Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Powerline 5170 Airstrike reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2012-05-15 11:54:44

    Things I liked:This pistol is POWERFUL! Serious power for what it is. Accurate, too. I put a holographic/panoramic sight on this weapon and the accuracy is above par compared with other BB pistols I've bought.
    Things I would have changed:Longer barrel would be nice. A smaller version for younger shooters would also be nice, as this was a little too big for my daughter to hold comfortably.
    What others should know:This BB pistol is nearly perfect and is a great value for the money.
    0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By james from USA on 2009-02-24 00:06:08

    Things I liked:i like the fps thats about it
    Things I would have changed:put some weight to the gun, feels like a toy.
    What others should know:this gun is not worth buying. It is not accurate past 10 feet due to the very heavy trigger pull.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great, lots of power and fun.
      Things I would have changed:My sights.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By billy from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked every thing about this gun, very solid, shoots hard and has multiple rails for a sight or maybe even a scope, but I prefer the regular sights, maybe some really bright paint could help
      Things I would have changed:Nothing bad about it, could be a little heavier though, but I like heavy guns, but hey, its great
      What others should know:Make sure to get pell gun oil, always helps out, uhm a sight if you prefer, and thats it, this is a great gun I really like it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By justin from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a very sharp shooting gun me and my brother can shoot All day and it's very fun
      Things I would have changed:I would make the gun heaver and make it more easer to fit your hand but non thing lets it's prefect and I would put ah holster that comes with it
      What others should know:It's a fast shooting gun and very on target it was very cheap for a good gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Normally, I prefer pellet pistols, but this is my favorite BB Pistol. It's accuracy is awesome. It holds 20 BB's and is not particular about the brands. It comes with a removable Weaver rail that reveals a groved slide that would accept the Daisy Red Dot site that is sold by Pyramyd Air. However, I put a Red Dot site on this gun that cost just as much as the gun itself.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a little more weight to the gun.
      What others should know:My specimen prefers non Crosman CO2's, such as Umarex, Gamo, or Daisy. YMMV.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Angela from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight,fairly accurate,affordable.Rails make mounting accessories easy.
      Things I would have changed:Shorten the trigger pull.High visibility sights.
      What others should know:I mounted a red dot reflex sight on mine. It made target acquisition easier.A little fluorescent paint on the iron sights also helps with this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rocco from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the price! Especially fun with 6 shot bursts!
      What others should know:Seems pretty accurate to me!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By storerlink from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:handles nice, price is right, seems powerful enough, very accurate with open sights and is able to mount laser or scopes with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:the only complaint so far is the trigger pull which takes forever but will get use to that after awile
      What others should know:Be careful on shooting at hard targets after the co2 cartridge gets weak the bb,s are coming back at you instead of passing through target. No brainer if you know what I mean!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By JD from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1911 style. Removable optics rail (did immediately). Price. Clip fed style. Reliable. Easy to load. Optics rail incl. Higher capacity. Cheap mags. High FPS.
      Things I would have changed:At this pricepoint? Functional hammer would be nice, but could reduce reliability and/or break if ABS plastic..so, none.
      What others should know:Although trigger pull is long, it is light. Maybe 3 or 4 fliers per mag. One CO2 lasts for 4 (twenty round) mags. Optics rail is removed by removing single bottom screw and then with thumb just push firmly and it will pop off since 2 tabs either side that engage the bottom rail's 'channel' will release you don't have to remove the 2 top screws [The side rail screws only mount the removable side rails to the frame of the mount]. If you push the metal claw that restrains BBs under mag spring pressure, they'll all fly across the room and you'll only do once ;o) Very light, mostly ABS plastic as opposed to, say, the Crosman T4.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Keith from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is POWERFUL! Serious power for what it is. Accurate, too. I put a holographic/panoramic sight on this weapon and the accuracy is above par compared with other BB pistols I've bought.
      Things I would have changed:Longer barrel would be nice. A smaller version for younger shooters would also be nice, as this was a little too big for my daughter to hold comfortably.
      What others should know:This BB pistol is nearly perfect and is a great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jeff from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:gun has a very nice feel and shoots straight with the fixed sights. the picany rails accept many different accessories and when i added a red dot scope, tac light and a laser sight this gun looks and feels very real.
