Hide the "screw" (for the CO2) inside the handle...like Gamo's.
      What others should know:I have mounted a red-dot on the gun and now the spring that pushes the bb to the chamber will sometimes jam...i.e. the spring pusher would stay in the same position even after the BB were shot. I had to give it a little "push" for it to spring into action. A fun cheap little piece to get someone into airguns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Albert from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, affordable, nice compact design.
      Things I would have changed:I'm left handed so when I prepare to fire the safety engages, I think the safety was badly thought out, it should have been where it is on a real .45 on the end of the slide. The trigger pull is long, it should be half the length . I would like to see Daisy build one to shoot pellets with the same power.
      What others should know:The rounds at times are not accurately shot, they whiz off to the right on my gun even with a well filled co2. Even though this gun is advertised as having 480 f.p.s. on the packaging the manual states 425 f.p.s. is the max, now I know when I put in a fresh c02 the pistol hits very hard. Just a little confused.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2007-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy not bad for a BB pistol, many shots per cartridge, simple and reliable design.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is too heavy, loading is a little tough.
      What others should know:A solid little BB pistol for the money. It's a "double action", which means that the trigger pull is long and a bit stiff. Accuracy is decent, considering that it's a smoothbore BB pistol and that it is inexpensive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SEN9LIBRAA1 from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THE FEEL IS AWSOME NICE WEIGHT HANDLING IS GOOD. GUN HAS A SMOOTH JERKING ACTION WHEN FIRED.BB'S WHENT WHERE I FIRED THEM EXCEPT WHEN CO2 GOT LOW.
      Things I would have changed:GET RID OF WINGNUT .MAKE A .22 VERSION
      What others should know:BB'S SOMETIMES JAM IN CHAMBER CAUSING BUILT IN MAG TO EMPTY. NUMBER OF SHOTS PER CO2 COULD BE MORE BEFORE NOTICABLE DROP IN VELOICTY IS NOTICED
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top