Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 693 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-02-18 19:10:30

    Things I liked:Everything very nice gun! nice heft and great looks very accurate with a good bit of power for a co/2 gun!
    Things I would have changed:Maybe enclose the co/2 pierce mechanism and im a bit worried about the grip cover clips breaking but no problems yet and we have ran over 1000 rounds thu this gun so far!
    What others should know:Buy lots of ammo and co/2 your not going to be able to put this gun down
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By sam from USA on 2008-04-11 21:05:41

    Things I liked:pretty accurate,good metal trigger,fires fast,has clips,looks nice
    Things I would have changed:the magnet broke on mine,so it never fires the last shot,the co2 cover always falls off,and the clips break easily from normal use
    What others should know:not real solid feeling,I had the daisy 15xt,and it was so much better,weighted better,more power per shot,smaller,more simple,and cost less,only the trigger is better on the 693
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2014-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic Look, Decent power/Accuracy, CO2 Powered, 15 Round Clips
      Things I would have changed:More Power 400fps is enough but more would definitly be better.
      What others should know:This gun is a stayer. I'v had mine atleast 10 years and it still shoots tight groups at 7.5 yards. I left it out in the garage for several years on accident then when I found it I dusted it off and started firing it with no problems. A great gun that will last years and years.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i was given this gun as a gift about 12 years ago...i never even tried to use it until today..was going through some old boxes and found it and decided to give it a try..i even used the co's that came with it and the bb's...i love this thing..i am having so much fun..shooting soda cans in my hallway at 27 feet and hitting almost every time...i like it so much i ordered two more air pistols ....feel like a kid again...i am a 58 yr old male.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change would be the front site. i would make it white because shooting in my hall where the light isn't great i am having a hard time even seeing it...otherwise nothing..i love this gun.
      What others should know:buy it, it's awesome.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2010-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent power.
      Things I would have changed:Update the item illustration picture. It's not correct for the revised style 693.
      What others should know:I owned one of these previously, and it eventually developed an air leak. But I used it a LOT,and had it a long time. The reason I bought another of the same was, I had already bought extra clips and a laser sight. Only problem with the new one is, my laser don't fit on it. The new one has a Weaver Picatinny mount. My old one didn't. So the illustration they have for the gun is of the older model.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2009-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I don't own a 693. I do own a model 93, the 693's grandpa. Same gun w/o the chrome. My 93 is probably 15 years old or better. Still shoots fine. Check your clip sam. It's probably not the magnet. Easy test. Remove the magazine and drop a BB on top of the magnet. Pitch the gun down and back, & side to side. If the BB stays put, it isn't the magnet. The springs in the magazines weaken after time. Here's a hint: Just because the mfg says the clip will hold a zillion rds, don't load that many. To constantly compress that tiny sping to the max and still expect it to return to zero everytime is unrealistic. I've owned clips that wouldn't feed the last 3 rnds. My fault for smashing the spring. As a rule I don't load more than 75% capacitiy on a spring fed magazine anymore. In the case of this gun 10 rds,...would be my first choice. In any event the problem solver is to buy some new mags if the follower spring wears out. I think PyramydAir sells them,...like 3 for ten bucks. You can't go wrong at that price.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe lighten the trigger pull a little.
      What others should know:Don't get discouraged. Yeah you don't have adjustable sights. The gun will shoot as well as you can shoot it and the sights aren't the problem. Remember it's a semiauto,..not a machine gun. Pick your spot and your hold on the target and don't change them. When you can group 3 rds together in the same place on that target time after time then you'll know if the gun shoots left, right, high, or low. 3 in the 7 ring you can cover with a quarter is better than the occassional Bull and a target that looks like you shot it with a shotgun. Handguns are inherintly the hardest of the all guns to shoot. Three words. Short sight radius. Every person with an eye can shoot a rifle. 16 to 22 inches front sight to rear. The closer those two sights are mounted together the harder and more critical the alignment becomes. That is the reason handgun shooting is so difficult. Notice the target pistols all have long barrels. They're no less or more accurate than your handgun. They have a longer sight radius. Keep shootin! The dresser drawer boneyard is full of once, twice, three times fired handguns. The shooter is Daniel Boone with a rifle and is "no good" with a pistol. Nonsense. He/she just hasn't had enough practice. Handgun shooting isn't easy. If it were, everybody would be good at it, ...myself included.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything very nice gun! nice heft and great looks very accurate with a good bit of power for a co/2 gun!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe enclose the co/2 pierce mechanism and im a bit worried about the grip cover clips breaking but no problems yet and we have ran over 1000 rounds thu this gun so far!
      What others should know:Buy lots of ammo and co/2 your not going to be able to put this gun down
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sam from USA on 2008-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty accurate,good metal trigger,fires fast,has clips,looks nice
      Things I would have changed:the magnet broke on mine,so it never fires the last shot,the co2 cover always falls off,and the clips break easily from normal use
      What others should know:not real solid feeling,I had the daisy 15xt,and it was so much better,weighted better,more power per shot,smaller,more simple,and cost less,only the trigger is better on the 693
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2007-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy i hit a ping-pong ball at 30 feet. it is extremly powerfull . i get about 80 shots to a co2 cartridge. very durable dropped it a couple times. just a little oil per 4000 shots and it will be fine.
      Things I would have changed:the clips are kinda weird are weird they are at the top of the gun hard to reload quicly.
      What others should know:works fine below freezing. i shot it in the snow.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jinco69 from USA on 2007-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good look, half metal half plastic. Shots very fast and the saftey is in a good place. The other saftey that is on the handle is also very smart. What i also like about daisy airpistols is that the bottom part where the co2 cartridge goes, is very strong and sturdy. I once left a cardtridge in for 2 months and it still fired to its full potential!
      Things I would have changed:I would change the type of clip, because its hard to reload fast, and the bb's fly off. I would also change the 'hammer" in the back because it is plastic and easy to brake
      What others should know:It'a a very good gun and very strong. I would stick to the Daisy powerline models
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top