      Things I would have changed:i would love a smooth section on the grips on both sides because the pressure switch for my laser sight dosent stay afixed because of the checkering
      What others should know:nice shooting and accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Daisy Powerline 5170 is a great little gun that is accurate , feels like a well made product at a great sale price from Pyramyd Air. Shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger. Looks great right out of the packaging-but with add-on's from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection, UTG's Sub Compact Sight and a UTG red laser-wow, really dresses up the pistol. Good grouping at 30 + feet about 1-1/2" to 2". Easy load with both CO2 cartridges and BB's. Drop out magazine works well. (Buy a couple - there inexpensive and comes in handy!)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing-Great price and well made
      What others should know:Hey it's a Daisy - works as it should, great price , good quality and shoots hard and accurate. Pyramyd Air offers such great products , they always have products in stock-fast and trackable delivery and always well packaged-way to go shipping department!! "Thanks" so much for treating the customer - as a customer should be treated-really.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Henry from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, Shoots straight with the onboard sites... but not at what you are aiming. ie. the sights were accurate.. unfortunately at a spot about 6 inches high and 3 inches right of my aiming point, pretty good group in that wrong spot, so I bought a little 25 dollar red dot and I can now hit a 2" bull from 15-20 feet, 20 out of 20 times. Shoots with power. I bought it for grins and giggles, the price was such that I would not have been badly disappointed if the gun was a dud. Surprisingly its kind of cool.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is incredibly long, my groups in the 2" Bull are not tight, I'm in the bull but all over it. I think the ridiculously long trigger pull is part of that problem, coupled with the light weight, which makes it difficult to prevent wavering. The Red Dot added weight and that helped, could still use more weight at the barrel, I will pobably add a little more weight, or maybe not.
      What others should know:Fun little gun, shoots hard, and once you have a sight that works ... it's accurate for such a cheap piece. I really like pulling the trigger 21 times as quickly as you can, not all that quick actually when you consider the time it takes to pull that sucker. For a person who just likes to mess around with a piece and make it work for you, it's fun and I would reccomend it for that category of purchaser. If you are looking for an authentic heft and feel, coupled with accuracy right out of the box, this is probably not the gun for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ima Hibler from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:strong power and I like the extra weaver add on - gives the gun good protection in case of a drop.
      Things I would have changed:larger magazine
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:POWER. I bought it for the power and the looks added the swiss-air dot scope,and a the crosman red laser. It really gives the gun a great look with this gear on it.
      Things I would have changed:More power,always want more power. augh..,augh,augh.
      What others should know:This gun is a blast, no pun intended,but it is a fun gun to shoot,21 shots/clip and I get about 100 shots/CO2 capsule. About 70 rapid fire.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Philip from USA on 2011-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheapest gun for the FPS, 520 is as high as it gets until pellets. Hid the gas release and has a drop clip.
      Things I would have changed:More realistic feal. (weight,feels cheap compared to my PT85) Might raise the price a bit.
      What others should know:I was wondering about the 520 FPS compared to the X15's 480 since there pretty much the same gun. It consistantly went deeper in a phone book over the X15.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2011-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, I don't think you could get a much faster BB. I haven't put it through a chrono but it hits harder than my 15xt and I love my XT! I think I'm probably getting over 400fps with both guns, I don't know about 520fps though. It will put a bb through both sides of a soup can at 10yds and 1 side of it at 30.
      Things I would have changed:A little more weight. Add some metal. Perhaps the clip!
      What others should know:I got a better grouping with the fixed front and rear sight than with the tactical gear at 30 yds so I use mine stripped down. Great longer range plinker.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2011-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:GREAT Plinker for the Money,, Awesome looks with Red Dot and laser installed.
      Things I would have changed:Just fine the way it is.
      What others should know:This is a fun accurate n accurate inexpensive pistol. WELL woth the money
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extra Rails for Accessories, high capacity magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Shorter Trigger pull.
      What others should know:Long trigger pull will keep your finger rubbing the trigger guard. Does not seem to be as powerful as advertised(520fps) compared to my 15XT (480fps).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bryan from USA on 2010-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a great gun, have only popped about 100 shots so far and used 1 CO2. Feels nice in the hand, love all the rails. Added the UTG Deluxe Tactical Laser Sight that I have sighted for about 40 feet and the Walther Multi-Reticle Sight on top that I ranged at about 50 yards. The combination makes for an awesome looking gun that I can use at short and longer distances. You can also still see the original fixed sites under the rail for anything else. definitely a powerful and accurate gun. And at a great price.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit long but you get used to it, not a big deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kurt from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love these gun i just got it today and its the best bb gun i ever had...its powerful and its has good accuracy!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if u want a good gun then i recomend these to u....its a good gun for its price
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top