Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Powerline 15XTP reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-15 11:17:08

    Things I liked:Set site and hits target everytime
    Things I would have changed:Light pull on trigger. Too much pressure to pull.
    What others should know:None
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-05-23 19:43:21

    Things I liked:it is reliable. the dot sight is an added bonus.
    Things I would have changed:the trigger is stiff
    What others should know:the trigger is stiff!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun little plinker. We have a target trap set up off the deck & punch paper a few times a week when someone drops by for a coffee & gab. I like the red dot sight for point & shoot ability. Accuracy was better than expectations.
      Things I would have changed:The co2 cover/grip retaining clips are a little weak. Would be nice if the BB pressure spring had a retainer to keep it open while re-loading. After that it's all good.
      What others should know:Put maybe 10 co2 cartridges through it so far....been getting 4-5 reloads from each before the power drops off too much. Happy with the purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By timothy from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy.easy to load the bb slide
      Things I would have changed:the grip the one on mine broke waiting for new one.
      What others should know:co2 hog but thats ok the power makes up for it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, easy to operate, authentic looking, and the price can't be beat!! red dot scope is easy to adjust, and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:A llighter trigger, would be nice, and a little less plastic in construction. But what do you want for the price!
      What others should know:FYI, The battery retainer on the red dot scope broke when I first opened it, and I was very careful when openinjg after reading another review qbout the same problem. And a small plastic tab holding the grip in place needed adjustment and super glue to fix. But with a little super glue all problems can be fixed, and it is a great little gun. You can expect about 45 shots at good power, then performance drops off drastically. The slower you shoot the long the power remains good.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is reliable. the dot sight is an added bonus.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger is stiff
      What others should know:the trigger is stiff!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nicely weighted pistol and well thought out Daisy product. It fires 15 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger,the magazine is molded on to the side of the barrel so no ejectable magazines. Trigger pull is not really harsh-but firm. CO2 change is easy and is located inside the handles - add a drip of Pell Gun Oil onto the top of your CO2 cartridge and your ready to go. Safety slides firmly next to the trigger and is well placed.
      Things I would have changed:Move the co2 puncture knob inside the handle and thats it.
      What others should know:The Daisy red dot scope works great with the Daisy Powerline 15XTP and has 3 dot brightness levels. Reliable and safe Daisy Product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By DALE from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this for backyard practice for when i cant go to the range. And shoot my real pistols. Overall i think its a good value for the money. It feels good, its powerful & the red dot sight is very accurate once you zero it in.
      Things I would have changed:Being able to cock the hammer for single shot would be nice. I would also lighten up the trigger a bit as it has a hard first stage
      What others should know:Be careful its pretty powerful. Shooting cans is a lot of fun. But this is not a toy. I was able to shoot clean thru a 3/4 in. piece of sheetrock @ 30 ft away. That said have fun but respect it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Patsy from USA on 2011-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks,skinny,light weight,very comfortable to hold.Nice power for price.Fun with the red dot.very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,you get a gun that anyone can afford and is fun to shoot.
      What others should know:The trigger has a hard first stage, that once you get used to it..you can start the next lighter stage for the final squeeze.This gun is hitting dime size targets at 30ft with a few near misses also.double action takes a healthy trigger finger..not for a timid hand.Can make a can dance at 30 ft easy.Like all red dots;make sure the red dot sight is turned off, before putting away.I use the silver coated bb's for consistent grouping.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good feel and balance, has plenty of power, and the Daisy Electronic Point Sight is easy to sight in and some what accurate. Nicely priced, and a lot of fun.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is very rough, could be smoother with less pull.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By air gordon from USA on 2008-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:compact, hits pretty hard, price is silly
      Things I would have changed:hide the co2 screw. make a clip hate loading it. trigger is atrocious, make pellet .22 version with a clip and blow back action . make a silencer , and light and laser mountables.
      What others should know:the daisy electronic point sight is not very good, useless on this gun. i took it off and put it on my gamo shadow express .22 shotgun. works great on it , since the shadow express is a short to midrange gun it really is made for it. on the daisy powerline pistol the trigger pull is so bad you cant possibly keep the red light on a target as the gun moves around too much for it. it would require a nice smooth quick trigger. try it on an air rifle you cant sigth in you might like it better than a scope. like my express although its a shotgun it has adapter to shoot pellets too. so its perfect for that gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2008-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol feels good in your hand and has a great amount of power. For the price, I'd say this is a great gun. Accuracy is really good and make for lots of fun.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 cartridge cover could be attached better.
      What others should know:The customer service that I got from Pyramid Air is 100% the best I've ever gotten from any company, ever!! Their level of communication and overall polite positive attitudes of the Customer Service Reps is something that far larger companies should take note of. Be very confident when purchasing from Pyramid AIr.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ThDarkknight from USA on 2008-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a good feel to it, seems balanced for me. I also like the fact that you could install multi accesories on it.
      Things I would have changed:a clip would be nice, i havent figured an easy way to load this gun
      What others should know:DO NOT LET THE KIDS USE IT WITH OUT SUPERVISION!!!! This gun is very powerful!!! will put a hole in a sheet metal at 75 feet. please observe all gun safety rules with this one!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By air glock lover from USA on 2008-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love how u can mount 2 things on this gun.you get like 4 clips before the gas tank wastes.
      Things I would have changed:trigger is way to heavy but you can still shoot the whole clip (which is 15 bb or shots)in less that 10 sec and very easy to reload (well easy for me) love the optics (optics = scopes ,red dot sighter ,laser)
      What others should know:VERY HIGH FPS DONT LET KIDS UNDER 9 USE THIS GUN I TELL YOU FROM EXPERINCE BEACASE IM 13....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Set site and hits target everytime
      Things I would have changed:Light pull on trigger. Too much pressure to pull.
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and pretty accurate Red dot sight once set. Ammo capacity.
      Things I would have changed:Clip instead of Muzzle feed.
      What others should know:A little fuzzy red dot.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top